Boost Software, Inc.

Boost Software, Inc.

4.5 stars (Rated by 61 customers)

Boston, Massachusetts, USA | View Map & Address


Boost Software, Inc. has an overall rating of 4.5 stars  from 61 customers.

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.

Boost Software put my computer into overdrive

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:NormOsbourne Reviewed on:6/10/2014

Pros
Great products, great customer service, great prices.
Cons
No problems yet.
Additional Comments
Boost Software's array of services is simply incredible. I've used DriverBoost Pro, PC Healthboost, and more recently, PC SpeedBoost. When I first started using their products, I needed a little help learning what all the features do, and their customer service staff was extremely helpful in that situation. My computer was having a lot of problems at the time, and partly because of the sheer volume of problems I was having, I had a hard time getting the scan started. They even helped me with that, as well. Since then, I've visited their blog and their webpage, which are both full of useful information. Everything about my experience with Boost and their products has been extremely positive. I can only sing praise about this company, and I recommend their products to everyone. They're truly top-notch all the way.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:gar1912 Reviewed on:4/19/2014

Pros
I haven't used it enough to give a review at this time, but what I have seen I really like. Thank you.
Cons
So far I do not find anything that I don't like.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Boost Software All Around Great Experience

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:IanDurden Reviewed on:4/8/2014

Pros
At every turn, my experiences with Boost Software have been nothing but pleasant. Their products have done nothing but good for my computer, and have virtually brought it back from the brink of BSOD more than a few times. I'm what they call a heavy user—I do a lot of video editing, streaming and uploading, I install and uninstall programs almost daily, and because of this, I tend to get spyware infections pretty much every week. Needless to say, I need robust cleaning and repair software, and the offerings from Boost Software fit that bill to a tee. Of course, I've occasionally had problems that needed a level of specialty care, and Boost has been there for me in those situations, too. Their staff is knowledgeable and helpful.
Cons
Honestly, there's nothing at all I could say against them. Keep up the good work!
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

PC Health Boost & PC Driver Boost Review!

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:DustoffDon Reviewed on:4/8/2014

Pros
PC Health Boost works very well, but failed to detect Discount Dragon BHO by Smart Apps, this app was driving me crazy with my web browser popping up window after window that I didn't want. It was hard even to read my email because of the pop ups! PC Health Boost did not find it, nor after submitting a request, they didn't respond to that request.
Cons
The program will run and clean my computer, and if I run it again right away it finds the same problems it just fixed???? Had to install RegCurePro to find and fix all my problems.
Additional Comments
PC Driver Boost works very well!!! No Problems no issue's, just straight forward help, Thanks
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 3
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great Company, Great Products

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:goodgirl9267 Reviewed on:3/11/2014

Pros
There are many companies out there that sell products to help others. Sometimes these products are not worth the money spent on them. I was having issues with my computer so I started a search for products that would help with the issues I was having. I came across Boost Software and all a lot of good reviews. I decided to invest in PC HealthBoost to help with my computer's issues such as performance, speed, and registry issues. After I installed and had the program scan and fix my errors I no longer had a messed up computer. It was like my computer was brand new. The program was easy to use, user friendly, easy to install, and very affordable. I definitely have recommended this company to others as well as my family. I also think customer service does a great job. If you have any questions they are available to help and guide you through any problems you may be experiencing. http://bit.ly/1dIUycw
Cons
I have no dislikes. All likes this way.
Additional Comments
Give it a try.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Not bad at all

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:Fretless__ Reviewed on:3/5/2014

Pros
The jury is still out but it does seem to have a good review from me so far
Cons
IT finds issues just after it cleaned issues.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 3
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Two Thumbs Up!

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:JennyJames Reviewed on:3/4/2014

Pros
I love their customer service! This is a big thing for me, I cannot stand when companies don't treat their customers right. Boost Software was so easy to get in touch with, and treated me with total respect. They did not care that I was not computer savvy, and that I had way too many questions that I needed answers for. They were always courteous, and quick to respond. Their products helped me immensely. I am not typing this on a computer that I could barely use just 3 weeks ago because of error messages blocking everything.
Cons
No dislikes at all! Completely Satisfied!
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

PC Healthboost Saved My Sanity

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Bill_Hicks68 Reviewed on:2/13/2014

