Professional Advantage

Professional Advantage

5 stars (Rated by 36 customers)

North Sydney, NSW, AUS | View Map & Address

View Phone Number
Phone: 1800 126 499
Fax: 61 2 9923 1415

Professional Advantage has an overall rating of 5 stars  from 36 customers.

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.

Microsoft Dynamics System

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:wbchong Reviewed on:30/06/2014

Pros
They help us set up our Microsoft Great Plains. The support they provided is terrific, the phone team is very professional helpful and courteous. We have been with them for several years, every year they come in a do a review on how we can improve our systems and be more efficient.
Cons
I found them to be smarter than me sometimes!! :)
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

HyperV Servers

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:C_Walsh Reviewed on:24/06/2014

Pros
We contracted Professional Advantage to migrate all of our VMware servers to HyperV as it was more cost effective. We found their staff to be knowledgeable and efficient. The project took less time than we expected and came in under budget. Overall I was quite impressed with the way they operated and we are now looking to work with PA further with migrating to Office 365.
Cons
initially i found it hard to schedule time with their consultants as they were booked a bit in advance and I wanted the work done straight away.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

CRM Membership System

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Jhirley Reviewed on:19/06/2014

Pros
Our marketing team was looking for a membership and events management system that integrated into a CRM. We approached PA as they were a Gold certified CRM partner. Pa had developed a customised product that is built on Microsoft CRM called Upbeat. It was available as a hosted product, reducing the deployment costs dramatically. I foudn working with PA both enjoyable and professional. Their people know their stuff, and pushed me to explore the boundaries of what we wanted.
Cons
Upbeat ended up being more expensive than we originally planned for. We did talk to a few other CRM partners who were cheaper but found we lacked the confidence in their ability to deliver what they were promising. We didn't have this issue with PA.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Office 365 migration

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:BigHans Reviewed on:16/06/2014

Pros
when we were looking to migrate our organisation to office 365. One of my colleagues had dealt with Professional Advantage in a past role and suggested we contact them. The consultant we dealt with provided us with a number of options to suit our differing budget requirements. The migration process was smooth and quicker than we expected and we have have 90 staff on Office 365.
Cons
Not so much what I didn't like about Professional Advantage, but when I first contacted Microsoft about Office 365 I found it very hard to speak to the right person, when I contact Professional Advantage I was put through to the right person straight away.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 2 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Dynamics AX Sydney and Professional Advantage

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:JillBreen Reviewed on:10/06/2014

Pros
I rang Professional Advantage at first enquiring about Great Plains. After a discussion with their consultant on the phone they suggested that an ERP system would be more suitable for our requirements. We were happy with the fact they we didn't need to restart the process with another organisation as PA supplied AX as well. All the dealings we had with them were very professional, like their name. We embarked on the project after the board gave a signoff to their suggestions. It was a much more complex process than I imagined, not having been part of an new financials software implementation, there was LOTS of questions. But at the end of the day, it was worth it. The new software has saved us so much time in data re-entry and being able to have instant reports on where our business is making money and where it isn't. There is a lot less eroors too.
Cons
Not so much what I didn't like about PA, but I found the time taken to implement was far longer than I expected, but given the scale of the project, I think my expectations where not correct in the first place.
  • Pricing 3.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 3.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Microsoft Financials

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:JennyWong Reviewed on:6/06/2014

Pros
Professional Advantage deployed our Microsoft Dynamics financials system a year ago. They were very professional, and diligent in their work. I was extremely impressed with their skills and level of knowledge around GP. We were also interested in CRM and found that they could help with this is well. We are exploring moving to cloud later and they have the capabilities to offer this as part of future strategy.
Cons
I enjoyed working with PA, and found there was so much they could help us with that I didn't know where to start.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Dynamics CRM Marketing

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:ShellyMawson Reviewed on:2/06/2014

Pros
PA helped us install Dynamics CRM and the Marketing add on ClickDimensions across our sales and marketing team. There were some hiccups along the way, some of them from our side and some of them from PA's side. THe good thing i found though was the way when an issue was highlighted, the project manager took the bull by the horns so to speak and we all sat down and worked though the issues in an open and transparent manner, effectively helping us have more faith in they way they were going to move forward with the project.
Cons
As above, I don't think I need to go into more detail.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 3.5
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Product Quality 3.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 2 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

MS Great Plains

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:ShirleyMead Reviewed on:2/06/2014

