Rated
4.5
4.5 stars

Pricing

For Purchase

Certifications

Support and Documentation

Related Apps and Services

Assistance Software

Assistance PSA for Microsoft Dynamics CRM 2011

by Assistance Software

Assistance PSA for Microsoft Dynamics CRM 2011 has an overall rating of 4.5 stars  from 32 customers.

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.

PSA all the way

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Ubeefcrj Reviewed on:6/19/2013

Pros
PSA has made my life easier. I can now easily see that my team have recorded their hours, I can control and easily ensure projects stay on budget and very easily invoice the hours.
Cons
I would like to see improved Gantt chart functionality or better still full integration with MS Project
Additional Comments
I recommend PSA for any business who need to record hours and expenses and then be able to easily invoice them. Great product and most importantly the product is still being regularly improved.
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 4
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Finally, a useful Project Management add-on to the MS CRM 2011 product

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:LeonRak Reviewed on:6/18/2013

Pros
- Simple and fast installation process. - Effortless integration with CRM 2011 in both Outlook and Internet Explorer. - The Gantt chart and its capabilities (e.g. Export to Excel) is a hugely favourable feature. - The ability to enter timesheets via mobile phones is a bonus for on-the-road consultants. - Having the option to connect CRM Invoices to our finance package is big USP. A lot of in-built features, including dashboards and reports, arms the project managers with a lot of readily available useful information.
Cons
- The sheer number of entities, relationships and settings at firsts can be mesmerising. - Subsequently takes users time to navigate accurately around the solution. - Silverlight is a welcome addition, however, this does slow the loading time of various charts e.g. Group Calendar, Gantt Chart etc.
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 4
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Assistance PSA has helped our company become way more effecient

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:DMatthewF Reviewed on:12/17/2012

Pros
This is an application that goes in fast so you can get a quick ROI.
Cons
There really isn't any thing not too like.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 4.5
  • Compatibility 4.5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great Project management application

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Eric_Lebrun Reviewed on:10/29/2012

Pros
When a solution perfectly match with customers needs.
Cons
Silverlight parts may be more integrated in Dynamics CRM style.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Excellent Software!

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:DDeragon Reviewed on:10/19/2012

Pros
I really like how seamlessly the Assistance PSA works with Microsoft Dynamics CRM
Cons
The lack of learning options, a pdf with thorough instructions would be nice
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 4.5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 4.5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Best Project management solution i have seen i 4 years of looking around

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Vladimir_Vencalek Reviewed on:9/24/2012

Pros
Its amaizing when you find exactly what you need... and it happend with PSA solution.
Cons
I cant find anything.
Additional Comments
PSA team is really one of the best teams i have work with. (Almost 6 year experince in MS CRM world...)
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Happy CRM Partner

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:MichaelMJ Reviewed on:9/24/2012

Pros
Easy to understand, great value for our users. Fast to get up and use. A true add-on module for Microsoft Dynaamics CRM!
Cons
Nothing
Additional Comments
They are very aggresively adding new functionality every new release, really investing in the product.
  • Price 4.5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Information Manager

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:Verdiesen Reviewed on:9/21/2012

Pros
The flexibility of the solution to evolve together with your business
Cons
None at the moment
  • Price 3
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 3.5
  • Compatibility 4
  • Performance 3.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Software selection (update)

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:WimTiggelaar Reviewed on:8/24/2012

Pros
Rich functionality which covers basically the majority of requirements for our organisation in the area of Professional Services Automation. It hase a nice userinterface well known from Microsoft desktop apps.
Cons
We are still evaluation how we can integrate this solution with our current systems like Exact and our current sales system. Also we need to better understand how to migrate existing data.
Additional Comments
Please note that this is an updated review. The webinar, the testdrive possibilities and sales support from Assistance is very professional and appreciated. We dont buy features and functions, we need a business solution and Assistance understands the world we are coming from.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 4.5
  • Compatibility 4
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Oliver Baur

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:LangjKunde Reviewed on:8/21/2012

