SoftCom Inc.

Windows Hyper-V VPS (VDS): Virtual Server for Development

by SoftCom Inc.

Windows Hyper-V VPS (VDS): Virtual Server for Development has an overall rating of 4.5 stars  from 46 customers.

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.

very happy.

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:AaronBattiste Reviewed on:05/06/2012

Pros
I'm very happy with the service, only one issue in over a year. pretty good imho.
Cons
it was all pretty good
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 4
  • Needs Met 4
  • Compatibility 4
  • Performance 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Pretty good

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:sjcohn Reviewed on:01/06/2012

Pros
They offer a stable environment and the customer support provides prompt accurate answers
Cons
its pretty good
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 4
  • Needs Met 4
  • Compatibility 4
  • Performance 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

always fast and helpful

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:LaurelTreat Reviewed on:30/05/2012

Pros
The best part about their service, price, reliability and uptime. Oh, and their customer service, always fast and helpful.
Cons
Their service is pretty good.
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

has been great

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:antonio_stokes Reviewed on:28/05/2012

Pros
Process of obtaining a site is simple. CS is available, and understanding of my issues. Also, the turnaround time has been great
Cons
nothing
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 4
  • Needs Met 4
  • Compatibility 4
  • Performance 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

reasonable

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:Lesley_Wollmann Reviewed on:24/05/2012

Pros
Cost is reasonable and the customer support is friendly and helpful
Cons
.
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 4
  • Needs Met 4
  • Compatibility 4
  • Performance 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

super knowledgeable

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:Mike-Karmindro Reviewed on:15/05/2012

Pros
i called in to get help with my email hosting options and how to set it up and the rep was super knowledgeable and i even learned a few technical things from him - and i'm a VERY technical person!
Cons
your web based email has a very very bad UI. not easy to use.
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 4
  • Needs Met 4
  • Compatibility 4
  • Performance 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Very satisfied.

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:RickJFerguson Reviewed on:09/05/2012

Pros
Very satisfied with the service. never had to use customer support.
Cons
Very satisfied.
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 4
  • Needs Met 4
  • Compatibility 4
  • Performance 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

efficient

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:SteveKolor Reviewed on:07/05/2012

Pros
Customer Service is very helpful, efficiently and effectiviely. Upload and downloading times are efficient.
Cons
?
  • Price 4.5
  • Deployment Time 4.5
  • Needs Met 4.5
  • Compatibility 4.5
  • Performance 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

professional

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:ChristineRinaldi Reviewed on:27/04/2012

Pros
Serves our needs on a professional level. Very helpful and friendly support team.
Cons
.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

worry free

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:James_Lin Reviewed on:25/04/2012

Pros
service is stable and worry free, customer service is responsive.
Cons
i loved everything.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

knowledgeable

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:JohnnyConvirtible Reviewed on:23/04/2012

Pros
reasonably priced and reliable, support is knowledgeable.
Cons
n/a
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

easy to use

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:J-Edwards Reviewed on:19/04/2012

Pros
their services are pretty easy to use, with no major problems. haven't had to utilize their support.
Cons
nothing.
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 4
  • Needs Met 4
  • Compatibility 4
  • Performance 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Appreciate

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:StephenMcCrea Reviewed on:17/04/2012

Pros
Appreciate price and online mgmt options. I've always had quick help from customer support.
Cons
.
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 4
  • Needs Met 4
  • Compatibility 4
  • Performance 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Very Good.

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:Michael_Quinn Reviewed on:13/04/2012

Pros
I have only used customer support one or two times, but great service.
Cons
n/a
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 4
  • Needs Met 4
  • Compatibility 4
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

knowledgeable and helpful

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Karen_Rimmer Reviewed on:11/04/2012

Pros
Instructions are very helpful. I rarely need to call because all is user friendly.The agents I've dealt with were friendly, knowledgeable and helpful.
Cons
Nothing
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

- it works, it easy, its available -

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:Naveed_Sheikh Reviewed on:03/04/2012

Pros
- it works, it easy, its available - stability and accessibility - Customer support is very friendly, no complaints when help is requried
Cons
n/a
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 4
  • Needs Met 4
  • Compatibility 4
  • Performance 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Easy to use

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:Gemma-Gylling Reviewed on:30/03/2012

Pros
Easy to use with very little issues. I haven't had to have much support, everything is working fine.
Cons
nothing
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 4
  • Needs Met 4
  • Compatibility 4
  • Performance 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Lynn alexander

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Lynnalexander Reviewed on:26/03/2012

Pros
Their services are very good, i have two sites eith them. customer support is also very good.
Cons
nothing
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

very good for my needs

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:Leroy-Hoffman Reviewed on:22/03/2012

Pros
I think the service is very good for my needs. The customer support agents I've dealt with were friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful.
Cons
.
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 4
  • Needs Met 4
  • Compatibility 4
  • Performance 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

very good support.

