SoftCom Inc.

SoftCom Inc.

4.5 stars (Rated by 59 customers)

Toronto, Ontario, CAN | View Map & Address

View Phone Number
Phone: +1 (416) 9577400
Fax: +1 (416) 9577401

SoftCom Inc. has an overall rating of 4.5 stars  from 59 customers.

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.

very happy.

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:AaronBattiste Reviewed on:05/06/2012

Pros
I'm very happy with the service, only one issue in over a year. pretty good imho.
Cons
it was all pretty good
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Pretty good

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:sjcohn Reviewed on:01/06/2012

Pros
They offer a stable environment and the customer support provides prompt accurate answers
Cons
its pretty good
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

always fast and helpful

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:LaurelTreat Reviewed on:30/05/2012

Pros
The best part about their service, price, reliability and uptime. Oh, and their customer service, always fast and helpful.
Cons
Their service is pretty good.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

has been great

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:antonio_stokes Reviewed on:28/05/2012

Pros
Process of obtaining a site is simple. CS is available, and understanding of my issues. Also, the turnaround time has been great
Cons
nothing
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

reasonable

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:Lesley_Wollmann Reviewed on:24/05/2012

Pros
Cost is reasonable and the customer support is friendly and helpful
Cons
.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 3.5
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

super knowledgeable

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:Mike-Karmindro Reviewed on:15/05/2012

Pros
i called in to get help with my email hosting options and how to set it up and the rep was super knowledgeable and i even learned a few technical things from him - and i'm a VERY technical person!
Cons
your web based email has a very very bad UI. not easy to use.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Very satisfied.

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:RickJFerguson Reviewed on:09/05/2012

Pros
Very satisfied with the service. never had to use customer support.
Cons
Very satisfied.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

efficient

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:SteveKolor Reviewed on:07/05/2012

Pros
Customer Service is very helpful, efficiently and effectiviely. Upload and downloading times are efficient.
Cons
?
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

professional

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:ChristineRinaldi Reviewed on:27/04/2012

Pros
Serves our needs on a professional level. Very helpful and friendly support team.
Cons
.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

worry free

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:James_Lin Reviewed on:25/04/2012

Pros
service is stable and worry free, customer service is responsive.
Cons
i loved everything.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

knowledgeable

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:JohnnyConvirtible Reviewed on:23/04/2012

Pros
reasonably priced and reliable, support is knowledgeable.
Cons
n/a
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

easy to use

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:J-Edwards Reviewed on:19/04/2012

Pros
their services are pretty easy to use, with no major problems. haven't had to utilize their support.
Cons
nothing.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Appreciate

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:StephenMcCrea Reviewed on:17/04/2012

Pros
Appreciate price and online mgmt options. I've always had quick help from customer support.
Cons
.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Very Good.

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:Michael_Quinn Reviewed on:13/04/2012

Pros
I have only used customer support one or two times, but great service.
Cons
n/a
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

knowledgeable and helpful

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Karen_Rimmer Reviewed on:11/04/2012

Pros
Instructions are very helpful. I rarely need to call because all is user friendly.The agents I've dealt with were friendly, knowledgeable and helpful.
Cons
Nothing
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

- it works, it easy, its available -

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:Naveed_Sheikh Reviewed on:03/04/2012

Pros
- it works, it easy, its available - stability and accessibility - Customer support is very friendly, no complaints when help is requried
Cons
n/a
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Easy to use

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:Gemma-Gylling Reviewed on:30/03/2012

Pros
Easy to use with very little issues. I haven't had to have much support, everything is working fine.
Cons
nothing
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

very good

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Lynnalexander Reviewed on:26/03/2012

Pros
Their services are very good, i have two sites eith them. customer support is also very good.
Cons
nothing
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

very good for my needs

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:Leroy-Hoffman Reviewed on:22/03/2012

Pros
I think the service is very good for my needs. The customer support agents I've dealt with were friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful.
Cons
.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

very good support.

