Grey Matter

Grey Matter

5 stars (Rated by 21 customers)

Newton Abbot, Devon, GBR | View Map & Address

View Phone Number
Phone: +44 (01364) 654100
Fax: +44 (01364) 654200

Grey Matter has an overall rating of 5 stars  from 21 customers.

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.

Best Customer Service

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:bobajob Reviewed on:20/06/2014

Pros
Greymatter were able to help my define my order to my requirements and offered flexible pricing. Once complete they took me through a detailed step by step process to ensure I collected my MS software successfully. They gave the best customer service I have had in years.
Cons
No faults theses guys are the real deal
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Excellent service

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Mark_r_w Reviewed on:28/02/2014

Pros
Always excellent service and help. As a charity we don't always find the academic and charity pricing easy to follow or easy to find (from anywhere), but GreyMatter make it easy. They know exactly what we are eligible for and provide the right pricing and quotes so we can move ahead quickly at the right price.
Cons
Noting really
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Excellent supplier

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Leo_M Reviewed on:07/02/2014

Pros
As a recent Grey Matter customer I have been very impressed with the knowledge and responsiveness of Grey Matter staff with regards Microsoft licensing. There is no hard sell and they will openly share advice on how best to license Microsoft software to ensure compliance and ensure we are licensing as cost effectively as possible.
Cons
Nothing
Additional Comments
Will definitely use Grey Matter again and would recommend as a good supplier to work with.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Knowledgeable and helpful

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Peter__S Reviewed on:29/01/2014

Pros
They try to help, not just sell. They are quick to respond to emails.
Cons
nothing
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Always Excellent Service

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:GL_Education Reviewed on:29/01/2014

Pros
They are always very helpful and competitive with pricing.
Cons
As yet I have not found a reason to dislike Grey Matter
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Review of Grey Matter

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:rgl567 Reviewed on:29/01/2014

Pros
They are always very fast in responding to email communication and are willing to help with queries. The software that we require is identified and ordered very efficiently.
Cons
-
  • Pricing 3.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 3

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Best software supplier that I've dealt with

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:KeithGibbons Reviewed on:28/01/2014

Pros
They are knowledgeable, helpful and professional. So far have always returned calls, which has always been a problem with other suppliers.
Cons
Nothing so far
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Grey Matter

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:AndrewTaylor Reviewed on:24/01/2014

Pros
Always happy to help, really listen to your needs. IF the person you're speaking to doesn't know an answer the odds are someone there does and you get to speak to them really quickly
Cons
We are moving all of our software licensing to Grey Matter where possible, there isn't anything I don't like.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Licensing and Software knowledge

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:RossKennedy Reviewed on:24/01/2014

Pros
Grey matter are able to source a wide variety of software titles from the major vendors down to small niche products. I receive high levels of customer service which does not seem to vary whether the order is £50 or £50,000.
Cons
.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Knowledgeable and Efficient

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:phillacey Reviewed on:24/01/2014

Pros
They always respond to emails quickly, their staff are friendly and helpgul and have plenty of knowledge and expertise to answer any licencing questions I've put their way. Their pricing is usually quite reasonable and we've had consistently good service from them in the last couple of years.
Cons
Nothing
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Director

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:MikeSpragg Reviewed on:24/01/2014

Pros
Easy to deal with, very quick and efficient
Cons
Their pricing could be better as resellers. Not much of a margin giveaway!
  • Pricing 3
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Licencing and Software knowledge

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Kevynw Reviewed on:24/01/2014

Pros
All my licencing questions are answered promptly, and if they cannot answer a question on the spot, they arrange for an expert to join on a conference call
Cons
na
Additional Comments
Grey Matter helped me lower the cost of some licences by suggesting a cheaper solution than previously quoted after finding out some info about our setup. I would not have known about this lower price if they did not alert me to it (which they didn't have to do).
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Windows 7 advice

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:RichardGreen Reviewed on:10/01/2014

Pros
Good understanding of our requirements and advice how to resolve the issue was excellent.
Cons
Nothing.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Prompt Service and Expert Advice

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Jon_Glover Reviewed on:08/01/2014

