FOS.net

FOS.net

4.5 stars (Rated by 30 customers)

ROMFORD, Essex, GBR | View Map & Address

View Phone Number
Phone: (01708) 344223
Fax: 01708 372211

FOS.net has an overall rating of 4.5 stars  from 30 customers.

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.

Support / Hybrid / Microsoft 365

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Paula__PW Reviewed on:07/06/2013

Pros
I have employed FOS.net services for the past 3 years and have just resigned again. I went through IT support companies like it was going out of fashion. Although I was initially impressed with their proposed SLA, as well as not being pushy, I still remained hesitant considering my history. Third time lucky and have never looked back.
Cons
It is hard to say, I guess if I am forced to find fault, it would be that we as a company had used Microsoft XP since it came out. We did not want to change, but due to its implications and the nature of our business it was the only way to go. I do realise this was no fault of FOS but would have preferred to go without the upgrade
Additional Comments
Thank you Chris and Jason, plus the super technicians for your expertly quality service
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Server installtion and office connectivity

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Tridentxx Reviewed on:05/06/2013

Pros
We selected fos over 6 other organisations initially over price, and the type of services they said they could offer.
Cons
we work until 8.00 and occasionally have to use there out of hours service at a cost
Additional Comments
.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Support and maintenance

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Krentween Reviewed on:05/06/2013

Pros
FOS have just asked me to help with a reference as I have been using them for the last 6 months overall very impressed and would like to thank them for there continued support when we aren't very IT literate.
Cons
Nothing I can think of at this stage
Additional Comments
would like to thank David for his support on a Sunday evening and also to John for being patient with us when clearly we were asking so many questions initially.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 3.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

IT services

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Angusr Reviewed on:05/06/2013

Pros
Not just a support company but helped with our system development and strategy for planned growth.
Cons
minor issue with older Technology not being supported but understand implications now.
Additional Comments
Introduced to their staff with tour of facilities before we finally moved to them great and interesting incite into how they worked
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Office 365

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:ArtMT Reviewed on:04/06/2013

Pros
we have been with FOS for the last 8 years, and they have supported us both our office network and remote homeworkers
Cons
credit control sometimes quite firm
Additional Comments
None would recommend to any small company as we tried a few in previous years
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Hosted Exchange

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:JamieScott Reviewed on:04/06/2013

Pros
There approach from start to finish was very professional having worked in the corporate environment before starting my own business I was familiar with IT departments. However these guys approach was superb they helped me understand my choices without being patronising, I felt right form the Initial meeting those guys really understood my Business.
Cons
Documentation for credit arrangement's was quite Involved and hick ups with Direct debit initially, but in the end all resolved.
Additional Comments
Regular quarterly meetings with account manger helps me development a long term It strategy that I can work alongside FOS to deploy.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

New Small Business Server

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:AdrianBt Reviewed on:15/05/2013

Pros
From the Intial appointment with Barry one of there Account Managers we quickly undestood we were not dealing with just another Sales Based organisation, There approach was to make sure we had the right solution in place and not just sell us on what they wanted.
Cons
There Intial lead time from giving them the order too deployment was a little over 6 weeks we would have liked them to install the system sooner
Additional Comments
Overall a we were pleased and continue to realise we made the right choice in using there services,
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Moving with IT

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:SimonDavey Reviewed on:14/05/2013

Pros
I don't pretend to know what I am talking about with Technology, but FOS always have a finger on it. Always have our back and make sure that we continue with ease.
Cons
Can't find anything worth a mention.
Additional Comments
Thank you to all the engineers and my account manager, the patience and explanations always makes me feel good about using our computers and putting in new services.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

IT Upgrade

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:AlisonWilliams Reviewed on:14/05/2013

