BlueGranite

BlueGranite

4.5 stars (Rated by 14 customers)

Portage, Michigan, USA | View Map & Address

View Phone Number
Phone: +1 (269) 3537512
Fax: +1 (269) 3537546

BlueGranite has an overall rating of 4.5 stars  from 14 customers.

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.

Analysis Services 2008 R2

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:DRC3000 Reviewed on:4/25/2013

Pros
Blue Granite reviewed our Analysis Services 2000 OLAP environment and gave us expert guidance on recreating our cubes in Analysis Services 2008 R2. The consultant was knowledgeable, patient and helpful. He enabled us to add extra MDX functionality that gave the cubes top-notch functionality and flexibility. The knowledge transfer was effective and I now work confidently in AS2008R2.
Cons
They were very responsive, but cannot always be available at the drop of a hat in crisis situations.
Additional Comments
I enjoyed working with them and plan to use them again when the need arises.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Very satisfied with BlueGranite on many levels

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:TimDechant Reviewed on:4/16/2013

Pros
BlueGranite brings resources to our BI efforts across many different skill sets. They supplement our internal team very well and extend our capabilities in important ways. We have developed a solid data warehouse and several production dashboards with the help of BlueGranite.
Cons
It can sometimes be difficult to get resources scheduled due to how busy/in demand they are with other projects.
Additional Comments
Great organization with solid skill sets offered in a competitive way. A great combination!!!
  • Pricing 3
  • Responsiveness 3
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Business Intelligence Proof of Concept using MS platform

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:MarkWPfefferman Reviewed on:4/12/2013

Pros
They demonstrated deep expertise on the Microsoft BI platform.
Cons
Nothing noted
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Project Delivery POC

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:MSavage Reviewed on:4/11/2013

Pros
BlueGranite was recommended to us by our Microsoft account manager because we needed help with the design and creation of a project metrics "data mart". BlueGranite effectively trained and mentored us through the entire life cycle of our project. They were extremely flexible is working within our schedule and extremely responsive. Their onsite technnicians were very knowledgable and helpful.
Cons
We did not have any issues or concerns while working with BlueGranite.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Highly Recommended

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:km124 Reviewed on:4/5/2013

Pros
Extremely helpful, knowledgeable and responsive. We used BlueGranite to get our team started on the right track in the Microsoft stack. We were trained and mentored through the whole lifecycle to our needs and pace. We feel we can always count on BlueGranite for whatever Microsoft BI need we might have. Their helpfulness and flexibility prove they truly want to help their customers succeed.
Cons
N/A
Additional Comments
We have had a great experience working with the BlueGranite team. I highly recommend them.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

BI Proof-of-concept

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:JohnnyMurray Reviewed on:4/4/2013

Pros
Great response time. They were reccommended by our Dell rep. Brilliant choice. I needed a quick and dirty proof to sell upper mgmt and Sales. Minimal specs and only a couple of months of data. BG came in and went right to work. Knocked it right out of the park. Filled all the check boxes on the specs and provided a PKI for month-to-month differences; over and above the called for. The crew they sent required minimal hand-holding and worked dilligently to finish ahead of schedule.
Cons
I had no trouble working with their technicians at all.
Additional Comments
I plan to bring them back for the full BI tool as soon as we can.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Manager Enterprise Applications Infrastructure

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:rmeunier2 Reviewed on:4/3/2013

Pros
Chris was a big help jump starting our investigation of the Microsoft BI Stack. Microsoft partnered us with BlueGranite for our BI Quick Start. Feedback from our business user participants was extremely positive and was a key factor in our subsequent investment in the Microsoft BI Stack. Based on our experience with the BI Quick start we had a second engagement with BlueGranite to review our Data Warehouse architecture. Garrett was a tremendous resource. His breadth of experience was a compliment to our internal staff. In the end his recommendations helped us improve the performance and scalability of our DW.
Cons
N/A
Additional Comments
Would recommend to anyone looking to jump start a project or gain insight into the Microsoft BI stack.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Director Business Applications

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Brian_Shaw Reviewed on:4/3/2013

Pros
I really like their level of knowledge about Microsoft's BI Suite (SSAS, SSIS, SQL Server, Sharepoint). I feel that when they do a project for me that it is being done 100% correctly using the best business practices. Their quality of work is second to none and the people that I've worked with are experts in the field.
Cons
N/A
Additional Comments
I would recommend Blue Granite to anyone that is looking for a quality product that is done right the first-time.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Big Help with BI

