Gap Consulting

Auto Summary for Dynamics CRM 2011 and CRMOnline

by Gap Consulting

Auto Summary for Dynamics CRM 2011 and CRMOnline has an overall rating of 5 stars  from 8 customers.

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.

Powerful add-on that my customers love

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:ShaunRiordan Reviewed on:09/12/2013

Pros
Ease of install and breadth of functionality
Cons
Nothing
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great Customer Support

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:LuckyLaChance Reviewed on:21/05/2013

Pros
The ease of the solution and the support staff is top notch! They were responsive and very helpful when I ran into a configuration challenge.
Cons
Its on the pricey side for a solution but its certainly worth it
Additional Comments
Thank You Rob.
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 4.5
  • Compatibility 4.5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Helpful tool

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Davejam Reviewed on:12/05/2012

Pros
Great tool to solve a problem instead of having to custom develop a number of plugins. Saved us a lot of extra development time. Helpful support, even after their normal working hours.
Cons
Nothing.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Perfect Product

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Glenn_Casteel Reviewed on:13/04/2012

Pros
Very easy to install and does EXACTLY what is promised. We were exploring a custom solution that would have cost 20X what this wonderful add-in does.
Cons
Nothing
Additional Comments
Not only does the product do exactly what it is supposed to, but the people are extremely helpful. The few questions I had were answered quickly and thoroughly. This is a company that stands behind its product.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Exactly what we have been looking for

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:KyleAC Reviewed on:12/04/2012

Pros
We have been searching for a solution to this problem for quite some time. Auto Summary does exactly what we have been looking for. Very easy to install and configure. In addtion, very easy to change summaries as needed. I was originally concerned that we would have a perforance hit with several roll-ups summaries happening across entities, but that has not been an issue at all. In addtion, communication with Gap has been outstanding.
Cons
nothing at this time
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Exactly what we were needing

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:MichaelPfeifer Reviewed on:10/04/2012

Pros
It filled a need that we were in desperate need of. As a non-profit we needed to know the donation amount for individuals for previous years, a function not currently in the base CRM offering. The solution offered by GAP was perfect! Simple to install, the customer service was top-notch and the Sum feature worked like a charm. Saving us thousands on custom programming and now allowing us to roll-up, sum, average, many different fields. We couldn't be happier.
Cons
Nothing, the product is what it says it is, and worked perfectly!
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Just what we were after!

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:ClaytonSmith Reviewed on:11/01/2012

Pros
This is exactly what we were after to SUM a bunch of Finance Data for our Members Donation giving. It was easy to Install, configure and setup the Summary Definitions. Support was prompt and helpful on a couple of questions I had. Overall a great solution!
Cons
The solution itself is brilliant, however purchasing it was a bit cumbersome as they don't take online payments, so had to fax/email credit card details through. Some form of Online Payment for the product would be a great addition.
  • Price 4.5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 4.5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great product. Works exactly as advertised.

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:ChristopherCDWells Reviewed on:27/09/2011

Pros
If you use MS CRM 2011 in the real world then it won't be long before you encounter one or more gaps in otherwise excellent functionality. Auto Summary addresses one of the more obvious omissions in allowing the user to sum values or count records in child collections. These can then be displayed in one or more fields in the parent entity. Initial setup is simple and takes no more than 10 minutes. Zero coding is required. Configuring Auto Summary is equally simple. Choose the parent and child entities and select the required operation. Sum and Count are currently supported. You can also build a filter which restricts the child collection. Very good product. Christopher Wells, LuvFX.tv
Cons
Nothing worth noting.
Additional Comments
I was part of the beta test team and my comments were addressed immediately and in full.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.