Pros
I cannot talk high enough about FOS, our ex support company always seemed to be disorganised whenever there was a fault or something new to put in. FOS pay attention to detail and organise all down to a fine point.
Cons
We didn't want to remove the Windows XP environment as we were all so familiar with it. Saying that we did come to understand that we couldnt continue in that way.
Additional Comments
Keep up the good work.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Fantastic IT

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Jason-Greeff Reviewed on:14/05/2013

Pros
We used to have an internal IT man working with us since conception, during the course of working with us his level of effort, knowledge and attentiveness simply got worse and worse. I was always sceptical about using someone outside our group, so moving to an external IT department would be somewhat alien. But I cannot say I ever regret employing the services of FOS, what fantastic people and support.
Cons
Not having a in-depth knowledge of the extent that IT goes to, can make it difficult to understand in terms of recommendations.
Additional Comments
Thank you John for your professional care.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 2 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

IT Support Heroes

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Sara_Groenenwald Reviewed on:13/05/2013

Pros
Where to begin, I was with my previous support company for 3 years of a 5 year agreement, but was completley unhappy. I can understand teething problems when changing suppliers, but everything even down to new PC's there would be teething problems. FOS was my lifeline and truly saved us, by buying us out of our contract and building a quality network
Cons
None as yet
Additional Comments
Thanks super engineers!!
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 3 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

IT Support Services

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:martintween Reviewed on:13/05/2013

Pros
We recently moved away from our in house IT services after a Management Buy Out, The response from the FOS Team couldn't have be more helpful, With the regular onsite health Checks our system seemed to be less problematically than when we were looked after by Head Office team.
Cons
The onsite call logging portal is a bit dated and it needs a refresh but I understand the guys have this is hand.
Additional Comments
The Initial Contact came by way of a recommendation from one of our customers, I believe because of that the get a discount of there Support contract, AS we are happy with FOS I shall be looking for the same discount for us at next years renewal
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 2 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Muffins All round

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:SallyGrimes Reviewed on:13/05/2013

Pros
They provided us with an e-mail platform that was stable and worked anywhere, unlike our previous Solution.
Cons
Only small complaint was that we were left with our Old PCs
Additional Comments
Make sure next time round muffins don't go direct Russell
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 2 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Supporitn Office 365

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Darrenash Reviewed on:10/05/2013

Pros
Having purchased Office 365 via our Telecoms provider, we where not provided with what we were expecting,Having found FOS on the web they were in a totally different league and really undestood what we had and more importantly how we could use more effectively.
Cons
When they said they would charge for Support which had been free form our Phone partners. We couldnt see the point but after the first few service calls we placed they really did undestand our requirments as a Business we were not just another support call to the help desk.
Additional Comments
It a shame because now we undersatnd office 365 it a great product but it was not explained to us correclty.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

IT Support

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Joanne_Snow Reviewed on:12/04/2013

Pros
They are our IT department, they understand that whilst our business relies on IT it is not the focus of our business and we just want systems that work efficiently so we can too. They are easy to contact and in the short time we have worked together they have shown commitment to getting our systems up to scratch and have gone the extra mile on more than one occasion to get a problem resolved.
Cons
Nothing, so far so good
Additional Comments
I was warned before taking on an IT support company that once you have signed up they will charge you the monthly fee and then add high charges for any work carried out. This has not been the case with FOS, they have been up front with the way they work and any extra charges have been reasonable and minimal.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4

100% of 3 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Hybrid Cloud/Support

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Karen_Schofield Reviewed on:04/04/2013

Pros
FOS.net has supported our firm for the past 11 years, in both strategic advances and expert advice. Our account manager and the technical team are always helpful with complete patience. The solutions that have been advised to us have often exceeded our expectations. A new cloud tool FOS have integrated for us gave us more maneuverability for both our home and office users.
Cons
Having a long relationship I am yet to find anything worth a moan about.
Additional Comments
Thank you to all at FOS, you are all a dream to work with.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

IT Support

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Delta-Ward Reviewed on:12/03/2013

