Bytes Software Services Limited

Bytes Software Services Limited

5 stars (Rated by 22 customers)

Epsom, GBR | View Map & Address

View Phone Number
Phone: +44 (208) 786 1500
Fax: +44 (208) 393 6622

Bytes Software Services Limited has an overall rating of 5 stars  from 22 customers.

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.

I would definitely recommend Bytes

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:J_Barnett Reviewed on:14/10/2013

Pros
‘I think to IT Professionals in my position, with the responsibility for licensing, for training their internal team as well as looking for training services for people within the enterprise, I would definitely recommend Bytes as a partner’.
Cons
nothing to not like!
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Bytes help us unravel the complexities of software licensing

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:R_Warman Reviewed on:30/05/2013

Pros
Bytes have been managing and advising Trader Publishing for some years now. With licensing rules and agreements being so complex and the fact they are constantly changing, this creates a real challenge for organisations to manage and keep up to date. What Bytes do for us is unravel the complexities of various vendors’ agreements and ensure that we are kept up to date and buying in the most cost effective way. They have also undertaken some consolidation work for us to reduce our maintenance renewal dates and save our admin time.
Cons
Nothing
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Always on hand to answer any licensing questions

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Endsleigh Reviewed on:30/01/2013

Pros
We have had a number of Business challenges and technology refreshes during this time and the fact we have had the same Bytes Licensing Specialist for our entire relationship has been instrumental in building a strong working relationship, coupled with the reassurance that they have a fundamental understanding of our environment and software infrastructure. We have worked together to streamline our licence estate, and co-terminate licence groups wherever possible. They understand how we like to work with vendors and their response times on all queries and quotes are extremely fast and answers always precise. They have been continually involved in any project work that has required initial Software Asset Management analysis to understand what software was deployed throughout the group, they then could advise on the best software/contracts to meet these needs moving forward.
Cons
There is nothing not to like!
Additional Comments
They now track and manage all software maintenance renewals to ensure our contracts are renewed in a timely fashion as well as always being on hand to answer any licensing questions.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Bytes have really helped us leverage the investment that we’ve made

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Bond_Pearce Reviewed on:18/01/2013

Pros
Bytes stepped in and we soon realised that working with them they are able to offer much more concise and clear advice. Since then we’ve been through two further EA Agreements. They come with lots of complexity but more importantly after the deals been signed, Bytes have really helped us leverage the investment that we’ve made; to make use of some of the features that come with the agreement that maybe a lot of people don’t realise are there. I would definitely recommend Bytes.
Cons
not applicable
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Excellent service from Bytes

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:D_Oven_Kent Reviewed on:11/01/2013

Pros
Following our recent work with Bytes in assisting with understanding and resolving the issues over the Enterprise Wide Agreement (EWA) termination, I am pleased to report that my organisation has received an excellent service from Bytes. Our Account Manager Luke, and his support, have turned around any requests for information and advice very promptly. They always provide us with informed advice and have been able to enlighten me more fully regarding the mysteries and complexities of Software Licensing. In addition to this they are extremely pro-active in driving down pricing from software vendors, enabling us to reduce our costs in software licensing, whilst putting me in contact with the relevant vendor account managers to ensure the Trusts I service receive the best possible value for money. Great work!
Cons
nothing to not like!
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Took the pain away from our Software Asset Management audit

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:TSKNLLP Reviewed on:09/01/2013

Pros
Software Asset Management audits are usually very painful, labour intensive and time consuming exercises, but this time round it was as painless as it could possibly be. It’s the people who are experts in their field, but they also care about their clients sufficiently to get to know them and their infrastructure.
Cons
n/a
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

I would absolutely recommend Bytes

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:m_whiting Reviewed on:09/01/2013

Pros
‘I would absolutely recommend Bytes as a partner for anyone. We’re a 2,000 person company and Bytes feels about the right size for us to be working with and as I say, they really do work with us. Stacey, our Bytes Account Manager was amazingly helpful. He showed us all the options, we really felt like we got a sense of partnership from him. He was helping us, for our own purposes and not necessarily for Bytes’ own increased sales’.
Cons
nothing
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

It has been a pleasure

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Anon-acc Reviewed on:22/11/2012

Pros
It has been a pleasure dealing with everyone at Bytes; they are clearly very knowledgeable and experienced and their staff are always responsive and helpful. It is a testament to the company that many of the names and faces I first came across ten years ago are still with Bytes; the same can’t be said for any of the other IT supply or services companies that I was dealing with a decade ago.”
Cons
not applicable
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Their expertise is second to none

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:C_pemberton Reviewed on:01/10/2012

Pros
Our relationship with Bytes is very strong, as their software asset management and licensing expertise is second to none. They take problems away from me and bring back solutions which is exactly what I need. They are a great partner to work with.
Cons
Nothing
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Thank you Bytes!

