No company logo has been provided.

Ektron Inc.

4 stars (Rated by 12 customers)

Nashua, New Hampshire, USA | View Map & Address

View Phone Number
Phone: +1 (603) 594-0249
Fax: +1 (603) 594-0258

Ektron Inc. has an overall rating of 4 stars  from 12 customers.

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.

Ektron - Long time User/Manager

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:dkragenbrink Reviewed on:7/30/2014

Pros
I have used this product for around 7 years now and have seen it grow up. I think it one of the more stable and easy to use CMS products out there. While no product is perfect and everyone needs to do an assessment for your particular needs, I think Ektron pushes all the right buttons for most needs.
Cons
There has been significant turnover at the company. I have built some extensive relationships with the people there and it is very noticeable how some of those interactions have changed with the departure of some key individuals. I am hopeful that they are able to get back to the same level of personal interactions.
  • Pricing 3.5
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Ektron Review - Longtime Customers

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:Kenny_Gutierrez Reviewed on:7/18/2014

Pros
Product is being constantly improved and attempts to be ahead of the curve with new web technologies. Framework API was a huge step forward for developers. Early support for Responsive Web Design and structured data.
Cons
Just a few gripes. In the past the support department has been slow to respond although the Twitter community is quick to step in with recommendations. Also, new features are often rolled into modules with additional licensing/pricing but not advertised as such.
Additional Comments
Satisfied customers since version 7.0.3.
  • Pricing 3
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Ektron Review - Long time customer

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:EKozlowski Reviewed on:7/17/2014

Pros
As a long time Ektron customer I can agree with some of the other reviews that they've come a long way in the last few years. Theres a night and day difference in the product from when I first started using it. As a team of one, I take care of the administration/maintenance/development, and have about 200 content editors. So having a stable cms, plus a fairly easy to use API makes a world of a difference in my job.
Cons
I would say the only thing I dinged Ektron on is support. As another reviewer mentioned, it takes some prodding to get things resolved in a timely manor. And its tough to get info on third party or integrated tools. Occasionally you'll get an amazing tech who goes out of his way, but that happens too few of times to be considered a good thing.
  • Pricing 3.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 3
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Enterprise WCM

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Jay_Burling Reviewed on:7/14/2014

Pros
Extremely proficient CMS and DMS Strong API for site development Good Search Integration Exceptional Developer Community
Cons
Moderate development learning curve, helps to use an implementer
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Mature WCM

  • 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.5 stars

Reviewed by:jdamsbo Reviewed on:6/26/2014

Pros
Mature product, product vision
Cons
Prof. services team lack product knowledge
  • Pricing 3
  • Responsiveness 3.5
  • Customer Service 3
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 3.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Product has come a long way - Looking forward to future releases

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:laural2979 Reviewed on:6/26/2014

Pros
Ektron is great for larger organizations that have competent developer resources. Their API has gotten better through the years and there is a good amount that can be customized within the system.
Cons
As a non-developer I find that I have to rely on back-end development to get most requirements implemented. I wish there were more out of the box features that a savvy BA type could implement on their own. The cost of the solution has increased exponentially and we're finding that many of our clients have been priced out of the solution. We would love to see a non-profit discount implemented.
  • Pricing 2.5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 3.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Ektron review

  • 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.5 stars

Reviewed by:arulmudaliar Reviewed on:6/25/2014

Pros
Ease of use for business users, content editors as well as developers.
Cons
The customer support used to be much better and fast earlier. May be now because of more customers and same number of people handling these customers, the level of support has gone down.
  • Pricing 3
  • Responsiveness 3.5
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Product Quality 3.5
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Powerful CMS platform

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Appius Reviewed on:6/25/2014

Pros
Powerful platform for content management, digital experience management and creating personalised website experiences. Also very good local presence and support in the UK to support us as a partner.
Cons
We look forward to even more connectors with best of breed CRM and marketing automation solutions.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Developer

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:VictorHugoGarcia Reviewed on:6/25/2014

Pros
I like the support they provide to the platform. They have been doing a terrific job trying to be on the last trending of technology such as Responsive Design, Mobile, Marketing, etc.
Cons
People in the company keeps moving a lot, I mean they have a lot of turn over in employees.
Additional Comments
I would love to have comments under their API reference documentation, so other developers can join and share code.
  • Pricing 3
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Ektron - Consistent WCM Industry Leader

  • 3.0
  • Overall Rating 3 stars

Reviewed by:JonathanGraham Reviewed on:6/25/2014

Pros
As a software vendor, I appreciate that Ektron is engaging with their customers and developer community to better understand their needs, which features work well, which features don't work well, how their product is being leveraged, etc. The organization supports the development community which is active and engaging on their community website https://developer.ektron.com/; and, they do an excellent job sponsoring the weekly Ektron Office Hours (via Google Hangout). Finally, it's been encouraging to see Ektron viewed as a Leader or Visionary in the WCM space by analysts like Gartner and Forrester on their yearly reviews on a consistent basis.
Cons
My biggest concern is how Ektron prices their core product and the add-on modules that are available; and, ultimately, to whom (IE: Enterprise, Midmarket, Entry Level) they are going after. The price points tend to create a barrier to entry for several clients as the core platform, module add-ons, number of users, number of servers aren't not aligned in tiers that allows everyone to make the investment in the platform.
Additional Comments
I view Ektron as a constant contributor to the WCM space; and, a software vendor that is consistently in the equation for CMS evaluation and potential implementations for clients. They are well known in the industry; and, routinely are discussed in the same opportunities with Sitecore, EPiServer and Kentico.
  • Pricing 2
  • Responsiveness 3
  • Customer Service 3
  • Product Quality 3
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Ektron is always striving to enhance product and customer service

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:ChristianWhittaker Reviewed on:6/25/2014

Pros
They are proactive when it comes to informing customers about product updates.
Cons
I wish their product updates were a bit faster and had more features.
  • Pricing 3
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 3.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Good company, good folks, need to step it up some

  • 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.5 stars

Reviewed by:kmac23va Reviewed on:6/25/2014

Pros
I like that Ektron listens to its customers and developers about features that people want to get implemented. The developer community is a good group of resources for those trying to put an Ektron site together. The people I've talked to up there are a generally good group of people who want feedback, both positive and negative. Pricing tends to be cheaper than Sitecore, who are mostly closely linked with Ektron in the space.
Cons
Sometimes support can be really painful to deal with and you have to prod them a lot. The product is good, but backwards in a way...it's still a web site project base and PageBuilder doesn't easily work with MVC. There are a number of add-on services (DXH, CMP, etc) that people aren't as familiar with because it's not in the core product, or they don't want the extra expense without serious justification to the cost.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 3
  • Customer Service 3
  • Product Quality 3.5
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.