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:Ramazann Reviewed on:20/03/2012

Pros
Everything is very beautiful. services in place. accurate and on-site applications selected. very good customer support.
Cons
Everything is beautiful.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

pros and cons

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:Hartland_E Reviewed on:07/03/2012

Pros
We only use hosted email but havve always been very pleased.
Cons
Every other time they have always been courteous and helpful with no or minimal wait time. We've always been very pleased. Unfortunately the call on Mar. 18th was not so. The fellow was abrupt and borderline rude. In the end after the request was handled, I was expecting him to say something like "is there anything more I can help you with_" or something to that effect however he just hung up. He didn't even say goodbye. I was quite shocked to be honest.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

quite reliable

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:Thomas_C Reviewed on:07/03/2012

Pros
their service has been quite reliable. So reliable that I have not had any experience with Customer Service representatives.
Cons
.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

very reliable

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:Mohammad_Khalel Reviewed on:22/02/2012

Pros
The servers at myHosting are very reliable and their customer support is always very good at answering me quickly after sending them any support questions.
Cons
.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

It just works!

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Jeff_Smith Reviewed on:22/02/2012

Pros
It just works! I've had to make a small number of calls to tech support over the years for help with configuration issues. I always got a quick reply. Tech staff was courteous and professional.
Cons
nothing
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Tech supports very good

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Douglas_Grose Reviewed on:14/02/2012

Pros
The only few issues I have encountered were when ASP scripts that I wrote did not work. Tech support was very good at suggesting a fix.
Cons
n/a
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

very helpful

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:J-Ehrenfeld Reviewed on:14/02/2012

Pros
uptime has been great and they keep up with new technology. customer support has been very helpful
Cons
nothing, there great
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Very friendly and helpful

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:AnsinOzturkmen Reviewed on:10/02/2012

Pros
myhosting.com simply does the job very well done. I have never seen any slowness or downtime with my service. Customer support is Very friendly and helpful. They helped me setup my email.
Cons
Nothing, they are very friendly and helpful
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Everytime helpful

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Ismet-Celebi Reviewed on:10/02/2012

Pros
myhosting.com, each time with more than met my expectations. Very rarely has the need for support and cevaplamışlardır my questions as soon as possible. Answers usually come in 2-3 hours. These answers were always satisfactory and always solved all the problems. I would like to serve them devm this şekeilde. Until now, hosting service providers have reviewed the best quality of service within the company. Both the technical need to always answer my questions in the verbal alabilmişimdir. Every time I witness that closely follow the technology. Software that uses the latest version of software generally. Customer support helpful everytime.
Cons
I liked everything.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

myHosting is awesome

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:Barbaros_Akkurt Reviewed on:02/02/2012

Pros
Its Linux hosting is awesome. I find the File Manager service most useful. File upload service is also very good. I am totally satisfacted from the service.
Cons
none
Additional Comments
During two years, I have only needed once to contact with an agent on the phone. He was knowledgable, he tried to help and in an hour, he posted a solid response by e-mail.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

knowledgeable

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:Ivan_Neri Reviewed on:02/02/2012

Pros
I appreciate that they are not the very first to rollout new software (new versions), but take the time to test and integrate it in order to deliver an optimal service on a very stable platform.
Cons
na
Additional Comments
The email support has always been quick & efficient and the staff knowledgeable and friendly.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Everything is perfect

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:Togay_Kilicoglu Reviewed on:31/01/2012

Pros
I work with them for several years for my company web site and my costumer's web site. I thank all of the people who works there. Everything is perfect for us. I have a experience for one of my costumer's web page. When I connected online support, many people which is work in support center, answered my problem and solved online. they are amazing.
Cons
Nothing, I trust them.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Worry free service.

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Marc_Desobeau Reviewed on:31/01/2012

Pros
Worry free service. I never had to deal w/any agents. That is how good the Service is.
Cons
n/a
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Thanks, myHosting

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:Guillermo_Guerrero Reviewed on:27/01/2012

Pros
I thank all the team behind My Hosting for the work they have developed as a web page are a firm foundation and has the need for constant updates, let me congratulate you for such a commendable job. Everywhere I see changes, changes in web pages, advances in technology and you have become a need for a backup job in the technological area of my work. Have prevented this to pending or review pages and updates that make me feel confident the work they do every day. Thank you very much for allowing me to devote to my work.
Cons
Nothing.
Additional Comments
With agents, thank you for your kindness and patience by the different questions that arise. I imagine the vast amount of work and applications is growing day by day and You are the ones who are the face of My Hosting to ask. Thanks for making that technology into something simple to implement.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

everything works

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:Dave_Breaux Reviewed on:23/01/2012