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:bulkm Reviewed on:4/3/2013

Pros
Our consultant Tom was extremely knowledgeable and did a great job getting us started with our new BI initiative
Cons
Not local to us (NW Indiana), but still very accessible. Not a big deal, just a long drive for the consultant to come onsite.
Additional Comments
Would use BlueGranite again
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Senior Manager, Business Intelligence & Data Warehousing

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:CWiniarski Reviewed on:4/2/2013

Pros
Blue Granite's expertise with the Microsoft BI stack is excellent. I like that they are very easy to work with and bring innovative ideas to the table when working with us on our BI projects. I feel like we have a true partner at the table. We have leveraged Blue Granite consultants for major new migrations to the Microsoft BI stack, architecture and design for new DW/Dashboard projects, training, and staff augmentation. They consistently find the right skill set for the job, and make significant contributions toward the success of our projects.
Cons
I have not encountered and dislikes.
Additional Comments
It's a pleasure working with the Blue Granite staff.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

BlueGranite Review

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Mark_Gooch Reviewed on:4/2/2013

Pros
They have been a solid BI partner for our organization for the last 5 years. We have appreciated their desire to learn and understand our industry and business needs. There internal team has been pleasant to work with, and is very responsive to meet our project requirements.
Cons
I wish they had more developers :), on occasion we have had to juggle our projects with other client needs. Overall, it has been a pleasant experience though.
Additional Comments
BlueGranite has been a great partner over the last 5 years and I look forward to continuing our relationship with as our BI demand grows.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 3.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Enterprise Manager, Finance & Adminitrative Systems

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:JMeller Reviewed on:4/2/2013

Pros
Blue Granite is the best 3rd party company I have ever worked with. They are a great partner both in professionalism and technology. They are extremely flexible based on the tight schedule I gave them. We implemented a Global Financial Consolidation application in 70 counties on the same day. Blue Granite helped us to achieve this goal by developing a reporting tool for our 60K+ international employees to use worldwide.
Cons
There is nothing not to like about them.
Additional Comments
I would recommend Blue Granite as a great resource to partner with. Their knowledge in Microsoft products is very thorough. We would not have been able to complete our launch without them.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Senior Manager, Information Delivery

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:ADSOps Reviewed on:4/2/2013

Pros
They have been a great partner to work with. We have tackled a very large and complex project to completely redesign our Operations reporting architecture from a mish-mash of Excel, Access, and some custom build reporting applications to SQL Server Reporting Services. They provided the necessary credibility to sell this project internally, and have demonstrated a strong understanding of data modeling and report development expertise. We operate in an extremely complex and constantly changing environment, and they have been able to adapt to the numerous changes not only from a data standpoint, but also in the strategic direction of the project. We went from simply trying to re-platform the legacy reporting, to completely re-designing the reporting environment from the ground up, building user specific dashboards and linked sub-reports to deliver more value to the end users. Blue Granite has been a tremendous partner, rolling with the changes along the way.
Cons
We could have used a bit stronger timeline management on the project. This was a fixed bid project, and to their credit Blue Granite never asked for a change order even when we significantly altered the scope of work. Because they were so flexible, we allowed ourselves to lose site of the timeline. This was also our first agile project, so we didn't fully understand the rigor that needed to be applied to the activities to ensure that we met the defined timeline.
Additional Comments
Blue Granite has been a great partner to work with and I would recommend them to others looking to utilize the Microsoft BI stack. I am already making plans for my next engagement with them to continue our BI evolution.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Two Thumbs up for Blue Granite

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Nha2009 Reviewed on:3/23/2009

Pros
We have used several consultants from Blue Granite over the past 2 years and every one of them is a joy to work with. They are very knowledgeable, skilled, and organized individuals. Their work has always been excellent and on time. Our internal team members have learned a lot by working closely with Blue Granite consultants and the knowledge transfer process has been very beneficial for us. The Blue Granite individuals on our projects have brought the needed expertise and technical knowledge that our team was lacking which made them a great fit.
Cons
Blue Granite has been involved in two major projects at National Heritage Academies and there was nothing that we didn't like about working with them.
Additional Comments
Without Blue Granite on our team we would not have been as successful in reaching our goals and implementing value added projects.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.