Pros
I purchased Boost Software's PC Healthboost to restore the functionality of the computers in my small office. They're a few years old and had gotten incredibly slow, like so slow it was becoming impossible to work between constant screen freezing and employees coming to me with similar problems from their workstations. I do maintenance on the office computers pretty regularly, but the free antispyware, antimalware and system cleaners clearly weren't really doing the job. Boost Software finally did the trick, and I was able to get back to work on the greater work of growing my business.
Cons
There was a small hickup when I went to install PC Healthboost across multiple computers, but Boost Software was really responsive to my questions and got me on the right track very quickly. I'm always pleasantly surprised when customer service manages to live up to its name, and they certainly did this time!
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Fan of Boost Software

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:JenPar Reviewed on:2/6/2014

Pros
I am a huge fan of their software, including PC HealthBoost. I have always had a pleasant experience with their customer service team, which is rare in this day and age. I love that even though their products are high quality, they keep the cost super affordable. I highly recommend them as a company, as well as their products.
Cons
I don't have a single negative this to say about Boost Software.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great Service Software

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Fredlion Reviewed on:1/31/2014

Pros
Does the software check pretty quickly & makes the corrections/fixes easy to perform.
Cons
None
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Survey for PC Health Boost

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:RonaldHeinzer Reviewed on:1/3/2014

Pros
I Like the price. Also, like operates in the background.
Cons
Nothing that I don't like.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

pchealthboost

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:georgepierson Reviewed on:1/3/2014

Pros
They improved the speed of my computer.
Cons
Didn't find anything.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

PC Health boost

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:pagodoy Reviewed on:1/3/2014

Pros
Customer Service is excellent.
Cons
I like everything.
  • Pricing 3.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

PC Health Boost

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:andreaclarke Reviewed on:1/3/2014

Pros
Good product for price
Cons
Nothing
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 3.5

50% of 2 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

PC Health Boost Review

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:JamesMurphy Reviewed on:1/3/2014

Pros
Has increased speed/response of my pc.
Cons
Nothing
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Best Registry Cleaner EVER!

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:BrandonWilliams Reviewed on:1/2/2014

Pros
I was told by my brother that my computer problems might be because of registry problems. I'd been dealing with error messages and crashes there for a while. So I shopped around for something to fix it and decided to give this program a try. Things were a little clunky at first, I imagine because of my computer problems, but when it was done, things were much better. I followed their recommendation to do a scan about every week, and it just seems to keep getting better and better!
Cons
I can't think of anything I don't like. I haven't had any problems with them at all.
Additional Comments
This program is easy to use, it runs fast, and it completely fixed my problems. Their website has all kinds of useful information about error messages and how to keep up with your computer.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

pc health boost

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:cherylflavell Reviewed on:1/2/2014

Pros
there is nothing for me to do . Download the product and it works.
Cons
No complaints.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

PCHealth Boost

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:carolinestella Reviewed on:1/2/2014

Pros
pricing, customer service, quality
Cons
DNA at this time
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

pchealthboost

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:jamescorey Reviewed on:1/2/2014

Pros
The fact that it is so easy to use,and also everyone I talked to is great. I was not sure I wanted to spend the money at first. But now that I havae the program,I just love it. It was best thing I could of done. Thanks Jim
Cons
I like everything about it.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

OMG PCHB MS

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:sharongetty Reviewed on:12/21/2013

Pros
I like the fact that you can take over the computer and do it instead of having me do it.
Cons
Nothing so far
Additional Comments
Very helpful representatives
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

OMG PCHB MS

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:JacquelynRother Reviewed on:12/21/2013

Pros
It is simple and fast
Cons
I like it.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

OMG PCHB MS

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:JimJisa Reviewed on:12/21/2013

Pros
Great cleaner
Cons
Everything good
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

OMG PCHB Review

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:janispalmer Reviewed on:12/20/2013

Pros
The product worked perfectly and I like the remote access
Cons
the price
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

OMG PCHB Review

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:JohnEWilkins Reviewed on:12/20/2013

Pros
the way that it corrects the way the computer runs
Cons
nothing
Additional Comments
I wouldn't continue to have a computer with out this service as it is very good and keeps things running the right way
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

OMG PCHB Review

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:TerryMauck Reviewed on:12/20/2013

Pros
I liked the OMG reps that assisted with the install of PCHB.
Cons
Little expensive but worth it.
  • Pricing 3.5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Bar en boos, vuilnisman....

