PC Specialist Ltd

PC Specialist Ltd

4.5 stars (Rated by 315 customers)

Holmfirth, West Yorkshire, GBR | View Map & Address

View Phone Number
Phone: +44 (0844) 499-4000
Fax: +44 (0845) 226-4046

PC Specialist Ltd has an overall rating of 4.5 stars  from 315 customers.

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.

Full HD Laptop

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:AndrewHarvey Reviewed on:15/05/2013

Pros
Very Good price for Full HD laptop and configurable
Cons
Wait for delivery. Laptop case is not high quality compared to my previous custom Laptop
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 3.5
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 3
  • Level of Expertise 3.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Impressive service

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:denniswalker Reviewed on:05/12/2012

Pros
The website was oh so easy to use. Technical advice was good too, when a non-professional such as me needed it. Progress advice via email was appreciated, and the delivery scheduling was top-notch. Other courier companies take note - giving an exact time of day is very much appreciated!
Cons
Nothing to dislike
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 3.5
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 3.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

New desktop pc purchase

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Prl17 Reviewed on:01/12/2012

Pros
Easy to use, informative website PC builder, good telephone contact. Kept me informed of build progress. Delivered on time and works very well. Definitely reccomended.
Cons
Nothing
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

PC Specialist 17.3" Vortex III Elite

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Antony_Oldham Reviewed on:28/11/2012

Pros
I was looking for a high performance laptop and had looked at a few, Alienware, MSI etc. and read about the clevo based laptops. After a quick search I found PC specialist. What I really like was the freedom to choose every component tailored to my needs. Once I had decided, it was quick and easy to order and I chose to finance mine through them too. Once everything was signed the Laptop arrived slightly quicker than their estimated arrival time. The delivery company even giving me options for delivery!
Cons
Not really a criticism, more an observation of the choices I made. I chose the AMD RADEON 7970M in crossfire and was a bit surprised that when I updated the drivers to the latest version it didnt work at all with some games. So be aware AMD's drivers aren't quite as good and seamless as nvidia options!
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

New laptop

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:DaveEvans Reviewed on:28/11/2012

Pros
The website is so easy to use - the click of a mouse to change specs - and the instant price change on screen. Once you know what type of computer you want it is so easy to select and then customise it to your requirements. The level of involvement through the build and delivery process were excellent. Delivery was given within a 2 hr window - and it was there within 15 minutes of the start of the window period. Text to mobile and e-mails ensured I would not miss the delivery. I would recommend PC Specialists to anyone - you customise your own spec and the price for an equivalent computer is far lower than that in shopping outlets.
Cons
No negatives - liked all aspects.
Additional Comments
Brilliant from start to finish. Buying my laptop from PC Specialist was a pleasure.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

An excellent PC built exactly to my specifications (and very good value)

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:David_Frew Reviewed on:27/11/2012

Pros
Able to get a PC quote online in a couple of minutes. Also able to fiddle with the spec and see what extra costs would be. Much wider range of options than on the Dell website, for example and compeltely mops the floor with PC world or any of the big UK retailers.
Cons
Slightly nervous about disk partitioning and I wanted to use my existing Windows and MS office licenses.... turns out not a problem. There's an online option to specify partitioning - once you raise an order. Also the PC came with (unregistered) Windows 7 Home installed, although I actually wiped that and installed my own Win7 professional from scratch.
Additional Comments
PC arrived exactly as specified and on the date it was expected. I'm very happy.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 3.5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Excellent Service

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Chuffers Reviewed on:26/11/2012

Pros
Everything from browsing the website to delivery was excellent no complaints. Pricing was for me easily the cheapest of the main UK custom PC websites
Cons
Nothing, any concerns I had were answered by a very quick phone call.
Additional Comments
PC took approx 3 weeks to arrive but for this level of customisation and quality it is fully expected.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Fantastic company

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Fergusmac Reviewed on:26/11/2012

Pros
Best price available, great customer service on email and phone. Great delivery with the option to change date/time, have delivered to another address.
Cons
Eh....can't think of anything.
Additional Comments
I shopped around for ages looking at different sites, getting quotes and worrying about reliability. Do not hesitate to use PC specialist. The web site configuration tool is a breeze to use. From start to finish a pleasure to deal with.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great pc

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:JamieLibby Reviewed on:24/11/2012

Pros
I found the webpage easy to use and loved that you can select a pc based around your favourite game. And the pc i got was amazing for a good price. love it. cheers guys
Cons
nothing bad to say
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great End to End Service

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Davo060456 Reviewed on:24/11/2012

Pros
My son wanted a new pc for his birthday. Typically I would have gone to a high st retailer but he told me you were the best. Absolutely agree. Very customer friendly, great communication, price and product.
Cons
No complaints
Additional Comments
Only niggle was your set up instructions failed to mention that we needed to attach 2 rubber ariels to our wireless receiver so we could not connect to the internet. When I called tech support the issue was quickly explained and resolved but it would have been useful to have this info upfront.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 3.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Fantastic Company

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:elcw Reviewed on:23/11/2012

Pros
The customer service is fantastic, PC Specialist Ltd keep you updated on a regular basis. The delivery time was great aswell and the desktop computer they built is amazing, had it running for 13 hours and the computer was still running smoothly and didn't feel one warm spot on the tower.
Cons
Nothing.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

PC

  • 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.5 stars

Reviewed by:JSAndrews Reviewed on:23/11/2012

Pros
Very good
Cons
Nothing
Additional Comments
None
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 2.5
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Product Quality 3.5
  • Level of Expertise 3.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Desktop PC for Gameing use

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:arcwisden Reviewed on:22/11/2012

Pros
Did what it said on the tin. Everything advertised was what I got. They send you messages encouraging you to ask them about any problems you may be having and with regards to delivery, it's quick after dispatch and they even give you an estimated hour during which your product should arrive.
Cons
Just the wait time.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

PC Spec Review

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Devotii Reviewed on:20/11/2012