Pros
Professional Advantage were referred to us by another company we work with that also has Dynamics GP. They mentioned that they have more than 350 GP clients, which gave us a bit of confidence that they knew about the product and could provide support for it. They also had some purpose built add-ons they had developed, like company data archive,Collections and BankPro which we were interested in.
Cons
The pricing of the implementation was more than I expected.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 2 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

SharePoint Melbourne

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:BryanFogsworth Reviewed on:1/06/2014

Pros
We engaged the consultants at PA to rebuild our SharePoint after a failed implementation by another major SharePoint partner. Their approach was completely different, they sat down and really invested some time and effort into understanding our business and it's requirements. The project was under budget, which is something i haven't experience previously with an IT firm.
Cons
I think overall I'm pleased with the work they have done and I am happy to work with them again, so there's not much I didn't like.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Microsoft SharePoint Intranet

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:SheilaOdonnell Reviewed on:30/05/2014

Pros
We originally had the free version of SharePoint, after attending one of Professional Advantage's seminar we decided to engage their consultants to do a review of why people weren't using our intranet. Alex and Andrew were very helpful in identifying some early quick wins prior to starting the project and then came up with a proposal for a new intranet for us. Their graphics guy also came up with some great ideas around design and look and feel. after the consultants I felt very confident in engaging them for our project. The results were great, the whole company bought into their approach which invariably increased the success of the project.
Cons
Look the whole project took longer than I expected when I first contacted them, but in now understanding their approach I can see why. Better thought produces better results.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Microsoft Dynamics GP Perth

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:IanBrown Reviewed on:29/05/2014

Pros
We were looking for a partner to support our GP software in Perth. MOst of the organisation we had dealt with in the past didn't have an office over here and so we were dependant on their availability based on eastern standard time. The locally based consultants weren't just a front either (which we've found in the past) they were fully qualified for Dynamics GP and they were actually 2 streets over from us. Their support team is very helpful and courteous, there's no "on-hold waiting" and generally any issues we have are resolved the same day.
Cons
Theres very little I could say in this box. Compared to some of the other "small" partners i have dealt with they were great. I've also had dealings with some larger partners and found them too big to get hold of the same person again.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 2 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Microsoft Dynamics AX ERP Implementation

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:GraemeSmithFM Reviewed on:29/05/2014

Pros
Professional Advantage was referred to me by another company in a similar industry. What started out as a enquiry about an accounting system lead to entire review of our systems. It was such a breath of fresh air to talk to a single person about financial systems, reporting, intranets and moving into the cloud. Robert really knew his stuff, he listened to our requirements and made several insightful suggestions. He didn't try to "sell" to us. When the contracts were signed, the consultants started doing their stuff, wow what a dedicated team. I've worked with consultants before, but these guy were very good a communicating along the way.
Cons
To be honest, they were one of the most profesional teams ive dealt with, the project itself had some up and downs but they handled these very well.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 3 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Office 365

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Tran_wii Reviewed on:27/05/2014

Pros
We were looking to migrate all our email to office 365. PA was able to help us do this in a way that didn't interrupt our business. They understood how important it was for us to stay connected to our outlook. We are now looking at SharePoint with Office 365 with them.
Cons
They were so busy initially that we had to wait for them to have a consultant available to help. This however we understood after experiencing the help their team can provide.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 4 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Dynamics GP Brisbane

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Yun-Nguyen Reviewed on:27/05/2014

Pros
Professional Advantage implemented our Microsoft GP financials system. We chose them because they have the largest number of Dynamics GP clients in Australia and they had local presence in Brisbane. In addition to this they had a support team instead of single person, which we found a lot of other organisations have. We found them very good to work with, and they also had friendly team. We are also working with them for SharePoint and CRM, it is great to only have to deal with a single contact point for all of these products in our business.
Cons
We have been very happy with the way they work for us.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 2 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Microsoft ERP

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:SammyJules Reviewed on:26/05/2014

Pros
I reached out to PA initially about a problem I was having with reporting out of my old system. From the first point of contact I found them to be extremely professional. My call was answered immediately, the follow up came through straight away as did the connection with their sales consultant. This has set the scene pretty much for every interaction I've had with them, the consultants really took the time to understand my business and it's requirements, they didn't "force" me into any one product as they provide Microsoft Dynamics GP and Microsoft Dynamics AX, a benefit of using a partner that offers multiple products. The deployment was managed very well with lots of communication and interaction, and to my surprise was under budget and on time. An exceptional team, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Cons
If I had to find a fault, I would say they are more expensive than other companies I looked at. But at the end of the day, I thought, you get what you pay for, and I was right.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 3 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Microsoft CRM

