SoftwareONE UK

SoftwareONE UK

5 stars (Rated by 31 customers)

Wimbledon, GBR | View Map & Address

View Phone Number
Phone: 0203 5300 270
Fax: 020 86059 632

SoftwareONE UK has an overall rating of 5 stars  from 31 customers.

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.

Excellent client service

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Alex_Williams Reviewed on:27/12/2012

Pros
Extremely personable, professional, knowledgeable and competent team
Cons
Nothing to say here
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

An Excellent Partnership

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Jennie_C Reviewed on:30/11/2012

Pros
Our company has been working with SoftwareONE for a couple of years as our LAR. I have personally been working with Mark Sisson our licensing consultant for a couple of months and he has introduced us to the Software Asset Management Program. Mark is professional, responsive, knowledgable, easy to communicate with and we have an excellent working relationship which is just what you need from a business partner.
Cons
I have found nothing I didn't like about SoftwareONE yet...
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Working with SoftwareONE UK

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:CIBoulton Reviewed on:30/11/2012

Pros
SoftwareONE are highly client centric and add significant value to our (Simpson Associates) solution proposition. In the time we have been working with them they have been pragmatic, creative and very much a 'safe pair of hands' to do business with. We have introduced them to clients who have gone on record in saying that SoftwareONE have added significant value to them during the licence process, stating they are very much a trusted advisor. I would recommend SoftwareOne to both Microsoft Solution Partners and clients without reservation.
Cons
All is good.
Additional Comments
The Simpson Associates relationship with SoftwareOne is managed by Mark Sissons, Mark is professional, honest and hardworking qualities I greatly appreciate as a business partner. I am more than happy to introduce Mark to any of my clients and know he will add value.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Superior Service

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:sineadb Reviewed on:06/07/2012

Pros
I have been dealing with SoftwareONE UK for over a year now and their level of customer server, expertise, professional is exceptional...in particular I have to mention Amin Islam who goes over and beyond to resolve any issues we might come across...we all work well together which is vital in any partnership and any problems we cross them together and it's assuring to know we'll get the right solution...
Cons
Nothing comes to mind which is a good sign:)
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Very helpful

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Usoa Reviewed on:10/04/2012

Pros
Having all the knowledge about any software vendor in one place is a great advantage. From complex to more simple licensing questions, Jamie Allen always find the right answer and the right people to answer any of the questions we might have. I have dealt with a few LARs in the past, but SofwareOne has been the only one that has provided such a deep and broad knowledge about licensing. The webinars are excellent as well, relevant and straight to the point.
Cons
I haven't found anything I don't like so far.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 3.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

License Procurement & Management Made Easy

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Jonathan_Ellis Reviewed on:03/04/2012

Pros
Staff are very knowledgeable and responsive which when it comes to the complex area of software licensing is essential. The customer portal used to purchase and manage our software licenses is always up-to-date and very easy to use. Above all we now have a mechanism where we can order licenses centrally under our company agreement but invoice and license any of our sites worldwide. The regular webinars on license changes, etc. are also extremely useful ensuring I am fully informed before making any purchasing decisions. A very easy company with which to do business with a straight forward approach.
Cons
Nothing
Additional Comments
Would recommend them.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

SoftwareOne Feedback

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:W1ndows Reviewed on:02/04/2012

Pros
I primarily go through Ross (Inside Sales Executive) for advice, quotes, and customer service on a range of products. He is knowledgable about the products, and if there is a query which cannot be answered straight away, it'll be followed up with colleagues/appropriate software expert to obtain a response. The Softwareone Portal is useful as a means of ordering 'standard' types of software on a regular basis, generally speaking this is ideal for the Microsoft products which I buy. Software can be added as "favourites" on the portal to save time for a repeated task.
Cons
No Negative feedback.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Fantastic LAR to work with

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Alfieboucherd Reviewed on:02/04/2012

Pros
We have been working with SoftwareOne as part of the VARAssist Program for about 3 years now and we have found the Partner Account Manager's Danny Cale and previously Jennifer Ashwell extremely knowledgeable about Microsoft licensing and have always been available to help us with our customers. What we really appreciate is the advice when working on large Enterprise deals and their professionalism around dealing with our customers always keeping in mind how we like to work. Our licensing admin at SoftwareOne is looked after by Heather Marston and she has always been prompt in setting up agreements and adding licenses for our customers which is very important. This partnership works really well and I would recommend any reseller looking at working with a LAR to speak with Danny in the partner team at SoftwareOne and see what value in working with a Global LAR can deliver.
Cons
N/A
Additional Comments
Another part of the licensing puzzle has been working with their Software Asset Management (SAM) services team headed up by Barry Johnson who is leading SAM service engagements with our customers. This has been very important as this consultancy gives a great understanding to our customers about their licensing estate and gives product lifecycle advice which will help in any organisations environment.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Excellent Partner

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:DianaMcNamee Reviewed on:02/04/2012

Pros
Prompt responses to all pricing requests and knowledgeable about the best software4 providers to use to meet our business needs.
Cons
Nothing
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Excellence LAR none!