Pros
Helpful, friendly, knowledgeable, always happy to help especially for those of us who aren't up to speed with IT
Cons
.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 4

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Superior Support

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Catherine_McLeish Reviewed on:12/03/2013

Pros
For a significant part of the life in my firm the IT was an eyesore and headache, the support I had was done by what little I know and through buying vouchers from another support company. I contacted FOS on the basis of my laptop loosing the will to live, without realising that they were not a drop off and fix service. The FOS consultants were proactive in their approach by advising me on the levels of support gained by taking them on a more fixed basis and just how I could actually benefit by having them as much needed support/maintenance. I cannot say that I regret my decision to deal with them for support, I have vastly benefited and would love to show others just how they will exceed expectations.
Cons
Having had the setup I had going for 14 years, I had never seen the need for a fixed term of support from any IT firm, something which I had strong reservations about. I would have preferred a more as and when I need kind of service. As I am acutely aware there are those out there that promise the world but never deliver. I have to admit in my naivety I tarnished them all with same thought having been let down in the past. Fears aside, I took a leap of faith, but with pleasant surprise and signed with them on a fixed basis. We have now used FOS for their support for the past 3 years and have recently renewed for another 3 years.
Additional Comments
Keep up the Superior Support!! Thank you for the advice and proactivness.
  • Pricing 3
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 2 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Support services

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:RogerARL Reviewed on:12/03/2013

Pros
We have been partners with FOS.net for in excess of 5 years now and during that time they have been invaluable in helping our company expand. Without their advice and expertise our IT infrastructure would be nowhere near the standard we have now. Rather than simply dealing with problems FOS.net have been extremely proactive and have taken the time to understand our organisation. With this understanding they have been able to recommend only products and upgrades which they feel will offer value in our operation both now and in the future.
Cons
Out of hours service was initially not available, However this was added 12 months ago and on the odd occasion we have used has been worthwhile.
Additional Comments
Chris has been our Account Manager for over 6 years and when we want to look at a technology or services something he isn't aware of which is rare he will research and come back with the facts (Chris is like our own Oracle when it comes to Technology)
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

100% of 2 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Support services

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:ADodding Reviewed on:08/03/2013

Pros
FOS.net are a company I initially inherited from my predecessor, and are one of the few remaining key suppliers that I have not had cause to even consider reviewing.
Cons
Nothing
Additional Comments
FOS have provided a consistently strong service – both in terms of ongoing support and sensible, proactive yet non-pushy advice regarding IT improvements - which has continued to benefit and progress our business in technological terms. As an organisation which by its nature has a relatively small number of staff, they have proven invaluable to us and I would not hesitate to recommend them. FOS.net are a company I initially inherited from my predecessor, and are one of the few remaining key suppliers that I have not had cause to even consider reviewing. They have provided a consistently strong service – both in terms of ongoing support and sensible, proactive yet non-pushy advice regarding IT improvements - which has continued to benefit and progress our business in technological terms. As an organisation which by its nat
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 2 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

office 365 support

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:DFowler Reviewed on:08/03/2013

Pros
Having seen over 6 companys they didnt try to tell me what they thought i wanted to hear, We were interested in office365 but they explained the downsides as well as the positives and in our case, it made perfect sense to have a small server as well as using cloud techology for our operation
Cons
Prices were not the cheapest
Additional Comments
Having traditionally worked on a 7 year old compaq 2003 file server, We felt a cloud only solution was the right way to go in terms of ease of use and cost, having operated like this since later December with a 2012 server it allows us to continue to use are document management solution for POD and shipping documentation
  • Pricing 3.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Database development on site suppport

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:zonedt Reviewed on:08/03/2013

Pros
They provide a reliable service and are very organised, Barry or Account Manager has been instrumental in assisting with the development staff rota database
Cons
FOS organised approach seemd quite regimental at first and not flexible. However having been with them for the last 9 months we can see how this approach works.
Additional Comments
Having used a family friend for a number of years for our IT needs, we were concerned about the change,but after a few teething problems we would never go back to the old fire fighting approach to computer problems. I would like to thank Barry and Roy for putting up with my Initial concerns concerns
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 2 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Support/Maintenance and Phone System