Pros
Prompt quotes for software and expert advice on the complicated world of MS licensing. Emails and phones are always answered quickly regardless of individual absence
Cons
Not much to dislike
Additional Comments
Never had a complaint in any shape or form after two years of dealings with Grey Matter. Ben Gilbert has given my company first rate support since day one.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

IT_Admin

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Martin_Green Reviewed on:06/01/2014

Pros
Always willing to help and offer advice. Particularly helpful when I started out on Volume Licensing Service Centre admin activities. Proactive account management and always ready to discuss purchasing and licensing matters. Teams with specialist knowledge available to assist when questions require escalation beyond initial account manager, all of whom are helpful and easy to deal with. Never pushy from a sales perspective - willing to accept a "no thanks" following a quotation.
Cons
On occasions renewal requests have been emailed to the wrong mailbox, but Grey Matter have worked with me to update all relevant details and make use of a generic front end mailbox which now catches the majority of the traffic.
Additional Comments
Grey Matter have been extremely helpful as I work towards centralising the administration of our MSDN licensing for the company.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Licensing Experts

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Ryan_Review Reviewed on:03/01/2014

Pros
We have worked with Grey Matter for a number of years. They offer straightforward licensing advice enabling us to make the right decisions on software licensing for our partners. Nice people to deal with and if they don’t know the answer they are very quick to find it.
Cons
Nothing
Additional Comments
They are very knowledgeable about Visual Studio.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

A Fantastic Software Provider

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:PrincessYachts Reviewed on:03/01/2014

Pros
We like to support local businesses were possible and have found that Grey Matter are always there to help out. Whether we need a renewal on an existing product or help finding a new product to suit our requirements, the help and expertise is second to none. The team at Grey Matter have always worked hard with vendors to ensure we are getting the products that we require at the best prices.
Cons
-
Additional Comments
-
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Helpful and knowledgeable

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:MichaelDymond Reviewed on:02/01/2014

Pros
For many projects we have been uncertain on product choice and Grey Matter helped considerably with very helpful insight and industry knowledge. They went to great lengths to find us the most cost effective method to purchase products such as MSDN, SQL Server and Symantec Cloud.
Cons
NA
  • Pricing 3
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 3
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Make life easy

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:IanBrownbill Reviewed on:02/01/2014

Pros
Nigel at Greymatter always makes our life easy from reminding us that we need a new license to helping us choose the correct license to talking us through using the VLSC web portal.
Cons
We can occasionally get slightly better prices for commodity purchases like windows / office licenses on Amazon. We still choose to buy them from greymatter because it's their licensing expertise that has enabled us to make the right product choice.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Appraisal

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:KevinGutteridge Reviewed on:24/12/2013

Pros
Amtech Group Ltd has been dealing with Grey Matter for over 25 years and they are counted as one of our preferred suppliers. In the ever changing world of software licencing, we rely on their expertise to ensure we stay compliant with the terms and conditions required. We believe in building long term relationships with suppliers we can trust to provide not only competitive price points but also the backup service when required. Grey Matter has always delivered on these key points for us. I have no hesitation in recommending them to other organisations looking for a first class supplier.
Cons
I have no negative comments to add.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Very helpfull when looking for Microsoft products

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:heavyarms8808 Reviewed on:27/07/2010

Pros
first off I contacted Grey Matter because they are relatively local to me and I always prefer to talk to local company s when possible. They very professionally ran through all the options for multiple copies of Windows 7 Professional and the pricing as well as the pros and cons of each option. I have had the same conversation before with other companys and have always walked away not knowing if I got the answers I asked for but not here, I now have a much better understanding of Microsoft licensing and know what products I want.
Cons
Initially unaware of a retail pack for Windows 7 pro(or above) as these were only available as OEM or volume licensing but I did get a good quote after they were found on the price lists.(Not much of a negative in my eyes as there are so many options on how to buy that when Microsoft add a new one it must be hard to tell)
Additional Comments
I have not made the purchase yet while I check other suppliers but without Grey Matter I would still be very much in the dark about my options are and could of spent days getting to the same point as a 10 minute phone call.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 4

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.