  • 1.0
  • Overall Rating 1 star

Reviewed by:Dutchpilgrim Reviewed on:12/11/2013

Pros
niets
Cons
een verschrikkelijk onnodig, opdringerig product
Additional Comments
zit nog in de proeftijd dus maar zal het onmiddelijk uninstallen. afboeking wordt als diefstal beschouwd,
  • Pricing 1
  • Responsiveness 1
  • Customer Service 0.5
  • Product Quality 1
  • Level of Expertise 0.5

0% of 2 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great, But Looking Forward to 3.0

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:NathanBrothers Reviewed on:10/20/2013

Pros
The company cares about the performance of its products and the customers it serves. I like the 2.0 version of PC HB, but I'm looking forward to trying 3.0 soon. It's a relief to be able to get rid of PC problems without spending hours trying to maintain my computer. For a program only around for a few years, it's very impressive.
Cons
I can't think of anything I don't like. :)
Additional Comments
I think I'm going to the upcoming new privacy control and removal of browser history items. (I've been keeping up with Boost's changes to this program because I'm anticipating how much better it will be than even the excellent 2.0 versions were.)
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

I suggest boostsoftware.com

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:AmandaNhana Reviewed on:10/1/2013

Pros
Boostsoftware.com is a dependable company. They provide a safe website for finding solutions to computer problems, as well as, a safe place to download PC utilities for your computer. It is a helpful resource for regular computer maintenance. I have visited the website many times and have also taken advantage of their software programs with complete success. There were no aggrivating popups and no spyware used. Also, the layout of the site makes it easy to get the answers your looking for. If you can't find what you need on the site, there is a very friendly and helpful tech support group that can help you anytime. This is convenient for issues that pop up while you are working under a deadline. For me my computer's performance is very important to my work which is what has made boostsoftware.com such a valuable tool for me. Safe and dependable!
Cons
I didn't find it sooner! : )
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

PC HealthBoost, not because you want it, because you need it.

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:DonCarlos1776 Reviewed on:9/12/2013

Pros
Many times when I use my computer, I do not always make the best decisions about what I download. Sometimes I download things that were not well put together, but I was excited and hoped that I could use their features to my advantage. For those nights when I have gone too far, PC HealthBoost brings me back from the brink. It helps fix up the registry that I have so carelessly messed up by sorting the addresses for the computer and making sense of my clutter. I wish i didn't have this bad habit, but there are so many new programs I like to try.
Cons
You have to pay for it. To some, this is a negative. I don't think anything I ever got for free was as high a quality though.
Additional Comments
Download, use the scan to see if you have any issues. If you do, register it to fix them. There is little risk involved, since this company wants you to enjoy their product.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Boost helps make sure your PC will keep working for you, not against you.

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:tonythetiger123234532 Reviewed on:8/28/2013

Pros
I like that when I needed help with their main product, PC HealthBoost, I could get a hold of someone on the other end of the phone line. Normally, it might take me a few days to get a response from customer service via e-mail, but when I ran into a problem trying to fix my registry, Boost software had people there to help. I also like their software and scan my PC daily to see if it has developed any new problems. I use Beta games and other software that might be a tad bit sketchy and if my OS gets messed up PC HealthBoost fixes it.
Cons
I wish this software were free, you can download and scan your PC for free, but then you have to pay for the registration to clean up your PC after that.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great Company

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:smartsassy9267 Reviewed on:8/20/2013

Pros
I think this company goes above and beyond to provide great products at an affordable price. I also believe that Customer Service is great because if you have any questions they will help you to the end. They explain the process very well. I have used PC HealthBoost in which this helped my computer's performance, speed, and registry. I was having many issues with my registry. I kept receiving error messages in regards to it. After I had PC HealthBoost fix my issues my computer was once again up to par. I would recommend this company and their products to anyone that needs help with a variety of computer issues. One thing that makes me happy is that there are programs out there that can help with different issues versus having to take you computer in to a repair shop and pay a fortune. I am glad this company exists and I will stay in tuned to what they do and what programs they develop.
Cons
I love everything about Boost Software, Inc
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Solid and Dependable: I like the Boost Software.

