Northdoor plc

Northdoor plc

4.5 stars (Rated by 9 customers)

LONDON, London, GBR | View Map & Address

View Phone Number
Phone: 020 74488534
Fax: 020 74488540

Northdoor plc has an overall rating of 4.5 stars  from 9 customers.

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.

Catastrophe Modelling Infrastructure Work

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:AnandHari Reviewed on:03/04/2012

Pros
Very detailed. Wide area of IT knowledge. Solutions seem well thought through and robust. Northdoor happy to answer small queries post delivery. Having worked with several Northdoor staff on a multiple projects over a couple of years I would say that the staff they have are quality individuals.
Cons
They sometimes employ contractors who are on short notice periods. On longer jobs there is a risk the contract finds employment else where as happened with us however Northdoor absorbed the cost of knowledge transfer to a new member of staff.
Additional Comments
Very technical on the IT side so will require all business input from you. Happy to recommend and in fact I use Northdoor in preference to our own IT department which is substantial.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Very helpful and flexible

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:zuzanab Reviewed on:23/03/2012

Pros
Very flexible and helpful that is just what our busy busniess needs. Staff is extremely friendly and understands our requiriements.
Cons
I don't think there is something I dont like.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Excellent

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:ChrisSmith73 Reviewed on:22/03/2012

Pros
The quality of service provided to me was excellent. Northdoor were very approachable, knowledgable and professional in their dealings with my organisation. I am extremely satisfied by the quality of the work they have delivered.
Cons
To date I do not have anything negative to say
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

The best I've worked with

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Head_of_IT Reviewed on:05/03/2012

Pros
Their breadth of expertise spans both sector knowledge (Insurance) and technical skills. Consulting, and IT to a large extent, is about "people" - and Northdoor have some of the best people I have come across. Northdoor respond rapidly and to a high level of quality, with pragmatic and cost effective solutions.
Cons
Cost has been mentioned in other reviews, whilst I would not consider them to be "low cost", you do get what you pay for. There will be contractors or small operations who are clearly going to be lower cost, but I'm not sure that you will find organisations of the same calibre charging significantly less for the same end result.
Additional Comments
I would have no hesitation in recommending Northdoor, I have been working with them for over nine years and I see no reason why I will not continue to do so.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

GLHearn Northdoor Review

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:Mark_GLHearn Reviewed on:08/02/2012

Pros
Professional and reliable service with a proactive approach. All contact points for staff are technical which has greatly increased first-time-fix results and user satisfaction. Their engineers are knowledgeable, helpful and have worked hard to build a good level of trust in a short space of time.
Cons
In the upper price bracket, but so far results have justified the investment.
  • Pricing 3.5
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

First Counsel Review of Northdoor

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:William12345 Reviewed on:25/01/2012

Pros
We are a small Business with no in-house IT professionals. WE rely on Northdoor to provide a responsive service and particularly one that a non technical person can fathom. We view Northdoor very much as a n extension of our Business. They have employees who know our Business. That matters to us a great deal. They are smart, professional and results orientated.
Cons
Not that much in honesty. They have never let us down.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Prompt, knowledgable service

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:KezV Reviewed on:14/03/2011

Pros
When we need to contact the helpdesk, we know that whoever picks up the call will know who we are and will be able to access information quickly about any ongoing issues. They will be clear about whether they can deal with the problem or if additional expertise will be required and will give realistic time-frames for responses. They all have the ability to converse in both English and tech so can communicate well with individuals with all levels of IT expertise (or not as is more likely with us...) effectively
Cons
As mentioned by others - the price is at the top of our budget, but we feel it is well worth it. Our IT systems are crucial to the service we provide and it is not worth cutting corners.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Northdoor

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Batman365 Reviewed on:10/03/2011

Pros
Sort the problem, then sort the paperwork - its about getting you up and running as quickly as possible
Cons
nothing
  • Pricing 3.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Knowledge Leverage

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Bald_Eagle Reviewed on:18/02/2011

Pros
The Northdoor team is knowledgeable, friendly, widely experienced and frank. Their estimates have proved accurate and their understanding of our business and what is feassible within budgetary pressures is good. They have the ability to reframe problems and deliver effective solutions first time. Their practical experience of technologies we were only experimenting with made planning and sequencing of deployments much less stressful.
Cons
Although always ready to help in a crisis, with an excellent support desk, more significant pieces of work require planning to ensure the right resources are available.
Additional Comments
At the top end of our price range, but good value for money.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.