Pros
I have never had any issues with myhosting.com any time I need to change something, or adjust something, everything works as it should.
Cons
None
Additional Comments
Haven't had contact with anyone from Customer Support for quite some time.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

quickly and efficiently

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:sulphurdell Reviewed on:23/01/2012

Pros
I am an amateur site manager, and myhosting made my experience safe and easy...
Cons
-
Additional Comments
I have only used Customer Support once, and my problem was solved quickly and efficiently...
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Very happy

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:Donna_Gene_Waters Reviewed on:19/01/2012

Pros
E-mail service is outstanding, no complaints whatsoever. Very happy with myhosting.com
Cons
Nothing!
Additional Comments
Customer Support has always been very friendly, knowledgable and helpful whenever needed.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

best in class

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:MaggieSale Reviewed on:19/01/2012

Pros
Support service improved from a few years ago. It provides several options for support - it is responsive and competitive with best in class
Cons
Price is a little high but it is worth it for the peace of mind of knowing your site is always up and running.
Additional Comments
Agents were knowledgeable and understandable - a BIG plus in the support world.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

never any problems.

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:cooper-astroguy Reviewed on:17/01/2012

Pros
Myhosting provides a good service at a reasonable price. I enjoy having my domain being yaken care of by myhosting and the ease of accessing my email from any web enabled device.
Cons
nothing
Additional Comments
I never have problems.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Very Good

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:ken_mayer Reviewed on:17/01/2012

Pros
I don't use a lot of services, but the main thing for me is that I have never had problems that demanded extra time & attention or technical expertise that I don't have.
Cons
n/a
Additional Comments
Everything was very easy.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great product

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Curry_Kinyon Reviewed on:11/01/2012

Pros
Great product, although my experience with customer support has not been fruitful and is becoming frustrating.
Cons
nothing
Additional Comments
I have been shifted around to several customer support representatives trying to add a sub-domain that can be linked to my SmugMug account and am being taken in circles with know one able to fulfill my simple and straight forward request. They seem to be doing what they think I need instead of what I directly ask and since I cannot successfully edit my own C Name I am reliant upon them.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

IT JUST WORKS !

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Greg_Paterson Reviewed on:09/01/2012

Pros
I have used the Email Service since March 2004 (7 years). It has been a flawless experience.
Cons
Nothing
Additional Comments
The advice I needed to set up the service was excellent. To be honest, I have never needed support since then because, IT JUST WORKS !
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Very satisfied.

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:Barbara_S Reviewed on:20/12/2011

Pros
Very satisfied. Keeps us updated by frequent mailings. Recently, there was some downtime of our site but as soon as they were contacted that our site was not running they responded very quickly and had us up and running quickly. It happened again a week or so later and they kept in contact with me until they figured out what was happening and why.
Cons
n/a
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Very Knowledgable!

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:Kristina-Borden Reviewed on:29/11/2011

Pros
Hardly any down time with out site, renewal reminders via email and automatic renewal of domain name so there isn't a need to fret about your site going down due to non renewal!
Cons
Nothing, the service has been very good so far!
Additional Comments
I've only had to call customer support once and the representative was very knowledgable and resolved my issue with just one phone call!
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

always pleased!

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Saraha_Schliman Reviewed on:25/11/2011

Pros
the Customer Support, very helpful and always friendly.
Cons
nothing, they were perfect.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Everything is great

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:SteveDeBeus Reviewed on:24/08/2011

Pros
Every customer support agent I have ever dealt with has been helpful.
Cons
--
Additional Comments
Overall everything is great, I never have a problem with service.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Never any complaints

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:MaryRohlman Reviewed on:19/08/2011

Pros
Easy, which is especially appreciated for a non-techie person. Haven't even had to use customer support!
Cons
I have never had any complaints!
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Quick response time

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:EugenePatterson Reviewed on:17/08/2011

Pros
Excellent customer service and quick response time.
Cons
N/A
Additional Comments
The agents were friendly, knowledgable and helpful. I have been helped with billing questions and tech issues to my overall satisfaction.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Smooth set up

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:DonnaGeneWaters Reviewed on:17/08/2011