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:GettinitdonebyGreg Reviewed on:8/13/2013

Pros
After using the PC Healthboost software I was amazed at how stable my system ran. There were a couple hundred errors that I let it go in and fix and once it cleaned up the registry start up and shut down time were cut in half. For an inexpensive preventative maintenance measure, I don't think I could have gotten any more for my money. It's like getting a tune up on your car. The great part is I am in control and can run a scan any time I see problems in my computer's run time, opening documents and booting up/shutting down. Can't speak highly enough about the product. One more thing I would like to thank Sandra in customer service; she helped me get the initial download to work. She had good knowledge of the software and how it works on my particular system. We had a little trouble getting the software to download, but I had some security settings that even I didn’t know about. Thanks Boost Software for a solid product.
Cons
Well, I don't think there was any kind of issues once we figured out my security settings. Glad they have that kind of safeguard in there, for those of us who are really strict about security measures.
Additional Comments
Thanks for a product I can depend on, over and over again!
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Qué es un fraude

  • 1.0
  • Overall Rating 1 star

Reviewed by:gibby9 Reviewed on:8/13/2013

Pros
No hay nada que me gustó de este producto.
Cons
Es totalmente un desastre y mató a mi sistema en ejecución. No podrá acceder a muchos de mis archivos importantes. Por favor, manténgase alejado de esto.
  • Pricing 2
  • Responsiveness 1
  • Customer Service 0.5
  • Product Quality 0.5
  • Level of Expertise 0.5

0% of 6 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Love it, or not. It worked for me.

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Brucestronging Reviewed on:8/6/2013

Pros
It was surprising to see the drastic split of opinions on this software. I too, had a few difficulties at first in downloading to my PC. It seems like I download stuff, but can’t find it once I download it. But, just a quick call and I got through to a customer support person who was knowledgeable and helped me figure out what I was doing wrong. I always say, "It's usually 99% Operator Error". But, within the hour I had done a scan and fixed the errors that showed up. It's now running better than it has in months! Guess different people just have different experiences. After reading this, I got curious and visited the Boost Software site only to find out PC HealthBoost has had over a million downloads. I know I will be a returning customer to update and renew my subscription. All I can say is that it worked for me.
Cons
Like I said, at first I wasn't sure about what I was doing and downloads are tricky. So I just asked for help and was guided through the process. Now I can just run the software on my own whenever I notice my computer running slower or experiencing error messages. It was about what I had expected.
Additional Comments
I'm trying to wrap my mind around all the negative feedback, which only leads me to believe more in the significance of Einstein's Theory of Relativity. Guess it's all relative to where you're at as to what you expect and what you end up getting. Either way, I don't see any reason to be disrespectful and appreciate the opportunity to read other constructive comments up here. Thanks
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 2 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Not worked in my case...disappointed.

  • 1.0
  • Overall Rating 1 star

Reviewed by:amaro78 Reviewed on:8/2/2013

Pros
Thanks but no thanks to all these positive reviews out here.Trusted and tried the product that is a total failure and of no use as such. Nothing gained and now trying to get the refund...
Cons
Scanning and showing various errors is very easy. But the real task lies in solving the issues rather then asking for money and doing nothing.
  • Pricing 1
  • Responsiveness 1
  • Customer Service 1
  • Product Quality 0.5
  • Level of Expertise 0.5

20% of 10 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Used It On Two Different Computers

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:AnneGetson Reviewed on:7/30/2013

Pros
It's nice that a live team will help me any time I need it. I either call the line or I go on one of their forums. They not only gave me answers about how to run the PC Health Boost, but they also assist me with general computer operating questions. I now know how to make my computer run faster. I also know more about how to use System Restore, and the software Boost sells makes it easier to obtain updates. I first bought this for my old desktop PC and then later for my laptop.
Cons
It would be nice to get a license for at least two computers for the initial price, not one.
Additional Comments
Overall, it works just fine for me. I'm thinking about recommending it to my mom.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

100% of 3 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

This company has really great software

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:pushypenguin Reviewed on:7/28/2013

Pros
Boost Software is great. I love their PC HealthBoost. I've had it on my desktop for a few months and it has made a world of difference in the way I experience my computer. It used to be really slow, and I had to deal with error codes at least once or twice a day, which got really annoying. After using PCHB my computer ran faster, my browser no longer takes forever to load, and I no longer get error codes. So now I just run PCHB every once in a while and it keeps my computer running like it did when I first bought it new.
Cons
There isn't anything that I do not like about the software. The only think that could make it better in my opinion, were if it was completely free.
Additional Comments
The interface is user friendly, and I really liked how quickly the software worked.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

