No company logo has been provided.

NCI Technologies Ltd

5 stars (Rated by 28 customers)

Penryn, Cornwall, GBR | View Map & Address

View Phone Number
Phone: +44 (1326) 379497
Fax: +44 (845) 5194876

NCI Technologies Ltd has an overall rating of 5 stars  from 28 customers.

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.

very quick service

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:DavidR1212 Reviewed on:25/05/2012

Pros
I was after microsoft licensing for my company and saw NCI's online licensing store. I phoned them to make sure what I was buying was correct and they quickly responded guiding me through the complexities of licensing and made sure I bought the right thing
Cons
na
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

taking away the worries

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Jayne1234 Reviewed on:15/03/2012

Pros
We wanted a company that gave us good advice on our school network. NCI not only produced us a site plan but they beat all the competition hands down by their professionalism. The results are outstanding, we are very proud of what NCI have made for us.
Cons
na
Additional Comments
Andy Trish is one of the few people who can imagine what an IT Suite should look like to impress everyone but also works out how children would use it and teachers teach in it. If you want an IT Suite to be proud of ask for him.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

great service, great staff

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Juanricard Reviewed on:27/02/2012

Pros
I was asked to comment on my experience with NCI so here it is. my last IT company messed everything up and NCI rescued me. what more can I say? they really do work hard at listening and understanding then sorting the problems. would recommend them to anyone.
Cons
nothing
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

good company

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:AlexNicholas Reviewed on:22/02/2012

Pros
phoned up for a licensing query and ended up buying all my licensing and servers from NCI. Great advice and really great service
Cons
nothing
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

great advice

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Chris1721 Reviewed on:20/02/2012

Pros
after reviewing their website I emailed them to check on charity pricing for office. I got a very quick reply with added advice on how to set up a Microsoft Agreement. extremely good service, will definately use again
Cons
nothing
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

thank you

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:KathrynGlynn Reviewed on:09/02/2012

Pros
everything. since the first phone call the people at NCI have been magnificent, love them. they are so good at IT it hurts :)
Cons
n/a
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

saved us even more money

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:StuartPeters Reviewed on:01/02/2012

Pros
We bought some licensing from NCI a couple of years ago. when we wanted more this time they took the time to phone us and explain what licensing we needed and wanted. saved us over £300, we love them.
Cons
nothing
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

We got more than we asked for

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Henry1420 Reviewed on:16/01/2012

Pros
A simple enquiry over the web led us to NCI Technologies. The response via email was rapid so we decided to take things further and ended up signing a contract with what we think is a fantastic support company. Our IT has changed from sluggish and problematic to something we don't even have to think about anymore. A great experience.
Cons
n/a
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

transformed

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Brett_Elliot Reviewed on:06/01/2012

Pros
We have been working with NCI since March 2010 and they have transformed our IT from an embarrasment to something all my staff are proud to work on. All the advice they have given us has proved fruitful and we will never look anywhere else. Exceptional service from the top down.
Cons
nothing
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

great company

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:KieronSmith Reviewed on:06/01/2012

Pros
Just followed a link from NCI's marketing leaflet and ended up buying all my Microsoft Licensing from them. To be fair to all I shopped around and could have got it very slightly cheaper by searching the web but the knowledge of their staff and the recommendations I got from them showed more than enough value of service for that tiny bit extra.
Cons
on a just over £2000 order I could have got around £15 cheaper on the web but they saved me so much in time and mistakes it wasn't worth surfing elsewhere.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

great service justy when we needed it

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:SueStephens Reviewed on:05/01/2012

Pros
Over Xmas when we least needed it we had a server failure. NCI came to our rescue despite us never having been their customer before and literally saved our Xmas. It's hard to express in words our gratitude to all at NCI. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
Cons
n/a
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

superb service

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Bryanwoods Reviewed on:30/10/2010

Pros
when I was ill they came and fixed my network and ensured I was comfortable to carry on working in my condition
Cons
these guys are amazing
Additional Comments
speacial thanks to Andy for being so considerate
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

a little help went a long way

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:olive618 Reviewed on:22/09/2010