Pros
Prices were the same as getting individual parts and building yourself, but they build it and overclock etc to a high quality.
Cons
Delivery made me nervous in case no one was at home, 2 days notice is a little slim. but luckily someone was able to work from home on the day (not me). Having to fit the side case fan was a little fun having not much experience, but I'd rather that than have PC brake in postage.
Additional Comments
Only having 1 non-water cooling option was a little annoying (I dont trust them not to brake) but what can you do. Excellent PC/Service. Would use again when/if I ever need an upgrade.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 3
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Excellent service

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:Matt_Prowting Reviewed on:20/11/2012

Pros
Great range of PCs at all levels of cost & performance. Ordering is simple & systems built to a high standard. Great range of additional parts (i was especially in need of a good sound card) & all the options were 'tested' for compatibility before ordering (i have no idea what works with what). Delivery option made receiving the PC simple & regular -emails keep you informed of the status of the order/build/delivery.
Cons
Because of the way some of the systems are built there's no option to pick a delivery day in advance. This made getting time off work to be at home for a delivery a bit difficult. Because the courier emails you an hour or 2 before delivery, nipping out to be at home did save having to take a day off.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 3.5
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Lap-Top Genesis IV £700

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:AJSM Reviewed on:19/11/2012

Pros
The total freedom to choose any component type in a selection of lap-top chasis, with all features clearly shown and explained. With anything i was unsure of i was able to speak to someone in customer services who answered all of my questions patiently and thoroughly to the point where i was completely comfortable with the set-up i eventually ordered. Lap-top was top quality, works exactly as advertised. Totally satisfied.
Cons
Whilst the testing procedure is thorough, which is a good thing, the communication could have been better as far as delivery time should anything need to be replaced. My order was delayed due to a screen fault and i had no idea why there was a delay until i called up to chase. I feel something could have been emailed along with the other updates to let me know the situation
Additional Comments
Overall i am very happy with the product and service and would definitely buy from pc specialist again should i feel the need for an upgrade
  • Pricing 2.5
  • Responsiveness 3
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Mostly good

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:tmptmp123 Reviewed on:19/11/2012

Pros
Having bought two laptops in the past six months from Pc Specialist, both for more than a thousand euro, both have been good value, built well, delivered in good time.
Cons
However, one of the laptops had an issue which meant it needed to be sent back for repaired. Having paid extra for a full warranty I expected fully paid collect and return. Being in Ireland however this did not apply. This meant the warranty I paid for was a complete waste of money. A clear notification of this before i purchased that warranty would've been fair. There also isn't a number to contact PC specialist if you're outside of the UK. In the end I didn't get my laptop repaired after covering shipping myself. and so it stands out.. CUSTOMER SUPPORT IS NOT WELL HANDLED OUTSIDE OF THE UK. ASK QUESTION ABOUT SUPPORT SPECIFICALLY IN YOUR COUNTRY BEFORE YOU ORDER.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 1.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Desktop PC

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:Popiel Reviewed on:18/11/2012

Pros
Good quality product
Cons
I ordered memory with 2133 Mhz but Pc not working stability and I have to change to 1600 Mhz but I paid 20 euro more for 2133Mhz
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Desktop/Gamer

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:NikTB Reviewed on:17/11/2012

Pros
Worked like clockwork from opening the web page for the first time; to placing the order; to receiving the delivery - no fault found! Called a couple of times to check config - good knowledgeable responses Pricing as competitive as others. Placed order safely and highly informative; including the finance The build, test, shipping info and all delivered within 30 mins of notification - exactly as stated. The system was securely contained in well protected boxes - I liked that! Set-up info and documentation as expected. The system looks great and is of a good quality from design to materials used. The system has been working to spec so far, however, I bought this for 'Flight Sim' and have yet to build out the system to stress the unit :) but fully confident that the spec will handle the demands. Overall highly recommended - thanks guys
Cons
Nothing
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Worst experience ever!!!

  • 1.0
  • Overall Rating 1 star

Reviewed by:Wadecooksey Reviewed on:16/11/2012

Pros
The only thing I can praise pcspecialist.co.uk on is the quick delivery time.
Cons
Everything! I bought my laptop for just under a thousand pounds. When it came I took it out if the box and the hardrive cover had came off and hardrive was hanging out which I had to reinstall myself. I then started the computer and played around for an hour or two as noticed the keyboard was really unresponsive. To top it off I noticed a dead pixel on the screen (the day the laptop arrived) so I rang customer services and asked for a repair and they said there's nothing they can do as I did t take out the pixel repair?!?! Although under your statutory rights they have to repair or replace anything faulty. The person who I spoke to via email was really unprofessional and not helpful in any way shape or form. I strongly recommend anybody spending a good amount on a new computer to buy a from a more reputable brand as I'm now stuck with a brand new laptop with a dead pixel in the centre of the screen :-(.
Additional Comments
DON'T BUY FROM PCSPECIALIST.CO.UK
  • Pricing 1.5
  • Responsiveness 1
  • Customer Service 0.5
  • Product Quality 0.5
  • Level of Expertise 0.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

My First order with PC Specialist

  • 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.5 stars

Reviewed by:Dan_Buckley Reviewed on:16/11/2012

Pros
Everything from using the website to creating my order was great, they dealt with any issues promptly and kept me informed throughout the entire process> The order arrived when expected and found no issues after package had arrived, they included all the manuals relevant to my order and i obtained everything i had asked for.
Cons
The main thing i noticed is the software claimed to be installed actually wasn't but this was of no real concern to me.
Additional Comments
I would recommend this website to anyone looking to purchase a computer
  • Pricing 3
  • Responsiveness 3
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Five Star Preformance

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:StephenMills Reviewed on:15/11/2012

