Ideaca

Ideaca

4.5 stars (Rated by 9 customers)

Toronto, Ontario, CAN | View Map & Address

View Phone Number
Phone: +1 (416) 961-4332
Fax: +1 (416) 673-5165

Ideaca has an overall rating of 4.5 stars  from 9 customers.

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.

Effigi - Director of IT

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:S_Lavoie Reviewed on:08/02/2013

Pros
I am generally satisfied. The level of service meets my expectations.
Cons
There are some basic issues with the system that we shouldn't have had. Ideaca's technical support for AX Retail relies on one person. When he is not in, we're in trouble. I am not confortable with this type of support ie be dependant on 1 person.
  • Pricing 3
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Suncor - Manager, Retail Systems and Support

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:C_Malec Reviewed on:04/12/2012

Pros
Ideaca's staff were all very competent and professional. They had a good knowledge of our requirements and business and delivered a high quality solution on time, on budget.
Cons
N/A
Additional Comments
N/A
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

RiskCheck Inc. - SVP Contractor Check

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:d_hughes Reviewed on:27/11/2012

Pros
Ideaca delivered great technical skills during the project for RiskCheck. Ideaca came up with a creative technology solution for our business.
Cons
More focus on support process after go-live.
Additional Comments
The system will provide a great opportunity for RiskCheck to grow our business.
  • Pricing 3
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

ShawCor - VP of IT

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:l_marshall Reviewed on:23/11/2012

Pros
More flexible than other vendors in approach to pricing. Delivered the project within the original estimate/budget.Ideaca has been among the top vendors that the client has dealt with over his 30 year career. All of the people within Ideaca from the sales team to the entire project team have been responsive, great listeners and able to adapt to the client’s needs and challenges. Listened to client needs and took the time to clearly understand the client's business goals. Showed great flexibility delivering the solution as promised.
Cons
Ideaca's inability to retain the same project team during an unexpected/temporary four week pause in the project.
Additional Comments
The client looks forward to working with Ideaca on Phase II in a few months time.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Petro-Canada - Senior Systems Analyst

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:d_evangelista Reviewed on:31/08/2011

Pros
Ideaca helped us select the right solution for our business and assisted with design, configuration and customization. Ideaca brought knowledgeable retail consulting expertise along with strong product knowledge.
Cons
Nothing.
Additional Comments
We are seeing an excellent return on investment with our automated financial reporting and inventory systems. The original data input stage involved three separate applications which has now been reduced to one. We’ve also reduced our cycle times by one to two hours per day. If you take into account the hundreds of Petro-Canada retail associates affected by this change, the collective time savings add up to thousands of business hours each year.
  • Pricing 3
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Jonas Software - Vice President of Product Development

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:s_ecclestone Reviewed on:20/05/2011

Pros
A proven methodical approach to software development. The build is controlled by strong project management skills.
Cons
There were no major issues to report.
  • Pricing 3
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

ZCL Composites Inc. - Manager, Integration

  • 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.5 stars

Reviewed by:c_warawa Reviewed on:16/05/2011

Pros
- Willingness to work as a partner with their customers - Knowledgeable and personable project team members - Flexibility to deal with changes as they arise during the project - Honesty to have "unbillable" hours when the team members were learning how certain functions/parameters work - Willingness of the team members to do whatever needed to be done to be ready for go-live - Willingness to deal directly with ISVs to resolve issues that arose
Cons
- Limited number of manufacturing customers using AX 2009 - Limited number of AX 2009 customers
  • Pricing 3
  • Responsiveness 3
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

HDS Retail North America - Vice President of Information Technology

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Mario_B Reviewed on:06/05/2011

Pros
Our experience with multiple projects including Dynamics AX for Retail, Retail Analytics and a Store Portal.
Cons
No major issues.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Soberman LLP - IT Manager - Multiple Projects

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Sean_JP Reviewed on:20/04/2011

Pros
Ideaca brought excellent resources to support our deployment and had a very high level of integrity and honesty.
Cons
No issues come to mind.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.