ThinkTel Communications

ThinkTel Communications

5 stars (Rated by 7 customers)

EDMONTON, Alberta, CAN | View Map & Address


ThinkTel Communications has an overall rating of 5 stars  from 7 customers.

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.

Love Think365

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:ChrisMiles Reviewed on:15/04/2014

Pros
If you're taking advantage of Office 365 I highly recommending adding ThinkTel's Think365 service, giving PSTN access to Lync Online.
Cons
I can't think of any negative experience. Everything works and the set up was pretty easy.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Positive experience

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:RussReid Reviewed on:07/04/2014

Pros
Their fast response and quality of service got me out a jam when our analog lines on our system were failing to provide the level of quality that we needed. Since moving over to ThinkTel we have not had any more audio quality issues.
Cons
Nothing so far.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 3.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Solid SIP provider with strong Telecom background

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Matt_Dryfhout Reviewed on:03/04/2014

Pros
ThinkTel is a very accountable company. We've been using/selling their services for many years and through thick and thin, they've stayed transparent and honest. We value their commitment to providing bulletproof services and innovating at the same time. I highly recommend ThinkTel!
Cons
Nothing
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

First Rate Lync Professional Services and Lync-Certified SIP Trunking

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:ReadJonesChristoffersen Reviewed on:21/03/2014

Pros
As a Microsoft Partner, Thinktel assisted in designing and setting up Lync 2013 on Premise to replace 5 PBX systems in offices across Canada, covering 400+ users. Ongoing, we use Thinktel as Lync-Certified SIP Trunk Provider. A few excellent features which set Thinktel aside from competitor are national presence, Channel Bursting, and an excellent Self-Serve Customer Portal. As we worked through early implementation issues, we occasionally contacted Thinktel Technical support to rule out provider-side considerations. Their support department was very quick to respond and showed strong technical depth. Porting requests have also been processed quickly and we were able to co-ordinate cutover timing to minimise service impact.
Cons
DID selection by rate center in the Customer Portal could be improved.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Thinktel

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:ANAZARY Reviewed on:06/03/2014

Pros
Very knowledgeable, great service provider. Highly recommended!
Cons
We wouldn't continue to work with them if we didn't like them
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Two Year Review

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:MunsonMcKinney Reviewed on:06/03/2014

Pros
We have been using Thinktel since the Spring of 2012 and have received excellent consistent service all the way along our journey.
Cons
I would like to see Thinktel expand to more markets in the West faster than it's currently occurring.
Additional Comments
All told, Thinktel has been a great business partner, both in service, quality, and pricing. Strongly recommended.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

ThinkTel Hosted Lync & Exchange Offers Outstanding Service & Support to SMB

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:David_Fulton Reviewed on:25/05/2013

Pros
We have been using ThinkTel's Hosted Lync and Microsoft Exchange service since December 2012. We chose ThinkTel because they offered a uniquely Canadian cloud-based service. Our onboarding process took only a couple of phone calls and we were up and running within a few hours. Customer support has been terrific. When we were experiencing issues setting sharing presence information with our clients and associated entities, ThinkTel's Level 2 support engineers were quick to respond and ensure the work was completed satisfactorily. We are pleased to recommend ThinkTel!
Cons
We have yet to find anything we dislike about ThinkTel.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.