NCS Support Services Ltd

NCS Support Services Ltd

4.5 stars (Rated by 34 customers)

Rawtenstall, Lancashire, GBR | View Map & Address

View Phone Number
Phone: +44 (1706) 239000
Fax: 1706 212597

NCS Support Services Ltd has an overall rating of 4.5 stars  from 34 customers.

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.

Professionals

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:AnthonyGregson Reviewed on:06/02/2014

Pros
They did actually call me back when they promised to.
Cons
Nothing
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Known them for over 10 years

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:IanJonesPAM Reviewed on:29/01/2014

Pros
Having first come across NCS in 2003 I have taken them with me to each company I have subsequently worked for and recommended then to several more on the way. That in itself says enough. Just to add that if you want a friendly but professional relationship with your IT supplier then you have come to the right place. Not a faceless blue chip where you don't know who you are speaking to.
Cons
Nothing worth mentioning.
Additional Comments
They too have grown and as long as you accept there maybe a queue for 1st line support and that they might not be able to respond immediately (although quite often they do)you should have no problems.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Excellent service from NCS

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:MTRPartnership Reviewed on:23/01/2014

Pros
We were recommended to NCS 7 or 8 years ago and since then we've seen no need to change. As a small business, costs are key and NCS have provided several solutions as we have developed over the years that have been in line with our budget. They have provided ideas to our IT problems and solved any issues we've had and have made our IT systems manageable on the whole by us. Service is always prompt and friendly.
Cons
N/A
Additional Comments
Reliable, friendly service, competitive pricing.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Very User Friendly

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Simon_TCL Reviewed on:23/01/2014

Pros
Knowledgeable staff who understand your needs, work with you to meet them, and don't speak to you as if you are a half-wit
Cons
Prices could be better, although I do think they are going in the right direction.
Additional Comments
Having used NCS since their very early days I don't think we would want to use anyone else.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Additional IT Support

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:TotalPolyfilmLimited Reviewed on:23/01/2014

Pros
As I am a one person IT department I use NCS as an additional flexible resource for support, projects and general technical advice. I have been very happy with the service I have received.
Cons
Ability to tailor support and projects to my requirements.
Additional Comments
Highly recommended
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Very responsive

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:SaraBex Reviewed on:04/12/2013

Pros
Contacted NCS after being let down by another IT firm, turns out a relation also works with NCS and after speaking to him, who couldn't praise them highly enough we decided to work with NCS ourselves. Very competitive on prices, we got prices from another local IT firm, as where possible us as a business are trying to support other local small/medium businesses. Levels of expertise are great, always received quick responses to queries. Very smooth transfer. All round very pleased so far
Cons
n/a
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Excellent Service

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:LegalTX Reviewed on:30/07/2013

Pros
We have known Carl, Andrew and the whole team at NCS for over ten years. When things have gone wrong - and they do from time to time with IT services for over 100 users, the support team has been able to resolve any matter quickly and efficiently. Professional and friendly, easy to do business with.
Cons
We've been a customer for over ten years - that speaks for itself.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Support with Microsoft 365

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:clarekenn Reviewed on:23/07/2013

Pros
We received very practical step by step guidance to purchasing and activating the software.
Cons
We have no negative feedback.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

NCS and E. Sutton & Son Ltd. - Valued Support and advice

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:ESuttonAndSon Reviewed on:22/07/2013

Pros
Professional, friendly, prompt and knowledgable. Local to us, so only a few minutes away.
Cons
N/A
Additional Comments
NCS provide us with hardware, cabling infrastructure, support and advice, and have done for over 10 years. I am very happy with the professional, friendly and prompt service that I have become accustomed to, and as such would not consider moving elsewhere. In addition to these points, the technicians at NCS are always keen to involve our I.T. staff so that we have a better understanding of any new projects and they are always approachable, and happy to offer advice.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Customer service does not get better than this!

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Repechage Reviewed on:19/07/2013

Pros
Speed,professionalism and efficiency.
Cons
Absolutely nothing!
Additional Comments
I would be happy to recommend NCS to anyone. Friendly, helpful and always there. Just what you need in IT support.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Professional, Knowledgeable, Friendly Service

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:ChrisWoods Reviewed on:13/05/2013

Pros
The team at NCS provided excellent advice during the pre-sales design stage so that we arrived at the best solution for our needs. Their highly skilled engineers worked very well with our internal team to successfully ensure a smooth installation and upgrade with key services back on stream when needed with minor issues resolved promptly.
Cons
None.
Additional Comments
We would happily recommend NCS.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Ongoing Support

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Pulse_Digital Reviewed on:12/04/2013