Pros
From The Easy to use custom build Section (mind you do need to know the difference between certain products not good for n00bs) to the step by step email notices on how far along your build is and how much longer it is going to take then theres the product its self when it arrived it was very well packaged and protected , and the quality of the product is very good i would recommend to anyone for there next system and i will be coming back again when i need a faster system
Cons
the only negative i can say is you do need to know what your doing with a pc and the different components to be able to build your system on the site
Additional Comments
i will recommend this service to all my friends
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Definitely recommend and use again

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Mike_PS Reviewed on:12/11/2012

Pros
The website is clear, easy to use, with drop-down menus that allow you to change components in your spec and compare price in real time. Validates your choice of components as well. The price and specification of the hardware was far better than anything I could get with big brand names, but still using industry standard branded components. Great value for money.
Cons
Took a little bit longer to deliver than expected, but given the release of Windows 8 and Christmas approaching fast, perhaps to be expected. Having said that, once manufactured, was delivered on the day and within the hour specified.
Additional Comments
Made a call to the help desk and was quickly and courteously helped with a question. Spec was changed and a credit issues within minutes. Excellent service, long may it continue. Would definitely recommend and use again. The final result, now up and running well, was worth the few extra days to get exactly the right kit.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Satisfied with what I got.

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Levi_Davis Reviewed on:12/11/2012

Pros
The simplicity of their service. It was incredibly simple to customize my own PC with the components I wanted.
Cons
The build and delivery time was approximately 3 weeks, a bit on the lengthy side.
Additional Comments
Would recommend to anyone considering getting a desktop but doesn't want the hassle of building their own system.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

W8 replacement for my aged XP system

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:SPPThomas Reviewed on:12/11/2012

Pros
Does what it says on the can. Easy to use configuration and ordering process.
Cons
One very very small glitch in the configurator where there was an undetected mismatch between 2 components. However, this was swifty rectified by PCS both from an order and credit note point of view.
Additional Comments
Interesting to note that an Intel i5 3Mhz quad/8Mb RAM/180GB SSD/W8 system does not cost much more in 2012 than a Pentium 5 3.1Mhz/0.5Mb RAM/80GB HD/XP did in 2006. Mores law rules!
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Would definitely use again

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:-rev- Reviewed on:09/11/2012

Pros
The price and spec of the hardware you get is far beyond anything I could get with the "named" brands. The fact that I could customise and put in the components that I wanted was a big selling point for me.
Cons
It can take longer than you'd like from ordering to the computer arriving but that's more impatience than anything. Delivery took longer than the 8-10 days "Standard" build time indicated when choosing build options (mine took 14 days) but that was due to a well flag back log of orders.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Optimus IV 15.6" - Core i7

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Phil1_7 Reviewed on:08/11/2012

Pros
I took a long time searching for the best deal as I always look for a long term solution when buying a computer. So after a lot of searching I chose pcspecialist.co.uk. Not only were they cheaper, but they let you fully customise everything, therefore I was able to save even more money by not selecting an OS( as I already have my own copy of Windows 7). I wasn't 100% sure on what the build quality would be like but I am completely happy with how it is. It feels nice and sturdy, I guess only time will tell how long this machine will last but my last laptop lasted 4 years so I am expecting something along the same lines. Great product.
Cons
Like others have said you need to be patient when ordering from here as it takes a lot longer to receive it, but that is to be expected when they have to build it from scratch for you.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Very Happy

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:JoshHaw Reviewed on:05/11/2012

Pros
Very pleased with the website service, very straight-forward to use. For the specifications I wanted, I would have been paying several hundred pounds more if I ordered my laptop from anyone else. The laptop arrived exactly when the courier service said it would, and I'm very pleased with it so far - so all in all it was a very positive experience and I will be using the website if/when I need a new machine!
Cons
The only negative would be that it took a couple of weeks to receive the laptop after ordering, but I'm nitpicking.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Laptop and delivery review

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:GarySta Reviewed on:05/11/2012

Pros
What it said on the tin. Everything advertised was what I got and I'm happy about that. They send you messages encouraging you to ask them about any problems you may be having and with regards to delivery, it's quick after dispatch and they even give you an estimated hour during which your product should arrive (which was the correct time for me).
Cons
The only problem is that sometimes the whole process from pre-production to dispatch can be long but I suppose they do make a lot a computers for people. As well as this, I suppose the wait is worth it since you're getting the exact computer that you want.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Most Excellent!

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:JLH9 Reviewed on:04/11/2012

Pros
The easy to use website that enabled me to tailor make my laptop.Also great value for money.
Cons
Just the wait time , but I totally understand that time is necessary to make a good product.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 3.5
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

An almost perfect experience!

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:OllieAL Reviewed on:04/11/2012

Pros
Customisability. Definitely worth saving money AND getting a better computer at the same time.
Cons
Takes a bit of time, but definitely worth the wait. When the laptop arrived, audio was horrific and had to play around with some drivers.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 3
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

new laptop

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:kaddams Reviewed on:03/11/2012

Pros
I was able to spec the laptop
Cons
slightly longer delivery time than expected
  • Pricing 3.5
  • Responsiveness 3.5
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

New Laptop that was ordered

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:PhiSoutham Reviewed on:02/11/2012

Pros
It is easy to navigate and select exactly what you want
Cons
Nothing i am pleased with what i recieved
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 3.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

PC Specialist Review

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:WarriorMJ Reviewed on:01/11/2012

Pros
Great products at great prices. Variety of options. Product was delivered in a good condition with valuable documentation. More than happy to shop there again.
Cons
Product build time took a while, but this was due to high demand at the time.
Additional Comments
Highly recommended.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

PC Specialists

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Chris_Preston Reviewed on:01/11/2012

Pros
Value for money, and easy to specify exactly what you want.
Cons
Delivery took a day longer than they estimated; and the emails they sent to keep me informed of progress arrived all at the same time- the day before delivery.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Pcspecilaist Good Laptop

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:DaiWyn Reviewed on:31/10/2012