100% of 2 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

I love this company

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:luckygirlforever Reviewed on:7/25/2013

Pros
The one great thing that I like about Boost Software is that customer service is on top of everything. If you have any questions in regards to their products they will go above and beyond to help you. Response time was really fast. Normally individuals have to wait an eternity to receive a feedback response. This company has a fast turnaround for their customers. One product that I use and do not have issues with is PC HealthBoost. After the installation I had this software scan my entire computer for issues. My computer was running slow and I was having issues with my registry. Thanks to the software it was able to detect the issues and repair them. Now my computer's performance, speed, and registry are up to date with no issues. I have recommended PC HealthBoost to my friends and family. From talking to them they are as happy as I am. It is good to know that this company has great products and great customer service. I am very pleased and will come back to use them.
Cons
Loved everything about this company.
Additional Comments
Will come back for other products
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 2 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Not at all Satisfied.

  • 0.5
  • Overall Rating 0.5 stars

Reviewed by:jorwil Reviewed on:7/24/2013

Pros
False Claims. There is nothing good about it.
Cons
All the claims for a faster PC are fake. There is no change in the status of my computer after using this product pc health boost. Instead of improvement, now my computer has started to hang periodically.
  • Pricing 1
  • Responsiveness 0.5
  • Customer Service 0.5
  • Product Quality 0.5
  • Level of Expertise 0.5

11% of 9 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Reputable Company, PC HB Great For Regular Maintenance

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:MarkXpot Reviewed on:7/23/2013

Pros
They actually care about their customers. I received responses pretty fast any time i had questions about my computer or the software I was using. The Healthboost product does a great job of keeping my computer running fast.
Cons
I wish I could get both PC Healthboost and Driverboost on the same license and wish I only had to pay once instead of once a year.
Additional Comments
I think the products this company sells are great for people who already take good care of their computers. However, for people who want to learn, this company also can provide ways for them to learn better how to maintain their PCs.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 6 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Pchealthboost stinks.

  • 1.0
  • Overall Rating 1 star

Reviewed by:Jacck11 Reviewed on:7/19/2013

Pros
Nothing. I feel cheated.
Cons
I had a slow system and so downloaded this application Pchealthboost.It showed various shared dll errors after the system scan. I trusted the program and allowed it to fix the errors.Now various programs that requires the Microsoft.Net Framework are not working.
Additional Comments
They are even reluctant to give refunds.
  • Pricing 2
  • Responsiveness 0.5
  • Customer Service 0.5
  • Product Quality 0.5
  • Level of Expertise 0.5

8% of 12 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Outstanding Company !!

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:sweetsassy9267 Reviewed on:7/15/2013

Pros
I would like to express that I think Boost Software, Inc is a great company that goes above and beyond to help customers with their computer issues. I have purchased two products from them which are as follows: PC HealthBoost, and DriverBoost. Both products were amazing. I was having issues with my computer's performance, speed, registry, and drivers. After using DriverBoost my computer's drivers are not up to date. Driver Boost found the most up to date drivers my computer needed. Thank goodness as I had no clue that they were out of date until I started receiving error messages. Both products sell for a reasonable price. There are some products out on the market that are so high in price that I could not afford. I am glad I found these products. Boost Software, Inc goes above and beyond to help their customers. I had questions in the beginning in which customer support helped with that. Thanks for all the support.
Cons
Boost Software, Inc is great. I loved everything about them.
Additional Comments
Great Products for Great Prices !!
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 4 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Confidence Building

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:skyatacat Reviewed on:7/8/2013

Pros
Like most people who are not computer experts, I don’t like to download software to my pc. I have had so many bad experiences in trying to download apps and software that I almost didn’t try the Boost software. But, my computer was in bad shape running slower than ever and I knew something serious was ahead if I didn’t take some kind of precautionary measures. The customer service reps helped build my confidence and walked me through the entire process. I took the chance and was pleasantly surprised at how quick and easy the software is to download. It was efficient at cleaning up the issues in a fairly expected amount of time, since my pc was in bad shape. I did not even know about registry errors before this experience. Now my system is running at normal speed again and is good as new! And, I can use this software to keep it in good working condition in the future. What a great product!
Cons
The user interface could have been more intuitive, but I was able to get help from the customer service rep. It just took a little more time than I had expected. Once we got the software running, the process went quicker.
Additional Comments
I feel confident about the long term results I am going to see from this software. Thanks for an awesome product!
  • Pricing 3
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4

