Black Marble LTD

Black Marble LTD

4.5 stars (Rated by 10 customers)

Bradford, West Yorkshire, GBR | View Map & Address

View Phone Number
Phone: +44 (1274) 300175
Fax: +44 (1274) 853398

Black Marble LTD has an overall rating of 4.5 stars  from 10 customers.

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.

Events

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:MichaelHolmes Reviewed on:01/09/2014

Pros
Black Marble regularly run a range of events for the community and all those I have attended have been excellent. They are very open and approachable and happy sharing their knowledge in all things Microsoft - I always come away having learnt a stack of new stuff. Thanks guys!
Cons
Nothing.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Azure Global Boot Camp

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:MarkStevens Reviewed on:29/04/2014

Pros
Black Marble have a history of supporting free community events in the North of England. The personnel attending are always knowledgeable and friendly. The Windows Azure Global Boot Camp day was a great day. Thaks for the support.
Cons
Nothing springs to mind.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Partners for developing educational Apps

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Tablet_Academy Reviewed on:08/04/2014

Pros
Black Marble are a well structured company with qualified and capable people in all departments. The company have developed solutions and approaches based on years of experience within the industry. Projects are well managed, developments are well thought through and final solutions meet required outcomes.
Cons
Nothing to declare.
Additional Comments
We're looking forward to working with Black Marble long term to develop a number of educational applications.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Would reccomend them in a heartbeat

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:SarahJG73 Reviewed on:08/04/2014

Pros
We regard Black Marble as an extension to our in house Sharepoint team. From the first phone call they have been exceptionally helpful, knowledgeable and excellent knowledge sharers, equipping us with the tools to support any solution they put in place. Their documentation is detailed, thorough and easy to understand. Nothing is too much for them and will always reply in a crisis. They are our first stop when considering any Sharepoint development, deployment or upgrade.
Cons
That they are so popular! You do need to book them in advance, but that is just another indication of how good they are
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Fantastic Development Partner

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:ProfMolyneux Reviewed on:08/04/2014

Pros
Excellent communication with the customer. Fast responses to change. A superb company to work with. Met every deadline we agreed. I would have given a 5 for pricing but no one ever gets a five from me on costs. Even with the excellent value for money that Black Marble provide. :-)
Cons
The software did not allow me to leave this blank. I guess they think you should not like things about a company but to be honest I found NOTHING I did not like about Black Marble.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Well presented

  • 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.5 stars

Reviewed by:Zolvcom Reviewed on:07/04/2014

Pros
Knowledgeable Friendly Experienced Awesome office
Cons
The lab was something that was publicly available and I think a better use of there knowledge would have been more talking, as it was they were pressed for time.
Additional Comments
Overall, it was a good overview and there were some user cases for the tech, they presented well and were friendly and approachable.
  • Pricing 3.5
  • Responsiveness 3.5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 3.5
  • Level of Expertise 3.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Very knowledgeable and friendly Techies

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Colin_Sewell Reviewed on:04/04/2014

Pros
I have attended several Black Marble training events and workshops and also seen them at events like DDD North. They provide great information on MS products, and I always come away learning something new. The guys are very approachable and happy to answer questions. The recent Windows Azure bootcamp was very good and a day well spent.
Cons
None
Additional Comments
The fact that the BM workshops are free, and often lunch is provided, is an added bonus. The bacon butties on arrival were a nice touch ! Thanks guys, keep up the great work !
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Extremely knowledgeable and approachable company

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:John_T_Barton Reviewed on:23/03/2011

Pros
Black Marble is a Microsoft gold partners that are technology enablers for many companies through their free seminars which I try to always attend both for the educational value and the professional networking they provide. Black Marble have gone much further with myself and my small company by encouraging us to become a Microsoft BizSpark and are assisting with all levels of technical and commercial knowledge and facilitation. I cannot speak highly enough about everyone at Black Marble and their commitment to helping us succeed.
Cons
Hard pressed to think of anything.
Additional Comments
f you’re in the North of England, ensure you attend their free Microsoft application and technology overviews and seminars. These are not sales events, they are a evangelising company giving back to the community.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Professional company with high technical competency

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Info-Tek Reviewed on:06/03/2011

Pros
Having been associated with Black Marble for a number of years I find them an exceptional company able to support and assist the largest of organisations. They have particularly high level of skills and technical competency able to support developers and large projects. Particular expertise with BizTalk server, Cloud, Surface and developer tools.
Cons
Perhaps inappropriate for small companies seeking off the shelf solutions.
Additional Comments
Possibly the leading Microsoft Gold partner in the north of the UK.
  • Pricing 3.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Professional Advice - No Sales Pitch!

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:deankavanagh1981 Reviewed on:25/01/2011

Pros
We contacted Black Marble for some advice about VSTFS, which, as a small business, we were looking to trial. Our developers knew a lot about it but, as a non-techie, I wanted some more clarity on its potential use/benefits. We contacted Black Marble, who were prefessional and courtious and arranged a meeting at their offices. Richard Fennell then spent nearly 3 hours with us walking through how the software was used, typical issues, useful features, etc - giving an excellent overview and providing exactly what we needed to influence our future decisions.
Cons
Based on the above dealing with Black Marble, I have no reason to dislike anything.
Additional Comments
Great hospitality; Excellent product knowledge; Would recommend without hesitation.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.