Pros
Assistant PSA is a great Project Management Solution which integrates full into standard CRM. Creat Projects out of opportunities, structure the project using the Gantt-Chart, allocate resources based on their availability, let them register time and Invoice your customers. There is a lot more! What I really like is how fast Assistance pushes the product forward.
Cons
We are not yet live - but are working on it ;-)
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Assistance PSA Review

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:GordS Reviewed on:8/20/2012

Pros
Asssistance PSA takes advantage of the power of Microsoft CRM while meeting the unique needs of project based professional services organizations. Entering time takes very little and is intuitive.
Cons
Nothing to comment on at this time.
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 3.5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Perfect integration

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Mark2013 Reviewed on:8/17/2012

Pros
Everything in one application and database. Great flexibility in customizations and making own reports with charts.
Cons
Grids could be a bit more like Excel (for example totals and groupings)
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 4
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

PSA for Microsoft Dynamics CRM

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:Henk_Woltjes Reviewed on:8/17/2012

Pros
PSA for Microsoft Dynamics is e very rich and userfriendly application for knowledge workers within profesional service companies. Its a real frontoffice application that is seemlessly integrated into Microsoft Outlook and can also be used as a webbased solution so it is accesible from any computer/device if you have internet and a browser.
Cons
I do not have any negative points it really a great solution. We like to be more involved in future functionality/roadmap.
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 4
  • Compatibility 4
  • Performance 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Easy to use with great integration to Outlook exchange

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:DavidWestwood Reviewed on:8/14/2012

Pros
The User Interface is clear, simple and intuitive. Our consultants are able to use it quickly remotely and can update tasks from their Blackberry's simply. It’s not a Technical tool which for us makes it better than the overly technical competitors who have focused on Functions rather than the User Experience. We will continue to use MS Project in the Head office but everybody will have visibility of Projects and Resources were ever they are. Consultants expenses and Time recording is a dream.
Cons
Programme view of projects not in the current release but will be in the next. No ability to import existing projects into the Gannt chart but again its planned.
Additional Comments
Trial it now, its simple.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 4.5
  • Performance 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Assistance PSA is terrific!

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:ColleenMcCaughey Reviewed on:8/2/2012

Pros
Assistance PSA is an easy to use tool for our consultants and required miminal training. We love easily uploading our time from Outlook and the flexible reporting capabilities with advanced finds.
Cons
In hindsight, we would have purchased a more comprehensive implementation service plan from Assistance as opposed to trying to do it via the quick implementation option.
Additional Comments
We love using Assistance PSA. The Assistance Consultants are knowledgeable, the support team is incredibly responsive. We've had great success with our implementation.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 4
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great solution for Microsoft Partners

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:JohnB2012 Reviewed on:8/1/2012

Pros
We implemented the solution and used the Fast track - went very well. PSA is user friendly and has great functionalities such as the Gantt Chart now integrated with the estimation module and the Sales forecast.
Cons
To fully benefit from PSA, knowledge of CRM 2011 is preferable.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Assistance PSA is a great Project Solution

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Schreff Reviewed on:7/31/2012

Pros
I really like how Assistance PSA integrates to Outlook to record consultants time against projects. It makes it very easy for a consultant to link an existing appointment in Outlook to a project in PSA and capture the time. The Gantt chart tracking is great as well.
Cons
I have not found anything that I do not like at this point.
Additional Comments
A lot of functionality for the price. Seamlessly integrated with Dynamics CRM.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 4.5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

PSA has it all

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:CRMmaestro2012 Reviewed on:7/31/2012

Pros
Standard solution, flexible on CRM2011 platform. Easyness of deployment. Clear and easy to use for all within the organisation
Cons
non full PM tool
Additional Comments
averall good
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Super Product that works well within Microsoft CRM

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Happy-CRM Reviewed on:7/31/2012

Pros
We like the depth of functionality and capability along with the ability to customise just like CRM
Cons
.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

PSA for Project Management - Great product!