Pros
They treat all matters large or small with a speedy response time but carry out the work with a professional manner and due care. Engineers are friendly, knowledgeable and are a pleasure to deal with. We currently have ongoing support with them which runs smoothly and would recommend these guys for their customer support, level of expertise and pricing.
Cons
nothing we dont like, happy with the overall ongoing support
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

NCS

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:SCLtd Reviewed on:25/03/2013

Pros
They are professional in their approach. They have a wealth of knowledge, resolving problems if they occur, but proactive in monitoring to minimise problems occuring in the first place.
Cons
Nothing
Additional Comments
We have dealt with them for many years. As our business has grown they have supported the IT requirements of our Company and I would have no hesitation in recommending them to others.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great Service

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:LeeGansler Reviewed on:22/03/2013

Pros
NCS provide excelent service and advise, which keeps us up to date and most importantly, always working
Cons
Nothing
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

All systems go!

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Denpoint Reviewed on:22/03/2013

Pros
Always react quickly to any problems we have.
Cons
No negatives from us.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Reliable, responsive, professional. On your wavelength.

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:SDLister Reviewed on:21/03/2013

Pros
We have worked with NCS for in excess of 10 years. As our companies have grown over that period, NCS have provided a variety of IT services across our group. This has been done well and at a competitive price. NCS continue to understand, and deliver, on all of our IT requirements.
Cons
Nothing...
Additional Comments
I believe that you only find out how good a company is when something goes wrong - and when it has from time to time, I have always found NCS on hand to resolve the matter quickly and professionally. Thanks :-)
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Well Loooked After

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:solomoncommltd Reviewed on:20/03/2013

Pros
Fast effcient service that offers positive solutions to our company, Good value for money
Cons
Nothing
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

NCS andStax Trade Centres

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:D1rk Reviewed on:20/03/2013

Pros
For over two years Stax have been working with NCS for many projects ranging from installing Wi-Fi into all of our branches, networking issues, migrating our e mails from our mail server onto the cloud and purchasing and installing two new servers for us. I cannot fault any part of NCS from general help and advice to customer service, their technical knowledge has been a great benefit to us at Stax over the last two years and I would reccomend them to anyone looking for a qualified team of engineers to assist them with their IT issues.
Cons
No issues
Additional Comments
I thank the whole of NCS team for the excellent service and great benefits they have provided to Stax over the last two years.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Professional IT support services

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:GrosvenorHousePapersLtd Reviewed on:22/08/2012

Pros
In the past two years I have used NCS Support Services when upgrading our Firewall, Anti-virus and Anti-spam software, and most recently a complete replacement of our main server. I have always found NCS to offer a highly professional and competent service. They excel in technical knowledge and ability, and have an excellent customer service ethic. I can highly recommend them.
Cons
Without fault.
  • Pricing 3.5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Good Service

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:SACOLTD Reviewed on:02/11/2011

Pros
NCS have provided us with service and support for many years. The staff have the knowledge and expertise to provide a fast, efficient service. They are always avaliable to discuss and arrange any new requirements.
Cons
No problems.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

NCS

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Simon_O Reviewed on:06/10/2011

Pros
A good, friendly company with a wealth of knowledge and some long serving staff members so you're not dealing with someone new every time you pick up the phone.
Cons
.
Additional Comments
Our company have used NCS for our computer needs for over 10 years now. You don't stay with someone that long if you're not happy with their performance.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

NCS and the Voluntary Sector

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:Melvin_Bradley Reviewed on:05/10/2011

Pros
NCS have provided me with support and services for about 15 years, in both private business and the voluntary sector. The staff are always friendly and discreet, both in person and on the phone. The solutions which they provide work well at a good price and they can fix stuff when it goes wrong, which it sometimes does. Compared to other local providers of networking kit, servers and so on their knowledge and experience shines out and they don’t get caught out by silly things like many do.
Cons
They are a good technical firm which is well managed by friendly people - whats not to like?
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

NCS the perfect partner

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Orthoplastics Reviewed on:26/09/2011

Pros
Friendly, professional, assured advice and assistance can be priceless, so I suppose that NCS Support Services must be also.
Cons
N/A
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

NCS & Weltonhurst

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Weltonhurst Reviewed on:26/09/2011

Pros
I have used NCS for over a decade now as our main IT Support Provider. Their response to issues that have arrison over the years has always been prompt, professional and most importantly effective.
Cons
Full overall service, Almost a one stop shop for technical knowledge, software and hardware sourcing.
Additional Comments
NCS have a knowledge and understandfing of all aspects of our IT intfrastructure and the demmands of our business. This means they can react quickly to any problems often without the need for time consuming and costly investigations. As a result our business benefits from less down time and fewer long term problems.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Sellers Engineering Review

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:AKennedy Reviewed on:26/09/2011

Pros
Friendly local company. Always a good responce to questions, excellent technical assistance.
Cons
Nothing
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

NCS and Hinchliffe Trailers

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:hinchliffetrailers Reviewed on:26/09/2011

Pros
Friendly, approachable, competitve, efficient, extremely knowledgeable and VERY helpful.
Cons
Nothing at all.
Additional Comments
We have worked with Carl and his team for the past 10 years, would not consider any other company when it comes to IT systems and support - AN EXCELLENT COMPANY TO DEAL WITH.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

An excellent, locally-based, professional service.

