Phoenix Software Ltd

Phoenix Software Ltd

4.5 stars (Rated by 27 customers)

York, North Yorkshire, GBR | View Map & Address

View Phone Number
Phone: +44 (0845) 265 1265
Fax: +44 (0845) 265 1266

Phoenix Software Ltd has an overall rating of 4.5 stars  from 27 customers.

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.

Very competent friendly Microsoft licensing specialists

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:SGilkes Reviewed on:08/10/2012

Pros
Friendly competent service
Cons
I liked everything
Additional Comments
I would have no hesitation in recomending Phoenix Software
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Efficient and knowledgeable

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:cmmt Reviewed on:08/10/2012

Pros
Customer focused service.
Cons
na
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Phoenix Software

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:ITALFRED2 Reviewed on:21/03/2012

Pros
The professionalism and response times from our account managers in the Local Government team were second to none. They seem to have all the time in the world to help me through my licensing issues and queries.
Cons
N/A
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

First Class Service! First time every time!

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Matthew_Pearson Reviewed on:21/03/2012

Pros
Phoenix where always there to help! Whether by phone or by a friendly face in person. They have helped me with various projects from Software Asset Management to more recent projects using Cloud technologies. The knowledge Phoenix have is outstanding and they have always been willing to share their knowledge to help me.
Cons
Never had a problem with Phoenix!
Additional Comments
Phoenix has made my job a lot easier in the past, and I cannot thank them enough for this! Overall brilliant company to deal with and will keep dealing with them for many years to come.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

SAM Services from Phoenix

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:SAM_Pro Reviewed on:29/02/2012

Pros
The level of pre-sales support that felt more like a trusted advisor role than a pressurised sale. Their price point is excellent and the staff are all long-standing members of a team that felt great to deal with and very well established. Thanks Phoenix!
Cons
n/a
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Fantastic organisation, very knowledgeable

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:ITProYork Reviewed on:01/02/2012

Pros
Friendly, willing to help and listen to our business needs. Create long term relationships and can always be relied upon to do the best for us, the customer.
Cons
NA
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

A* Supplier with A* Staff

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Daniel-Argyle Reviewed on:28/10/2011

Pros
Phoenix have helped us on several business critical projects. The staff product knowledge is next to none and their responses are timely and informative. Pricing reflects their level of service which is worth every penny. From upper management to reception, a general pleasure to deal with.
Cons
Can be added to marketing & emarketing lists without consent, but easily and promptly rectified.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Very unhappy customer

  • 1.5
  • Overall Rating 1.5 stars

Reviewed by:Frank-Tyler Reviewed on:20/09/2011

Pros
Nothing
Cons
Phoenix Software are a nightmare to deal with. The software I purchased came with a download link which has simply been disabled. I am trying to reinstall my software after my pc crashed, and the support team has been utterly unhelpful in trying to resolve this issue. I am now unable to install a product I have legitimately purchased, and I would strongly advise anyone looking to buy software online to deal with a different company.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 0.5
  • Customer Service 0.5
  • Product Quality 0.5
  • Level of Expertise 0.5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Phoenix Software is an excellent IT asset for Preston City Council

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:AndyHeywood Reviewed on:11/04/2011

Pros
They continue to offer Preston City Council an excellent service from both the Software Asset Management to the Enterprise Services parts of the company.
Cons
n/a
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Valued partner

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:cursorboy Reviewed on:24/02/2010

Pros
Great customer focus, we have been alongtime customer of their services and have used them for SAM (Software Asset Management) too.
Cons
Not much!
Additional Comments
Keep up the good work!
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Survey

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:Butterbear0 Reviewed on:15/02/2010

Pros
Knowledge and Customer Service
Cons
Nothing I can think of!
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Excellent service

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Biggles620 Reviewed on:09/02/2010

Pros
Responsive service, whether for quotations or advice
Cons
Nothing
Additional Comments
Our account manager always give a professional service and makes you feel like a valued customer.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Top class supplier

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:MrsW9 Reviewed on:08/02/2010

Pros
The team at Phoenix have always been helpful, professional and above all knowledgeable in all areas that they've worked with us on - from licensing supply right through to helping with our recent virtualisation project. They genuinely seem interested in helping to meet our requirements and we couldn't ask for more.
Cons
n/a
Additional Comments
They also put on regular events which we've often found to be very useful.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Phoenix Software Ltd.

