Insight Direct UK Ltd

Insight Direct UK Ltd

4.5 stars (Rated by 12 customers)

Sheffield, South Yorkshire, GBR | View Map & Address

View Phone Number
Phone: +44 (870) 706-7539

Insight Direct UK Ltd has an overall rating of 4.5 stars  from 12 customers.

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.

Insight's Advice and assistance with Microsoft EA agreement

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:IPrice Reviewed on:21/03/2012

Pros
Paul Lynch, the licencing specialist at Insight has been invaluable in helping us ascertain and define our EA licencing requirements.
Cons
Nothing, they have been very helpful with regards to the matter.
  • Pricing 3.5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Insight Microsoft SAM

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:SteveChesterman Reviewed on:15/03/2012

Pros
Excellent service, knowledge of product set and access to 3rd party resources
Cons
Nothing
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Licencing Management

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Dean_Rooney Reviewed on:14/03/2012

Pros
Good product knowledge with friendly and motivated staff.
Cons
*
Additional Comments
*
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Licencing Review

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Andy_Clark Reviewed on:14/03/2012

Pros
Knowledge of where products were changing was very useful in determining what we needed to do with of Microsoft EA. Their update knowledge enabled us to chose a Microsoft solution where we thought we would have to go elsewhere and saved us money.
Cons
Nothing to dislike
Additional Comments
Always been helpful and willing to go the "extra mile"
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Insight and Microsoft

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:SanjG Reviewed on:14/03/2012

Pros
Fantastic service with a strong global presence, they esily leveraged global discounts with minimal impact on our corporate internal systems. I've worked with Insight with several major companies and they are always outstanding. Nothing is out of reach and they can accomodate 99% of requests.
Cons
N/A
Additional Comments
Excellent company, very very highly recomended, from an IT Buyer who has been doing this for 7 years.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Quality, responsiveness - a true business partner.

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:MarkEvans Reviewed on:14/03/2012

Pros
Insight offer everything I need (and things I never knew I needed until they tactfully explained to me!) and they evaluate my responses to ensure that I get the best results for my company's money. I don't see Insight as a supplier - they are an essential, integral part of how I do my business. Recommended with absolutely no reservation.
Cons
Nothing.
Additional Comments
I'm not blinded by Insight on this. I've undertaken due diligence and every time - EVERY time - Insight have been the best solution for issues surrounding my organisation's licensing requirements. Anyone can sell a license, but adding that platinum sheen of excellent customer service is usually forgotten. ... except in the case of Insight where every silver lining seems to have another silver lining! As stated before - no hesitation in recommending them.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Fantastic Software Licensing Expertise

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:CTDS Reviewed on:14/03/2012

Pros
I deal with Insight on a regular basis for all my IT purchase requirements. I deal on a regular basis with Dean Garbett for my hardware purchases and Kate Devaney for my software licensing requirements. Both have an excellent knowledge of the market and products and are prompt to respond to queries.
Cons
Some of the prices are above average and there is some duplication on the product catalogue for items that have been on special offer
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Licences Review

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Quinnf Reviewed on:27/05/2011

Pros
Actually sold me what I NEED, not what I asked for - which highlighted their level of knowledge vs what I thought I knew about our product stack.
Cons
Nothing.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Software Licencing

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:NickH80 Reviewed on:26/05/2011

Pros
Throughout my dealings with Insight over the last 4-5 years, I have found them very knowledgeable about all aspects of Microsoft Licensing which is very helpful as it takes some of the burden off when dealing with all the complexities of licensing, they have always advised me on new methods of licensing which may prove beneficial. Customer Service is excellent and it helps that I always speak to the same people so they know our history. They have yet to be beaten on price since we moved to them for Microsoft Licensing about 4 years ago, and many have tried!
Cons
Nothing
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Software Licensing Review

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:KHallNMM Reviewed on:26/05/2011

Pros
Since begining to work with Insight for our software, our costs have gone down and the level of service received has gone up. Licensing is generally the worst part of IT to have to deal with, so to find a knowledgable software account manager to deal and advise on all aspects of licensing and products is a bit of a god send. I can honestly say that the service we now receive adds value to my business and the end user experience each time I have a requirement and for an IT Manager that kind of service is invaluable.
Cons
So far I haven't really found too much to complain about, although the plain text email quotes are difficult to read on occasion.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Supply & Contracts Officer, NCC

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:TMalik Reviewed on:25/05/2011

Pros
My involvement with Insight has to do primarily with Supply and contracts side of things, License management. Being very new to this role, I have found staff within Insight very helpful indeed.
Cons
Ppotentially, re-arranging internal structures so as to move the members of staff who have been a huge help to me away from this account.
Additional Comments
So far I have been throughly impressed by those who I have worked with and have had dealings with. I am not a man thatis easily impressed but there are a few with whom I have had dealings who are very very good.
  • Pricing 2.5
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Never again!

  • 2.0
  • Overall Rating 2 stars

Reviewed by:cheron912 Reviewed on:30/09/2010

Pros
Very helpful when exquiring about products, could help you enough
Cons
When things go wrong dealing with them was a nightmare and they just didnt want to know. Passed the buck all the time, never heard back from them when emails were sent, spoke to different people all the time who sounded helpful then nothing was ever done. Items purchased were delivered very quickly but when item needed returning it took a few calls and emails later before anything done.
Additional Comments
Staff pleasant enough they just didnt do anything
  • Pricing 3.5
  • Responsiveness 1
  • Customer Service 1
  • Product Quality 3
  • Level of Expertise 1.5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.