Pros
their remote support is like magic. I log a call and very quickly someone is logged on my pc and fixing the issues and I never even left my seat. great service
Cons
n/a
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

detailed quote and great pricing

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:tobymarshall1 Reviewed on:21/09/2010

Pros
Not having our own IT staff in house it was easy when looking through the quotes we received that NCI took the extra time to explain why we needed what they were proposing. The quote was informative and well laid out, and the pricing was very competitive.
Cons
n/a
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

great service

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:adammarshall0 Reviewed on:20/09/2010

Pros
They really know their stuff when it comes to licensing.
Cons
nothing
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

good advice, great service

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:adam11139 Reviewed on:19/09/2010

Pros
the way they explained exactly what we were getting for our money in simple terms
Cons
nothing
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Microsoft licences

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Janice1639 Reviewed on:19/09/2010

Pros
We got a quote back in February for open licences, Andy explained all we needed to know but had to wait until now for the budget to be approved. The advice was the best we got from any company. NCI know their stuff
Cons
nothing
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

fast remote support

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Katy546 Reviewed on:19/09/2010

Pros
They dialled in and fixed my PC very fast. Neil just took over my PC, fixed my outlook and said all done - and it was. well done Neil
Cons
n/a
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Thank you for getting my laptop

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:SueSteadman1 Reviewed on:18/09/2010

Pros
They ask all the right questions and made sure I didn't get the wrong thing. My laptop came and I love it.
Cons
nothing to dislike
Additional Comments
Thank you David
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

very good service

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:MarkJohnston1 Reviewed on:18/09/2010

Pros
They visited us and quoted exactly what we needed. They even came under budget and gave us an excellent service
Cons
n/a
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Neil is so patient

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Richard1178 Reviewed on:15/09/2010

Pros
I'm not very clever when it comes to computers but Neil at NCI made me some easy to follow steps when I wanted to know how to email something on my new microsoft processor. he was very patient and I felt a little sorry for him at times but we got through it together, well done to Neil and well done to NCI
Cons
NOTHING
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

saved my bacon

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:SusanFrost1 Reviewed on:13/09/2010

Pros
Our business is mission critical. It is important our IT works and NCI with their support contract has saved us a few times. Deon was quicker than lightning sorting out our server, he's a star
Cons
nothing
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

superb pricing

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Joanne1342 Reviewed on:13/09/2010

Pros
The way they dealt with me on the phone. I wanted to buy Office 2010 and they talked me through everything I needed and explained each step.
Cons
nothing
Additional Comments
would definately buy from them again
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

keeping us going

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:martin12993 Reviewed on:13/09/2010

Pros
The technical skills and relationship they have with Microsoft have kept my company going for the last few years. they give us all the advice we need and don't pressure us.
Cons
n/a
Additional Comments
thanks guys
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

really pleased

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:carolyn567 Reviewed on:12/09/2010

Pros
the install of our server was so efficient we hardly new it was happening. Thanks guys, you did a great job.
Cons
n/a
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Friendly, responsive and caring

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:PaulTurner5 Reviewed on:12/09/2010

Pros
We have been working with NCI for over 5 years. They were chosen from a number of prospetive IT organisations, some much larger than them. Not only have they provided us with everything we could ask for at competitive prices but they care about how we work and contact us to see if there is anything they can do to improve our network - all within the cost of the support contract, so it costs them money.
Cons
there is nothing to dislike
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great choice of service and fast too

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:johnfoster0 Reviewed on:12/09/2010

Pros
I wanted a recommendation for the type of Microsoft licences I should buy and these guys really know their stuff. within hours I had confirmation that my purchase was made and the codes were sent to me. The next day I had access to my software on the Microsoft servers. fantastic recommendations, they saved me money and a whole heap of time - would highly recommend these guys
Cons
absolutely nothing
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

very fast response

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:lynn42541 Reviewed on:12/09/2010

Pros
When our server failed we didn't have anyone to turn to that we knew. Everyone we called wouldn't respond quickly. That is until we called NCI who sent an engineer out the same day and we were back up and running within hours. great service
Cons
nothing
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 2 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.