Paradyne Pty Ltd

Paradyne Pty Ltd

4.5 stars (Rated by 18 customers)

Melbourne, Victoria, AUS | View Map & Address

View Phone Number
Phone: 1300 429 558
Fax: 1300 489 558

Paradyne Pty Ltd has an overall rating of 4.5 stars  from 18 customers.

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.

AD / O365 & SharePoint Intergration

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Prince_Alfred_College Reviewed on:14/05/2014

Pros
The Paradyne staff (project / presales & technical) are all professional, personable and knowledgeable.
Cons
Paradyne is not local to our area, meaning on occasion when a round table meeting would have been beneficial conducting discussions & training remotely had to be a substitute.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great Expertise

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:MSS_Security Reviewed on:14/05/2014

Pros
Expertise
Cons
limited face-to-face
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 3
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Office 365

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:CCBendigo Reviewed on:4/05/2014

Pros
They did all the running around
Cons
Didn't pass on enough information like how to setup outlook on the desktop or the auto config for outlook.
Additional Comments
na
  • Pricing 3.5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 3
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Lync Project

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Taree_City_Council Reviewed on:4/05/2014

Pros
Efficent delivery of requested services
Cons
n/a
Additional Comments
One of the best vendors I have dealt with since joing local government
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Exchange 2007 to Office 365 migration

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Inaburra_School Reviewed on:4/05/2014

Pros
I had one point of contact who was very helpful and flexible. I did not have to learn how to set up and perform a migration when this would be a one-time operation for our organisation. Instead I could leverage Paradyne's formidable experience with this task.
Cons
This was an additional cost to our organisation as opposed to performing the task totally in-house, although I do gratefully acknowledge the substantial discount provided to Inaburra School.
Additional Comments
If I had to perform this task again I would certainly engage Paradyne - I am confident that we have achieved a better outcome than we would have if we'd done it ourselves. Paradyne were particularly knowledgeable and helpful, and I got along with him well. I appreciated that he could work with my level of technical knowledge and capacity.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Office 365 Deployment

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Patrick_Marion Reviewed on:27/06/2012

Pros
Great friendly team, we got all the help we needed and we are happy with our migration to Microsoft 365
Cons
Not much.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Office 365 Deployment

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Sujith_Heenatimulla Reviewed on:27/06/2012

Pros
It was simple to work with Paradyne! Excellent service from their support and management. Glad we choose Paradyne as our Cloud Migration Partner.
Cons
Not at all!
Additional Comments
Specially, I want to thank Loryan and Chandru for their time and effort for us to complete our migration smoothly.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Office 365 Deployment

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Sammy_Jammal Reviewed on:27/06/2012

Pros
Heaps of knowledge in the field , best service i have ever seen for a long time from a 3rd party service provider
Cons
None
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Office 365 Deployment

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Peter_Bennett Reviewed on:27/06/2012

Pros
Paradyne had a full understanding of the Office365 suite and made migration and setup of our mail a breeze. All our questions/queries where quickly answered in a language that we could easily understand.
Cons
None that we encountered.
Additional Comments
From my first call with Loryan to the last when we finished the migration project, I always felt that Paradyne had everything under control. We are a small company so we often rely on having out sourced help with technical problems. Hosting our own internal exchange server was proving costly and inefficient to maintain, moving across to Office365 and partnering with Paradyne was the best move we made. The end result is that we now have more flexibility and reliability with access to our mail as well as providing additional tools (like Lync and sharepoint) all at reduced costs.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Office 365 Deployment

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Michael_Vrettas Reviewed on:27/06/2012

Pros
Always accessible, Friendly, High level of service, Very efficient
Cons
None
Additional Comments
Experts in all things cloud. Fantastic in migrating us to Office 365. Would recommend them to anyone.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Office 365 Deployment

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Michael_Flechsig Reviewed on:27/06/2012

Pros
Seamless transition, and assistance was given as required.
Cons
None Experienced
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Office 365 Deployment

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Steve_Fraser Reviewed on:27/06/2012

Pros
Project delivered on time, flexible arrangements when school position changed, fantastic response time for issues and help
Cons
Nil so far
Additional Comments
Difficult to explain our appreciation on Paradyne’s efforts in helping us move to Office365 – but our expectations of the project have been exceeded and we are looking forward to further moving our services to the cloud
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Office 365 Deployment

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Marco_diLanzo Reviewed on:27/06/2012

Pros
Take’s the fuss and hard work out of managing a setup or transition of services.
Cons
None to speak of.
Additional Comments
I found Paradyne very helpful and willing to do what is required to help us manage our services and transition to the Online services be as smooth as possible.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great support for transition into Exchange Online

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Blake_Barnett Reviewed on:4/07/2011

Pros
Quick responses to questions - every message or phone call i left was promptly returned. Great knowledge of Exchange Online from it's features and limitations to workarounds for those occasional generic error messages. Excellent ability to explain concepts at a high technical level or at a more lower layman’s level if you weren’t familiar with the technology. Fun and friendly staff that go the extra step to ensure the rollout is smooth and successful. Nice works guys.
Cons
Not really any dislikes during the rollout.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Paradyne Leading the Way

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:KumarManix Reviewed on:3/07/2011

Pros
I enjoyed their responsiveness and also the sense of calm they had on me as a small business. Their passion for small business was demonstrated by principal consultant Loryan Strant. Few people would know i was sitting in Abu Dhabi waiting for my flight to Sydney when we did the cutover to 365 using remote desktop. This is what small business is all about - making it happen no matter what the circumstances are.
Cons
Not a big fan of entry forms that force you to have an input:) Paradyne to date have been fantastic.
Additional Comments
Totally recommend Paradyne to any other small business wanting to use Office 365. By the way the product rocks. For a small business in the Services field - it is all about collaboration and up-time. 365 delivers that on both fronts.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

50% of 2 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Paradyne and the Microsoft Cloud

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:David_Giles Reviewed on:15/06/2011

Pros
Paradyne's obvious experience and knowledge of Microsoft Online was a big draw card for us. Their staff are friendly, approachable and very quick to respond. Our transition to hosted exchange and sharepoint has been painless and very easy - I fully believe it would have been a lot harder without the expertise of Paradyne.
Cons
There is nothing to dislike!
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Making the Cloud easy

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Rookie_Recruits Reviewed on:14/06/2011

Pros
Paradyne made migrating our whole operation to the cloud simple and easy. They made even the hardest tasks look like child's play and they did it within a tenth of the time and at half the price other Cloud Providers had quoted. Paradyne did all of this whilst offering exceptional customer service. High quality without any compromise and Less Talk and More Do than many other providers. If only every supplier was as good as these guys!! 10/10
Cons
(nil)
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Principal - SuitUp!

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:Kerrme0 Reviewed on:1/08/2010

Pros
The guys really know the industry and have great solutions to help SME get better value for their money out of IT. I spent minimal on hardware but by doing certain things now in the cloud or in different ways I have less issues and feel like I am moving forward with technology.
Cons
I had no issues. These guys are great.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.