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:TomasBunting Reviewed on:23/05/2014

Pros
We got in touch with Professional Advantage to establish a new CRM infrastructure based on Microsoft Dynamics software. We proposed to extend the out-of-the-box software by engaging Professional Advantage to develop a lottery and donor processing function based upon the CRM Sales Order module. This extension to CRM provided the specific business functions that our organisation required to manage fund raising. The team at PA was highly skilled. They took the time to fully understand our requirements and our culture to ensure the project was successful.
Cons
This is a mandatory field, I have nothing bad to say.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 4 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

GP financial software and PA

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:AdamFarbian Reviewed on:22/05/2014

Pros
We worked with Professional Advantage to customise our Great Plains implementation to enable automated electronic invoicing, better reporting and analytics, and simplify the passing on of supplier rebates to our member stores. We also developed a new claims processing system, so that our member stores could complete claims online. Professional Advantage was very helpful throughout the implementation and they continue to be a valued team of resources. Their team has very strong product knowledge and have always done their best to help with solutions to any problems we've had. We've also had a significant amount of training from Professional Advantage and believe that we have a good close working relationship with them.
Cons
As is common with software implementations, we had some teething problems along the way, partly due to the high number of customisations we required. However, we found that having the right implementation partner like Professional Advantage helped us overcome these issues in a timely manner.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 2 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

SharePoint Intranet Project

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Jason_Nguyen Reviewed on:22/05/2014

Pros
They were very switched on. They knew everything about the software and could answer all our questions. That gave us confidence in the system they were providing. The fact that they had a local presence in Western Australia and Queensland was an additional advantage, a lot of other organisations only focus on Sydney or Melbourne. We found their methodology and the way the consultant engaged with our internal team to be extremely professional and helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to someone else starting a SharePoint project.
Cons
I really enjoyed working with them, I have no complaints at all.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Azure Cloud

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Jeff_cooper Reviewed on:22/05/2014

Pros
It's been twelve months since initiating the cloud services relationship with Professional Advantage, and we remain enthusiastic about life in the cloud. We don't specialise in IT so why should we try to be IT experts? We outsource everything else. If we need special advice on legal matters, we go to a lawyer. It's the same with IT. Cloud services have taken us to the next generation, giving us a way to cater for future growth. Now we can add services as we need them whereas in the past changes incurred a high infrastructure overhead.
Cons
I couldn't fault their expertise at all.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 3 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

SharePoint Project

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:CIO_HCF Reviewed on:6/05/2014

Pros
Our goal, was to facilitate efficient communication to the various staff members in the organisation providing them with a single source of truth that was both accessible, easy to navigate through and easy to consume that information without requiring extensive navigation to that point. Professional Advantage helped us make it easy for our people to access whatever information they needed.
Cons
N/a
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Microsoft CRM

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:CRMReviewer Reviewed on:5/02/2014

Pros
I looked at number of options, but each time came back to Microsoft Dynamics CRM because I liked the way it is so customisable. I wanted to be able to add fields as required.We do a lot of direct mail, so we wanted something that would allow us to easily conduct mail merges and to analyse the data we were capturing. Also, because we chose the hosted system, it was very reasonably priced and scalable. There was a previous relationship with Professional Advantage, so they already knew us and were able to get going virtually straight away. The consultant was brilliant to work with. He really knew his stuff. I outlined what we wanted to do and in some instances, he suggested better ways to go about things. Even though we were creating a fairly heavily customised system, he got it up and running within three days.
Cons
I found all their work to be very professional, we have a growth strategy that will see us thrive over the next five to ten years. With a little help from Professional Advantage, this system will help us do that professionally and painlessly.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great team to work with..