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:MarkCasson Reviewed on:27/03/2012

Pros
We have dealt primarily with Neil Lomax and Jennifer Ashwell in the UK. Their responsiveness has been superb and Neil's licensing knowledge and strategy guidance superb. They took us through a fairly complex EA renewal with assured professionalism.
Cons
At present, can't fault them!
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

SoftwareONE

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Andy_Bracewell Reviewed on:26/03/2012

Pros
We looked at a number of LARs before deciding to switch to SoftwareONE. Not only was the quality of the individuals (Wayne Toovey and David O'Clery) and their attitude, knowledge and customer service second to none, but it was the fact they were able to offer local account managers in multiple countries that made them stand out from the crowd.
Cons
Nothing so far.
Additional Comments
We are looking forward to a long and successful partnership with SoftwareONE for many years to come.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

SoftwareONE

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:westfieldcr Reviewed on:23/03/2012

Pros
SoftwareONE have provided a high level of service over the past 2 years. Our dealings with Jamie Allen have been excellent, and we have had all our queries answered in clear and concise fashion. We have explored price comparisons from other software vendors and we have found that SoftwareONE have always been competitve. The protal to view and manage out licenses has proved invaluable and provided us with excellent, accurate data.
Cons
Nothing comes to mind
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Good effective solution, provides good service for a good value.

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:JonathanHumphrey Reviewed on:21/03/2012

Pros
Pretty much do what they say on the tin, they provide us with good service at a good value. On many occasions helping us to review our licenses usage to find a better more cost effective solution to the traditional select.
Cons
Nothing of any value to mention here.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Software One

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:StevePeachey Reviewed on:20/03/2012

Pros
My dealings with Software One have primarily been through our account manager Jamie Allen. I have always found him and his team a pleasure to deal with and any requests are always answered promptly.
Cons
Nothing springs to mind.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Software One - our new LAR

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:nxb Reviewed on:20/03/2012

Pros
Recently switched to SoftwareONE after being disapointed by the responsiveness of our prior LAR. We looked at other LARs, but the quality of the individuals at Software One and their attitude / openness / customer focus swung the deal for them.
Cons
All good to date.
Additional Comments
Looking forward to a successfull relationship through opur EA renewal cycle and beyond!
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

SoftwareONE - value added

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:MOFlynn Reviewed on:20/03/2012

Pros
Software licensing can be a minefield and seems to be constantly changing. SoftwareONE have been a massive help to us with their knowledge of products, speedy responses to our queries and great pre, during and post sale communication and support. Our SoftwareONE licence consultant Jamie Allen seemed like a fellow empoyee in the early days as we sorted our licencing out. Since then he's been pro-active in suggesting what seminars or open days best suits our needs. Never intrusive and very quick to respond to our queries and/or licence orders. If you are looking for top value add from a company then go with SoftwareONE, highly recommended.
Cons
N/A
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Top class LAR!

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:AnthonyGreen Reviewed on:20/03/2012

Pros
Excellent to deal with, refreshingly knowledgable, supportive, trustworthy. Would recommend in an instant.
Cons
nothing!
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

STA Travel and Software One

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Damion_Johnson Reviewed on:16/03/2012

Pros
Software One were able to align themselves with our business model globally where previously this wasn't possible. They provided methods of purchasing licenses which suited us best as a global organisation.
Cons
Software One haven't failed STA Travel yet so very hard to complete this section.
Additional Comments
Product knowledge, pricing and friendly staff ensure we will be working together for some time.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

SoftwareOne a Platinum Service

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:RCoates_Berkeley Reviewed on:16/03/2012

Pros
SoftwareOne were invited into a beauty parade for an EA renewal three years ago. A start up Sales office at the time they quickly differentiated themselves as The Partner of choice and have continued to build on that reputation in our account with a Professional, knowledgeable service and quality account management
Cons
I hope I never feel the need to populate this box.
Additional Comments
Highly recomended and I have done to my network
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Select agreement

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:GDrew_Monitise Reviewed on:14/03/2012

Pros
Proactive cost saving proposals
Cons
not applicable
Additional Comments
Delivered savings of over £100k from incumbent supplier, plus on-going assistance with control of software suppliers and customer portal
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

SoftwareOne Review

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:J_ONeil Reviewed on:14/03/2012

Pros
Have worked with SoftwareOne for approaching 3years. SoftwareOne took over our MS Account midway through a "stale" Select Agreement relationship with a.n.other LAR. A breath of fresh air to the Software arena. Have subequently, created Select+, EA, EAP & ECI agreements via SowftwareOne. A Software Partner with a global presence has been extremely beneficial for a company like ours that works on a global basis. The SoftwareOne Account and SAM team are 1st class in all areas of license purchasing and license management.
Cons
N/A
Additional Comments
Have already recommended their services to other potential clients and would have no hesitation in doing so again. Great work guys .. keep up the great work!
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