Pros
Seemed like a very good company to deal with.I am very pleased with my laptop purchase and I would certainly recommend Pcspecialist to others. I found the website easy to use and configuring the specifications of the laptop quite straight forward. Some may have benefitted from a little help and guidance with the configuring process however. Perhaps some simple advice on which processor to choose along with the benefits of choosing an SSD and second hard disc may have been beneficial. This may improve sales and customer satisfaction. The order took a few days longer to arrive than I expected but I understand this was due to a particularly busy period.
Cons
On first switch on and set up the second hard disk was not shown. As I have some experience with computer components I decided, reluctantly, to remove the accessories cover. I was pleased to see that the disk was there, however it was not connected. Two screws should be used to secure the disk into a cradle, but I suspect these were omitted so as to speed assembly. Using the connections pins to hold the disk in place is, I suppose, acceptable. A hard knock in transit must have dislodged the disk drive.
Additional Comments
The delivery process was excellent. Once the order was ready for dispatch, there were regular emails tracking the delivery, culminating in a one hour delivery slot. The DPD delivery van actually arrived early however and amusingly the driver waited until the designated time before ringing the doorbell. The Laptop certainly has a quality feel and works very well, carrying out all that I ask of it.
  • Pricing 3.5
  • Responsiveness 3.5
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great product and great service

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:SChoudhury Reviewed on:29/10/2012

Pros
Very good and easy to use website, with fairly competitive prices. A decent response time to any questions via the online customer service who were always very polite and helpful.
Cons
Thier build time isn't as accurate as you'd hope. This is effected by other customers willing to pay extra for thier machine to be built within 3 - 5 days, which in turn delays your order due to these 'extra paying' customers' orders taking priority.
Additional Comments
One of the best online pc/laptop retailers.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Better quality than the big brands without paying for a name

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Beki166 Reviewed on:25/10/2012

Pros
Their website is simple, clean, uncluttered and free of annoying advertisements. Easy to use, with drop-down menus that allow you to change components in your spec, but don't allow you to add anything that isn't compatible. Top-quality components in good looking cases make for a build that it would be tough to achieve myself at the price.
Cons
The only drawback with buying online is that you can't see, touch or experience the product before it arrives. This is however the same with any online retailer, and they do offer videos and demonstrations on the website which is as much as you can possibly expect. Communications between email and online updates via the order site could be a little more consistent.
Additional Comments
Having researched for about five months before buying this system I know for a fact that there is nowhere on the web giving you the sorts of specs at this price. The other advantage of buying from PC specialist is that you get a completely clean install of Windows without any bloatware or added padding. It is a refreshing change to get a new computer and not have to remove loads of unneeded software before being able to play with my new machine. Built by geeks, for geeks. The technical support on all aspects of your new computer is available through the forums, where techie customers tend to stick together and help folk out when the staff is busy building the next computer.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Excellent computer at the right price

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:DanCoates Reviewed on:22/10/2012

Pros
They have good products at reasonable prices
Cons
The length of time to deliver and build the pc, should have been half the duration imo. Also not as big a selection of components to use as there could be.
Additional Comments
Would deal again, recommended.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 2.5
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great hardware, but .......

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:JohnGrant Reviewed on:22/10/2012

Pros
I've used this company before and was very impressed with their advice and expertise. As a non-techie they guided me through the system ensuring that I didn't over spec the machine and yet had everything that I needed to run a national archive for a singing organisation. The archive consists of a lot of audio,(250Gb) a lot of video (500Gb) and some documentation.
Cons
I opted for the set-up and transfer service. I was not told that there was a limit on the amount of transfer. The technicians arrived to do the job andbasically showed me how to transfer between two Windows 7 Computers and the pretty much left me to my own devices. When the transfer failed I had no idea what I should do next. Calles to PCSpecialists just told me that I should've read the small print and made no suggestion as to how I might get out of my predicament other than to call the company that they outsource the set-up to and buy some more time. The set-up costs were in excess of £100 and it looks like it's going to take another £100 to get it sorted. I have spoken with the set-up company and they have told me it could be a month before they can get anyone out to me. Such a shame for a company for whom I had a very high opinion.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 2
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Amazingly brilliant

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Jake0307 Reviewed on:21/10/2012

Pros
No brand = Lower price Built to my specifications meant I wasn't paying for things I didn't want like you'd do when buying in-store (Currys/Comet etc)
Cons
It took 3-4 weeks to deliver which I thought could've been quicker They must've been busy with students ordering computers all at once after their student loans came in
Additional Comments
Want a computer? GO TO WWW.PCSPECIALIST.CO.UK
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Custom Computer

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:AndrewCross Reviewed on:19/10/2012

Pros
Kept you up to date all the times on your purchase,great customer service and qucik dispatch. Quality Company
Cons
Nothing
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:Adamsand Reviewed on:16/10/2012

Pros
Quick Dispatch, Included next day delivery and lots of customizable options
Cons
None
Additional Comments
Great service, had my laptop within 3 days
  • Pricing 3
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Gaming PC

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Alexdavidjones Reviewed on:11/10/2012

Pros
That they let you know when everything will happen and also email you what stage your computeris at.
Cons
Nothing!
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Custom PC

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Ian_Willis Reviewed on:10/10/2012

Pros
Transparency of the process and the communication process once the PC was ready for delivery. The ability to customize your particular system.
Cons
Nothing.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Custom PC

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Alex_Breach Reviewed on:09/10/2012

Pros
So many things PC Specialist do very well. Website clear and very easy to use. Can adapt from an existing set up to get the PC you want and the prices are very competitive.
Cons
The only thing I can think of would be the lead time but they inform you how long it can take so knew what to expect.
Additional Comments
Would highly recommend and defintely use again. PC Specialist provide an excellent service :D
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Excellent service

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Ryan_Beasley Reviewed on:08/10/2012