100% of 5 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Wonderful service on my laptop

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:JoyceJ Reviewed on:6/6/2013

Pros
Their response were impeccable. There was no hesitation, my rep was James, when he looked at it he knew right then that my computer was on the verge of crashing at anytime. He took care of it immediately. I trusted him enough to work on my computer because he asked for permission to take look at at my computer. He went to look at the programs and found the culprit (virus) that would cause the laptop to crash. PC HealthBoost save me $$$. Thanks a lot for your wonderful service. Would definitely recommend you to others. Keep up the great work.
Cons
None. There products are excellent!
Additional Comments
James, my representative was very knowledgeable, helpful, and definitely customer service friendly. He knew what he was doing with my laptop. I felt very confident with with his knowledge and professional service. GREAT JOB and WONDERFUL SERVICE!!!!!!
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 7 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Easy to use and effective software

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:AaronNeil Reviewed on:6/5/2013

Pros
Their PC healthboost is one of the top PC utility software. It's a very user friendly program to use and easy to install. The professional support team is a big plus to help users to fix many of our computer issues.
Cons
None
Additional Comments
It's easy to speed up your PC with this software.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 4 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

PC Health Boost

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:GeraldR Reviewed on:6/4/2013

Pros
I really like the customer support they offer. The software is very easy to use and runs in the background cleaning up registry errors.
Cons
Nothing I know of right now.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 4 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

PC Health Boost

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Charleser Reviewed on:6/4/2013

Pros
Easy access, customer service responsive
Cons
nothing that I do not like
Additional Comments
provides a sense of security
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 4 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

PC Health

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:StevenS1 Reviewed on:6/4/2013

Pros
The software quickly cleans my computer. It is very efficient. Two thumbs up!!
Cons
Nothing I've noticed yet.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

80% of 5 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

PC guy

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:anzelmo Reviewed on:6/4/2013

Pros
I like how when I called support that someone answered immediately. The software helped my system tremendously in regards to speed and cleaning the PC UP.
Cons
I didn't like that it kept popping up on my computer to run every time I turned it on.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 4 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Theremustbeaway

  • 1.0
  • Overall Rating 1 star

Reviewed by:paraibablue88 Reviewed on:6/3/2013

Pros
I never like Boost Software it at all because they never fix my problem. I asked a friend to make a comment in Facebook. I do not have an account there. I paid for my DriverBoost but i was a mistake. They kept my money and did not give a refund.
Cons
A simple software wasn't fixed. I went to Drivers Finder and all the problem that I need to resolved were done in just one click. They we're not able to fix a simple buscontroller problem. They say....i have to follow their instruction that any non savvy client will never understand. I tried many many time and kept going back to them but nothing happened. Then I search for help and i got some help from another company
Additional Comments
No other comment. I asked for refund but I never did get it. I hope that they e-mail me and return the money that I asked for. Thank You. Paraibablue88
  • Pricing 1.5
  • Responsiveness 0.5
  • Customer Service 0.5
  • Product Quality 0.5
  • Level of Expertise 1

0% of 9 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Wonderful product

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:MeridithAG Reviewed on:6/1/2013

Pros
I liked that it was affordable and easy to set up. I also liked that it automatically fixed my registry errors.
Cons
So far I don't have any complaints.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 6 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Amazing system improvement, turn my turtle laptop into a jaguar.

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Ezey Reviewed on:5/24/2013

Pros
I own a Intel core 2 dual laptop for three years, and it was slowing down like a dying old man. I wonder if it's because I installed too many programs or it just can't run the latest release of new applications. My neighbor next door is a system administrator and I told him my problem with the slow windows startup and delay response when I tried to click open a file. Raj recommended me to install PC health boost and see if it can boost up the performance of my laptop. After installed the program, the control interface is easy to understand even though some of the computer terms are not very familiar to me. But the scan and optimization process is straightforward, just a few clicks. Guess what, my laptop is just as fast as it was bought from the store, the response time to me is like my office Intel i5 PC. Really amazed with the result and thanks Raj for your advice, saved me lots of time and trouble. I think I can still use this laptop for few more years. $ saving.
Cons
None at the moment.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 4 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great product,very helpful

