Sonoma Partners

Vibe Social Networking for Microsoft Dynamics CRM

by Sonoma Partners

Vibe Social Networking for Microsoft Dynamics CRM has an overall rating of 5 stars  from 12 customers.

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.

Vibe

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:DKS370 Reviewed on:4/27/2011

Pros
The first time I saw this tool was at a pre-release partner session for CRM 2011 and thought it looked interesting. After a CRM 2011 upgrade I got a a chance to really work with this and have been very happy. It fills a gap between needing emails (and a bunch of "reply all" responses) and internal messaging tools to coordinate with a team.
Cons
Wondering if there are any limits in the automated feeds, since I haven't seen any yet. Its a great alternative to keep everyone informed on project status and future projects without cluttering up everyone's inboxes.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Vibe...My Inbox and I thank you

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:MReynolds2011 Reviewed on:4/27/2011

Pros
I love that Vibe provides an easy to use forum for collaboration. With Vibe, I keep up to date with what is happening in my organization and the amount of internal email I receive has been cut down dramatically, which helps me be more productive. With Vibe, you can scan posts, search for content, subscribe to feeds and more so you can really tailor your experience to what is most relevant to you. It is one of those tools,(like a cell phone or GPS) that makes me ponder, "Geez, remember life before Vibe..."
Cons
Thinking, thinking..still thinking.....
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

100% of 2 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Vibe Rocks

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Chicago_Ironman Reviewed on:4/26/2011

Pros
Vibe is a great tool for collarboration. It provides a way for all employees, regardless of where they are based, to stay in contact with each other on important business needs. The ability to tie workflow into Vibe is an added bonus that allows for key communication.
Cons
Nothing
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Sonoma Partners, LLC Vibe Review

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:vpstevens80 Reviewed on:4/26/2011

Pros
Vibe is a great tool to use to keep update to project information and to share tips and ideas companywide.
Cons
The search field and the comment field look pretty similiar
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Account Executive

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:SNH4584 Reviewed on:4/26/2011

Pros
Allows remote employees/offices to stay connected
Cons
N/A
Additional Comments
Very effective tool!
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Amazing collaborative tool!

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:2011user Reviewed on:4/26/2011

Pros
Easy communication to whole company or specific group of users extremely quickly. Keeps Devs like me up to speed with what is going on with sales and the company in general very easily. Awesome way to coordinate social events with co-workers which has a bonus of helping to make the work environment an even more amazing place to work.
Cons
No complaints with the product!
Additional Comments
This is an essential tool to my daily work life. We use this tool to collaborate between sales, development, qa and project management flawlessly. It is nice to have a fun easy way to make a developer understand what's going on with sales and qa as well as help out on other projects when questions pop up.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Vibe in the workplace is like bacon in cooking, it enhances everything.

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:whitesox051 Reviewed on:2/3/2011

Pros
Easily communicate info to the whole company or a group of users quickly. Learn about many things going on in the organization, social and company related. From newly signed deals to employees dicussing the latest sports event. Not only does it enhance an organization in getting out information, it enhances the culture from a social aspect.
Cons
Product is great, no complaints here.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Dynamics CRM and Vibe are our Batman and Robin

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:JACM3141592 Reviewed on:2/1/2011

Pros
Vibe serves us as a knowledge base and company water cooler. With CRM, they are a dynamic duo of a central data repository and supporting tool for tracking and sharing information and ideas within our organization. I know that may sound corny, but both tools are indispensable to our business operations.
Cons
The only reason I took a star off the Needs Met rating is that there is so much useful information posting on Vibe in our organization that it's occasionally like drinking from a firehose. However, I can turn off notifications and then use the search functionality when I want to research previously-posted resolutions for coding challenges I find.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 4
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Impressive!

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:JeffB2011 Reviewed on:1/28/2011

Pros
This is an excellent companion to MSFT CRM. It adds a social network aspect to the solution and allows for easy creation of posts and modification of feeds. This creates effective communcation on a variety of topics that pertain to your business.
Cons
Nothing as of yet!
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Why I love Vibe...

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:RemoteEmployee Reviewed on:1/26/2011

Pros
I've been using Vibe for more than a year now. When you think about implementing this solution within your organization there are quite a few obvious business reasons to do it. One thing that a lot of people overlook is the cultural benefits that Vibe provides an organization, specifically for remote employees. In a lot of cases sales people and consultants some times find themselves working far away from HQ and the water cooler. It becomes difficult to foster relationships internally, especially when your mission is to create and maintain relationships externally for a company. At the end of the day, Vibe helps me feel connected to the organization. I'm not sure if there has been a week or maybe even a day that has gone by where Vibe has not made me laugh and/or provided me the ability to quickly leverage the collective knowledge of an entire organization.
Cons
That they made it free for everyone else to use. I'd like to see some ECM enhancements in the future.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 4
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Love it!

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:ARieca0 Reviewed on:1/21/2011

Pros
I love Vibe as it really helps me collaborate and stay connected! As a remote employee, Vibe helps keep me in the loop with my colleauges not only on important business topics, but also that 'watercooler' talk that I otherwise miss!
Cons
I can't think of anything that I don't like about it!
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Socially - Right on the Spot!

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:TheOriginalBigDAWG Reviewed on:1/12/2011

Pros
Vibe is the perfect CRM application that brings the organization together. This tool leverages the strengths of Microsoft Dynamics CRM and helps break down the communication gap that exists within businesses. For businesses who are geographically dispersed, Vibe will help streamline communication between team members and across functional divisions and departments. The application allows for real-time collaboration on key business topics as well as providing a level of freedom for everyone to discuss the hottest topics of the day. The automated workflow posts are an effective way to communicate key CRM data changes without cluttering up your email inbox! Be forewarned - Vibe can be addictive.
Cons
Where was this tool for Microsoft Dynamics CRM 4.0?
Additional Comments
I highly recommend this tool for every company using Microsoft Dynamics CRM 2011. It is easy to install and provides a ton of value for your CRM users. Best of all - it's FREE!
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 4
  • Compatibility 4
  • Performance 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.