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Kelly-Hagen Reviewed on:7/31/2012

Pros
I love the integration with Outlook. It is easy to template project structure to be used with each new project. The new Gantt charting with appointments and activities works well
Cons
So far I like it all.
Additional Comments
The staff at PSA are always willing to help with the technical integration to NAV or the configuration of the software. thank you!
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 4
  • Needs Met 4
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

The only real PSA Solution

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Marcell2000 Reviewed on:6/26/2012

Pros
User interface, integration within the Microsoft Platform
Cons
Nothing.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 3.5
  • Compatibility 4.5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

We definitely will implement this solution in or production environment.

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Abubis Reviewed on:3/14/2011

Pros
After a short trial period we definitely what to implement this on our production environment. The solution can be configured verry easy according our Projectstructure.
Cons
N.A.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Embedded project management and billing solution for CRM 2011

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:NYY2006 Reviewed on:2/16/2011

Pros
Robust practice management solution for a professional service organization that is embedded right in CRM 2011. Being embedded in CRM provides for great insight from opportunity through delivery. Time entry is made seamless and easy through tight integration of Outlook. One click to coverting appointments to project time entry!
Cons
Nothing
  • Price 3.5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 4
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

The very best

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Crabby_Lady2 Reviewed on:2/13/2011

Pros
Incredibly easy to use, very high security based on roles and very nice to look at.
Cons
nothing.
Additional Comments
Projectmanagement has never been more fun.
  • Price 4.5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 4.5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great Project Management Tool

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:JohnGantt Reviewed on:2/12/2011

Pros
This solution gives me all the project management automation functionality I need. It is seaming less integrated in CRM. Because of the Outlook integration they use it is very easy for all users to book hours on one of the projects. The software covers everything from the first lead to the final invoice.
Cons
None
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Very happy person

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:User100 Reviewed on:2/10/2011

Pros
I like the intergration between outlook, CRM and the projects. The flexibility with the hourrates and invoicing is superb. Everything is easy to analyse for every role in the company.
Cons
None
Additional Comments
I think this is a perfect solution for al lot of companies.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Powertool for the new generation knowledge workers

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:jerrytheman Reviewed on:2/10/2011

Pros
I think the unique seemless integration with Microsoft Outlook is a blessing. I now have to enter my time only in Outlook en retrieve it in my timesheet in Assistance PSA and i'm done!!!
Cons
It seems unlikely, but I have to say that I like everything about it, there are no negative points.
Additional Comments
This solution is one I have been waiting for for a long time. I can now do my projectmanagement in an easy familiar way and on top of that I can use the power of Microsoft CRM to customize it in anyway my conpany requires.
  • Price 4.5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Projectmanagement with the advantages of the whole integration with CRM

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:mjuni Reviewed on:2/10/2011

Pros
A piece of cake to enter your time!Very powerfull and unique because of the intgerration with outlook,
Cons
I just liked it
  • Price 4
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 4.5
  • Performance 3.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Perfect solution

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Kuun Reviewed on:2/10/2011

Pros
The combination of CRM with a great projectmanagement system makes it a perfect solution. Booking hours and expenses is, using Outlook integration, very simple and easy to use.
Cons
I can't think of anything
  • Price 4.5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 4.5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

A great integration with Microsoft Outlook.

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:aljv Reviewed on:2/10/2011

Pros
The integration with Microsoft Outlook is really great. Just importing your Outlook appointments and they can be saved as worked hours on your projects. The projectsheets are immediately showing an overwiew of the status of the project, spent hours and financial status.
Cons
Nothing
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 4
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great Solution!

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:DonkeyKong Reviewed on:2/10/2011

Pros
This is a great application for Project Management, time sheets and expenses, embedded in CRM 2011! The integartion with Outlook is easy and very powerfull.
Cons
Nothing...
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 4.5
  • Performance 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

A solution that completes the total business process.

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:verzuu Reviewed on:2/9/2011

Pros
Using this solution within the familiar interface of CRM creates a complete business process application. From managing your contacts and creating your projects to import your outlook appointments to book your hours and creating invoices.
Cons
N.A.
  • Price 5
  • Deployment Time 5
  • Needs Met 5
  • Compatibility 5
  • Performance 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.