FMT Consultants

FMT Consultants

4.5 stars (Rated by 16 customers)

Carlsbad, California, USA | View Map & Address


FMT Consultants has an overall rating of 4.5 stars  from 16 customers.

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.

Microsoft Dynamics GP Implementation

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Christopher_W Reviewed on:7/11/2014

Pros
Everything has been excellent from the initial scope of the project, responsiveness of the team and completion of product. Sales are straightforward and you truly feel not only like a client, but a partner as well working together to a successful implementation.
Cons
Nothing.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

always hope

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:TagTime Reviewed on:12/23/2013

Pros
Knowledge and competency has been stellar.
Cons
As people are involved in business, sometimes feelings cause problems. FMT was able to work with employees despite their preconceived notions.
Additional Comments
Though getting management to go along with expected outlays of cash is difficult, the assistance of some stellar people at FMT has enabled loosening of some budgetary moneys. (Also special thanks to Judd.)
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Kudos

  • 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.5 stars

Reviewed by:JRF4 Reviewed on:3/19/2013

Pros
I finally have a moment to write a long-overdue note recognizing the efforts of Lyn Warren. During the past few months, Lyn has demonstrated nothing but alacrity with regard to her ability to answer inquiries, complete small tasks, or complete large tasks such as the 2013 payroll tax table update. It was during the 2013 payroll tax table update where Lyn was especially impressive—the update completed with minimal complication and hassle.
Cons
There is an occasional lack of knowledge with regard to the Payroll module. However, FMT has historically overcome this lack of knowledge after some time spent researching.
  • Pricing 3
  • Responsiveness 3.5
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

SharePoint Dev

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:ChuckBluFi Reviewed on:9/5/2012

Pros
Josh has been exceptional. He is professional, technically sound and fast. I brought him to several offices where I asked department heads to provide feedback and desires. Josh brought his laptop and often before the user was finished describing the desired modification, Josh had completed the change. As the user was finished talking, Josh would say, “Click refresh”. The changes were made and it made a fast development process. This has been valuable because now I have some time left for fine tuning and accommodating the owner’s changes who has not been involved in the discovery process. Josh has been very easy to work with and I couldn’t ask for a better developer for my project. I thank you for your help and would be more than willing to be a reference for FMT and especially for Josh.
Cons
Nothing to dislike
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Intranet Project

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:SDproject Reviewed on:8/17/2012

Pros
They are very knowledgeable and easy to work with. They were quick to understand our needs and turn that into a prototype site.
Cons
Nothing.
Additional Comments
We will definitely keep working with them.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Excellent CRM Practice

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:SDController Reviewed on:8/8/2012

Pros
Their CRM team is very knowledgeable. I've worked with them for several years and they become trusted business advisors. I have greater insight as to what my sales and customer service teams are doing because of custom reports and dashboards that were written just for me. I've also grown to love advanced find, and dynamic pivot table reporting; I can quickly analyze data myself, and pass information on to the appropriate people very quickly. My sales staff is more efficient, and our customer rentention and satisfaction has increased because of Microsoft CRM and FMT Consultants.
Cons
They were always on time for meetings. Im normally 5-10 minutes late in the mornings, and I felt bad knowing they were always waiting on me. I wish they could be late sometimes so I wouldnt feel so bad about myself.
Additional Comments
They have a programmer named Dexter, ask for him.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

FMT - Best Software Implementation Support Co.

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:AntoniaP Reviewed on:12/16/2011

Pros
I have implemented new accounting software 4 times in my career, using 4 different consultants. FMT far outshines the rest of the pack. In my most recent conversion, the original consultants botched the job and I had such great experiences with FMT in the past we brought them in to take over and complete the implementation. FMT consistently provides well organized conversion plans and support. In addition, every time I contact FMT for follow on support, they are able to immediately address my issues and resolve them. I am very impressed with the FMT staff, they are very knowledgeable and professional.
Cons
There is nothing I don't like about FMT Consultants - they're great!
Additional Comments
I highly recommend FMT for any software conversion or implementation; their service is above and beyond the norm.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Senior Accountant

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:JoyBecker Reviewed on:12/13/2011

Pros
Consultants, namely Chris Schofield & Paul Clayton were very knowledgeable and easy to work with. They have alot of industry experience that they use to enable smooth implementations and validated processes.
Cons
I didn't have any negative experiences. Cost estimates had to be revisited a couple times throughout the project, resulting in a higher estimate than was originally quoted but this was also a result in the change of scope on our end.
Additional Comments
I would definitely recommend them to any business.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

50% of 2 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Very knowledgeable

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:l_brittain Reviewed on:12/9/2011

Pros
I am impressed by the knowledge the consultants and customer support staff have of GP. The consultants understand the way we're set up and respond to questions and issues quickly.
Cons
I can't say that there's anything I don't like about FMT. They're professionals.
Additional Comments
We've been using FMT for 5 years now and have had great support through the years. The complimentary classes that are covered by our support fees are great.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Competent and Creative Partner

