Rated
5.0
5 stars

Pricing

For Purchase

Certifications

North52

North52 Formula Manager

by North52
  • App Type

    On-premises Application
  • Business Need

    Business Application Development
  • Works With

    Microsoft Dynamics CRM 2011
  • Industry Focus

    General - Applicable to All

North52 Formula Manager has an overall rating of 5 stars  from 23 customers.

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.

Great tool for all who want some more without direct coding

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:AndersJeppesen Reviewed on:21/03/2014

Pros
It's easy to use and have options to extend CRM without any coding, it can be a simple calculation or complex logic you normally would put into a plugin. The binding to use it with workflows is awesome! When you first have started using it you can't stop.... Also the support for this product is top class, quick response time even for complex needs.
Cons
Nothing of the feature side, it could be on the documentation side - but it have not been a show stopper as the support is excellent.
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 4
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

North52 Simplifies CRM Customization for us

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:JoyceMGray Reviewed on:09/01/2014

Pros
This plugin makes it possible to customize CRM 2011 for our users without code. The formulas are easy to create because all of the programming is already done. John G has been very helpful and responsive as support. We really like this product!!!
Cons
We really have not found anything that we do not like!!
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

An absolute must have for any Dynamics CRM implementation

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Yaronfn Reviewed on:18/10/2013

Pros
This is the tool I been wishing for since started working with Dynamics CRM almost 10 years ago. N52 Formula Manager lets you implement sophisticated business rules and custom logic that would otherwise require coding. Based on my experience with other CRM add-on solutions I had low expectations but I quickly realized this is a well thought out and scalable product from a great company. This product paid for itself within the first few weeks.
Cons
Considerable learning curve to leverage this product to the max but the online resources are great and the N52 team is always willing to help.
Additional Comments
Amazing support from the N52 team who are always willing to answer questions and offer ideas.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

North52 Formula and Schedule is an excellent tool for CRM Consultants

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Costin Reviewed on:16/10/2013

Pros
I could develop solutions with the Formula and Schedule for three of my clients without spending time and money with code writers. Very easy to understand and to use. The free version is a great approach, as the client can see the benefits of getting a license if there are more than 10 formulae required. Also the support was very fast (even for some stupid questions)
Cons
I can't think of any. Maybe I became to dependent of this tool
Additional Comments
Well done guys!
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great solution with quick and helpful support

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Yarivk Reviewed on:14/10/2013

Pros
We are using this solution to expend the CRM capabilities and it’s really speed up the implementation. The scheduler is a great solution for a birthday cards.
Cons
Finding a solution when you have an error is a bit tricky but John was very helpful.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 4
  • Compatibility 4
  • Performance 3.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Wonderful solution

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Joonas_J Reviewed on:11/10/2013

Pros
Great solution. MS CRM 2011 is not perfect but N52 Formula Manager improves it very much!
Cons
Nothing
Additional Comments
Support is very good too!
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great solution supported by an excellent team

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:SRichardson Reviewed on:20/08/2013

Pros
This is a great tool that significantly reduces the time needed to create complex custom commands that often require JavaScript or a custom plug-in. It is easy to use and for people like me that aren't developers it expands my ability to customise Dynamics CRM with ease.
Cons
No issues as yet!
Additional Comments
John and the team quick to respond and support where required. A great customer experience.
  • Price 3.5
  • Deployment Time 4
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Makes Possible A Lot Of Things Not Otherwise Possible Without Coding

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:BobHatcher Reviewed on:14/08/2013

Pros
The North52 Formula Manager allows you to create user-configurable formulas that are often only otherwise possible with coding. This does wonders for deployment time and maintainability.
Cons
The formulas can be tough to get the hang of, but their online support is great - documentation and videos in abundance. Support is responsive and helpful.
  • Price 4.5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Fantastic CRM Solution that will save a lot of time of development work

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:HienTieu Reviewed on:15/07/2013

Pros
It cuts development time for JScript or Custom Plugin by about 80%. This tool is great and I highly recommended to all developers and CRM consultants for their clients. I used this to create a plugin functionality that would normally take about a day down to half an hour using the N52. Awesome CRM solution and keep up the great work.
Cons
N/A
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

excellent product, this product is a huge time saver.