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:angelg5159 Reviewed on:5/8/2013

Pros
Very easy to install and my computer is working better than ever. Customer support answered all my questions and were very helpful.
Cons
no complaints at all!
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

100% of 4 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

FrannySalanger

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:FrannySalanger Reviewed on:3/8/2013

Pros
I like that everything is upfront and that the information is readily available. It's easy to identify what the registry error is that they are talking about and you can also call or look through their database, knowledgebase or blog. I've called customer service. They are from America.
Cons
Well, they could give it to me for free. Or even better, pay me to use it. :P
Additional Comments
Thank you for making my dinosaur run faster and walking me through it.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 4 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

none

  • 2.5
  • Overall Rating 2.5 stars

Reviewed by:CarmenGerena Reviewed on:2/23/2013

Pros
recovery
Cons
recovery
  • Pricing 2.5
  • Responsiveness 2.5
  • Customer Service 2.5
  • Product Quality 3
  • Level of Expertise 2.5

0% of 12 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Couldn't be more pleased!

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Rebybaldwin Reviewed on:2/22/2013

Pros
It was easy to install and worked perfectly! I really notice a difference in how my PC now functions. I had tried other free downloads and picked up malware and viruses. BoosSoftware was safe and user friendly. The support staff was highly responsive
Cons
Not much to complain about. I mean, it would be great if it were free, but honestly its worthy paying for to get peace of mind, good support and a safe download.
Additional Comments
I am recommending this product to ALL my friends and family who use PCs.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 3.5

100% of 4 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

PC Healthboost - Fantastic software

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Robert957 Reviewed on:2/19/2013

Pros
High quality of the software and of the customer service
Cons
nothing up now
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 3 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Good software

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:ajones123 Reviewed on:1/18/2013

Pros
This is a strait-forward company selling PC cleaner software that works just like it's supposed to. Reasonable price. Good service.
Cons
It would be nice if the software was free, but then again, the customer service you get makes up for it somewhat.
  • Pricing 3.5
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4

100% of 2 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

PC Health Boost Works ... Still. ^_^

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:SoftwareNinja Reviewed on:12/21/2012

Pros
I enjoyed the user interface of the Boost Software I purchased. I had seen a friend who's savvy with PC's clean my registry manually, but I didn't have the attention span or time to do all that work by myself. PC Health Boost, the software I downloaded, cleaned my registry easily with only a few clicks. The benefits are nearly instant, and my PC runs much more smoothly now due to upkeep with Boost Software's product.
Cons
The only problem I had was on my father's Windows XP. The software needed a codec to work on my dad's computer. I e-mailed Boost Software's support team, who got back to me with the link for the codec within the hour. The codec worked, and my elderly father has had no trouble using the software since. I guess that isn't much of a complaint. :)
Additional Comments
Customer service is excellent with this company, and the product I bought works. I am very satisfied with all they have done to help my family save money by keeping our computers healthy.
  • Pricing 3.5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

83% of 6 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great product, easy to use

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:LiliaBirney Reviewed on:11/20/2012

Pros
The service was great and the download was really easy. It removed a lot of old outdated stuff that was slowing my PC down.
Cons
I can't say that I was disappointed--like I said, the customer service and the download were both great.
Additional Comments
Recommended if you have BSoD or sluggish PC issues. Mine works much better now that I've run PC Health Boost on it.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 3.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4

100% of 3 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

How the BSOD Changed Me from a Pea-brain Dinosaur to a Computer Nurse

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:PCNurse Reviewed on:6/29/2012

Pros
After researching, I ended up at PC HealthBoost’s tutorial center. I was able to do a lot of the work on my own, but I still wanted the peace of mind that the software provided. Trust me, the money is worth it unless you really want to go into computer science or something.
Cons
What I discovered was that to fix windows hang time, the message that windows is not responding, I needed to clean my registry. To clean my registry myself, I would have to undergo a lengthy process that involved first backing up my files and system, then accessing long file names through the built in registry editor. Once that was done, I would have to discover which registries to edit and how. They did show a manual way to do it without paying for the software, but it was way above my level of expertise.
Additional Comments
When my computer gave me the blue screen of death, I was not so fortunate to be able to fix the damage. I had seen the Window Operating System failure message several times before the blue screen came on.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

83% of 6 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.