EACS

EACS

4.5 stars (Rated by 15 customers)

HUNTINGDON, Cambridgeshire, GBR | View Map & Address

View Phone Number
Phone: +44 (845) 3379 146
Fax: +44 (845) 3379 147

EACS has an overall rating of 4.5 stars  from 15 customers.

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.

Good Value, Good Service, Great Company

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:EEML Reviewed on:05/06/2014

Pros
Very good product knowledge, and service. Always deliver and within budget
Cons
Sometimes due to being busy (Not a bad thing) quite slow of urgent quotes
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Pinpoint Review

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:AlexDelvesBroughton Reviewed on:25/10/2012

Pros
Very efficient consultancy, they get things done quickly and well. They offer a very friendly service.
Cons
Not a great deal, they sometimes take a while to respond to online inquiries. The telephone support could possibly be improved.
Additional Comments
EACS are very strong with Windows Server, Exchange Server, Active Directory, System Center, Hyper-V, TMG and Windows 7.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

EACS Pinpoint Review

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Goodfellow_Cambridge Reviewed on:25/10/2012

Pros
The breadth and depth of knowledge is exceptional. The solutions proposed are innovate and well thought out. My experience so far is that deadlines are always met and their customer service is outstanding.
Cons
Nothing.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Competitive and knowleagble local partner

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:JoeBedingfield Reviewed on:25/10/2012

Pros
Always competitive with pricing and very knowleagble.
Cons
Not much really!
Additional Comments
We have been using EACS for many years and find them extreemly helpful and flexible. I would recommend them to anyone.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

EACS Service

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:RHelliwell Reviewed on:25/10/2012

Pros
EACS have always been reliable, resourceful and innovative when dealing with our business. Their communication is clear and they adhere to the deadlines that are set.
Cons
Very Little
Additional Comments
We have no hesistance in recommending EACS to undertake any size of project in a professional and efficient manner.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Support for projects and internal Infrastructure

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Rlangley Reviewed on:25/10/2012

Pros
“When I work with suppliers, I look for people that I can ask to look after a particular set of responsibilities or projects and they just get on with it and get it done. EACS is a great company and all of its staff adopt this approach. Not only have they always achieved everything I’ve ever asked for they do it in a timely fashion (without chasing), EACS are excellent at making sure that STL always gets the best deal on our projects and have very strong relationships with venders. The regional optimise events are extremely good and I attend on a regular basics. The thing I also like about EACS they have an amazing knack of building great relationships with their customers, some have been for many years. Continue the good work EACS”
Cons
N/A
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Always ready to help

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:GarryArmour Reviewed on:25/10/2012

Pros
EACS have always provided a fantastic service at a competitive price.
Cons
?
Additional Comments
Been a pleasure to work with
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

EACS Review

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:MartinCurry Reviewed on:25/10/2012

Pros
They put a human face on IT service provision and deliver well.
Cons
Sometimes need to follow-up better to ensure that when the IT section of a project has completed it has also met the commercial aim.
  • Pricing 3.5
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

What I think of EACS

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:MarkPeters Reviewed on:25/10/2012

Pros
Overall a good quality of service and expertise, knowledgeable staff, they do make an effort to innovate and keep customers up to date with technology, mainly through the open days.
Cons
They could periodically send out news on products they know we have, with suggestions and simple explanations of what new innovations could do for us.
Additional Comments
Friendly staff, confident they can do the job, could sometimes do with responding a little quicker! Overall very good.
  • Pricing 3.5
  • Responsiveness 3.5
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Keen to help and competitive

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:Al_Good Reviewed on:25/10/2012

Pros
Friendly, keen to help, competitive
Cons
At times they are obviously busy and the speed of response is not as good as normally!
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 3.5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

EACS worked well for us

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:SYeates Reviewed on:17/09/2012

Pros
We used EACS for a deployment of Microsoft Forefront Threat Management Gateway, which was a product nobody in our company had any experience with. EACS gave us good advice on product selection and quickly installed and configured the product in the scheduled time slot. EACS also provided good hand-over training and documentation, allowing us to perform simple ongoing configuration changes ourselves. EACS were happy to work with our existing IT infrastructure and fill the gaps where our knowledge and experience was lacking, whilst leaving us to work those part of our IT infrastructure where we do have experience.
Cons
Nothing.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

East Anglian Reseller

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:TerryND Reviewed on:06/09/2012

Pros
Friendly, helpful & knowledeable reseller, who is interested in establishing a long term relationship rather then making a quick profit on a single deal. All staff, including Managing Director, extremely approachable & interested in our business. Run regular technolgy update sessions in East Anglia, which saves trips down to London.
Cons
Nothing So Far
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

EACS

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:JPyatt Reviewed on:08/08/2012

Pros
We have been dealing with EACS for nearly 12 months now and so far my impression of the company is excellent. Account management is handled well, contact is regular but not invasive and when i have a request is is always handled quickly and efficiently. Technical consultants provided by the company so far have been second to non - extremely competent in their field and this has been backed up by excellent ongoing service from the support teams.
Cons
Nothing so far....
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

EACS A vaulued Partner

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:CBrearley Reviewed on:07/08/2012

Pros
A great partner to our business; always there to help and suggest without being pushy solutions that could improve the way we do business, if there is a budget they work hard to get the solution you need within it. We use them for all our Sever and Backup support and through them we have implemented numerous projects and will continue to do so. Even given the size of our business EACS never make you feel any less important to them as they are always responsive to any call placed upon them. Would recommend EACS to anyone looking for support and procurement under one roof.
Cons
So far (and we have been with them several years) nothing.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great Company

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:robb1900 Reviewed on:01/08/2012

Pros
EACS have a great team - their sales team actually listen and try to work within the budgetary and logistical constraints set by us, which is rarer than it ought to be in a supplier. They have excellent technical staff, also.
Cons
Nothing.
Additional Comments
I enjoy working with EACS, and would recommend them to anyone looking for a well staffed, successful IT partner.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.