Rated
5.0
5 stars

Pricing

For Purchase

Related Apps and Services

Family Bruiners

Credit Check for Microsoft Office Outlook (Dynamics CRM, Axapta and more)

by Family Bruiners

Credit Check for Microsoft Office Outlook (Dynamics CRM, Axapta and more) has an overall rating of 5 stars  from 9 customers.

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.

Saved money, Saved Time, Increased Performance...

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:CRM_2013 Reviewed on:19/03/2012

Pros
The component meant we didn’t need to custom integrate with third parties in any our business. Using Outlook contacts to surface the credit information was perfect. It also meant that we could use this across all teams, sales, finance, support and more... It really was very good. It has already saved massive amounts of time and will obviously save us a lot of money in the future as all of our Dynamics Applications, Office applications have now been covered.
Cons
Wasn’t sure where to put our Equifax user name and password, but the YouTube video provided good explanations.
Additional Comments
We were part of the pilot and are really looking forward to the actual release as soon as possible! Highly recommend across the enterprise.
  • Price 4.5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Not often you see something like this!

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:CRMERP Reviewed on:13/03/2012

Pros
Not often we take the time to leave a review but felt it was appropriate in this case: Covered every need of our business in every area! Delivers the data where we need it! Seriously improved our ability to communicate credit information around the company! No expensive training, support or custom development. Free!
Cons
Still looking for something.
Additional Comments
100% recommend, in fact we already have.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Perfect solution - no training and free...

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:DistrubutionCRM Reviewed on:11/03/2012

Pros
We have a medium sized ordering facility when we order stock for bathrooms and hotel equipment with contractors. We had previously been looking for a cost effective and easy to use credit lookup system but wanted to keep with our Microsoft CRM implementation. This was a really good and well thought piece of software. It helped us manage risk with our preferred credit information supplier and delivered the information exactly where we needed it and all so quickly.
Cons
Nothing! Really good.
Additional Comments
Cant believe its completely free - best software we have used or implemented in this company.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Seriously impressive – Sage, Sales Force, Outlook Contacts.

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:SalesForce Reviewed on:22/02/2012

Pros
This was really impressive, it saved our organization at least two days in processes that we previously would have to wait to come back from our MIS team. Traditionally we would get our IT department to add this data to the data sources, but this was the wrong way round as we saw it. This component empowered the people who needed the information to make the correct decisions. It wasn’t just good enough to add more information to a database, we wanted to give the decision makers and resources the correct information we the actual decision was made. Part of the trail, 100% will purchase all the components in this range and have to say where has this been before. Excellent!
Cons
Not often too say it, but nothing... it’s so simple yet so effective.
Additional Comments
We will work as a partner on this so will recommend to all our clients! That says it all.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Fantastic - Real time saver

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:DynamicsUsers Reviewed on:20/02/2012

Pros
Part of the pilot with Family Bruiners and Microsoft Office. Fantastic applications and components, the Outlook ability to mail merge, send credit information around our organisation saved massive amounts of time. In addition it not only freed up loads of workforce but really helped sales teams make the most of data inside existing workplaces. We have struggled before to get something that is simple and easy to ensure sales teams aren’t held up in processes but actually working. Fantastic!
Cons
As another comment here on pinpoint... what’s not to like! really impressive.
Additional Comments
Would urge anyone to to use!
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

It worked while I worked

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:GreenDevelop Reviewed on:14/02/2012

Pros
Makes an otherwise dull process less time consuming and able to work while it works.
Cons
Haven't been using it for so long, so hard to say if there are any hang ups. None so far.
  • Price 4.5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 4.5
  • Compatibility 4.5
  • Performance 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Family Bruiners Credit Check For MS Outlook

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:BlueChip Reviewed on:14/02/2012

Pros
Does exactly what it says it does. Im impressed it worked with Outlook 2010, 2007 et al. Rapid installation, very small footprint so it can be easily pushed out to client machines and it provides all the information in a single click that any financial institution could possibly want. In a word, Impressive and completely above board.I've been in the industry a long time and know the difference between wheat and chaff.
Cons
Whats not to like? Except for the fact i wish i'd have thought of this idea.
  • Price 4.5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Brilliant - Works where we need it.

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:AxaptaUser Reviewed on:06/02/2012

Pros
Invited to be part of a pilot over the last few weeks using this component, so leaving some feedback... and we have to say that we are not disappointed in any way. We previously calculated we spent on average 21 hours a month per members in some teams on credit information. Meaning we would often get credit information but didn’t surface it in the correct manner or we would have to do many manual joins to get the data from web, email, alerts etc... Into the applications where we needed them.
Cons
Installation was per user on each machine, but this is also a benefit for security and so we can keep even better governance also, something we struggled to do (i.e get credit information directly to people who needed it, but without worrying about them spending time on the process instead of the task, this component takes care of it all)... so not really a negative in the enterprise environment.
Additional Comments
The great thing about this component is that it works across all our Office applications without almost any training, it works with our AX CRM and now our CRM Online all from Outlook. Our Reports have also come to life, we are realistically identifying risk up to 30% better now by having the Lookup tool direct all in our reporting needs. Again so easy to use because its directly in Microsoft Office and the same in all the applications... Really good job.
  • Price 4.5
  • Deployment Time 4.5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 4.5

100% of 3 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Credit Checking for Outlook & Excel helped our company massively

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:CRM-LJM Reviewed on:04/02/2012

Pros
We had a pilot version of the component and it was exceptionally easy-to-use with familiar user interface and most importantly saved me massive amounts of time getting credit information directly to where we worked. We didn’t need to learn a new system or really have user roll out training, it all just felt very natural to have a lookup from which credit data was surfaced. The auto-sync functionality saved me lots (maybe 3 days/m) of time during the Account management process. It also meant that I could easily distribute credit information across the teams without big training or the need for opening and closing lots of applications. The Credit information was easily embedded where we use it daily. In addition we also had the pilot for the Microsoft Office Excel lookup component that helped our accounting, reporting and BI needs massively. We had a quick reference “right click” single click lookup that just worked with all our reports without changing anything. Impressive
Cons
Could have been a getting started popup, but the documentation was enough.
Additional Comments
Would highly recommend!
  • Price 4.5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 4.5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.