Generation-e

Generation-e

4.5 stars (Rated by 10 customers)

Richmond, Victoria, AUS | View Map & Address

View Phone Number
Phone: 1300 553 088
Fax: 1300 657 989

Generation-e has an overall rating of 4.5 stars  from 10 customers.

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.

MMJV IT Manager

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Norkunas Reviewed on:29/04/2014

Pros
Generation-e managed the Lync project for MMJV in PNG. This project covered 1,100 users across 5 sites with at times very poor network connectivity. The quality work and responsiveness to our requests of the team members from Generation-e was first class and we look forward to continuing our relationship as we move from a project into an operational support mode. Of particular importance to the projects success was the technical expertise of Greig and the project management discipline of Sophie.
Cons
Other then wishing that Greig and Sophie could be cloned i can find no fault in the service we were provided
Additional Comments
Working in PNG is not always easy, but what the Generation-e team have achieved is the first full blown implementation of Lync in PNG. This is a significant effort and to date we have already seen a 40% reduction in our mobile phone costs and a greatly improved relationship with our key network provider, telikom PNG.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Lync 2010 Implementation

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Chris_Moon Reviewed on:3/04/2013

Pros
Generation-e delivered an outstanding Lync 2010 implementation on-time and on-budget, with expert staff who where both knowledgable and helpful. In addition when we had a capacity problem with our PABX, they were able to enable Enterprise Voice and integrate it with our existing system with very little notice.
Cons
Nothing
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Exchange Hybrid and Office 365 deployment

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:MichaelKershler Reviewed on:3/04/2013

Pros
Initial pricepoint and package offered for Office 365 setup. Staffing expertise level was good
Cons
Transparancy of the scope. I.e. what is in scope, what was out of scope. Not clear on what would be missing from the product once Go Live was achieved. Customer expectations not clearly understood, happy to charge for scope creep.
Additional Comments
The idea of an initial cheap package was good for office 365 deployment, but ended up leading to additional "out of scope" purchases which was not uncovered until well into deployment.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Product Quality 3
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Lync POC - Marrickville Council

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Carlos_Loureiro Reviewed on:2/04/2013

Pros
Product knowledge / level of expertise and responsiveness
Cons
No comments
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Unified Comms Project - Lync 2010, Exchange 2010 and Zeacom Contact Centre

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:robhale Reviewed on:1/04/2013

Pros
Generation-e coordinated this entire project which included facilitation with other service suppliers. We just dealt with Gen-e directly so there was never an opportunity for dodging responsibility. This worked well. Gen-e have good depth of skills and resources, particularly in Lync and Exchange and the consultant we worked with was incredibly professional and responsive. The standard of work was excellent and the invoices we received were always in-line with what was quoted, despite the usual unanticipated bumps along the way. Access to key staff was very good and calls and queries always received a prompt response.
Cons
The only piece of this project I found frustrating was the scheduling of Gen-e and third-party resources after a mid-project delay while we completed provisioning of infrastructure (outside their direct control). It took some time and negotiation to get all the other suppliers back up to speed and focused once again. However, this was probably not unreasonable given that their skills and expertise were in high demand and they had other clients to service.
Additional Comments
This project has been a great success for our organisation and we continue to have an excellent working relationship with Generation-e as a result. We have subsequently engaged them in further work which has been delivered to the same high standard.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Network Managed Services, SCCM, AD/Exchange

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Jay_Basford Reviewed on:1/05/2012

Pros
Generation-E provide services to us including design/develop/implement/monitor our core/edge & wireless network with multiple 10gb links across campus in a gigabit to desktop environment. We've also used them for SCCM projects, AD/Exchange work & other projects. Their guys are always knowledgeable, friendly, and willing to go the extra step for us. Our relationship goes back to 2009 and continues to expand as our network and service offering grows.
Cons
Brisbane office needs some more technical resources as sometimes scheduling work can be fun juggling calendars.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Excellent Skillset

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:jsalceda Reviewed on:13/04/2012

Pros
Their willingness to tailor fit their service to your requirement.
Cons
NONE at the moment.
Additional Comments
GEn' E's SCCM engineer has an excellent knowledge of the product he is supporting. Very responsive to queries and thorough in details down to the eventviewer level.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Microsoft Lync Deployment

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:AndrewPritchett Reviewed on:9/04/2012

Pros
Easy to deal with.
Cons
Could use more staff.
Additional Comments
Generation-e has completed a national 4 site 300 handset deployment of Lync and Exchange 2010 UM. Including deployment of Polycom devices and audicode gateways for Griffith Hack. The implementation went very smoothly and we met all target dates. Our users are very happy. GenE team focused on the high level of technical skills and allowed our tem a to be involved and contribute to help thus reducing costs and training our staff, there were no secrets or black magic. There were no scope arguments and everything was handled professionally. GenE have a great team that is customer focused, very flexible and fun to deal.
  • Pricing 3.5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

SCCM 2007 R3 Rationalisation and Maintenance

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:T_Mitchell Reviewed on:3/04/2012

Pros
Level of expertise and customer service was very high.
Cons
Nothing. Given the opportunity I would be happy to work with generation-e again.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Generation-e

  • 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.5 stars

Reviewed by:BMaccoal Reviewed on:3/02/2012

Pros
Prompt service. Good communication
Cons
No bad comments at this time.
  • Pricing 2.5
  • Responsiveness 3.5
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 3
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.