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:Ramazann Reviewed on:20/03/2012

Pros
Everything is very beautiful. services in place. accurate and on-site applications selected. very good customer support.
Cons
Everything is beautiful.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 4
  • Needs Met 4
  • Compatibility 4
  • Performance 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

pros and cons

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:Hartland_E Reviewed on:07/03/2012

Pros
We only use hosted email but havve always been very pleased.
Cons
Every other time they have always been courteous and helpful with no or minimal wait time. We've always been very pleased. Unfortunately the call on Mar. 18th was not so. The fellow was abrupt and borderline rude. In the end after the request was handled, I was expecting him to say something like "is there anything more I can help you with_" or something to that effect however he just hung up. He didn't even say goodbye. I was quite shocked to be honest.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 4
  • Needs Met 4
  • Compatibility 4
  • Performance 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

quite reliable

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:Thomas_C Reviewed on:07/03/2012

Pros
their service has been quite reliable. So reliable that I have not had any experience with Customer Service representatives.
Cons
.
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 4
  • Needs Met 4
  • Compatibility 4
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

very reliable

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:Mohammad_Khalel Reviewed on:22/02/2012

Pros
The servers at myHosting are very reliable and their customer support is always very good at answering me quickly after sending them any support questions.
Cons
.
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 4
  • Needs Met 4
  • Compatibility 4
  • Performance 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

It just works!

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Jeff_Smith Reviewed on:22/02/2012

Pros
It just works! I've had to make a small number of calls to tech support over the years for help with configuration issues. I always got a quick reply. Tech staff was courteous and professional.
Cons
nothing
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Tech supports very good

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:Douglas_Grose Reviewed on:14/02/2012

Pros
The only few issues I have encountered were when ASP scripts that I wrote did not work. Tech support was very good at suggesting a fix.
Cons
n/a
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 4
  • Needs Met 4
  • Compatibility 4
  • Performance 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

very helpful

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:J-Ehrenfeld Reviewed on:14/02/2012

Pros
uptime has been great and they keep up with new technology. customer support has been very helpful
Cons
nothing, there great
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Very friendly and helpful

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:AnsinOzturkmen Reviewed on:10/02/2012

Pros
myhosting.com simply does the job very well done. I have never seen any slowness or downtime with my service. Customer support is Very friendly and helpful. They helped me setup my email.
Cons
Nothing, they are very friendly and helpful
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Everytime helpful

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Ismet-Celebi Reviewed on:10/02/2012

Pros
myhosting.com, each time with more than met my expectations. Very rarely has the need for support and cevaplamışlardır my questions as soon as possible. Answers usually come in 2-3 hours. These answers were always satisfactory and always solved all the problems. I would like to serve them devm this şekeilde. Until now, hosting service providers have reviewed the best quality of service within the company. Both the technical need to always answer my questions in the verbal alabilmişimdir. Every time I witness that closely follow the technology. Software that uses the latest version of software generally. Customer support helpful everytime.
Cons
I liked everything.
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

myHosting is awesome

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:Barbaros_Akkurt Reviewed on:02/02/2012

Pros
Its Linux hosting is awesome. I find the File Manager service most useful. File upload service is also very good. I am totally satisfacted from the service.
Cons
none
Additional Comments
During two years, I have only needed once to contact with an agent on the phone. He was knowledgable, he tried to help and in an hour, he posted a solid response by e-mail.
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 4
  • Needs Met 4
  • Compatibility 4
  • Performance 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

knowledgeable

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:Ivan_Neri Reviewed on:02/02/2012

Pros
I appreciate that they are not the very first to rollout new software (new versions), but take the time to test and integrate it in order to deliver an optimal service on a very stable platform.
Cons
na
Additional Comments
The email support has always been quick & efficient and the staff knowledgeable and friendly.
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 4
  • Needs Met 4
  • Compatibility 4
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Everything is perfect

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:Togay_Kilicoglu Reviewed on:31/01/2012

Pros
I work with them for several years for my company web site and my costumer's web site. I thank all of the people who works there. Everything is perfect for us. I have a experience for one of my costumer's web page. When I connected online support, many people which is work in support center, answered my problem and solved online. they are amazing.
Cons
Nothing, I trust them.
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 4
  • Needs Met 4
  • Compatibility 4
  • Performance 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Worry free service.

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Marc_Desobeau Reviewed on:31/01/2012

Pros
Worry free service. I never had to deal w/any agents. That is how good the Service is.
Cons
n/a
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Thanks, myHosting

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:Guillermo_Guerrero Reviewed on:27/01/2012

Pros
I thank all the team behind My Hosting for the work they have developed as a web page are a firm foundation and has the need for constant updates, let me congratulate you for such a commendable job. Everywhere I see changes, changes in web pages, advances in technology and you have become a need for a backup job in the technological area of my work. Have prevented this to pending or review pages and updates that make me feel confident the work they do every day. Thank you very much for allowing me to devote to my work.
Cons
Nothing.
Additional Comments
With agents, thank you for your kindness and patience by the different questions that arise. I imagine the vast amount of work and applications is growing day by day and You are the ones who are the face of My Hosting to ask. Thanks for making that technology into something simple to implement.
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 4
  • Needs Met 4
  • Compatibility 4
  • Performance 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

everything works

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:Dave_Breaux Reviewed on:23/01/2012