Pros
The level of support throughout the order process was fantastic, from start to finish the online guides regarding order process and tracking was second to none. Value for money is amazing, my AMD gaming system can keep up with any game on the market and with tons of accessories added on (including a top spec screen/speakers/webcam etc)it still came to under a grand in price - the only issue is my wife thinks I've left her for the PC...
Cons
My only issue was the time it took for my order to be processed and built but given the cost,the nature of the company and my order (no shop/custom built system)i reckon the time frame was to be expected.
Additional Comments
All round excellent service, I've recommended PC specialist to freinds for when they're in need of a better system.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Very Good Service and Delivery

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Ruslan1 Reviewed on:08/10/2012

Pros
I like that the product is fully customized.So you can adjust every aspect from the PC.I will recommend this company to my friends
Cons
The only thing that I didn't like is the time needed for assembling but I think this is normal.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Vortex III Elite

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Baxters Reviewed on:04/10/2012

Pros
The website was very user friendly, offering plenty of options (with useful Help pop-ups) during the configuration of the laptop, once ordered I liked the way that I was kept up to date through emails and via the website with my own personnel page. The laptop arrived well packaged, and was incredibly easy to set-up, the quality of the laptop feels bullet proof.
Cons
Nothing.
Additional Comments
I will definitely be using PC Specialist again as well as recommend them to others.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

New Laptop

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:ScottFalla Reviewed on:03/10/2012

Pros
I was able to call after creating my requirments and discuss a few points with an inidivdiual who made time for my questions and took the time to explain the answers.
Cons
The whole process was execellent, nothing to not like.
Additional Comments
An excellent experence, and a company I will use again.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Quality product, great price(s) and awesome service!

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Ramone29 Reviewed on:02/10/2012

Pros
Every step of the process was handled with expertise and efficiently. Prices are affordable and PC was delivered a day earlier than expected which was a nice bonus. This is the 2nd time I have ordered a custom built PC and this is where I will be going for my 3rd!
Cons
N/A
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Good Value

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:Dazzyayan Reviewed on:01/10/2012

Pros
Pc Specialist provides nearly fully customizable computer build choices for a very competitive price. -Custom build pcs -Good forums for help -Decent range of parts
Cons
-Extra charge for credit card payment -They don't tell you the brand of all the parts you choose for certain parts -Telephone lines only available on weekdays during while most are at work -Some small options were not available (eg: more ports, such as esata and usb 3.0) -Order spent 2.5 weeks before the start of building
Additional Comments
If you are planning to buy from this company, go ahead! They provide possibly the best prices on the market for computers, and they provide custom build options so you get the spec you want in your budget!
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 3.5
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Excellent laptop, production time not fantastic

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Chikinboy121 Reviewed on:01/10/2012

Pros
Their prices are excellent and they really deliver in terms of performance.
Cons
The space bar on my keyboard emits a weird clicking when I push one side, but otherwise the laptop is perfect.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 3.5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Average to good.

  • 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.5 stars

Reviewed by:BenPeacey Reviewed on:30/09/2012

Pros
The customer support team were responsive, knowledgeable and helpful. Their website looks nice and is relatively fluid.
Cons
The dimensions & pictures of the laptop were slightly miss-leading. I was expecting something ultrabook/notebook sized, but instead got a normal sized laptop. This isn't the end of the world, but is annoying. Limited battery options for certain chassis are a bit restrictive.
Additional Comments
Over all I would probably buy another laptop from PC Specialist, but would advise people to be cautious when choosing from the chassis.
  • Pricing 3.5
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 3
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Excellent!

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:irishrugby Reviewed on:29/09/2012

Pros
Website's easy to use, the communication is brilliant and the product is first class!
Cons
N/A
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Excellent product and value!

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Door_Badger Reviewed on:29/09/2012

Pros
Excellent products and value Good customer communications
Cons
Time taken to receive order (due to original product being discontinued though)
Additional Comments
Laptop I have received is excellent. Chassis I had ordered had been discontinued, but I was being upgraded free of charge to the new improved one, however that did mean I had to wait slightly longer than usual due to backlog of orders. Customer service team was very responsive and helpful via email.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Perfect

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Jakubz Reviewed on:29/09/2012

Pros
Fast dispatch and delivery. I was able to look into my order any time and see on what stage of building it was.
Cons
I had to pay additional £12 for the delivery because I live in Northern Ireland.
Additional Comments
Fantastic service, would recommend to anyone.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

excellent

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:4Cornersimages Reviewed on:26/09/2012

Pros
price and easy to use website
Cons
build and delivery might be quicker, but then again, it's tailor made. It's going to take a few days to build and test.
Additional Comments
This is the third PC I've bought for my business from PC Specialist. I'm totally happy with the machines and the service.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Never let me down. Voyager 17.3

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:SamGreene Reviewed on:24/09/2012

Pros
I have now ordered two things from Pc Specialist, and gaming pc and a laptop. Best price I could find for both times, custom built for me, pretty good build quality, never took very long. I can not recommend them enough.
Cons
Nothing really,the only time I had a query i sent an email to them, and within 5 hours they replied and told me what was going on.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

P150EM

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Anyong Reviewed on:23/09/2012

Pros
I ordered a P150EM from PC Specialist a few weeks ago and the process was seamless. I received emails throughout the process updating me on the status of my laptop and also the date and exact timing of its delivery. The product came in very well protected with foam, etc and arrived in perfect condition. The laptop has run very well and all required software, drivers, etc were included in the package. The product itself is amazing and would really recommend it to anyone!
Cons
N/A
  • Pricing 3.5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Optimus IV 17"

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:seangeraghty Reviewed on:22/09/2012

Pros
The brilliant price! Also communication from the customer service team especially a man named Mustafa
Cons
The time taken for the order to arrive (this should have been made clear before purchase)
Additional Comments
Love my new laptop, brilliant spec and an even better price!
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

i7, gtx 660ti, 8gb, 650w, 120gb ssd

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Razvan Reviewed on:22/09/2012

Pros
They were quick to update me on the progress of my build. Their online build tracker is a very good idea.
Cons
I did not receive the game that they were advertising as 'comes free with this graphics card'. Still having to email enquiries about that. They are taking a lot longer to respond to my emails now that I'm not buying anything from them.
Additional Comments
The order took a few days longer than what they told me it would take, but they were nice enough to let me know that that was going to happen.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 3.5
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Quiet P.C.

