No company logo has been provided.

Softcat Ltd

4.5 stars (Rated by 28 customers)

Marlow, Buckinghamshire, GBR | View Map & Address

View Phone Number
Phone: +44 (162) 840-3403
Fax: +1 (870) 8001001

Softcat Ltd has an overall rating of 4.5 stars  from 28 customers.

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.

Not interested in small customers

  • 3.0
  • Overall Rating 3 stars

Reviewed by:MALCX Reviewed on:14/08/2014

Pros
They took our money and provided us with licences. They were quite good at doing that. No other added value.
Cons
They kicked us into touch today, admitting that we weren't worth their while because we were too small. That's £4500 a year they're seemingly happy to pass up. Their attitude whilst doing so was reprehensible.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 1
  • Product Quality 2.5
  • Level of Expertise 2.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

MS Licencing with Softcat

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:DanTaylor Reviewed on:01/08/2013

Pros
I find Softcat excellent to deal with. Our account manager Adam Rice & Licencing Consultant Lee Latham are very friendly, approachable and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble for them and the expertise they have when it comes to Microsoft licencing is invaluable.
Cons
Nothing at all
Additional Comments
Softcat provide a fantastic service and I would recommend them to anyone
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Softcar

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:FPHS Reviewed on:31/07/2013

Pros
As per usual, excellent service, good price, nice friendly people. We use them for lots of purchases and this one is no different from the rest. Just simply Excellent.
Cons
Nothing at all.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Greater Manchester CSU (NHS) and LAR appointment of Softcat

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Simon_Hagan Reviewed on:31/07/2013

Pros
Open and transparent costing Open book policy with agreed margin and professional standrads Customer service is paramount to all they do and is entrenched in their methods.
Cons
Ther is not much to dislike about Softcat. They are straight forward and have their customers interests as a part of their in-house ethos.
Additional Comments
We found that they did not want to palace an order on our behalf as we had missed on some potential savings, as a result we took their advice and got more for less. This type of approach along with the bid that we received form them allowed us to award "preffered supplier status" to them thereby giving us one supplier for all our licencing needs.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Licensing

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:TraceyYates Reviewed on:31/07/2013

Pros
Excellent response times, vast amount of knowledge and very helpful
Cons
All good so far!
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Licencing

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:KOrritt Reviewed on:31/07/2013

Pros
The support we have had from Softcat in the area of Microsoft licencing has been truly excellent. Their expertise and responsiveness to our many questions has been extremely valuable to us, especially with their specialist knowledge and understanding of the complexities of Healthcare.
Cons
I can honestly say I have never had any issues or complaints dealing with Softcat
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Softcat

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:BirkbeckCollege Reviewed on:24/07/2013

Pros
Helpful friendly advice, competitive pricing, fast response to emails and knowledgeable staff.
Cons
Nothing.
Additional Comments
My account manager Jade is always there to help. I use softcat for a variety of hardware and software.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Softcat

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:WD_School Reviewed on:24/07/2013

Pros
After dealing with Softcat for the past 18 months our relationship has grown from small products purchases to complete solutions. This summer is our first time using Softcat has a main solution provide. From the whole process we were able to talk to people that understand the topic we required assistance with. Work through a project plan and come out the other side with a viable proposed solution. My Account manager is fantastic always on the ball and has a very wide level of understanding which is important within an educational establishment as we have to look at all aspects, jack of all trades master of none.
Cons
Nothing bad to report that has not been resolved.
Additional Comments
Fantastic pre-sales support to look at the needs of the customer and provide a solution suited, wither experts behind the scenes that we are able to talk with to ensure there is not breakdown in communication.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Group IT

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Ian_Woodall Reviewed on:23/07/2013

Pros
They are a partner more than a supplier
Cons
When my account manager is on holiday it can be a little challenging!
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 3.5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Excellent service and advice - from start to finish.

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:GarethEdmondson Reviewed on:22/07/2013

Pros
Always available on the phone - our sales girl (Sarah) was just amazing. Where she couldn't help we were put in touch with someone from the company who could. Have worked with Sarah on two projects now and I would recommend them to anyone (and I have!)
Cons
Nothing really. Perhaps they need to be more aware of the best times to call. Maybe their internal systems could hold that info. It isn't a problem but I teach as well as run things.
Additional Comments
use this company everyone. Well done Softcat.
  • Pricing 3.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

A quality service all round!

