Trident Professional IT Services

Trident Professional IT Services

5 stars (Rated by 27 customers)

Brighton, East Sussex, GBR | View Map & Address


Trident Professional IT Services has an overall rating of 5 stars  from 27 customers.

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.

Trident

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Martin- Reviewed on:07/01/2014

Pros
Very professional, friendly, they work very hard for us. When fire destroyed our office they worked every hour to get us back up and running within a few days.
Cons
Nothing to comment on here
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Reflex

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Penny_Walker Reviewed on:14/10/2013

Pros
We have used Trident for many many years, they are always at the end of the phone, quick to sort any problems, and any queries never a problem. Friendly reliable staff. Usually all problems are sorted on line, if not a promised call back always delivered!!
Cons
Nothing to dislike.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Trident Review - Great Service

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Danie_Beeney Reviewed on:08/10/2013

Pros
They provide great customer service and are very reliable. Always willing to help as long as they can and they cater to your every need/demand. Very friendly staff and easy to work with. Great Company.
Cons
I can’t fault them. We have a brilliant relationship with Trident and hope to have this for many years to come.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Trident Review

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:JacksonPlumbing Reviewed on:26/09/2013

Pros
Trident offer a very professional service with good back up support & are very responsive to any issues / problems that arise. Friendly company.
Cons
Sometimes the pricing & exactly what is offered could be explained more thoroughly. But overall they have re-structured their costs to be flexible to smaller companies requirements/needs.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Professional Company

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:AndrewCarter Reviewed on:25/09/2013

Pros
Trident have been our IT support company for over 10 years and I am constantly impressed with their level of service and skill levels. Their backup and disaster recovery system is excellent and is a service which really stands them out from other IT support companies. It is good to be able to speak to the same account manager and have the same senior engineer over a long period as it allows us to talk to professionals that know and understand our business and systems.
Cons
Nothing immediate springs to mind
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Support that has grown over the years

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Reviewer-951 Reviewed on:24/09/2013

Pros
As a company we decided to outsource our local IT support some years ago and selected Trident. At that time we outsourced a single location with a couple of servers and local desk side support (30 users). Over the years we have outsourced more of our systems to Trident and we are now at a point where they host all of our global application servers and provide a first line support desk for 2000 plus global employees. Trident have helped us to transform our business from a loose alliance of global offices into an global organisation. During this time we have rolled out a global exchange email solution and several bespoke operational applications that are now the core of our business process. Throughout this time Trident have helped us through the process and been instrumental in helping us decide on platforms and technology.
Cons
Being a 24hr global organisation and hosting all of our applications with Trident brings its own challenges but overall we have had excellent service over the 8-9 years we have been using Tridents services. On a few occasions response times have been a little slower that we would like due to resource issues but in general no major complaints
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Friendly professionals

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:george- Reviewed on:24/09/2013

Pros
We are only a small company but Trident look after us and make us feel important. It’s great to have an account manager that you know by name who is always there to help and will get the job done. We’ve always found the technicians that attend on site to be very professional, yet relaxed and ready to talk you through things. I like working with computers but have never been put down or felt silly for asking questions or advice. No matter who you speak to they are polite and knowledgeable, and if they say they’ll call you back they do, quickly.
Cons
I can’t fault them. I hope we can carry on working with them for many more years
Additional Comments
They are like having your own internal I.T department. They work for you, they are on your side and they are real people you can meet and talk to.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Excellent Service is all areas....

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:JohnDavis Reviewed on:24/09/2013

Pros
Well trained support people and account management - both give a super quick service with knowledge and professionalism. Both get those problem issues sorted quickly and make well thought out and applicable recommendations for future IT best use for us. Trident have never lost sight of customer focus as they have grown, they have a stable team and are frankly nice people to have on my team. I recommend and rate them highly.
Cons
Nothing springs to mind at all.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

IT Manager

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:ChrisSwain Reviewed on:23/09/2013

Pros
I have 12 years experience with Trident Professional IT services. Their pricing always beats the direct suppliers and when requesting information they respond they same working day. Their customer service and expertise is second to none. Having worked with them for 10+ years I have seen them grow and with that, invest in their staff and infrastructure. No matter who you speak to, you will get a response in a timely fashion and a detailed plan of what they can offer for your solution. Trident Professional IT Services give me total confidence in what they do.
Cons
I don't have a bad word to say about Trident Professional IT Services
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

A Complete Service Provider

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:SCunningham Reviewed on:23/09/2013

Pros
Anything from a mouse to a complete network, services, professional and technical help, these guys can do the lot. I have used them for over 10yrs now and will continue to do so. No job is too small or too much hassle, they really are a cut above the rest....
Cons
I haven't found anything yet!
Additional Comments
Warm, friendly, professional staff that take the time to understand your needs, a fist class service in all aspects of the business.,
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Excellent Service

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Kenozanne Reviewed on:23/09/2013

Pros
They are very professional and provide an excellent, prompt efficient service
Cons
There is nothing I have not liked
Additional Comments
I have used Trident for some time and would be happy to recommend them to anyone who needs an IT service
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great IT Supplier

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:JulianH Reviewed on:23/09/2013

Pros
I've been using Trident for almost 12 years and in that time I've always found them to be very reliable and knowledgeable.
Cons
Nothing really of note, there are occasional delays with delivery or information, but every company has that, however they always respond quickly and tell you what's going on.
Additional Comments
I would recommend them to anyone who asked.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Trident does what it promises