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:tokman Reviewed on:21/09/2012

Pros
Helpul,knowledgable staff...I wanted a quiet,powerful P.C. and that's exactly what I received...Super Packaging,quickly delivered!!
Cons
Everything was great!
Additional Comments
'Ten out of Ten' in all aspects..!!
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

i5, 670 GTX, 16 GB RAM, SSD

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Dean_Cleaver Reviewed on:20/09/2012

Pros
Computer was very well built and packaged. All cables were nice and tidy and everything inside the case was laid out perfectly. As soon as I opened it up and plugged it in it was ready to go. The PC is just as I ordered.
Cons
They took almost 3 weeks from order to delivery and they cost slightly more than if I were to built the PC myself.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 3
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Excellent Service

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:Blez99 Reviewed on:19/09/2012

Pros
Website is very easy to use even for less tech savy individuals. The prices of various components is significantly cheaper than that of other online competitors. Once I placed my order I was constantly updated on the status of my custom PC build via emails which was brilliant. PC arrived about 11 days after ordering which according to the website was the average build time so again i am pleased with that. The PC arrived very well packaged and i was extremely impressed with the added touch of padding inside the PC case to prevent damage to any components. All the manuals/discs and cables were packaged neatly into a welcome pack.
Cons
My only complaint is that not much information was provided about the warranty that was purchased. I assumed I would receive some sort of written confirmation of my silver warranty but I have not. Only a minor fault there though.
Additional Comments
Overall very very happy with the service received. The PC build was solid with very good cable management meaning no adjustments were needed. So far no problems with my PC. I will definitely consider buying from PC specialists in the future.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Could not have asked for a better service!

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Max_Hammond Reviewed on:19/09/2012

Pros
They built my PC perfectly, they shipped within the average shipping time, they were giving constant feedback to what was happening and they are all round AWESOME!
Cons
No complaints.
Additional Comments
If you need a good, well priced high-end PC, look no further!
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Brilliant service and quality

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:graham_mcmillan Reviewed on:17/09/2012

Pros
The computer is a very high quality and when a mistake was made with the order it was changed with little hassle, as the customer service is great.
Cons
None
Additional Comments
None
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

New Computer

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:raybun Reviewed on:16/09/2012

Pros
Clear, well presented website. production and dispatch as described on website. Care taken with packaging reducing possiblity of damage in transit
Cons
I have no negative comments.
Additional Comments
A good company to purchase from.
  • Pricing 3
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Briliant

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:bigfootkiler Reviewed on:15/09/2012

Pros
Good and fast
Cons
Nothing
Additional Comments
Brilliant
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

PC Specialist Ltd Notebook

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:nigelk9 Reviewed on:15/09/2012

Pros
online and dealt whit them before
Cons
everything
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Laptop Order

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:KyleH334 Reviewed on:15/09/2012

Pros
The prices are really competative and the build quality seems to be really good. There is a great level of choice when choosing parts for your computer. The web-site is really easy to use and so far my experiance of the customer servive department has been really positive.
Cons
Well not really PC Specialists fault but if there had been some sort of comment when selecting certain components of know problems, this would have been helpful to avoiding bad decisions. However I am aware that this might pose problems and that I should of done more research before buying my particul graphics card.
Additional Comments
Advertise more!! I found your website by complete chance.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Laptop for Uni

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Augusta17 Reviewed on:14/09/2012

Pros
Level of communication was second to none, kept informed through the whole process from ordering to stage at in the building process.
Cons
Sending links between computers did'nt save customisations.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great company

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:oliHa Reviewed on:14/09/2012

Pros
being able to configure my own system . great customer service..... can even send your own tower
Cons
nothing
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Excellent at always!

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:k8mikaze Reviewed on:14/09/2012

Pros
They know what they're doing and really seem to want the best for their customers and do a great job.
Cons
N/A
Additional Comments
I have been a customer with them for my 3 last computers and am sure when I need a new one I will return.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great service

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:AngusJH Reviewed on:13/09/2012

Pros
Great customers service, very responsive when I wanted a change to components. Booklet that came with laptop had details of how to contact, so no delay if there is a problem in the future. Excellent, unbeatable prices for the high end laptop I wanted.
Cons
Waiting time was long, but is to be expected when ordering a laptop from scratch. Other than that, highly recommended, will be using this company again.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

17.3" Vortex III Gaming Laptop

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:MMajange Reviewed on:12/09/2012

Pros
I like the way you could customise the laptop, my machine is personalised to my own needs as compared to something you'd get off the shelf. The prices are much reasonable as compared to Alienware and at the time of purchase, PCSpecialist were already including the GTX 680 graphics card before Alienware, which was a big motivating factor for me to purchase from them. The packaging of the machine was pretty good and it was not damaged on delivery. The machine runs really fast and does not struggle at all on gameplay. The battery life is also decent, doing about 3 hours on normal use thanks to the NVidia graphics switching where the GTX 680M only kicks in during gaming and the Intel HD Graphics are used for normal use
Cons
It took 3 weeks for my order to be delivered and that's a long wait after spending a lot on a laptop, you become anxious. They sent me order update saying the delay was due to them running out of Blueray drives, I reckon they should improve their stock control processes to prevent future delays! Another thing was my laptop came with a second HDD on top of the primary SSD. But this could not be detected in My Computer so I had to do some research on the internet to find out how to make it useable, but this should have been something they set up before they even shipped it to me, there are less techie people out there than me, so I can imagine them having a hard time trying to get this sorted. Thirdly, the case attracts a lot of fingerprints though this isn't much of a problem for me in particular
Additional Comments
This is a top rated builder, and I would still recommend them for someone who wants to build a powerful laptop/ PC as their prices are reasonable and they have a wide range of component options to choose from
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Gaming Laptop