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:JasonBurton Reviewed on:12/07/2013

Pros
everything it just gets better!
Cons
nothing really irks me really, speed of doing some of the tasks are really just 'how' complex you get for most tasks, even semi complex tasks formula manager does a great job!
  • Price 3
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

A real problem solver

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:George_Anderson Reviewed on:12/07/2013

Pros
This product is very easy to install and seems to have endless potential uses. The video tutorials were a great help and the concepts were well presented. The support I received from the developer was top notch with quick responses to my questions. I have very little programming logic, but this product makes me feel like I could do almost anything that my users can dream up.
Cons
I had a few difficulties getting my problem's solution to work. While attempting to get it to work, I tried several different iterations of my formula in the Test Formula area and some produced errors which I didn't really understand. During these times however, I exchanged a few email messages with John Grace and we were able to work through it.
Additional Comments
The potential of this product is super!
  • Price 4.5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 4.5
  • Performance 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Excellent product, terrific customer service

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:dlichten Reviewed on:21/06/2013

Pros
Works like a charm. Easy to use
Cons
A little bit slow to load the forms but not too bad.
Additional Comments
Excellent customer service! John was fast, responsive and followed up with me. A+!
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Outstanding

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:BenSandall Reviewed on:05/06/2013

Pros
Flexibility. The term "Formula" doesn’t it justice it has enabled us to develop applications within CRM that we are able to adapt and change without costly and timely development.
Cons
Using Formula Manager is very easy. The training material, videos and samples point you in the right direction to quickly become confident to create formula the built in functions allow you to "hit the ground running".
Additional Comments
The team a N52 seem to be actually developing the solution and seem to have some great plans for the future.
  • Price 4.5
  • Deployment Time 4
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Wiped $$$$$ from our development budget

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:ClaytonSmith Reviewed on:23/05/2013

Pros
Formula Manager removes the need for outsourcing alot of development work. We have saved thousands by simply creating formulas which would have normally been built in C#. Best part is that if we need to change anything we go straight to the formula, no need to go back to the Dev Team. I have been using Formula Manager since Beta and it has grown at such a rapid rate that I cant wait to see whats next. The Support Team are great and have solved everything I couldnt work out on my own. Its powerful and easy to use. There's no turing back now.
Cons
Cant fault this product.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 4.5
  • Needs Met 4.5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Worth your time!!!!

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:thomasjs Reviewed on:08/05/2013

Pros
I no longer need to ask developers for the simplest plugins! If you don't know what this tool is, your not a CRM Consultant. Without this tool you can just as well be back in the stoneage of 3.0.. It's perfekt.
Cons
If you make long IF statements, it is hard to read the code. Just something you get used to.
Additional Comments
Why didn't someone think of this before!!!!
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Easy to Use and Great Support

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:RogerGolland Reviewed on:03/05/2013

Pros
N52 is very easy to install (we are using a TOTALLY cloud based CRM), andusing the video tutorials, was very easy to implement the metrics we needed. The formula manager is easy to use, and VERY simple to implement ...total install and configuration was less than 1 hr!!!!
Cons
Nothing that I can think of ...
Additional Comments
We did have an issue several weeks later with Dynamics (strange errors, calcs not working, etc). After contacting John@ N52, not only did he assist with resolution (it was ultimately a Dynamics problem - not a N52 issue), he assisted with uninstallation of N52, reinstallation after resolution, and also reinstalling all our formula's. This was all done with great communication, backups taken, options discussed before implementation, and re-installation after the issue was resolved. John even "bug-fixed" some our formula's without prompting, and was all done for the cost of a smile and a thanking email. Cannot recommend this add-in highly enough ... great product, great support, and does everything that it promised !! What more could you need?? :-)
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 4.5
  • Needs Met 4.5
  • Compatibility 4.5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

This is a Must-Have for a CRM deployment

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Tim_Beljavskis Reviewed on:13/03/2013