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:TroyPast Reviewed on:12/7/2011

Pros
Creative approach to what we wanted to do. They were able to understand our needs and despite the complexity and risk, were able to develop a great solution. They have also impressed us with their good response times and professionalism. We have worked with other Microsoft Partners and were not as lucky. Keep up the great work!
Cons
We use a multitude of Products from Microsoft and they are not able to work with all of them. This is really more of a wish list item than what we did not like.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Very easy to work with

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:jthoenen Reviewed on:12/6/2011

Pros
I have worked with FMT on a couple of Dynamics GP integrations/eConnects. I am very pleased at the quality of work and how quickly they can turn around these projects. I also like the quick response I get when we have issue (even if they are our fault.)
Cons
Can't really say anything bad about them. I hope to keep working with FMT on future project and they continue to be great to work with.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Upgrading peripheral systems to coincide with Dynamics/GP upgrade

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:JustinVelthoen Reviewed on:12/6/2011

Pros
We upgraded our Dynamics/GP and used FMT to help plan and adapt our current ecommerce solution to grow and tie into the upgraded econnect. Because of the critical uptime for placing orders, FMT was able to work within our schedule and made themselves available above and beyond. FMT's commitment to customer service helped when our ordering system was completely down and we needed to have a resolution to re-instantiate order flow.
Cons
There were a few pieces that were left out of the documentation for upgrading that led to the down time, and one night where the issue was left unresolved resulting in a couple hours of downtime of our ecommerce site.
Additional Comments
We have used FMT for around 9 years (since long before I came on board with this company) and they have allowed us to customize our systems to the unique way we do business. We have greatly appreciated their attitude of "how does your business work" over "this is what the software does" the entire duration. Although we were disappointed to have our ecommerce site go down, it might have been averted by having someone on-site rather than on-call.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 3.5
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

RideTheWave

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:BryanLevy Reviewed on:11/30/2011

Pros
We needed to implement a single solution across multiple entities in different industries and FMT spent the time with us to learn about our business needs and assist us in design and implementation of that solution. FMT staff from Sales, to IT, to implementation team to support team have all been professional, knowledgeable and extremely supportive.
Cons
We have a couple of system issues that have yet to be resolved. I have to keep reminding support that this needs to be addressed.
Additional Comments
I have found FMT to be excellant partners in continuing to support our systems needs with all of the modules of Microsoft Dynamics.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Wonderfully Successful 15 Year Partnership

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:RichardCC Reviewed on:11/21/2011

Pros
We have enjoyed a wonderfully successful partnership with FMT for the last 15 years. FMT is professional, responsive and knowledgeable. They provide an impressive range of services and are perfect partners for our technology solutions. They are flexible in the design and delivery of their services and add an amazing amount of value to the products they offer.
Cons
FMT is extremely relaxed in their management of our relationship, which is often preferable. However, this approach has occasionally allowed for support end dates to come and go without raising a warning. This has never caused an issue and FMT has always stood behind all of the products they have delivered.
Additional Comments
I have experienced a lot of personal success thanks to the tremendous support I have received from FMT. FTM has simplified my job by providing comprehensive customer support and creative, cost-effective solutions. Our company has partnered with FMT for the last 15 years and has always experienced consistently high quality service.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

FMT Consultants

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:MichaelJC Reviewed on:11/3/2011

Pros
I like the scope of services and how their consultants are knowledgeable across many disciplines.
Cons
Nothing.
Additional Comments
We have been using FMT to support our Dynamics environment since 2004. They are a trusted business partner and are our first choice for consulting expertise on new initiatives.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Solid Partner

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:dagosdny68 Reviewed on:12/3/2010

Pros
I have been working with FMT Consultants for 3 years now and since the day I started they have been professional and responsive. We have an extremely customized version of Dynamics that FMT helped design based upon the needs of our industry and our desire to constantly provide our clients with the flexibility they need to drive sales and profits. As such, our system is very complex and FMT has been there to help us manage and maintain our system from day one. It is a weekly occurrence for FMT to provide us with service above and beyond what we should rightly expect. I have had FMT help us find solutions to the new challenges our clients throw at us every day, had staff respond on weekends when we were in a bind and had staff pull all nighters to resolve issues that had to be resolved before the next business day. I am relieved to know that FMT stands behind us every day we are out there helping our clients. They have been, and will be, an integral part of our business
Cons
I don’t like Attorney Billing, in 6 minute increments, but as a former Attorney I do understand it. Also, I don’t like that I have to sometimes remind them of things that are not billable and should not appear on my invoice. However, we do ask a lot of FMT and when I do question the amounts in dispute, they are usually removed and in all instances, are resolved satisfactorily.
  • Pricing 3
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 4

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.