Codec-dss

Codec-dss

4.5 stars (Rated by 14 customers)

DUBLIN, Dublin, IRL | View Map & Address

View Phone Number
Phone: 01 603 4300 x6826

Codec-dss has an overall rating of 4.5 stars  from 14 customers.

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.

Dynamics CRM 2011 Extensions Training

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:TomBurke Reviewed on:27/02/2012

Pros
The trainer Tom McArdle was very knowledgable about the product and the course content.
Cons
The extensions course has a lot of content and we almost ran out of time by the end.
Additional Comments
I would happily recommend Tom McArdle to anyone looking for Dynamics CRM 2011 training.
  • Pricing 3
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Cutting Edge XRM

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:Tom-EPA-Ireland Reviewed on:13/02/2012

Pros
The key staff within the company have an excellent knowledge of the Microsoft CRM Dynamics 2011 platform and complimentary platforms such as SharePoint etc. We have worked with them on a large project using and Agile development approach. The Codex DSS staff were fully adaptive and took on key roles in the scrum teams. They have worked well with our other highly skilled professional team, who are pushing the XRM platform to the boundary of its limits and using high end .Net and SharePoint customisation to fill the functionality gaps.
Cons
Rate card wise they are expensive, but on balance it is hard to find good CRM developers, as there seems to be a lot of uptake on the new CRM 2011 product at the moment.
  • Pricing 3
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Codec/DSS - Mainstream Partner Of Choice

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:vernonfox Reviewed on:06/01/2012

Pros
Flexibility, willingness to go the extra mile and true genuine partnership.
Cons
In a tight economy price and value are paramount. Understand the need for margins though a bit of creativity can reap more rewards later.
  • Pricing 3.5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

DSS

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:BillParker Reviewed on:22/12/2011

Pros
DSS are knowledgeable and helpful, suggesting new ways to tackle problems. Their product is always top notch. They design and build from a business stakeholder perspective and are willing to forgive small changes in direction and requirements.
Cons
We experienced avoidable delays on a recent implementation and turnaround time for change requests could be improved. However, these instances are balanced by early delivery on other initiatives.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 3.5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Codec/DSS

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:RossHayes Reviewed on:29/11/2011

Pros
They were recommended by my work colleague, CodecDSS installed our companies Exchange 2007 server and archiving server, working with our IT System Lead. This was a successful project and I liked the fact they got the job done in the time scale given.
Cons
I find the technical team good to work with, so no faults from our company.
Additional Comments
They are a good company to work with.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 3
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Broad Range of expertise

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:grahamhyland Reviewed on:29/11/2011

Pros
what I like best about DSS was the fact that they not just have a ton of expertise of the microsoft products, but also the great understanding of IT in general. They were extreemly helpful in determining hardware and io subsystems etc. The support they provide fits our needs like a pair of warm gloves on a cold day, easy access to the right people at the right time and that is pricless when you need it.
Cons
I cannot think of anything I don't like about my expereinces with DSS.
Additional Comments
An a personal level the guys in DSS are good listeners and are pretty quick to grasp what you need. They are very friendly and approachable, easy to talk to and proffessional at all times.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

DSS Support Review & Service

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:B_Pimlott Reviewed on:29/11/2011

Pros
We have been using CodecDSS for our email and archiving (Microsoft Exchange & Symantec vault) for over 3 years now, this includes our after care and support. I find CodecDSS very easy to deal with and very helpful when issues or events occur.
Cons
To be honest, I'd find it hard to give a negitive comment about CodecDSS. As I've built up a repor over the years with the support and sales representive.
Additional Comments
Our company has been recentily taken over by a large retail & distribution firm, their own IT department had a number of issues with some email servers and I personally recommended CodecDSS as the best people to fix/complete the job.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

SCOM Consultantcy

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:Gerry_Rogers Reviewed on:29/11/2011

Pros
Their method of engagement for scoping was excellent. Their ability to deploy the required consultant against technology requirements was excellent. The consultant on the ground was very informative and worked well as part of the team empowering onsite engineers with knowledge.
Cons
Availability was a issue for us around the consultant required.
Additional Comments
I would recommend DSS consultant services for this type of engagement as their competency is first class.
  • Pricing 3.5
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

CodecDSS Support

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:robertkennedy Reviewed on:16/11/2011

Pros
CodecDSS provide a first class service, Deliver each project on time and their Technical expertise is second to none
Cons
Nothing Service is first class
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Sharepoint 2010 upgrade

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Aidan_Keogh Reviewed on:15/11/2011

Pros
Brought all required skills in what was a complex upgrade and wrapped a service around our needs. Worked professional with third parties at each stage of the project. (Skills required during project: Sharepoint, SQL, HyperV, CRM, DPM and storage)
Cons
Was happy with the full delivery.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Excellent service and expertise. Hard to fault for our Virtualisation proje

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:NickElliott Reviewed on:15/11/2011

Pros
During the solution proposal and pricing process, I was able to talk directly to the engineer with the technical expertise to get a better understanding of the soltuions being proposed and the various options available. Very competitive pricing for both hardware and software and thorough knowledge of all technologies evident.
Cons
Nothing really. Project was delayed due to hardware delivery but this was outside their control and they did make pricing concessions as a result.
Additional Comments
I found CodecDSS a pleasure to deal with and would be happy to use them again. Very structured in the way they propose solutions and then set about to plan implementation and delivery of that solution. The Engineer that we had on-site was extremely knowledgeable - even on topics outside the scope of the project and was willing to carry out work outside the scope of the project to improve the delivered solution.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Business Analyst

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:be_tonyd Reviewed on:07/11/2011

Pros
The staff on the ground are excellent, the knowledge of the systems is top notch and the speed of their reponses is excellent.
Cons
At the start it was slightly more difficult to get issues resolved but once the PM role was sorted we were able to deal directly with the developers.
Additional Comments
Overall i was very pleased with my dealings with CODEC and would look forward to working with them again in the future.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Microsoft Dynamics CRM 2011 Training

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Gerard_Holohan Reviewed on:07/11/2011

Pros
The levels of both product knowledge and understanding of my requirements shown by DSS was first rate. The training I have received has enabled me to shorten prject development time significantly
Cons
n/a
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Part time student CRM

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:MarkGlynn Reviewed on:02/11/2011

Pros
Their willingness to engage. Their level of expertise
Cons
nothing
Additional Comments
I would have no hesitations in recommending Larry and his team
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.