Oxford Computer Group

Oxford Computer Group

4.5 stars (Rated by 18 customers)

Midleton Stoney, Oxfordshire, GBR | View Map & Address

View Phone Number
Phone: +44 (0)8456 584425
Fax: +44 (0)8456 584426

Oxford Computer Group has an overall rating of 4.5 stars  from 18 customers.

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.

FIM 2010 R2 Foundation (A520)

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:JS_BM Reviewed on:12/08/2013

Pros
This is a high quality course and the instructor has expert knowledge of the subject. There is a lot of information to get through but it is delivered in a structured and controlled manner and never feels rushed. It's comparatively expensive but well worth it if you need to understand FIM in a short space of time.
Cons
The location can make commuting a challenge.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

A520 FIM 2010 R2 Training

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:SimonHaffenden Reviewed on:29/07/2013

Pros
The whole experience was very good. All aspects of the course and setting were excellent. The trainer was not just someone who was reading the course to you he actually understood the contentment had had recent and relevant experience of using the product in an enterprise environment. I got a great deal from this course.
Cons
There was nothing to not like
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Migrating the University of Brighton from Live@EDU to Office 365

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Katie_Piatt_Brighton Reviewed on:17/07/2013

Pros
Working with our Project Manager, Vicky, at OCG was a pleasure and made it easy to coordinate the project. The technical experts assigned to our project were clearly very knowledgable and were happy to work hours that suited us, especially when we came up against unexpected issues they worked late and weekends as we needed them. We achieved migration with no interruption to email access for the majority of our students which we consider a real success.
Cons
Nothing bad to say about the experience!
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

FIM Foundation Course A520

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Donovan_Webb Reviewed on:15/07/2013

Pros
An excellent learning experience. Very professional, but also approachable and friendly. Some people may balk at the price, but this is a specialist subject, with a lot of elements, and it is explained in a logical manner which makes it clear how the various components interact. The knowledge gained is invaluable and Paul is knowledgeable beyond all expectation since he's actually a practising FIM consultant as well as a trainer. I would highly recommend OCG.
Cons
No downsides at all.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

FIM 2010 R2 Foundation Course @ OCG

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:PrasannaVB Reviewed on:15/07/2013

Pros
I was asked to attend a training from my Office on FIM. To my suprise, when I searched online it is only OCG who does detailed level FIM training and obviously there are the champions in FIM. The course was outstanding and Paul was amazing.The course was well structured and neatly delivered. I am very confident that I can do a lot in FIM. Our relationship with OCG does not stop here. I am yet to attend Advanced level course this week and expert level on September. Thanks to OCG and to Paul. I hope after all these courses, I will be an expert like you as well :)
Cons
Not applicable
Additional Comments
Keep it up and looking forward to engage more with you
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

FIM 2010 Foundation course

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:XandM Reviewed on:03/06/2013

Pros
The course was well delivered by a very knowledgeable and friendly trainer. The content of the course was quite broad and was well covered, with practical exercises for each section. Good training materials and equipment provided for the exercises.
Cons
Nothing comes to mind.
Additional Comments
Looking forward to returning for the FIM Advanced course.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Office 365 Migration from Live@Edu

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Helen_Best Reviewed on:23/04/2013

Pros
Good customer contact at all times, especially when issues arose. Willingness to help with queries. Good knowledge and experience of the product/work
Cons
.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

FIM 2010 R2 course

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:dkokocinski Reviewed on:15/04/2013

Pros
I opted for the on-line version of the FIM Foundation course (A520R2) because of the convenience & flexibility it offered. It’s my first online experience of such an advanced course but the VM technology which makes it possible is mature and well executed which made it a pleasant experience. The topics covered all the essentials and the course notes were comprehensive. Tutor support was responsive & knowledgeable. Next up ...the advanced course.
Cons
A little expensive ...but worth it.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Federation Services (ADFS) 2 course

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:StephenFranks Reviewed on:11/04/2013