Pros
I have never had any issues with myhosting.com any time I need to change something, or adjust something, everything works as it should.
Cons
None
Additional Comments
Haven't had contact with anyone from Customer Support for quite some time.
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 4
  • Needs Met 4
  • Compatibility 4
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

quickly and efficiently

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:sulphurdell Reviewed on:23/01/2012

Pros
I am an amateur site manager, and myhosting made my experience safe and easy...
Cons
-
Additional Comments
I have only used Customer Support once, and my problem was solved quickly and efficiently...
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 4
  • Needs Met 4
  • Compatibility 4
  • Performance 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Very happy

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:Donna_Gene_Waters Reviewed on:19/01/2012

Pros
E-mail service is outstanding, no complaints whatsoever. Very happy with myhosting.com
Cons
Nothing!
Additional Comments
Customer Support has always been very friendly, knowledgable and helpful whenever needed.
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 4
  • Needs Met 4
  • Compatibility 4
  • Performance 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

best in class

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:MaggieSale Reviewed on:19/01/2012

Pros
Support service improved from a few years ago. It provides several options for support - it is responsive and competitive with best in class
Cons
Price is a little high but it is worth it for the peace of mind of knowing your site is always up and running.
Additional Comments
Agents were knowledgeable and understandable - a BIG plus in the support world.
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

never any problems.

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:cooper-astroguy Reviewed on:17/01/2012

Pros
Myhosting provides a good service at a reasonable price. I enjoy having my domain being yaken care of by myhosting and the ease of accessing my email from any web enabled device.
Cons
nothing
Additional Comments
I never have problems.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 4
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Very Good

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:ken_mayer Reviewed on:17/01/2012

Pros
I don't use a lot of services, but the main thing for me is that I have never had problems that demanded extra time & attention or technical expertise that I don't have.
Cons
n/a
Additional Comments
Everything was very easy.
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 4
  • Needs Met 4
  • Compatibility 4
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great product

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:Curry_Kinyon Reviewed on:11/01/2012

Pros
Great product, although my experience with customer support has not been fruitful and is becoming frustrating.
Cons
nothing
Additional Comments
I have been shifted around to several customer support representatives trying to add a sub-domain that can be linked to my SmugMug account and am being taken in circles with know one able to fulfill my simple and straight forward request. They seem to be doing what they think I need instead of what I directly ask and since I cannot successfully edit my own C Name I am reliant upon them.
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 4
  • Needs Met 4
  • Compatibility 4
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

IT JUST WORKS !

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Greg_Paterson Reviewed on:09/01/2012

Pros
I have used the Email Service since March 2004 (7 years). It has been a flawless experience.
Cons
Nothing
Additional Comments
The advice I needed to set up the service was excellent. To be honest, I have never needed support since then because, IT JUST WORKS !
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 4
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Very satisfied.

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:Barbara_S Reviewed on:20/12/2011

Pros
Very satisfied. Keeps us updated by frequent mailings. Recently, there was some downtime of our site but as soon as they were contacted that our site was not running they responded very quickly and had us up and running quickly. It happened again a week or so later and they kept in contact with me until they figured out what was happening and why.
Cons
n/a
  • Price 4.5
  • Deployment Time 4
  • Needs Met 3.5
  • Compatibility 4
  • Performance 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Very Knowledgable!

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:Kristina-Borden Reviewed on:29/11/2011

Pros
Hardly any down time with out site, renewal reminders via email and automatic renewal of domain name so there isn't a need to fret about your site going down due to non renewal!
Cons
nothing the service has been great!
Additional Comments
I've only had to call customer support once and the representative was very knowledgable and resolved my issue with just one phone call!
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 4
  • Needs Met 4
  • Compatibility 4
  • Performance 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

always pleased!

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:Saraha_Schliman Reviewed on:25/11/2011

Pros
Been using the service for years - always pleased. Customer support is Very helpful and is always friendly.
Cons
nothing
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 4
  • Needs Met 4
  • Compatibility 4
  • Performance 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Staff quickly replies to any questions

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:PatriciaFarrell Reviewed on:19/08/2011

Pros
Any questions are answered quickly and very professionally - followed up my emails.
Cons
--
Additional Comments
I have been with myhosting - since January 2003. As a newbie at web site building - they answered any questions I had. Over the years, I have added more of my clients' websites.
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Never any complaints

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:MaryRohlman Reviewed on:19/08/2011

Pros
Easy, which is especially appreciated for a non-techie person. Haven't even had to use customer support!
Cons
I have never had any complaints!
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Quick response time

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:EugenePatterson Reviewed on:17/08/2011

Pros
Excellent customer service and quick response time.
Cons
N/A
Additional Comments
The agents were friendly, knowledgable and helpful. I have been helped with billing questions and tech issues to my overall satisfaction.
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.