Silversands

Silversands

4.5 stars (Rated by 9 customers)

Poole, Dorset, GBR | View Map & Address

View Phone Number
Phone: +1 (1202) 360000
Fax: +1 (1202) 360900

Silversands has an overall rating of 4.5 stars  from 9 customers.

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.

Company Intranet Partners

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Tara_Zacha Reviewed on:21/05/2014

Pros
Swire Oilfield Services contracted Silversands to define, design, build & implement our company intranet using SharePoint Online 2013. We found the team at Silversands to be professional, approachable, very knowledgeable in the product and so flexible to our ever changing demands! The Silversands team travelled to Aberdeen for the Design Workshops and brought the “Techies” with them on site. This joined up approach allowed a very quick ramp up of the project and together we were able to paint the picture of what we wanted to deliver, to which they were able to offer a variety of solutions and help us to understand the pros and cons of each until we reached an option that worked for us. Silversands also helped us understand our Office 365 Tenancy better and we were able to identify areas for improvement across the Tenancy, our Active Directory, Exchange and SharePoint, to enhance the overall benefits of the solution and improve the business user experience.
Cons
Can't think of any downsides... a great team!
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

SharePoint Infrastructure & Team, Personal Sites Delivery

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:Andrew_Keir Reviewed on:01/05/2014

Pros
Excellent SharePoint 2013 design, development and configuration expertise. Production of a SharePoint Team,Personal site configuration plus data deployment process has significantly reduced the amount of man effort required for each migration event. Overall very impressed with Silversands SharePoint 2013 level of expertise.
Cons
N/A
Additional Comments
N/A
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Superb Sharepoint consultantcy

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Paul_Hornsby Reviewed on:22/01/2013

Pros
Silversands have delivered great products every time I have worked with them. They bring an astounding level of technical expertise to each project. You always feel that you are working with experts. Best of all is that they are in it for the long run and are there to support you with the ongoing development of your product, with a top-notch helpdesk service and continuing access to senior consultants.
Cons
Silversands are not as strong on design and look-and-feel as they are on technical development. My company was able to work round this by assigning our own design resource to our Sharepoint project.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Migration to Exchange Server 2010

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Andrew_Scribbans Reviewed on:21/12/2012

Pros
Have used Silversands on and off for a number of years and have always been impressesed by their friendliness, level of expertise and willingness to be adaptable to our requirenments. Recently used them to migrate from Exchange 2003 to Exchange 2010 and from Active Directory 2003 to 2008 R2. All went reassuringly well and will certainly use them in the future.
Cons
n/a
Additional Comments
Like the fact although they do keep in touch via Newsletters etc, they are not constantly banging on our door trying to sell us things. Leaves it up to us to contact them should we need them. Makes a refreshing change.
  • Pricing 3.5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Silversands and PoundHost - New Hyper-V Platform with SC2012

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Paul-PoundHost Reviewed on:19/12/2012

Pros
Silversands has an engaging, professional, competent staff giving full attention to the customer’s needs; delivering a brand new product set into a new environment was always going to be a complex task however with excellent planning and implementation skills they delivered on time, within budget and with our commitment to them for the future. Dealing with nice people who know what they’re doing makes a compelling argument for using their services; we’d highly recommend them to other businesses needing Professional Services for IT solutions.
Cons
A little bit more expensive than there competitors but say that the work they did was worth every penny.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Operations Manager Rollout

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:yanni_23 Reviewed on:18/12/2012

Pros
Silversands have worked with as members of our team, their professionalism and knowledge on the subject matter is excellent and have been able to move us forward with this product in areas we have struggled in the past.
Cons
n/a
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Silversands and Shaw Trust

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:JohnWoods Reviewed on:26/09/2011

Pros
Of great help to us in tackling complex topic of "Accessibility" -vital to the success of our project.
Cons
-
Additional Comments
Shaw Trust has benefitted enormously from the technical expertise of the Silversands consultants, developers, and designers who are up to date in their knowledge of SharePoint and can apply this to requirements and reality in the business environment. The benefit of building a strong relationship with our Client relationship manager, SharePoint Consultant and Project Manager was evident throughout our Intranet and workspaces project. Great people to work with– always making the time to understand their clients business and needs.
  • Pricing 3.5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Outstanding Microsoft Partner - Highly recommended

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Paul-Rolfe Reviewed on:03/07/2011

Pros
Consultants are outstanding. I love the fact they are not clock watchers. They are ultra reliable, professional and good value for money. I would certainly have no hesitation in recommending them.
Cons
Sometimes you have to wait for consultants to become available as they are very popular, however account managers always do their best to keep you informed and get a consultant with you as quickly as they are available.
Additional Comments
We have used silversands consultancy for, Sharepoint 2010 design and implementation, TMG and direct access, Radius and Exchange 2010 design and implementation
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

SilverSands - System Center

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:benfrombath Reviewed on:11/05/2011

Pros
* They listen to their clients. * Working with them is an enjoyable experience. * Their approach is very flexible. * All projects where I have worked with them have proved successful.
Cons
They are more expensive than competitors, though this is reflected in the quality of their work.
Additional Comments
I am a satisfied customer and have no doubt that I will work with them again in the future.
  • Pricing 3.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.