Infront Consulting Group

Infront Consulting Group

4.5 stars (Rated by 12 customers)

Toronto, Ontario, CAN | View Map & Address

View Phone Number
Phone: +1 (416) 503-8350 x21
Fax: 425-696-2704

Infront Consulting Group has an overall rating of 4.5 stars  from 12 customers.

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.

Hyper V

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:AndrewMurray Reviewed on:07/04/2014

Pros
Prab was great at helping us navigate the shift from file servers and terminal services to an environment containing virtual servers, virtual workstations and zero clients. Though we gave him some difficult zero clients to work with, he managed to get things running well and educated me in the workings of a virtual environment. InFront is an invaluable resource to help us keep pace with new technology as it evolves.
Cons
This is not much that bad to say about them. Maybe Prab could use some more sleep. He seems to work on our issues at any time.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

55006 System Center 2012 Operations Manager

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:EricGarneau Reviewed on:31/03/2014

Pros
Instructor (Mark Wheatley) was enthusiastic, professional and knowledgeable.
Cons
Did not have access to instructor's notes in the online edition of the course's material.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Systems Analyst

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:JustenHansen Reviewed on:24/05/2013

Pros
I like how talented their staff is, and how promptly they respond to my questions and concerns. They seem to always go above and beyond what's expected of them, and do a great job at it.
Cons
There isn't really much that I don't like about InFront, other than the fact that they are more talented than me :)
Additional Comments
The engagement went better than expected (considering the hold-ups on our end), and they not only delivered on-time but they delivered a very well constructed environment that I look forward to using. I pay close attention to detail, and often find I have high expectations - the fact that I like it very much means to me that they also have high expectations and pay close attention to detail.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Excellent Orchestrator Primer

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:AaronMN Reviewed on:23/05/2013

Pros
Instructor was knowledgeable and very respondent to questions.
Cons
Initial inquiry about the class was made on 4/9, and I didn't receive a response until 4/26, 3 days before the class I was interested in taking began. We ended up signing up for a later date.
Additional Comments
Orchestrator has so many capabilities it would be tough to cover them all in a single class, but I think this boot camp was an excellent primer to get up and running with it. The labs were extremely helpful, and Mickey did a good job of filling in the gaps with Q & A. One thing I would have liked to see more of was best practices based on their experiences with the product, especially around organization (folder hierarchy, naming conventions, etc).
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

SCCM 2012 Architecture Review

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Dezembr Reviewed on:04/04/2013

Pros
We now have an intelligent, well thought out game plan we can leverage/execute moving forward to SCCM 2012 on a global level. James has expert knowledge of SCCM and supporting technologies.
Cons
N/A
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

InFront Consulting - SCCM 2012 Architecture Review

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Jared_E Reviewed on:02/04/2013

Pros
Excellent all around. James was extremely knowledgeable, well beyond the SCCM product we were discussing. He took our unique situation and crafted an effective, thoughtful architecture proposal. We are looking forward to using what we learned and successfully implementing an SCCM 2012 architecture across our global environment.
Cons
No complaints.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Infront's SCOM consulting engagement at BMO

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Joseph_Whittle Reviewed on:14/12/2012

Pros
Expertise and dedication is evident as fast and reliable tasks and monitoring processes are setup daily. Updates and any issues are addressed within the same day. Keep up the hard work!
Cons
N/A
  • Pricing 3.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Operations Manager 2007 Installation & Configuration

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:HH_opsmgr Reviewed on:30/05/2011

Pros
Rory McCaw is an excellent instructor. Rory's communication skills are excellent and he is very professional.
Cons
Nothing
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

SCOM 2007 R2 Bootcamp

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:KD_PinChinEnv Reviewed on:30/05/2011

Pros
Rory McCaw is an amazing instructor, definitely the best I've had!
Cons
Nothing.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

SCOM Training

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:T_Nom Reviewed on:27/05/2011

Pros
Everyone we've dealt with at Infront Consulting, from first contact to sales to our on-site training coordinator, has been professional, courteous, knowledgeable and responsive. Infront tailored a training curriculum specifically to our needs, provided quality training content complete with in-depth labs and sent us a training coordinator who demonstrated real world knowledge and answered our myriad questions with ease.
Cons
Nothing.
Additional Comments
Mickey Gousset did an amazing job of presenting the training materials. He frequently checked to make sure we understood the content before moving on, gave ample time for lab completion (not always the case in training) and always made himself available for questions (even offering to stay after class ended each day if needed).
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

SCOM Development

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:BellMgdSvc Reviewed on:25/05/2011

Pros
Infront is a very technical group of individuals that know System Center Operations Manager inside and out. Our requirements where unique in that we are a multi-tenant, managed service environment with both Windows and non-Windows monitoring requirements. Infront was able to help us with our most complex questions.
Cons
Nothing.
Additional Comments
Infront is a great group of consultants that are very knowledgeable.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

SCOM 2007 Implementation at Telus-OptikTV

  • 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.5 stars

Reviewed by:G_Ziv Reviewed on:24/03/2011

Pros
The level of knowledge and methodic way of working impressed me when working with Rory McCaw of Infront Consulting. Rory helped us with getting our SCOM infrastructure configured correctly and tweaking our SCOM and SCCM systems at a critical time when our knowledge base was low and had a lot of new systems, including a complicated, never-before seen, Microsoft MediaRoom system (and Mgmt Pack) that required a lot of tweaking on the monitoring side, as well as constructing a connector for IBM NetCool which proved to be quite a hassle. Rory also trained and helped with general knowledge regarding monitoring, and suggested proactive ways of improving the monitoring of other systems, helping to boost our confidence in the product and our monitoring capabilities.
Cons
The responsiveness of Infront Consulting - mostly at the later stages of the project - became an issue for us which they had no answer to. Particularly since they were not on-site. Also we found that the level of documentation, which was excellent to begin with, started to fall short as their resources became needed elsewhere.
Additional Comments
Rory McCaw is an excellent SCOM implementer and I was very pleased to work with him, especially at a time when my knowledge was lacking (as I worked with older versions of SMS, but not with SCOM or SCCM prior to this). Rory proved to be very knowledgable and methodic and was definitely the right man for the job, boosting our confidence level in the product and our ability to continue supporting it.
  • Pricing 3.5
  • Responsiveness 2.5
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.