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Jay_Pee Reviewed on:22/07/2013

Pros
-Attention to detail and level of communication from my Account manager. -Rapid turnaround in quotation. -Speedy Delivery and RMA service. -Genuine willingness to help me achieve my outcomes. -Highly professional, and exceptionally friendly service. -From the outside, looking inward, Softcat appears to be a very good employer, looking after their staff and offering incentives that staff can identify with. -Prices tend to be cheaper, for higher value products, or if not, amenable to brokering extras.
Cons
-Nothing, hence they are still my first point of call for projects.
Additional Comments
Having worked with Softcat on quite a few major projects over the last few years, they cannot be faulted on their commitment to customer service. I normally keep a list of 3 preferred suppliers, 2 of which have changed over the last few months. Softcat remains my #1 due to their level of commitment and communication. I am thoroughly impressed by the company as a whole, with the knowledge that they look out for their staff - obviously contributing to a happy, productive and helpful workforce. Keep up the great work guys!
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Very Knowledgeable

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Martyn_S Reviewed on:22/07/2013

Pros
Very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful about the minefield that is Microsoft Licensing.
Cons
What's not to like!
Additional Comments
They may not undercut the price of some other companies, but with the help they give you to find the right products, they could save you money.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Really Helpful Supplier

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:LHS_ZIR Reviewed on:22/07/2013

Pros
Really helpful company with high levels of expertise throughout the staff. Always willing to help and suggest ideas when require help with a project.
Cons
Prices have tended to be slightly higher compared to other suppliers but would be worth paying extra money for company with high level of knowledge.
  • Pricing 3
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Would highly recommend Softcat

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:GavinH Reviewed on:22/07/2013

Pros
We moved from another LAR after receiving very poor advice and customer services. Softcat have been excellent from day one - offering good advice, excellent customer service and always being very proactive in managing our account.
Cons
No comment here as to date there has been no bad experience with Softcat.
Additional Comments
I would recommend Softcat to anyone looking for a customer focussed 'on the ball' LAR.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Excellent Service

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:RobParkinHardwarecom Reviewed on:22/07/2013

Pros
Fast, quick & always understood requirements. Simple service and a great Account Manager!
Cons
We only really buy refurb consumable equipment for example laptops & desktops which isn't something Softcat offer regularly or at all.
Additional Comments
Softcat being on Lync is extremely helpful & makes the process a lot easier.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Softcat review

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Peter_Tobias_WWF Reviewed on:26/03/2013

Pros
Excellent communication and expert advice.
Cons
Nothing springs to mind.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

IT Procurement

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:TaylorBerlinda Reviewed on:15/03/2013

Pros
Approachable, friendly, helpful and very patient.
Cons
N/A
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Review of Softcat services

  • 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.5 stars

Reviewed by:Garry_Tatton Reviewed on:14/03/2013

Pros
Reliable, helpful, attention to detail
Cons
Our preferred Microsoft contact may not be available immediatley to answer queries.
  • Pricing 3
  • Responsiveness 3
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Fantastic

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:IT-Department Reviewed on:13/03/2013

Pros
Execellent knowledge of MS Licencing and always greatful to help - even when not related to a sale.
Cons
Nothing
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great source of knowledge.

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Mark_P Reviewed on:13/03/2013

Pros
The team at Softcat are approachable and importantly not pushy, they are there when I need them, for licencing queries, purchases, and importantly compliance.
Cons
I havnt come across anything negative so far!
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Excellent Company

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:ChrisWestwell Reviewed on:12/03/2013

Pros
Friendly and approachable staff who are always willing to assist. Very knowledgable about the often complicated Microsoft license terms and conditions. I have also found them willing to suggest/provide alternative options which can save you thousands of pounds. Rather than most companies who are reluctant to assist in order to earn themselves some more commission.
Cons
Nothing to complain about, great company overall.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Brilliant Service

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:ArturoDell Reviewed on:12/03/2013

Pros
Very knowledgeable and responsive staff. Work as a real partner and invest the time and effort to build the relationship. One of the few suppliers I can recommend without any hesitation.
Cons
Nothing so far
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Fantastic Service

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:mark_F Reviewed on:07/03/2013

Pros
Friendly knowlegeable staff. Fast response to any query and always look to do the best by you rather than themselves. Compared to previous supplier the level of service is night and day.
Cons
I have nothing negative to say about softcat
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Best IT supplier we have ever had!

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:MattGibson Reviewed on:07/03/2013

Pros
Excellent customer service. Friendly staff. Talk in depth about your requirements/problems and always willing to find a solution to suit you.
Cons
Pricing can be slightly higher than others, although it is very good, and more than offset by the time they take to ensure the solution is right. Any problems we have had (which there haven't been many) are dealt with extremely quickly.
Additional Comments
We have had several IT suppliers in the past and none have given us the account management that Softcat give us. This is extremely important to us.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Best of Breed

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:SujoyK Reviewed on:19/08/2011

Pros
Top Company
Cons
N/A
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Really Helpful

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:amcowen8 Reviewed on:26/01/2011

Pros
Fast, responsive, helpful and very insightful.
Cons
Nothing
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Top Quality Supplier

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Simon_Har Reviewed on:26/08/2010

Pros
Fast, Intelligent and tailored advice
Cons
N/A
Additional Comments
Probably the best response times and highest quality advice I have ever received from a reseller in the 15 years I have worked in IT. They are in a league of their own when it comes to customer service.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Excellent Service

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:John-D3 Reviewed on:23/07/2010

Pros
Very responsive. Un-rivaled attention to detail. Listened to our needs and provided a solution that exceeded our expectations for half the cost we were expecting! This was our first time using Softcat, wish we had found them years ago.
Cons
N/A
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 2 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.