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:jmm630 Reviewed on:08/02/2010

Pros
Phoenix Software provide an excellent service and are completely focused on Customer Service & Satisfaction
Cons
I have no complaints
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Exceeds expectation

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Linda-Ward1 Reviewed on:08/02/2010

Pros
The personal touch. The information and the service that are provided by Phoenix is second to none. The experts are always there at the end of the phone. Their website is also excellent and Their quarterly customer magazine FOCUS is very informative. they have been to Coventry University to do a presentation on Dashboard which would be used for SAM and that was very professional,not to mention the good value in monetary terms. I would have no hesitation in recommending Phoenix Software to any company or establishment. Phoenix Software is a Company that I know that I can rely on.
Cons
That it outside of York and difficult to find.
Additional Comments
Always there for its customers. Always at the end of the phone response is 100%, you can not ask for more.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Valued Supplier

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:JeremyWM-009 Reviewed on:05/02/2010

Pros
Knowledge of Educational licencing is excellent. Ability to meet tight timescales is excellent. Turn around of quotations is exemplary. Phoenix provide a wealth of information around licensing, services, software which is current and informative. Phoenix have very close links to all the major software vendors which makes queries and information gathering extremely easy. Dealing with Phoenix over the years with Volume licencing and Campus agrrements makes my life so much easier.
Cons
Haven't found anything.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

A Benchmark Company

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Peter_Leswell Reviewed on:05/02/2010

Pros
I like the friendly atmosphere that comes across - even over the 'phone - when you deal with Phoenix Software. I like the reliability and flexibility that phoenix offer as standard, I like the staff at Phoenix Software because they are extremely professional, and they know the business they are in inside out (they not only walk the walk but talk the talk as well). I like the fact that *any* purchase from Phoenix Software comes complete with Customer Service that is second to none. I like the,stability of the staff (a fact not present in many companies). I don't know what Phoenix Software do but their staff seem happy in their work and this is reflected in the lack of staff turnover.
Cons
Don't buy Pasta from Phoenix that's not their Forte. Other than that there's nothing I don't like about Phoenix.
Additional Comments
My Job as a System Support Analyst would be more difficult without Phoenix Software being there. They have not let me down in all the years I have been dealing with them. This is an honest company who will go all out to help. Their flexibility means that on more than one occassion when I have had some emergencies (like needing products or advice yesterday) they always come through. This is a company I am happy to do business with again and again and more than happy to recommend.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Competitive, Approachable,Supportive great to work with.

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:G4OZM1 Reviewed on:03/08/2009

Pros
Always ready to assist with enquiries and supportive
Cons
Hard not to like them
Additional Comments
Small enough to give the personal touch, Big enough to be leading the field
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Phoenix Software

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Ricardosu Reviewed on:27/07/2009

Pros
Super smashing great, lovely people fantastic friendly service, smarties are not the only ones who have the answer, when it comes to software they certainly know their onions.
Cons
They haven't offered me a job yet!
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great Service

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:NikOxley Reviewed on:24/07/2009

Pros
Friendly staff that always seem to be available and are more than happy to help.
Cons
Probably could do with a little more technical expertise but I have had little reasoning for utilising this side of their business.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 3.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Superb customer service and expertise - My preferred software reseller

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Jimmy6762 Reviewed on:24/07/2009

Pros
Always a fast response for enquiries or when quoting for software. Friendly account manager whose level of expertise is excellent!! Software pricing is the most competitive i have experienced. Fast delivery and well packaged products
Cons
N/A
Additional Comments
A Great company that we have dealt with for a number of years - very reliable
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

A really great helpful company

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:steveb999 Reviewed on:23/07/2009

Pros
Phoenix are one of those enigma companies that manage to retain their ability to deliver great prodcut with exceptional customer service. The team are helpful, interested, dedicated and most importantly not robots. Nothing is too much trouble and they excel at what they do !
Cons
Erm, nothing it's all good
Additional Comments
Give them a try and be amazed !
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Very Helpful and Friendly Software Company

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Sanders1111 Reviewed on:23/07/2009

Pros
Phoenix Software has always been extremely helpful, fast, reliable and efficient. I have found that no software request is too small for them to investigate and supply a quotation for.
Cons
I don't have any comments to make.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

There when you need them

  • 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.5 stars

Reviewed by:Peter_SK Reviewed on:22/07/2009

Pros
Always there when they're needed with relevant level of expertise
Cons
Pushy on certain products
Additional Comments
Overall one of our better suppliers - ones we can trust
  • Pricing 2.5
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 2.5
  • Level of Expertise 3.5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Customer Service

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:NigelSwan10 Reviewed on:22/07/2009

Pros
Very knowledgeable staff. Excellent communication on software and licensing changes. Friendly and very helpful.
Cons
n\a
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Postive Experience

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:DannyPattison Reviewed on:22/07/2009

Pros
We have worked with Phoenix for a few years now and have an excellent working relationship with them. They act as our software reseller and also supply a managed service - this includes a quarterly software audit with regular meetings to discuss our compliance levels(which have improved greatly since being with Phoenix). Queries are always answered quickly and knowledgeably by our Account Manager. When we experienced issues with missed maintenance renewals this was investigated in detail and resolved in a professional way. Focus magazine is also useful and informative.
Cons
Implementation of the new web hosted licence dashboard seems to taking a while to release but sure it will be here soon. I have an evaluation copy installed and it looks very good.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Phoenix as suppliers of the Microsoft Select and Campus Agreements

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:TerryScreeton1 Reviewed on:22/07/2009

Pros
As suppliers of the Microsoft Select and Campus Agreements, Phoenix, and by implication the staff who have dealt with me have been exemplary. Every question I have raised has been dealt with efficiently, and in a thoroughly friendly manner. I personally, would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending their services.
Cons
Nothing. My experience has been entirely positive.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.