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Tricketts_Insur_Brokers Reviewed on:23/09/2011

Pros
NCS are our Preferred IT Support Partner. They provide an excellent, locally-based, professional service. They provide invaluable advice, technical support, and prompt personal responses. Staff like their plain-speaking, which cuts through the computer jargon when necessary. They provide our hardware, software, supplies and repairs, all swiftly, and at competitive rates. They have recently arranged a full Network Cable replacement for the company, which was carried out with minimal disruption.
Cons
n/a
Additional Comments
We, James Trickett & Son (Insurances) Ltd, are local insurance brokers, based on Bank Street, are within a mile of NCS; so we are coveniently based for callouts etc. We have dealt with them happily now for many years, and would not hesitate to recommend their services.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Friendly, efficient, effective and fast

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Minnellium1 Reviewed on:14/05/2010

Pros
From start to finish NCS have been friendly and very human. We were in need of urgent help with a wireless solution and Carl put in out-of-hours help without a moment's hesitation.
Cons
I can't think of anything I didn't like!
Additional Comments
Thanks again Carl, Andy and all of you.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

NCS Our Highly Recommended IT Support Partner

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:WestonEU1 Reviewed on:29/04/2010

Pros
For over 10 years NCS have advised & supplied Quality IT Solutions for us along with Training and Support of the same high standard. We are a small IT team in a mid-size Manufacturing Organisation with global connections hence require a competitive, responsive & qualified 3rd party support team such as NCS.
Cons
Nothing.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Helpful and Reliable Service

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:excelsiorproperties Reviewed on:29/04/2010

Pros
We have been using NCS support for almost 10 years, they installed our first systems and have provided general support and advice ever since. They take the time to explain the types of systems and offer alternatives. We have found them competitive on price and always provide a high level of service.
Cons
Nothing comes to mind.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

NCS as an infrastructure supplier

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:ARC_Haslingden Reviewed on:28/04/2010

Pros
NCS offer a friendly and flexible service. We as a company have used their services for approoaching two years now. During this period they have been extremely helpful in a number of cases. In addition to providing infrastructure supply services we as a company also use NCS for general advice and technical support. It is in this area that I have been most happy, for a very reasonable cost we have had considerable and valuable technical support and input. All in all if you are an SME (as we as a company are) then I would recommend them.
Cons
NCS prefer to supply infrastructure from some vendors over others, from time to time I would prefer a few more options from other major vendors.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Education friendly

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Tom_J_A Reviewed on:28/04/2010

Pros
They were efficient, friendly and very technically capable. Willing to go the extra mile to ensure we got the products we needed fitted, and willing to provide free replacements when two of the promethean board pens were missing after installation.
Cons
I can't honestly say I have any reason to dislike them.
Additional Comments
We are a small independent school, and NCS Support helped us modernize with promethean boards fitted to every classroom with projectors, sound systems and extended network hardpoints fitted.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

NCS and Whitehill Primary School

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Whitehill_Calderdale Reviewed on:28/04/2010

Pros
This company provides a high quality service through Microsoft qualified systems engineers
Cons
Nothing not to like.
Additional Comments
NCS are at the forefront of industry standards providing the professional development of networked infrastructure at Whitehill Community Primary School. NCS are a professional networking company that we have relied on for a number of years providing a high quality service through Microsoft qualified systems engineers, facilitating in technical installations and customer support of a high caliber. Every person who works with NCS shares in their commitment in developing links within educational the sector.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Good reliable service from friendly yet professional company

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:SteveKir011 Reviewed on:28/04/2010

Pros
We have worked with NCS Support Services for a good number of years and they have designed and installed a number of networks for us, most recently linking three separate sites, and 60+ users, via a WAN. Strong points are consistency of key personnel leading to good understanding of our present and likely future needs, good working relationship, willingness to assist, pro-active response and competitive pricing structures.
Cons
Can't really think of a weak point - would have said distance from our offices but this is less of an issue now with remote access and improving communications.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.