Rated
4.5
4.5 stars

Pricing

For Purchase

Support and Documentation

Okta, Inc.

Okta Standard Edition

by Okta, Inc.

Okta Standard Edition has an overall rating of 4.5 stars  from 12 customers.

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.

Okta - an Identity Solution

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:DevinG Reviewed on:6/27/2014

Pros
Okta adds value with all of their features. I enjoy Okta because they provide an identity solution. Their ease of integration and scalability is second only to their advocacy of identity management.
Cons
Pricing can be a bit steep depending on your user count. Okta offers several editions though so if one price doesn't gel another tier may better suit your needs.
  • Price 4.5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Unexpected Benifits

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Adab0y Reviewed on:5/3/2014

Pros
The ability to not give users passwords and allow our helpdesk to set application password that are random 24 char passwords has been great. If the employee leaves the company we just have to disable the Okta account.
Cons
Its gotten much better the last few years with the ability to automaticly add unsupported applications, but the automatic method is still not perfect.
  • Price 3.5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 4
  • Compatibility 4
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Just works with the apps I iuse

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:danieloleary Reviewed on:4/5/2014

Pros
The configuration with the apps I use was effortless. Within an hour I had configured Box, Salesforce, Office 365, and Clarizen - and implemented the OKTA IWA tool for integrated sign on in my test environment.
Cons
I wish more applications spoke SAML 2, it would make integrating with them easier. OKTA is working to solve this with their directory of applications, but vendors need to continue to support the standard
Additional Comments
Check out the universal cloud directory if you are looking to reduce your reliance on AD.
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 4
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Best IAM Solution, Hands Down

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:DGIA Reviewed on:3/27/2014

Pros
It does more than any other product. 0-60 in minutes.
Cons
Nothing
Additional Comments
There isn't a better solution for those who want to rapidly deploy a secure identity and access management solution.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 4.5
  • Needs Met 3.5
  • Compatibility 3.5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

SSO

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Pedro8886 Reviewed on:3/18/2014

Pros
It is a great SSO solution. It has helped us keep our users happy, and integrates well with most apps.
Cons
There are still a few apps that aren't working, but I have confidence these will be working fairly soon!
Additional Comments
Great product!
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Okta Review

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Shmuel_Condon Reviewed on:3/17/2014

Pros
I like how easy it is to get up and running on some of your favorite apps, like Google Apps and Office 365.
Cons
There isn't much to like, though if I had to put my finger on something, I would say that from time to time, Active Directoqry synchronization through the use of imports into Okta isn't as fast as I'd like.
Additional Comments
Okta is an awesome product that is easy to use and simple to deploy. My company has been using it now for a year and it has become the standard by which we introduce new software to people.
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Okta SSO

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:TunnelRat Reviewed on:3/17/2014

Pros
As a consultant, I've done several Okta integrations. Okta has made SSO as simple to integrate as possible by creating a catalog of application configurations. For most configurations, it is as simple as selecting a configuration from their catalog, entering your SSO URL's and a couple configuration steps on the application side. For many apps like Salesforce, Zendesk, ServiceNow, Google Apps, etc, they have worked the application api into their configuration to allow provisioning and deprovisioning directly to application. If your application does not support SAML SSO, they offer a proprietary option similar to OnePass that basically vaults your credentials. Okta support staff is second to none. They are based in the US, very responsive and get the job done.
Cons
There is really nothing to dislike about Okta. If you have muddled through SAML configurations in the past, you will be amazed at how Okta has streamlined the process
  • Price 4.5
  • Deployment Time 4.5
  • Needs Met 4.5
  • Compatibility 4.5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Okta is Awesome

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:KimmyFuhrer Reviewed on:3/7/2014

Pros
Okta works great and is very easy to setup new apps whether they are already in the Okta catalog or you create them yourself.
Cons
I don't have any complaints
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Simple, Powerful and easy to use

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:RajKrishnamurthy Reviewed on:3/6/2014

Pros
As a company that was formed due a recent merger, we had seven client facing applications each with its own registration processes, business rules validation, disparate user stores without any centralized support. Implementing Okta helped us overcome all these issues and has made our customers super happy. They have ONE login to access all client facing applications from a single portal. We have now have the capability to add SSO additional systems in hours as we go along our path of providing a superior user experience for our customers. Our internal support staff are excited at being able to provide quick support and resolve user login and access issues in a matter of minutes. Overall, Okta has simplified things for us. The robust API helped to build our own custom user management capabilities. Love the OOB reporting capabilities. Installation was a breeze, Professional services Consultants were very knowledgeable and helpful and Support has been great as well!
Cons
Nothing to report so far.
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Okta Rocks!

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:orph351 Reviewed on:3/5/2014

Pros
Everything. I love being able to manage user application access in the cloud via AD. I'm not sure how I lived without my App homepage. 90% of all sites that I use daily are on my Okta homepage.
Cons
N/A
  • Price 4.5
  • Deployment Time 3.5
  • Needs Met 4
  • Compatibility 4.5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

SSO Made Easy

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:George_Hegedus Reviewed on:2/28/2014

Pros
We were tasked to bring SSO into our company. We spent a lot of time and energy on building it in house. After much pain, we sought out a solution and picked Okta. Within a short period, we had several of our key apps in Okta and have since added many more. Acquisition integration is a lot easier through the cloud. We solved our password reset problem which was our biggest Help Desk ticket driver. It went from the number 1 call/ticket to number 6. We can get to any of our tools in Okta from any device at any time = increased productivity and ease of use.
Cons
I wish we would have purchased the Enterprise Edition, but we started with Standard for authentication only. It was fine, but we upgraded to Enterprise later for more power.
Additional Comments
User adoption of other tools increases because employees see the tiles in the Okta menu every day.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 4
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

It's a win-win solution

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:BillyfromCLE Reviewed on:2/26/2014

Pros
Not only does it have a great end user interface, but the administration has been a breeze. We spend very little time implementing new applications because Okta makes it so easy.
Cons
Not sure if this is bad or not, but being a pure play cloud service, it does not work with non-web interface systems. This can be good because it pushes you to get up to date, but can be bad if you simply cannot.
Additional Comments
Overall, we are very happy with the product.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 4
  • Compatibility 4
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.