Pros
Lots to like. Location: no mobile phone signal so no distractions; nicely fitted training room. Staff: All excellent. Reception was helpful beyond the call of duty. Trainer easily up with the best in knowledge and ability to explain, and she made a good learning atmosphere. Also had really good real-world experience of the product. Clearly a company that knows its area of expertise, and concentrates on doing a few things (training & consultancy on MS-product-based identity) really well.
Cons
Only the tiniest of quibbles: a little tricky to get to by public transport.
Additional Comments
Based on my experience (admittedly just a 2-day course) I would certainly consider OCG for any training or consultancy that fits their area of expertise.
  • Pricing 3.5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Concerning FIM 2010 Courses by OCG

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:rvromen Reviewed on:15/03/2013

Pros
Their Advanced FIM 2010 training course is great. It's a great follow-up for the "Ramp Up - Implementing Forefront Identity Manager 2010" on Technet. I would recommend this course highly to anyone who is serious about working with FIM 2010
Cons
The Expert Course they offer is very repetitive concerning both the topics and the exercises covered in the advanced course. Consequently, there seems to be a slight lack of depth and time to cover the topics that this course should focus on, like making custom workflows and ECMA2 MA's.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Oxford Computer Group Training

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Paul_Stewart Reviewed on:15/03/2013

Pros
Experts in the field of FIM 2010, willing to share code examples which are extremely useful. Nice people and easy to deal with
Cons
Nothing :)
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

FIM 2010 Training

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:jlonnqvist Reviewed on:06/03/2013

Pros
Oxford Computer Group is the go to company for Forefront Identity Management training. They are recognized as the industry experts in the Identity management area.
Cons
The only downside to onsite training at OCG is the location, it takes a while to get to Oxford from Londons larger airports.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Oxford Computer Group Review

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Martin_Trew Reviewed on:04/03/2013

Pros
OCG have excellent product knowledge as you would expect but on top of this they demonstrated their ability to translate this to our enviroment and excercised a great deal of flexibilty in delivering the solution we needed.
Cons
I have no complaints about the services provided to me by OCG
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

FIM 2010 R2 Foundation course

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:kvierimaa Reviewed on:27/02/2013

Pros
I was on the FIM 2010 R2 course in January. I thought the course was excellent; the instructor knew the topic very well, contents were well organized, lab exercises were well set up etc. Highly recommended!
Cons
Nothing.
  • Pricing 3
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

OCG_Review

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:NOsmond Reviewed on:26/02/2013

Pros
OCG knowledge and expertise in the ILM / FIM space is second to none. Working with OCG there are no shocks, the work is carefully scoped out and delivered to the highest standard. They are very flexible and have consistently worked to meet time sensitive deadlines for our projects. Note, because they are leading experts in Identity Management there is high demand for their consultants - so plan ahead. This is not a negative, it is testimony to the quality of services they provide.
Cons
There have been no negatives in the 2 and a half years we've worked with OCG
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Review of Oxford Computer Group UK

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Al_Sandford Reviewed on:18/02/2013

Pros
Their level of expertise in identity and access management is second to none. They are realistic during pre-sales discussions, always open and honest and are prepared to be flexible in approach, tailoring engagements to ensure best fit for the needs of the organisation. I have used their services on a number of ocassions and they have always been totally professional.
Cons
I struggle to find fault with the company.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

OCG Company Review

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Stuart_Rodger Reviewed on:15/02/2013

Pros
Their knowledge and expertise in the areas they cover are excellent. I've always foudn them both professional and flexible to our needs.
Cons
No issues to report
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

OCG Company Review

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Bilal_Hashmi Reviewed on:14/02/2013

Pros
They have an excellent grasp of the Identity and Access Management paradigm and practices. They are very knowledgeable about the Microsoft products in this area. As a company and as individuals they are open, honest and flexible. Its not unusual for OCG to provide more time and more access to their experts than they are contractually obliged to do. In every engagement they have always been totally professional.
Cons
No issues with the company at all.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.