No company logo has been provided.

NCI Technologies Ltd

5 stars (Rated by 28 customers)

Penryn, Cornwall, GBR | View Map & Address

View Phone Number
Phone: +44 (1326) 379497
Fax: +44 (845) 5194876

NCI Technologies: Licensing Services for SME's has an overall rating of 5 stars  from 12 customers.

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.

very quick service

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:DavidR1212 Reviewed on:25/05/2012

Pros
I was after microsoft licensing for my company and saw NCI's online licensing store. I phoned them to make sure what I was buying was correct and they quickly responded guiding me through the complexities of licensing and made sure I bought the right thing
Cons
na
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great service

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Chris1721 Reviewed on:20/02/2012

Pros
after reviewing their website I emailed them to check on charity pricing for office. I got a very quick reply with added advice on how to set up a Microsoft Agreement. extremely good service, will definately use again
Cons
nothing
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

straight and narrow.

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Henry1420 Reviewed on:16/01/2012

Pros
after taking on our contract NCI spoke to us about our Microsoft Licensing. the level of expertise they showed really helped us get legal.
Cons
Microsoft licensing isn't cheap but we understand why we have to be legal.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

easy web shop

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Brett_Elliot Reviewed on:06/01/2012

Pros
I was looking for Office 2010 licenses and had no idea what to buy or where to buy it from. Having been sent a link to NCI's new web shop I found it much easier to understand the complexities of Microsoft Licensing and made a purchase. Andy Trish phoned me and clarified that I was buying exactly the right thing for me - Amazing service
Cons
nothing
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great Service

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:KieronSmith Reviewed on:06/01/2012

Pros
Just followed a link from NCI's marketing leaflet and ended up buying all my Microsoft Licensing from them. To be fair to all I shopped around and could have got it very slightly cheaper by searching the web but the knowledge of their staff and the recommendations I got from them showed more than enough value of service for that tiny bit extra.
Cons
Could have bought the licenses on a £2000 order around £15 cheaper when I surfed the web but it would have cost me in time and mistakes. the advice from NCI proved invaluable
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

a great new online service for licensing

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:SueStephens Reviewed on:05/01/2012

Pros
NCI promoted their new online Open Licensing website to us so we decided to try it out. Finding the licenses we needed was easy, we made our order for the Office licenses and soon after got a phone call from Andy at NCI who said he was calling to make sure we were happy with the items we were buying and if we had any questions he was there to answer them. the next day we had access to the Microsoft website where we could download our software. so easy, quick and professional.
Cons
n/a
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

from them our licensing was free

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:nathanpeters Reviewed on:26/09/2010

Pros
I run a charity and wanted advice on Bing Map licenses. When I called NCI they went to check pricing and phoned me back to tell me the licences I wanted were now free. They even went to the trouble of emailing me all the links, great service, Thank you David
Cons
it's not bad about NCI but the previous reviewer, if you buy licensing from Google shopping you get all you deserve.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

good service but pricey

  • 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.5 stars

Reviewed by:AndyG757 Reviewed on:24/09/2010

Pros
they certainly know their stuff
Cons
prices cheaper using google shopping
  • Price 2.5
  • Deployment Time 4
  • Needs Met 4
  • Compatibility 4
  • Performance 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

it wasn't just a license

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:olive618 Reviewed on:22/09/2010

Pros
when I thought I was just buying a license I tried to shop around. until I spoke with Andy at NCI I was just hetting so confused. he made my purchase simple
Cons
nothing
Additional Comments
a great big thank you Andy
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

highly knowledgable in Licensing

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:tobymarshall1 Reviewed on:21/09/2010

Pros
When we bought our server and PCs NCI sorted out our licensing telling us what we were entitled to reuse and what we needed to purchase. They gave an excellent service.
Cons
n/a
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

thanks for our licences

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:adam11139 Reviewed on:19/09/2010

Pros
it only took a day from start to finish to explain what we wanted to the licences being available to use. really fast service and very competitive
Cons
n/a
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Microsoft licensing

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Janice1639 Reviewed on:19/09/2010

Pros
I had no idea what type of licensing I needed, or in fact that there was so much choice. Andy explained over email all the different choices and his recommendation. A great company to deal with, highly recommended
Cons
n/a
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.