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:DanielDunn Reviewed on:11/09/2012

Pros
They had an easy to use site that allowed you to choose your case and then the parts you wanted in it. The price changed throughout the whole time you added and removed parts which helped you optimize your PC whilst being in budget. Once ordered I have upto date information about my laptops build and was constantly checking it.
Cons
I wish the build times where quicker. It's sometimes out of PC Specialists control. But when you've spent a lot and are really eager to get it, you dont want to wait long.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

New Custom Gaming PC

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Ryan_Se Reviewed on:09/09/2012

Pros
They have very good prices on the components, not to mention such a large range. It would have been only a tiny bit cheaper to put the computer together myself, not worth the money saved considering the time and effort needed to put it together. It was built and delivered within the time they estimated too.
Cons
The only problem I had was that the large side fan on my case couldn't operate due to a the power cable connecting to the graphics card. I would still have picked the case, but a little heads up that the cable would block the fan would have been nice.
Additional Comments
Would recommend highly to other people.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

PC Specialist HTPC

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:CMR83 Reviewed on:08/09/2012

Pros
They have as good a range of products as any website I was able to find, with wider configuration options at prices which genuinely were lower than if I had built the same machine myself - plus all the usual benefits of buying through a single retailer regarding warranty cover and pre-shipping testing of the product. They were very helpful with a couple of questions I had on both the technical and customer service side.
Cons
The only issue I had with PC Specialist was that sometimes the layout of the website made it a little difficult to figure out how to put together the specification required. It wasn't that it was not available, but it took me a while before I was confident that the route through which I had arrived at the configurator was the one that was going to offer me the components I needed. At worst it was frustrating though, so I wouldn't say it has negatively impacted my view of them as a company.
Additional Comments
Overall I found PC Specialist to be an excellent company to deal with who have produced a well made PC, delivered at the early end of the time frame they had predicted. I thoroughly expect to be checking their site the next time I need a computer.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

new pc

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:vickyy88 Reviewed on:07/09/2012

Pros
I ordered my new pc with pc specialist and i am not an expert on pc's but using the website made it very easy for me. Didn't have to make too many choices and was very quick on placing my order. The order was always updated so knew whne my order was going to arrive. Would use again.
Cons
The only down fall is trying to phone them and was waiting very very long and at the end gave up, so phoned a friend to ask questions instead.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Good computer

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:AGTrossachs Reviewed on:04/09/2012

Pros
.
Cons
.
Additional Comments
Easy to configure and order (but easy to exceed your requirements too!) No problems at all with set up; first week of use a pleasure
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

New computer

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:colinroe Reviewed on:04/09/2012

Pros
Great email contact, every stage of the computer build and delivery sent promptly to my email address, my son is well suited with his new computer.
Cons
Could possibly be a little quicker on supply and delivery.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

PC Specialist worked for me

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Tristan_E Reviewed on:03/09/2012

Pros
Since 2006 I've purchased two gaming PCs and a laptop from PC Specialist. Each product came as advertised and working out of the box. All inquiries I've made have been met quickly and politely, such as requests for product drivers (I misplaced the floppies and they sent new ones free of charge). The pricing seems competitive (not as cheap as purchasing components individually, but I'm paying for the convenience of not having to ensure compatibility between the parts) and the range of components diverse and up to date.
Cons
The first PC I purchased in 2006 took almost a month to arrive (this was at Christmas so it's pretty understandable). In the last few months the motherboard has shown signs of hardware failure (after 6 years of very heavy use). The three year old laptop accumulates a lot of dust internally (although it's pretty simple to take it apart, dust it and put it back together). The frame (specifically one of the hinges for the screen) turned out to take less punishment than I'd have liked and broke when I was heavy handed with it.
Additional Comments
The newest gaming PC I've only had for a week (I've encountered no problems with it so far).
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Custom PC Review

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:SParker1065 Reviewed on:03/09/2012

Pros
I've been wanting a custom PC for gaming for ages, and had had recommendations for PC Specialist from a friend. The website interface is rather easy to use so I didn't take too much time in deciding what the purchase.What I liked the most about the website is that you got regular updates about what was happening with your PC on the order page and through email. The PC itself is brilliant, extremely neat inside and works playing my games on full settings. I have no faults with it currently.
Cons
The only thing I can think of is that the fan is a little loud when playing games, but I was already expecting that.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

The Uniqueness

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:ScttLsk Reviewed on:02/09/2012

Pros
The customisation of the desired laptop was immense. I was able to choose exactly which component suited me and I greatly appreciated that along with flattering cheap price. The emails updating me on progress went to the extent of keeping me fully at ease in the wait for my laptop. I'm a very pleased young gentleman.
Cons
Unfortunately, the spacebar button on my keyboard is rather temperamental, I am not sure if I will get a replacement for this annoyance and inconvenience. A mere speck in the brilliance shown by PC Specialist Ltd's hard work and enthusiasm, however.
Additional Comments
I am not in anyway affiliated with the company other than as an inspired young consumer. My kudos to the staff.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Would highly recommend

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Daniel_Kennedy Reviewed on:01/09/2012

Pros
website was easy to use, pc builder tool allowed me to get the machine I wanted and get the best product I could within my budget unlike buying one from a general retailer that was full of stuff i didnt want or need. excellent communication thoughout the build process with regular emails and txts to inform on progres.
Cons
phone lines seemed impossible to get through on
Additional Comments
would highly recommend, will definetly use again for any future requirements
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

PC Specialist is AWESOME.