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Marketingmgr2014 Reviewed on:29/01/2014

Pros
We spent about 30 hours with our Professional Advantage CRM consultant,I dumped a load of information about our company on him and in that time, he was able to turn that background into a usable system. He showed me how we could replicate a lot of our existing processes inside the Microsoft CRM system. They were open to teaching me along the way. They taught me advanced program functions that I wouldn't have found on my own and I'm very thankful ford that. In three days, I had learnt enough to go to work on our different service areas. It also inspired confidence to see how much knowledge they had about the product and how the product could be used far more extensively than we first anticipated. The biggest thing for me has been the flexibility of Microsoft Dynamics CRM. We're moving well outside the lines of CRM and making solutions that we could never have made before. I've been able to get a greater understanding of the business due to this project.
Cons
I would struggle to find fault in any of the work done. Their CRM experts and consultants really know what they are doing, are knowledgeable and responsive. The fact they had presence in Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane & Perth made us more confident in dealing with them.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

healthy finances

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:FinanceMGR Reviewed on:15/03/2013

Pros
The Professional Advantage project team has managed our expectations through a well-defined process that involved detailed implementation workshops. Even after the implementation was completed, they continue to add value through their quality customer support, quarterly user group meetings and online sessions. Having decided on Microsoft Dynamics GP, we needed a strong implementation partner to meet a very tight deadline. We found Professional Advantage to have the resources on the ground to support the implementation in a whole-of-environment manner.
Cons
It's s shame we didn't come across PA sooner!
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

CRM & PA

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Charles389 Reviewed on:27/02/2013

Pros
I have to say the relationship with Professional Advantage has been fantastic. The CRM staff we've been working with have been so professional. We've been really impressed by the way they keep coming to us, letting us know about the potential and possibilities of the software.They've also been happy to help our in-house IT people to develop their skills. This has allowed us to keep costs down by taking on support for minor issues. It was very important that this year's implementation go well because we had tried to get the CRM up and running twice before. This time we've been successful and we've won over a lot of staff.
Cons
To be honest I couldn't fault them.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

SharePoint Project

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:sportyoz Reviewed on:12/11/2012

Pros
We needed a better way of capturing, searching and finding data. If we wanted to remain accountable, we had to be able to find documents when we needed them. We also needed something that all staff could use on a day-to-day basis. At the same time, we were looking to revamp the company's intranet. Research confirmed to us that both requirements - the need for better document management and a more user friendly intranet - could be solved with the help of Microsoft SharePoint. SharePoint made sense. We're largely a Microsoft shop so we had plenty of resources around to support the software. To help develop SharePoint as a collaborative intranet and document management solution, Baxter selected Microsoft partner and business solutions specialist, Professional Advantage. Over the course of around two years we went to a number of expos and forums. We came across Professional Advantage and liked what they had to say. We started talking about the project and it developed from there
Cons
N/A
Additional Comments
With Professional Advantage's help, me and my team deployed SharePoint, making it the source for all Sports Science documentation. The initial design consolidated close to 54,000 folders from the existing File Share to around 30 document libraries. This approach allowed us to clean up our document structure while also adding metadata to each document, to facilitate sorting, grouping, filtering and searching of the library. The introduction of SharePoint also enabled us to streamline processes by establishing automated workflows and document versioning, providing a major benefit to all users, not only those in IT. Given the personal and confidential nature of the information, permissions were put in place to ensure that only authorised staff have access to sensitive content.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

SharePoint Portal

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:CIO_Sydney Reviewed on:9/08/2012

Pros
We realised that an intranet could provide an effective solution to both the internal communications and compliance requirements. An intranet would overcome any problems arising from the geographic spread of our staff, plus it would create an up-to-date, centrally controlled, readily available information source. SharePoint suits our needs. To help develop the intranet, we turned to Professional Advantage. "We met with a few providers but we already had a relationship with Professional Advantage and they understood our needs. They were enthusiastic about the project despite our relatively small budget," Declan smiles.
Cons
There wasn't anything I didn't like
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Microsoft Dynamics & Wennsoft Review

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:AgileCFO Reviewed on:14/02/2012

Pros
There were constant communications between us and Professional Advantage to manage the resources and we were able to go live very quickly.We’d done all the background work, all the mapping out of account codes and we were waiting for the go-ahead. When that came, Professional Advantage dropped everything and got it under way for us. They immediately came in and set up the WennSoft Job Cost and Purchase Order modules in a very short time period.
Cons
I couldn't fault their knowledge and understanding of our business, they really took the time to analyse what was required.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Financial and Membership Growth

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Smart_CFO Reviewed on:4/01/2012