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:tim_trotman Reviewed on:20/09/2012

Pros
A brief note to thank you for the service you and Bytes have given us. You have been on top of your game and provided us a high level of professional service and also assisted me in selling the Bytes message to my team. Well done and thanks again.
Cons
nothing
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Bytes helped to reduce my department’s administration burden considerably

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Louise_Owen-Arcadia Reviewed on:11/09/2012

Pros
Bytes have enabled me to compare courses from across the market in order to offer candidates a choice of dates, locations and courses to suit their personal or business needs. By using Bytes to find courses for me, I have been able to reduce my department’s administration burden considerably.
Cons
Nothing
Additional Comments
The service is always prompt and courteous and I would be happy to recommend them to other clients.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

First Class

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:J_Kerry Reviewed on:07/09/2012

Pros
Bytes provide a first class service to Primary Care IT Services within NHS Ashton, Leigh & Wigan. The Account Managers and processes that they have in place ensure that all enquiries are dealt with promptly and they are always available to assist with the best approach to a problem.
Cons
n/a
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Very professional and knowledgeable

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:N-Renfrew Reviewed on:05/09/2012

Pros
Bytes really helped us drive forward our IT strategy through the implementation of SCCM. Their professionalism and knowledge of the product meant that we could quickly implement a solid management tool for inventory reporting, software distribution and patch management. With business users spread over multiple sites we can now support them more efficiently saving us significant amounts of time and importantly costs.
Cons
Nothing
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

More than a supplier of software licenses, Bytes are a strategic partner

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Haymarket Reviewed on:04/09/2012

Pros
Due to the evolution of Haymarket and the evolution of vendors licensing programmes, we were of the opinion that by consolidating the number of licensing agreements we held would enable us to save money. We were right. Following the analysis that Bytes helped us with we could see that by leveraging the total amount Haymarket spent with each vendor and transitioning our purchases to fewer, better structured agreements we would be much better off. We see Bytes more as a strategic business partner than simply a supplier of software licenses.
Cons
none
Additional Comments
n/a
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Bytes have helped Tesco make significant savings

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:J_McNulty Reviewed on:20/08/2012

Pros
We have been dealing with Bytes for a couple of years and in that time they have helped Tesco make significant savings by effective and intelligent management of our licensing entitlements. They manage our global requirements, are able to keep us abreast of new and relevant licensing changes and apply these to our requirements ensuring we are always licensed in the best way possible. Their knowledge of the licensing world and ability to answer queries and sort out problems accurately and quickly has made us more efficient and able to turn projects and issues around at a pace that aligns with our business needs.
Cons
n/a
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Considerably reduced our costs for new technology

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:BlueHorizons Reviewed on:03/08/2011

Pros
The knowledge of Microsoft's product licensing agreements at Bytes is extremely high. They took time to understand our business and asked the right questions to help us build a Microsoft technology plan for the future. A very professional yet easy to deal with company.
Cons
Not a thing
Additional Comments
I strongly recommned using them if you are currently reviewing your licensing options.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Highly Recomended

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:ksmarkets Reviewed on:03/08/2011

Pros
They were incredibly knowledgeable, keen to help & helped us immensly with managing our software portfolio and making the most of or agreements.
Cons
Nothing.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Excellent customer engagement

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:GRFallon3 Reviewed on:01/08/2011

Pros
Bytes were introduced to us by a Partner. They worked in harmony with the SI Partner to understand our long term business goals and created a long term Project and Licensing plan to meet our business needs.
Cons
Nothing
Additional Comments
The account management team were excellent
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Fantastic

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Wallace939 Reviewed on:05/10/2010

Pros
Their service is quite outstanding and my account manager is extremely knowledgable on all things licensing. I normally have a response within the hour, or at least a reasonable timeline set which is always met.
Cons
nNthing so far
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Good Service

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:JMNyes1 Reviewed on:08/09/2010

Pros
Good helpful service. All expectations met and sometimes exceeded.
Cons
n/a
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Good all round service

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:LaraSL0 Reviewed on:08/09/2010

Pros
Bytes is a great company to do business with. Their licensing staff are knowlegeable and helpful. There is always somebody on hand to assist even if my dedicated account manager is unavailable. Would gladly recommend this company.
Cons
so far no problems to report
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

An excellent partner to work with

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:KGShiftF7 Reviewed on:19/07/2010

Pros
Their team of staff are all extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Even if my account manager is unavailable, there is always somebody on hand to assist with any queries.
Cons
n/a
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.