SoftwareONE

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Garry_Lengthorn Reviewed on:13/03/2012

Pros
This is the first Microsoft reseller that have been very proactive in their approach and really care about the service they provide. Excellent account management.
Cons
My experiences have all been positive to date.
Additional Comments
We have had an excellent 18 month relationship and looking forward to extending it further.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

A Global Licensing Partner brings Multinational Company many benefits

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Mattias_Backstrom Reviewed on:13/03/2012

Pros
A Global Licensing Partner is beneficial in many areas of a Multi National Company. SoftwareOne not only delivers these main benefits. Their expertise and great way of supporting their customers in tricky licensing questions with an allways independnt and "we are here to help" approach has convinced me we are using the best License partner I can imagine
Cons
Nothing ....so far.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Software One Review

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:JohnMcGuigan Reviewed on:13/03/2012

Pros
We have worked with SoftwareOne for almost 4 years and the service since day one by our account manager Stewart McLean has been outstanding. The service and knowledge provided from him and the whole team is excellent. Stewart has worked with us on many licencing projects and have always delivered on time and every question answered.
Cons
Nothing
Additional Comments
Would definitely recommend their services to other clients
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

A cut above the rest....

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:ianburgess Reviewed on:13/03/2012

Pros
SoftwareOne bring a fresh approach to Microsoft Licensing. They don't employ the usual 'secondhand car salesmen' that seem to be prevalent in a number of Large Account Resellers (LARs) but instead employ people who genuinely care. SoftwareOne was instrumental in structuring an Enterprise Agreement (EA) that not only saved us a significantly amount of money BUT was also aligned to the growth of our business. Instead of insisting on selling us a one-size-fits-all EA that would make them the most money, they looked at our estate in great detail and constructed a hybrid EAP/ECI/EA framework that resulted in significant 6-figure savings. In addition I believe that SoftwareOne was instrumental in our parent company enrolling in a 170,000 seat agreement. They highlighted a raft of splinter-agreements that existed which were clearly not realising the potential economies of scale. I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Cons
Absolutely nothing....
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great service from extremely knowledgable experts!

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Martin_Vogwell Reviewed on:12/03/2012

Pros
Their in depth knowledge of the MS licensing and tenacity and dedication to finding the answers!
Cons
Nothing
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Exceptional Supplier

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Harjinder_Soor Reviewed on:12/03/2012

Pros
We started to work with softwareOne almost 2 years ago. The meetings with Phil Fitzgerald and the team are very open and there is absolutely no pressure to do business. We have businesses across the globe. We selected SoftwareOne as our preferred software supplier for the Group with points of contact for each location. The account management is conducted in a very professional and timely manner. There portal further helps with the whole experience of software asset management.
Cons
N/A
Additional Comments
We are going through a transition with MS Licencing i.e. from SELECT to EA. With SoftwareOne, they manage it all.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great Supplier

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Akshai_Shah Reviewed on:12/03/2012

Pros
Software One makes it very easy to plan for future projects and developments as their licensing expertise helps us keep within budgets, as well as provide us with options we may not have considered. Their customer service is second to none and I find any queries I have are responded to efficiently. The Software One team are all friendly and are flexible to work around our busy schedules. I often recommend Software One over other software vendors to peers and acquaintances without hesitation.
Cons
N/A
Additional Comments
I look forward to working with Software One for future projects and I hope the platinum level of service we recieve continues.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

SoftwareOne Review

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Toby_Harald Reviewed on:12/03/2012

Pros
Fantasic Customer Service, our account manager ( Phil Fitzgerald ) is an absolutely star, very responsive and understands our business and requirements. Always willing to enagage and work with us to find solutions to our licensing requirements, I can honestly say its a pleasure to deal with this company.
Cons
Nothing - everyone I've dealt with is truely committed to ensuring that the customer gets a great service.
Additional Comments
Currently working with us to create a bespoke licensing review service, which will deliver on our requirements for reporting and identification of cost savings.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

SoftwareOne

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Nreeves Reviewed on:12/03/2012

Pros
Level of licensing expertise and responsiveness to queries. Always willing to go the extra mile for the customer.
Cons
Nothing
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

SoftwareOne Review

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Chris_Gillott Reviewed on:09/03/2012

Pros
Jennifer Ashwell has successfully worked with me on a few customers and she has been brilliant. She is very professional, courteous and more importantly is always looking to help the customers get the best from the software purchases they make - in terms of a) reduced costs or b) greater service levels for the same money and c) making sure they are taking advantage of all the features the customer is entitled to. Her approach is excellent and I look forward to continue to work with her on other customer environments.
Cons
There is nothing to say here - please see above
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.