Pros
The project manager from Professional Advantage pushed us to make sure that we achieved what we set out to achieve. Support following implementation has been professional and readily available. The help desk is run by a very efficient, friendly team and there’s never any long queue or waiting times. They are always happy to help and they understand our business.
Cons
Not so much what I didn't like...but looking back, a fast system replacement was the thing to do. I didn't have to get bogged down in learning the old software. We just changed to a new and better one. The project has been a great opportunity because it's not often you get such a great brief. I was able to change everything that I wanted, it was like a greenfield site. If the organisation had reasonable technology to begin with, this would never have been possible. But because the systems were so out-dated, we've been able to move to world's best practice.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Analytics & Reporting Requirements for $230m Plus Grant

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:to_win Reviewed on:22/12/2011

Pros
We needed job costing and financial analysis to support the stringent reporting requirements of the US Government following the awarding of a US $231 million development grant. Recognising we needed help, I sought advice from Professional Advantage who is our long-term IT partner. Once we had the go ahead, Professional Advantage dropped everything and got it under way for us. They immediately came in and set up all our required modules and configured all our systems and products in a very short time period. There were constant communications between us and Professional Advantage to manage the resources and we were able to go live very quickly. With the support of Professional Advantage our transition went very smoothly.
Cons
There wasn't anything i didnt like.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Air Conditioning Company - job cost, service management and financials

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Finance_Dir Reviewed on:28/11/2011

Pros
Even though the project turned out to be larger and more intricate than we expected, the guys from Professional Advantage have been incredibly knowledgeable about the product. It's been very satisfying to work with them. Even if they don't know the answer to a question, they'll always sit down with us and figure it out. They know our culture and our systems, and they've been able to incorporate all of this into the system. It's a very good working relationship.
Cons
Nothing so far
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Saved us time and money

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Oil_Company Reviewed on:8/11/2011

Pros
The system has fundamentally improved our business. We’ve dramatically reduced the time it takes for sales staff to find suitable equipment and we no longer have staff going into the workshop manually searching for equipment for clients. We’re seeing huge efficiency gains in our ability to handle more enquiries and to get back to people much faster. Microsoft Dynamics GP SmartLists are being used to enhance customer service by compiling client and equipment information on a single screen. “When a client calls, we can quickly search the database and find everything that relates to that client. Before this process was so long winded.
Cons
nothing at all.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

An Agile Company

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:healthyCo Reviewed on:28/10/2011

Pros
Professional Advantage became the partner of choice largely because of their agility. What Professional Advantage brought to the table was proactive consultancy rather than reacting to us asking for things. They understood what was required from a commercial business sense. They explained to us the options along with the advantages and disadvantages of each approach which allowed us to make the right choice.
Cons
N/A
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great support

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:ITMgrWA Reviewed on:28/10/2011

Pros
Professional Advantage has great IT support arrangements. What used to happen with six different systems is that people would come to me and I would have to work out the answers to their questions. Now I have the option to send them to another avenue – the Professional Advantage helpdesk. This has allowed me to spend more time focusing on business management, and operational growth.
Cons
Nothing so far
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Professional Advantage had the expertise we were after

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:name507 Reviewed on:26/07/2011

Pros
They knew the product. They had the expertise we were after. They certainly gave the impression that they understood where we were coming from and they knew what we were trying to achieve.
Cons
N/A
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Implemented financials

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:cheeky01 Reviewed on:12/07/2011

Pros
They looked at how the organisation actually functions from a financial point of view and identified what I wanted to achieve
Cons
It affected my workload but it wasn’t as huge as I had thought it would be and it only went on for three or so weeks
Additional Comments
I’d attended one of their breakfast seminars previously and a member of our audit committee had worked with Professional Advantage before. They had a very strong reputation, a presence in the major capital cities and from our meetings we felt comfortable with the Professional Advantage team. It felt like we couldn’t really go wrong working with them
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Retail customer

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:btan Reviewed on:11/07/2011

Pros
Professional Advantage has been crucial in helping us to improve and grow our systems in ways other providers couldn’t
Cons
n/a
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great People

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:SimonAdvertisingCompany Reviewed on:15/02/2011

Pros
I think, without exception, the people that we’ve encountered at Professional Advantage at all levels have been very good. From our point of view Professional Advantage is an enjoyable company to deal with. Clearly they have expertise in the product and the quality of service is second to none as are their methodologies. From a delivery point of view, most things if not all have come in on budget and on time.”
Cons
N/A
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.