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:MarkRaymond Reviewed on:01/09/2012

Pros
EVERYTHING. The customizability of their computers is unparalleled, so you can normally get EXACTLY the computer you want. The best thing about my new laptop is that it has two hard drive bays AND an optical drive, in a 15" laptop, which is incredible - beforehand I didn't know such machines existed! Another really good thing about PC Specialist is that you don't have to buy an operating system with the computer - I had a spare Windows 7 license, so I wasn't forced to buy another one, and that's also great for anyone who wants to run Linux or another alternative operating system.
Cons
Two things: 1. They don't have any 15" laptops with an intermediate resolution like 1600x900, they're all 1366x768 or 1920x1080. 2. My new laptop, despite having a graphics card which can support three or four monitors, can only actually support two at the most, including the inbuilt screen, which is a bit frustrating; apparently the chassis doesn't support three monitors, despite having sufficient outputs to do so.
Additional Comments
I don't think I'd buy computing equipment anywhere else!
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Generally Good

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:GrJoe Reviewed on:31/08/2012

Pros
The computer I ordered arrived quickly and cheaply, it was well made and the genreal service was good
Cons
the computer had a "bluescreen of death" on first startup -windows was not setup correctly.Quality control had obviously not checked it. Also the extra cables etc that came with the parts for my custom pc were not supplied.
Additional Comments
despite my complaints I would but from them again.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 2.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Brilliant all round service

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:ChloeAD Reviewed on:31/08/2012

Pros
Being a computer novice and wanting to buy a PC for gaming left me in a difficult position, however the staff at PC specialist were super helpful and explained each component I required and what I would need to run the games I wanted to play. The build time took 11 days which was what I expected to no complaints about that. PC specialist kept me informed of each stage of building and delivery, so that I could be home for the PC arriving.
Cons
No major complaints, the prices are steep but it's what you expect for the service you're receiving. Fan on the PC rattles slightly but it's more of a slight nuisance rather then a complaint.
Additional Comments
Fantastic all round service, as a first time PC buyer I feel like I now know all I need to know about my PC and that I have a great product. The staff are helpful and chatty - could not recommend this service enough.
  • Pricing 3.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great service

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Geftra Reviewed on:31/08/2012

Pros
Great feedback of information from pcspecialist every step of the way I received a text and an email to let me know about the progress
Cons
There was a backlog of laptops that were to go into testing so mine was left in building stage for longer then it should have been. But not a major problem took a few extra days before I got it was all.
Additional Comments
The wireless card I selected became out of stock and was asked to constant them. A friendly guy explained to me why the card was out of stock and they didn't see anymore being available for a while so it would be best to change to a different one I was asked all my needs and computer usage and he selected the best one for me All in all great
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Excellent service from start to finish!

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:MartinJB Reviewed on:30/08/2012

Pros
Buying a PC from PC Specialist was how customer service should be done. The website was very easy to use and the ability to park orders for later use was great. I contacted their support team prior to placing the order with some questions I had about certain components / delivery times and the response was quick and questions answered. I had selected Express delivery and this was met (PC was built, checked and delivered within 5 days). The PC itself is fantastic. It's a high end machine, runs fairly quiet and as of yet have had no problems with it. I did a fair bit of research before hand and this was the out and out best quote I could find from a company that had near enough 100% positive reviews.
Cons
I don't have any comments for this.
Additional Comments
I did find other slightly cheaper quotes from other company's but if you dig through their reviews in various places around the net, they usually fell short in alot of areas. I could not find a bad review of PC specialist anywhere - and the price was still very competitive for what I received.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Excellent service from PC Specialist

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:Danielbenton Reviewed on:28/08/2012

Pros
Great customisation options. Well designed, intuitive web design and fantastic PC.
Cons
Slightly ambiguous build and delivery time but I suppose that is to be expected.
  • Pricing 3.5
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Brilliant laptop

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:James_G Reviewed on:28/08/2012

Pros
The PC Specialist website made it very easy to select a laptop chassis that I liked, and to customise it to the precise specs that I needed. From placing the order to receiving the finished product took around 2 weeks, which was very reasonable, and I was kept updated by email on the current state of the laptop every step of the way. Very impressed.
Cons
Can't really think of anything!
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Excellent from order to delivery

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:L4YGarner Reviewed on:28/08/2012

Pros
Needed to purchase 2 new office PC's, was given a quote from another company by the IT dept 'this is what we're getting you'. Having recently bought my laptop through PCS, I sent back a much superior PC spec but for the same amount of money from PC Specialist. We now have 2 PCS PC's in the office. Faster and cheaper!
Cons
Nothing springs to mind!
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

review

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:dani3214 Reviewed on:27/08/2012

Pros
it had what i needed for a good price
Cons
there wasent anything i dident like as far as i could see every thing is thumbs up
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

custom build pc

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Ashley99 Reviewed on:26/08/2012

Pros
overall service was good lots of communication.
Cons
the pc crashed a dozen times within the first few days displaying a warning saying the overclocking had failed. I did pay for an overclock on the processor but the hassle of getting it sorted would be endless so i simply reset the processor to its default settings and all seems to be well now.
Additional Comments
would still recommend even after the error made on the processor
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 3

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Very good service

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Plorine Reviewed on:26/08/2012

Pros
Not much overprice, which is very nice, I was very busy with real life stuff and didn't think I had enough time nor focus to build my own, I looked around for a while looking for a company which built custom for a fair price, but had no luck till I came across PCspecialists, awesome company, keep it up
Cons
My only dislikes which can't really be avoided was the time taken but that's not really a con when paired with their great service
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Custom Laptop

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:adamjokhuigvhfrvguib Reviewed on:25/08/2012

Pros
best price for the spec of laptop easy to use ordering process
Cons
postage time not clear until dispatched
Additional Comments
very happy overall
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Just as expected

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:MattDowse Reviewed on:20/08/2012

Pros
Quick Delivery Laptop is amazing Great choice very good prices
Cons
ETA seemed to fluctuate alot
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Vortex III

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:CalumC Reviewed on:19/08/2012

Pros
Great prices, excellent website with lots of configuration options for the systems. Good communication when required.
Cons
Slightly random variations in delivery estimates, leaves you very unsure about how long you'll really have to wait. Credit card surcharge 2% a little annoying..
Additional Comments
The laptop is very good. Keyboard a little poor for the size of computer and speakers low quality, nothing game breaking though.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.