New Horizons Learning Centres (Australia)

New Horizons Learning Centres (Australia)

4.5 stars (Rated by 14 customers)

SYDNEY, New South Wales, AUS | View Map & Address

View Phone Number
Phone: +61 (02) 8263 5956
Fax: +61 (02) 9261 5959

New Horizons Learning Centres (Australia) has an overall rating of 4.5 stars  from 14 customers.

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.

Training for a REAL job in I.T.

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:aussiefruitbat Reviewed on:26/10/2010

Pros
There resources and training packages were perfectly geared for obtaining a career. I benefited enormously from the courses offered and received a huge amount of 1 on 1 time from trainers and IT mentors. I used New Horizons training as an opportunity for a career change and it proved to be totally successful...In fact, the company that hired me said that part of the reason I got the job was because I was trained by New Horizons! I cannot emphasize enough how important it is to do your training where there is industry respect for the trainers and their methods. I am now employed by a nation-wide electrical company linked closely to the mining sector and my future is set and there is no question in my mind that I owe my new career and success to the New Horizons training Centre and their methods. The trainers are IT junkies and have a massive amount of knowledge and don't mind spending time working with you until you understand your chosen field.
Cons
I cannot think of any CONS about New Horizons Learning Centres or any of their trainers.
Additional Comments
I now spend my days running Microsoft WinServer networks, SBS, Exchange and a host of other packages... This was a career change for me... I am a QUT law graduate and I had not worked in IT before, in effect, I learnt the lot and obtained all my training through New Horizons. I will go back for more training without any doubt and would not go anywhere else.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Excellent Service

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:MMMBETTS Reviewed on:26/10/2010

Pros
Professional, knowledgeable and efficient
Cons
.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Highly recommended

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Donklein01 Reviewed on:26/10/2010

Pros
Very relaxed enviroment. Service is very good and the classes where very informative. Professional instructions given by tutor. I felt free to ask questions (even silly ones) and the answer was always to the point.
Cons
Classes could be stretched over two days so that there is time for more practical tasks to complete. Maybe a short test at the end of the course.
Additional Comments
Keep on doing what your doing.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Excellent

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:TollPersonnel Reviewed on:26/10/2010

Pros
New Horizons are our main supplier for computer skills training. They always deliver exceptional training and we have never had an issue that has not been resolved quickly and professionally. We have been using New Horizons for over 3 years and have been extremely happy with the service.
Cons
The only thing that I believe could be better would be that lunch is provided to participants.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

New Horizons Learning Centres Brisbane

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:BiancaS255 Reviewed on:25/10/2010

Pros
I felt the staff were exceptional. They had high levels of expertise in their disclipines and were patient and supportive through the learning process. They made it interactive and an enjoyable experience. Also, the workload was set to a manageable pace which meant it was easy to follow without causing anybody to lose interest.
Cons
The only critcism I would have is the learning modules were very specific to a finance/accounting type background which didn't really relate to my current role. This meant I had to draw the comparisons and relate the teaching to my discipline a lot more than if I was in a finance role.
Additional Comments
Tea/coffee and biscuits were fantastic :-)
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Excellent

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:KathyWebBrat Reviewed on:25/10/2010

Pros
New Horizons has experts on hand everyday. I have always found New Horizons to be very flexible and willing and creative in meeting our business needs
Cons
Initially we did not recieve adequate communications, however, this has since been rectified and we now have a new account manager.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

ITIL Training - Excellent intructor

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:mericks9 Reviewed on:24/10/2010

Pros
The trainer was excellent. She really knew ITIL and could put it into real life scenarios. She was by far one of the best trainers I have had at a training course anywhere in Brisbane. It was also quite a bit cheaper than a number of other training centres.
Cons
The facilities were a little lack lustre and filled up quickly when waiting on the first day of the course, but I would be happy to put up with that and pay less with great trainers.
Additional Comments
I would highly recommend New Horizons to anyone looking for training in Brisbane.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great Experience

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Puzzikatz8125 Reviewed on:24/10/2010

Pros
Trainers were well versed in their field of expertise, approachable and responsive. It was an enjoyable experience for me. Customer Service personnel are outgoing, friendly & accomodating.
Cons
Tearoom needs updating
Additional Comments
Great courses & trainers
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Walk in class is flexible

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Wen_KAB Reviewed on:21/10/2010

Pros
I like Walk in Class, it suits me because I am the only IT in the company, I cant be in the training centre for 3-5 days, I have to split courses. I can set up my own schedule and enrol the course I like, I can come back within 6 months after that course, and free of charge.
Cons
confortable environment, friendly staff, just like in my own office
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great experience

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:louise_m0 Reviewed on:21/10/2010

Pros
I had a very enjoyable training experience at New Horizons. It was presented in a very relaxed environment which allowed for informal discussions between the group which in turn heightened the learning experience. The trainer was very friendly and approachable.
Cons
Unfortunately the location made it a little difficult to find a good spot for lunch, but that's my only complaint :-)
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Helpful & Practical

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:DBA_Jacq Reviewed on:21/10/2010

Pros
The Walk-In self-paced style of Learning is perfect for the SQL Server courses I was doing. The instructors are great; really helpful & knowledgable. Modules are well organised & laid out, easy to work through the courseware. I'm a satisfied customer after doing three MS courses there.
Cons
I liked everything, often recommend to others.
  • Pricing 3.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

The Walk-In Classroom is just so cool

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:Bruce_from_Brisbane Reviewed on:21/10/2010

Pros
I love the Walk-In Classroom. It fits in with your workplace, it fits in with your life, it fits in with unpredictables which exist in the real world. Steve Wiggins is an expert on everything that he is mentor for (and some other topics too). I hope NH pay him well, as I'm sure he could find a lucrative paying job just about anywhere. Grant Jenkins is a nice guy to deal with, as is all the staff there.
Cons
The coffee machine broke down when I was on course recently.
Additional Comments
NH Brisbane is a good place to increase your IT skills. I love the Walk-In Classroom.
  • Pricing 3.5
  • Responsiveness 3.5
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Flexibility is essential

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:JohnWoolnough Reviewed on:21/10/2010

Pros
New Horizons is not just a company that has a standard way of doing things. We have been able to express what would work best for our business and sit around the table to come up with pricing and scheduling options that proved to be beneficial to both New Horizons and ourselves. The end result is we were able to have many more staff trained, when we wanted them trained for the same price. No other company we apoproached was as flexible or accommodating.
Cons
The quality of the instruction was second to none. From the administration staff - they always do what they say they will do when they say they will do it. The Walk - In - Learning has enabled us to train technicians with minimal impact on our business. The ability to release staff to train when we want for the number of days we want, without penalty has enabled many more staff to be trained than would normaly be possible.
Additional Comments
If you are looking for a training organisation that specialises in understanding your business and thinking of how to best meet your needs, I recommend New Horizons.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

New Horizons Review

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Wiz_1974 Reviewed on:21/10/2010

Pros
the self paced nature of the course
Cons
one of the AppDev presenters is a little average, but this is not New Horizons fault
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.