Pros
This solution is extremely flexible, seemingly only limited by how I can figure out how to utilize it.
Cons
As others have said, the UI could use some polish and maybe a more detailed set of documentation but the videos make an excellent tutorial.
Additional Comments
As this solution gets more polished, I forsee it becoming an essential part of all CRM deployments.
  • Price 4.5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 3.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Does Everything You Expect From a Formula Solution

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Gavin_Young Reviewed on:11/03/2013

Pros
Extremely flexible. Very impressed with the range of formuals available and methods of application to various business scenarios. Great help as well.
Cons
The formula design screen could be fine tuned but this is a minor enhancement and not a serious issue.
Additional Comments
Superb solution. This is surely the formula solution for Dynamics CRM and I can't see why Microsoft would try and build an alternative.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Awesome Product!

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:NateOne Reviewed on:15/08/2012

Pros
This is a fantastic product for non-.net programmers/customizers of Dynamics CRM who need to create robust calculations using plugins rather then Javascript or Workflows. For us this was neccessary because some records were being created via a Addon/Webresource, so Javascript wouldn't work, but we wanted the results syncronously so that users wouldn't see faulty data (around discounts and tax for line items.) The Formula Manager worked great for us with just a few hours of formula writing.
Cons
There could be more documentation as others have said, the the GUI for writing the formulas could use some polishing, but the Training Videos are helpful if you take the time to watch them, and I know the GUI will continue to get improvements in the coming months.
Additional Comments
The Support is great if you have any questions.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

North52 is the easiest solution to use

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:LiliCarballo Reviewed on:13/07/2012

Pros
What our company likes about North52 formula manager is that anything we think can be calculated using this tool. It's so easy to use and make it work, plus the support is splendid. I'm new using this formula manager therefore I have a lot of questions and everytime I asked for their support they answered me right away and solved my problem, that's very reliable.
Cons
At the moment we don't have any bad experience using the North52 Formula Manager.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 4.5
  • Performance 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Excellent Pre-Sales Tool

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:JamieBulmer Reviewed on:27/06/2012

Pros
This is a fabulous pre-sales tool saving hours of coding for both Financial Services specific and generic sales automation calculations of all types. North52 integrates well, with little overhead and supports a wide range of deployment options. Altogether a very valid toolset whether you are demo building or deploying solutions to production.
Cons
North52 is still in the early stages of adoption, so references in the Enterprise financial services space are still developing.
Additional Comments
North52 have an exceptionally strong proposition with Formula Manager, the team are flexible enough to react quickly to technology and market developments and as a proposition for a long-term partnership I don't think you can be in better hands.
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 4.5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

North52 is now an Essential CRM Tool for us.

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Bill_Conley Reviewed on:21/06/2012

Pros
Our firm was an early adopter of North52 (N52) and we have been extremely pleased with its capabilities and performance. When we first found N52, we were about to spend several thousand (US) dollars to have some custom features coded for us by an outside firm. We ended up doing it ourselves with N52 in just a few minutes. Since then, we have written over 50 N52 formulas solving many different types of problems, all in relatively short periods of development time. Some of our formulas are very large and complex, but N52 seems to handle them fine with no noticeable degradation in system performance. The N52 staff has been has been very responsive in providing timely and high-quality support for their product.
Cons
Initially, there was a lack of documentation or help available for the product. They appear to be addressing this issue now with both product help and an Online knowledge base The instructional video library (on YouTube) has been very valuable as well.
Additional Comments
The product is well suited to power users and should enhance the productivity and competiveness of CRM professionals and consultants many fold. At this point, we are hooked on N52 and cannot imagine supporting our Online CRM 2011 implementation without it in our toolkit.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Exceeds Expectations

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:RandyKing Reviewed on:21/06/2012

Pros
We found this product while looking for the functionality to save data from parent entities to multiple children and displaying aggregate information of children records on the parent. We were able to implement the functionality we were looking for the same day we installed this solution. The product has exceeded our expectations. We were able to accomplish in hours what we thought would have taken days or weeks.
Cons
Product documentation and training has room for improvement, but is still pretty good considering the age of the product.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.