Pros
Everything was done online and very smooth to set up.
Cons
Nothing!
Additional Comments
Very satisfied with the service, as it has been very useful to our law firm.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Dependable

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:JayBishop Reviewed on:16/08/2011

Pros
The up-time of the site is fantastic. Account maintenance and information update emails are simple and easy to understand.
Cons
Very good support but took a little bit to hear back from them
Additional Comments
Plenty of notice is given when credit cards on file are about to expire. Overall, very dependable and would definitely recommend to anybody looking for a hosting.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Excellent service

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:CarlosPonce Reviewed on:11/08/2011

Pros
Excellent service and great rates, prompt and efficient tech support too.
Cons
N/A
Additional Comments
I have been provided everything I have needed and have had my expectations exceeded when I was in need of assistance. Customer support went out of their way to help me with setup and configuration, as well as resolve issues I had with my local ISP.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Impressive

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:CarolBeyner Reviewed on:05/08/2011

Pros
I have been a customer with MyHosting.com for few years. I have always been impressed with the ease of adding or removing services and the quality of service that they provide.
Cons
This past year, my son purchased his first website. I had the opportunity to work with his "onCloud" account. I did find that this site was more difficult to maneuver through. I had such a difficult time that I finally gave up and had to can customer service. The bright side, the rep was very patient and helpful.
Additional Comments
MyHosting.com has always done a good job with customer support. I never feel like the reps are trying to hurry me up to get me off the phone. They stay with me until my problem has been solved. (This has always meant alot to me. I don't want to spend hours or days trying to solve a problem.)
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Always responsive

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:EricGleske Reviewed on:05/08/2011

Pros
myhosting.com has always been responsive to requests and one of the best customer service groups I've worked with. Customer Support has always been friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful; not to mention eager to please, promptly responsive, fair, and caring.
Cons
N/A
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Reliable

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:WillemVS Reviewed on:04/08/2011

Pros
Couple of things. Service is very steady, reliable and "always up". Maybe not the fastest in the world, but with the low price, bang on when it comes to value for money. I guess that for me the most important thing is that after 15 years of hosting with many, many providers, myhosting is really, really stable. And that is very refreshing!!
Cons
I have multiple domains with myhosting. The fact that some are on the old system and some on the "cloud" is confusting the heck out of me.
Additional Comments
Customer service has always been very friendly and easy to access, no long wait times, multiple ways to get to them and when there was a technical problem, they got the job done.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Seamless hosting

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:AllenLutins Reviewed on:03/08/2011

Pros
Have been a happy customer for many years - downtime has been limited to a day or two at most over those years. Their hosting is so seamless that I have not required customer support in years.
Cons
N/A
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Simple and straightforward

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:GreggCohen Reviewed on:03/08/2011

Pros
Simple and straightforward. If we have any questions, they are immediately covered. All agents have been exceedingly friendly, polite, and patient. Very knowledgable and competent.
Cons
N/A
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Fast and easy

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:derekwuenschirs Reviewed on:29/07/2011

Pros
MyHosting makes the process of getting up and running with the latest technology fast and easy. I have recommended MyHosting to multiple associates becasuse of the customer support prior to and after signing up.
Cons
--
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Complete one-stop service

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:KarenWalkowiak Reviewed on:28/07/2011

Pros
Myhosting.com is a complete one-stop service for hosting my business. Fees are reasonable and competitive. I was referred to myhosting.com a few years ago and have never regretted my decision to join. I appreciate the prompt responses from customer support whenever I have had inquiries. The agents were always patient and knowledgable.
Cons
Nothing!
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Helpful Customer Service

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:SaraCrisp Reviewed on:27/07/2011

Pros
I like that the service alerts me when my time is up and needs to be renewed. Customer Service has been helpful - especially since I know next to nothing about any of this. they are patient.
Cons
N/A
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great hosting company

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:Arnyyy Reviewed on:01/03/2011

Pros
Myhosting has been a solid provider for my 5+ years hosted with them. I have had very little downtime and the features I need have always been available. I normally use Joomla to create and maintain my sites and I have had very little problems with Joomla and myhosting servers. All in all a great company to deal with.
Cons
Control panel is a little difficult to get use to.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 3.5
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.