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:William_Sanderson Reviewed on:06/03/2013

Pros
They are certainly a shining example of an IT support company. We had what I thought a good long standing relationship with our ex-incumbents of 13 years. I had this impression until I had a review with FOS. I knew that my VOIP phone system was total rubbish and didn’t work particularly well, even though I would nag my previous incumbents to get me a efficient and functional system. FOS have put us to a dramatically greater IT structure and proper phone system.
Cons
I can’t say that I have found points that I don’t particularly like about them. If anything I felt a bit shocked at how much there was to learn about the new setup’s features and good strategically they work for my business. I put that down to the lack of quality of my ex support company
Additional Comments
My consultant and the technicians have 100% patience and attentiveness. Something of a rare commendable quality.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

100% of 3 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

DR Project

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:MLSecurities Reviewed on:06/02/2013

Pros
FOS have been instrumental in reviewing our DR practises and have provided a organised platform and process with regular checks to ensure our continuity of our Customer management system
Cons
Initial meeting was quite long with there account manger but we no appreciate they wanted to fully understand our requirement's
Additional Comments
Barry's attention to details was first class and covered all the various possibilities
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 2 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Windows 2012 and Support

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:KarenRodgers Reviewed on:06/02/2013

Pros
A support company that actually listened to our requirements and delivered
Cons
.
Additional Comments
we have used them for the last 18 months and have just agreed a new 3 year agreement we are very pleased with all there staff Thanks Guys
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 2 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Outstanding Service

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:JonasAusterlitz Reviewed on:31/01/2013

Pros
Having been with FOS for a number of years is like having our own IT department. Their speedy response made issues feel totally insignificant and resolved without hassle. The technical staff were at hand even with minor problems and treated with equal attention as the more serious. FOS readily keep us up with evolving technology tailored to our business. Keep up the exceptional work!!
Cons
Having had a long standing relationship with FOS I have yet to find something to stress about.
Additional Comments
Whole heartedly recommend FOS as a IT Department to any small to medium sector business.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 2 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

fos.net

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:BenHolroyd Reviewed on:30/01/2013

Pros
FOS listen to your requirements and respond accordingly. Generally they are very responsive and their call log system works particularly well for non urgent problems. Having just helped us install 16 new workstations in just two days we have been very happy with the service we have received. Their engineers are polite and hardworking.
Cons
It required someone in our office to be IT literate to get things moving efficiently. That being said, FOS have done wonders now that our relationship is functioning better from our end.
Additional Comments
Particular thanks to John who has been a helpful account manager and to Roy who installed all of our machines onsite.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 5 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Cloud Service

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Charles_Silvstedt Reviewed on:30/01/2013

Pros
The consultants were perticularly helpful and informative.
Cons
I thought that I had a great grasp on technology, but was thrown back a bit by just how much information I was approached with
Additional Comments
Response practically instant, certainly far quicker and more efficient than anyone we have ever seen before.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 3 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

preventative support services

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:MarcusHoldain Reviewed on:30/01/2013

Pros
There staff are very helpful and consistently deliver on our demands
Cons
Initially there organised working practice were totally alien to us and but once calls were logged the process worked so smoothly.
Additional Comments
having tried 3 different support companies over the last 5 years we have finally found a company that really cares
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 3.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 4 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Office 365 our New Service

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Eammonr Reviewed on:29/01/2013

Pros
FOS helped us through a very confusing choice of different ways of setting up our New offices
Cons
They took there time in listening to our concerns over moving oue e-mail to the cloud and explained in plain speaking avoiding the Jargon of some of the other companie we looked at, leaving us in no doubt we had chosen the right company
Additional Comments
Thank you
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 4 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.