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:SimonShawcross Reviewed on:19/09/2013

Pros
Personable as well as professional, you get what you pay for, excellent support Well worth talking to
Cons
In 10 years of dealing with them, there has not really been any negative issues to have any dislikes
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Valuable IT partner

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:IMRA_Europe_UKRC Reviewed on:02/09/2013

Pros
Trident is a valuable IT partner for our small research company. We have worked with them for close to 20 years, and, being local, we have found them to be supportive and responsive when it comes to resolving our IT related issues both remotely and through on-site visits.
Cons
Nothing worth mentioning
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 3.5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Trident Professional IT Services Review

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Al_Busby Reviewed on:02/09/2013

Pros
From the information gathering, through to quoting, the ordering process, speed of delivery and final installation of the products and services, Trident have always been above and beyond the accepted norm for their market. Excellent service and superb management afterwards. Not to mention their fast, experienced and friendly support desk. Simply superb.
Cons
Every aspect of their workflow is superb.
Additional Comments
Use them if you can!
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Trident review

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:SteveWadman Reviewed on:30/08/2013

Pros
Good advice that is backed up with solid customer service and after sales service that does what it says on the tin.
Cons
Nothing to write about here
Additional Comments
I like Trident because they work to the same ethos as ourselves - the customer is King and give the very best service and quality.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Top IT supplier

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Shorehamvehicleauctions Reviewed on:30/08/2013

Pros
The Staff are Friendly and flexible. The prices are competitive. Engineers and specialists are knowledgeable. Swift Response when needed.
Cons
No complaints
Additional Comments
A fine IT support company that you can trust.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great IT Company

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Michael_Hill Reviewed on:30/08/2013

Pros
We have been using Trident for over 5 years and have found them to be great, always helpful, knowledgeable and quick to grasp our business needs to offer the correct unbiased solution and advice.
Cons
Nothing
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Good service

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:i_shum Reviewed on:30/08/2013

Pros
As a small company, Trident is a god send as we know we can leave all things IT-related to the experts. They are always on hand if we have any problems and their support team are very knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. It is reassuring to know that if we have any issues, they will endeavor to work with us to find a resolution
Cons
We don't 'dislike' anything about Trident really, I think that with any small company, costs can sometimes be an issue or difficult to justify if you don't use the service every day
Additional Comments
Trident are extremely professional and offer a great level of service when called upon. They have helped to ensure that despite our small sized company, we can still have a good IT infrastructure in place which has helped us to compete with larger companies
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

IT supplier

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:PippaLord Reviewed on:30/08/2013

Pros
Trident have always been quick to respond to our requests, giving sound and thorough advice. There is a very good customers service at all stages. We don't currently use Trident for IT support, however based on the services that they provide for the supply of IT equipment we would definitely consider moving to them in the future.
Cons
Nothing
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 3.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great service

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:MatD13 Reviewed on:30/08/2013

Pros
We have used Trident for over 10 years for our IT services, hardware supply and technical support and always found them to be helpful, quick to respond and wiling to go that extra mile where possible.
Cons
None
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Reliable IT Company

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Martinit Reviewed on:27/08/2013

Pros
Trident have looked after us for the past 5 years and have been very helpful and reliable. They have helped us to deploy a new network and have been very happy with the level of expertise.
Cons
None
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

IT Support

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:BogdanB Reviewed on:27/08/2013

Pros
We have used Trident for a few years now and found them to be extremely experienced and very helpful. The engineers are knowledgeable, respond instantly and resolve typical issues within minutes. Even very complicated problems are usually resolved relatively quickly.
Cons
nothing to mention about
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

trident Support

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Barry_Clough Reviewed on:23/08/2013

Pros
Since our first introduction to trident, we have found them to be a wholly professional, caring company. Bringing us forward in a controlled manner by listening to what we require and best advising us from their pool of experience.
Cons
nothing to speak of.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great Sevice and Support

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Fusion502 Reviewed on:21/12/2009

Pros
We have worked with Trident for nearly 10 years and have always had great service and support from them. They have provided us with help to ensure that we purchase exactly what we need, with advice on the different licensing options that can be available to us. On the odd occasions that we have had issues their support team have provided a fast and efficient service to get the problem resolved.
Cons
No Complaints.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Company Care

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:118MLRS Reviewed on:19/10/2009

Pros
We have used them since 1994. We find them very helpful and will always endeavour to resolve and any problems including working through weekends if required. There is always a team of very knowledgeable and easy going support engineers at the end of the phone to help you as well - no matter what the problem is and they will ring you back !!
Cons
nothing to mention on this item.
Additional Comments
From the sale staff to the support team, everyone is always a person at hand to help you no matter how trivial the question!
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Exemplary Service

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:KLE53 Reviewed on:15/10/2009

Pros
We as a compnay have conducted various reviews of our IT supplier since contracting Trident in 1999. Trident always proved to be the most competively priced and offered the level of service that we desired in comparison to their competitors. Trident have continually understood the needs of our business - being an international Telecoms and IT recruitment company we would like to think that our own internal communications and technological systems are current, and Trident have always guided us accordingly, making valuable suggestions and the required enhancements to our systems to sustain this. In fact they have very recently steered us through a complicated replacement of our core infrastructure utilising the benefits of innovative and modern technology. There is an excellent rapport with the staff at Trident, regardless of the department you correspond with and their support team exceed what is expected.
Cons
There is very little that I dilike about Trident although if I had to offer a "criticism" it would be that at times their resources could be improved.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.