Dimension Data Learning Solutions (DDLS)

Dimension Data Learning Solutions (DDLS)

5 stars (Rated by 14 customers)

Sydney, New South Wales, AUS | View Map & Address


Dimension Data Learning Solutions (DDLS) has an overall rating of 5 stars  from 14 customers.

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.

Microsoft 20411 - Administering Windows Server 2012

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:MIacus Reviewed on:27/02/2014

Pros
DDLS has excellent course facilities, which makes for a comfortable study environment. The instructor was experienced and knowledgeable on the topic, and provided relevent examples. The content was also tailored to our specific requirements.
Cons
Nothing
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

DDLS an excellant all round training provider

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:AlizeB Reviewed on:24/02/2014

Pros
DDLS provide a great training environment. The teachers are very nice and knowledgeable and have the ability to make a class interesting to both novice and advanced students. Everyone is so friendly and the relaxed atmosphere makes it feel as if you are not in a classroom. The fact that a wonderful lunch is provided is a great bonus!
Cons
The only thing I do not like is doing the MS Labs and reading those books. There are so many typos and wrong directions, but this is something the instructors help to overcome. It isn't an issue with DDLS but the only negative I could think of.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Microsoft 10778 - Implementing Data Models and Reports

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:StephenJones1964 Reviewed on:24/02/2014

Pros
Knowledge of the instructor and helpfullness of the DDLS staff.
Cons
Nothing....
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Knowledgeable instructors and a great venue

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:MarkWigzell Reviewed on:13/02/2014

Pros
The venue and staff are very helpful from day one of the Microsoft Lync 2013 Training. The trainer’s knowledge, not just on the Lync 2013 course was excellent. He went above a beyond to get the answer for the students. The atmosphere connected with the students and trainer interaction made the course relaxing and easy going. Making knowledge transfer between everyone was excellent. DDLS has great facilities in Melbourne.
Cons
If I need to make a comment, the training books are bulky... When do we get the electronic versions......
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Windows server 2012 training at DDLS

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:AmandeepKular Reviewed on:19/12/2013

Pros
Excellent excellent excellent!!!! I am run out of words, just want to say DDLS is excellent learning providers. I been there for Windows server 2012 training and it was awesome experience. DDLS focus on practical knowledge which is essential in commercial environment.
Cons
need more vegi food options please
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Excellent venue and very knowlegeable instructors

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:RPettigrew Reviewed on:12/12/2013

Pros
I found the venue, staff and location perfectly suited to my study preferences. The trainers were knowledgeable and were willing to go that extra mile to answer a question that was not on the curriculum. The easy going atmosphere coupled with the sense of humour of the staff made it an enjoyable place to relax without being uncomfortable, I would also like to particularly note the free ice-cream freezer which I frequented often. The lunches a scheduled was at nice venues and allowed plenty of time to chat to the other students in the class making valuable contacts.
Cons
Although attended three courses the only complaint i had was the lunch venues were the same each each time but that's only a minor complaint.
Additional Comments
Was able to use spare Microsoft credit points towards courses which was a bonus, ask Jeff Branch how wisely spend them :) I attended several courses at DDLS and I will keep going back.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Microsoft Courses in Preperation for MCSA

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:JFulcher Reviewed on:20/11/2013

Pros
I found all 3 instructors I had to be both knowledgeable and approachable. The classrooms were well equipped and the facilities to be top notch.
Cons
Nothing.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

DDLS Review

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:ESkelton Reviewed on:12/11/2013

Pros
DDLS had great facilities. The IT equipment worked well with no hiccups and the building facilities were very comfortable. The instructor was very knowledgeable and provided excellent examples on the subject matter, and ran the course at a learnable pace. The admin staff and chef were friendly and welcoming.
Cons
Nothing.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Course 20480 - Programming in HTML5 with JavaScript and CSS3

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:MVertzonis Reviewed on:12/11/2013

Pros
The venue was great, making a comfortable and suitable learning environment. The instructor was extremely knowlegable on the topic and was able to tailor the content to address our needs without missing out on anything.
Cons
-
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

DDLS Review

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:GrantWest Reviewed on:11/11/2013

Pros
The instructors at DDLS are some of the best I've ever worked with, they have a good level of real-world knowledge and are more than willing to help apply what you are learning to actual workplace problems. The training facility is first rate with great support staff in the kitchen and admin areas.
Cons
Nothing.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

DDLS review

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:KingsleyM Reviewed on:8/11/2013

Pros
Course facilities are top notch but more importantly I've found the instructors are experienced, down to earth and respectful. I've done three courses with DDLS at their Melbourne and Adelaide facilities and gained confidence and insigt as a result of these courses.
Cons
As I'm required to place a negative comment I would prefer a few more courses to be located in Adelaide, but realistically its a much smaller market!
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

ProjectOfficerQualityAssurance

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:SonyaMulder Reviewed on:7/11/2013

Pros
The customer service from our account manager is very professional, friendly and the follow-up is excellent. The trainers where very knowledgable, high quality and the training received was awesome. What you were taught you could instantly apply to your work enviroment which brought very positive change to my organisation. The facilities were exceptional as was the hospitality/catering. The flexiblity of bringing the training into the business was so cost effective as being in regional victoria, it's hard to always have the funds to travel to the city.
Cons
There is nothing I would change about my experiences with DDLS.
Additional Comments
I would highly recommend DDLS to anyone who appreciates quality training.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

DDLS Review

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:chobbles Reviewed on:6/11/2013

Pros
Great service, knowledgeable staff and great facilities.
Cons
N/A
Additional Comments
I would thoroughly recommend DDLS to other colleagues.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

A1 Learning Solutions and Technical Courses

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:A_Rowe Reviewed on:6/11/2013

Pros
Dimension Data provided an excellent training experience from my initial application through to assistance with booking and sitting the exam related to my course. Shortly after my initial course application I was contacted by DDLS to notify me of a promotional offer available on my course which wiped about 50% off of the total course cost without cutting any strings. Then, from day one right through to day ten, the instructors and general staff continued to make me feel comfortable in the learning environment, providing great service, orientation and hospitality for all students, and most importantly, excellent teaching facilities with a quality instructor.
Cons
Nothing about Dimension Data was substandard or caused a need for question. An excellent training facility.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.