No company logo has been provided.

Misco

4.5 stars (Rated by 14 customers)

Wellingborough, GBR | View Map & Address

View Phone Number
Phone: +44 (870) 725-6546

Misco has an overall rating of 4.5 stars  from 14 customers.

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.

Great service.

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:A_Newton Reviewed on:23/03/2012

Pros
Excellent, straightforward advice. Extremely knowledgeable. Keen pricing.
Cons
Nothing.
Additional Comments
Would recommend.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Licensing & Hardware products

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Roger_Norman Reviewed on:20/03/2012

Pros
Very helpful and useful information from licensing dept. and cost effective pricing. Orders are processed very quickly. Also use Misco for hardware products and website gives good technical information about products and usually arrives next day with standard delivery.
Cons
None
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Excellent service

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Nilesh_K Reviewed on:06/03/2012

Pros
MISCO are competitive and understand our needs.
Cons
The website could be better but you can always get through to your Account Manage and they can assist.
Additional Comments
A receive an excellent service from the licensing team and in particular Steve Mason. He has always been able to answer any query even when Microsoft have confused me about their constantly changing schemes. Steve has also been able to recommend software which is very helpful.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Microsoft Volume Licensing

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Geoff_Bryan Reviewed on:13/02/2012

Pros
Expert help from a very committed team. I use them on behalf of three schools, and can often only communicate via e-mail or at strange hours, this is never a problem, and service is always excellent.
Cons
N/A
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Excellent service

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:James_Wigley Reviewed on:10/02/2012

Pros
Very knowledgeable and helpful staff made it easy to choose the right licensing solution for our needs. Fast and efficient service made the process easy from start to finish.
Cons
N/A
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Professional, informative and effient

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:jamaldupree Reviewed on:31/01/2012

Pros
They understood my requirement and helped save us money
Cons
Nothing to say
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Licensing & Hardware Purchases

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:NCawley Reviewed on:30/01/2012

Pros
I have been using Misco for a couple of years now for IT Hardware purchases but just ventured onto their Licensing from a previous supplier, already seen huge savings not to mention endless requests being dealt with promptly without having to chase up.
Cons
Some prices for Hardware are not always the best online but thats made up by the customer services and the support.
Additional Comments
Would highly recommend anyone to move to Misco, from Adam (Account Manager) to Nigel (Licensing) I have seemingly found a supplier that wants to help not just shift boxes.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Microsoft licensing

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:Paul_K_M Reviewed on:27/01/2012

Pros
Been with them for 5-6 years and very happy with their overall service and pricing. We use Misco for the vast majority of our day to day IT requirements. Friendly and helpful account team.
Cons
Nothing. They seem to be good at what they do.
Additional Comments
Recently received lots of help and advice from Steve on the Licensing Team. makes my life a bit easier having someone like that helping us with the complexities of Microsoft licensing.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Excellent Professional Service, Next day delivery, even to the IOW.

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Dale_Milward Reviewed on:23/01/2012

Pros
Our Account Manager Mike is extreemly knowledgable. Excellent discounts for continued service. Can get most items, even if they are not on their website. Excellent service, Highly Recommended!!
Cons
Nothing
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Excellent advice and service

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:LTompkins Reviewed on:22/01/2012

Pros
Customer service and expertise is outstanding. Very knowledgeable staff at Misco and if they are unsure of the answer they will find out on your behalf.
Cons
Nothing
Additional Comments
As a primary school we have to be very vigilant with prices of anything we purchases Misco, are always very competitive and happy to meet competitors prices.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Good company

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:Bambrose Reviewed on:17/01/2012

Pros
Helpful friendly staff. Good returns policy. Knowledgeable about products they sell with helpful guidance on brands they have not had issues with.
Cons
Repeat business discounts aren't very good. Generally there don't seem to be many discounts to speak of, presumably as their 'list' price is so competitive.
Additional Comments
Liz, Dave both exceptionally helpful. Customer service side of things is excellent as a result.
  • Pricing 3
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Excellent Service

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:PLevett Reviewed on:13/01/2012

Pros
Michael Hinchliffe has been an excellent account manager for Levett Consultancy. When any member of staff needs a quote this always arrives within 1hr. Even the turn around from quotes to orders is impressive as most orders are shipped within 24hrs meaning our customers are all very happy too.
Cons
As Misco use a variety of delivery methods, this sometime lets the company down when orders are shipped but not delivered to the right address. Though when you make Misco aware they quickly resolve this for the customer.
Additional Comments
All in all I could not recommend Misco highly enough, I just hope everything continues along this same path.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 3.5
  • Level of Expertise 3.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Service levels

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:MrLeeThomas Reviewed on:13/01/2012

Pros
Our account manager ( Kellie Russel) is very helpful and is always considerate of my needs and assists my choice of purchaces.
Cons
When Kellie is not available as the other staff are not as efficient as Kellie ? Also the new layout and products listed on the web site are not as good as before. In my opinion there is no improvement as there should be with a valuble tool such as a web site?
Additional Comments
I have no issues with Misco except for the website configuration! I need to call Kellie to verify IF you carry certain products that are not listed on the main site and so far I estimate that Kellie has sourced 30% of items not shown.
  • Pricing 3.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 3.5
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Windows Server Licensing

  • 3.0
  • Overall Rating 3 stars

Reviewed by:Malcolm579 Reviewed on:08/11/2010

Pros
nothing in particular but i got what i wanted in the end
Cons
can be a bit of a minefield getting through as their loads of specialist teams
Additional Comments
The guy Ray i spoke to in the software licensing departmnent was able to answer my questions in laymans terms without all the fancy terminology , my questions were about Server 2008 licensing with virtual machines
  • Pricing 3
  • Responsiveness 3
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 0.5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.