PEI

PEI

4.5 stars (Rated by 25 customers)

Boulder, CO, USA | View Map & Address

View Phone Number
Phone: 303-786-7474
Fax: 303-786-7822

PEI has an overall rating of 4.5 stars  from 25 customers.

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.

PEI

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Robert_McKenner Reviewed on:4/10/2014

Pros
PEI knowledge base is amazing. There customer service is second to none. They have all ways gone above and beyond to meet their commitments.
Cons
Email everyone to get the quickest response. There pricing can be high, but you can negotiate their pricing!
  • Pricing 3.5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Upgrade of our Exchange environment (from Exchange 2003 to Exchange 2010)

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:CecilStoll Reviewed on:4/10/2014

Pros
The engineer was very responsive to our needs including modifying timelines as the need arose.
Cons
We are very satisfied with PEI's service to us.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

PEI

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Scott_Martin Reviewed on:4/10/2014

Pros
Very professional, very good technically.
Cons
There has been some slow response lately. PEI assures me this is being addressed.
Additional Comments
Great company overall.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Very professional and great to work with!

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Bobby_Blackstock Reviewed on:4/10/2014

Pros
One of the most knowledgeable IT firms we have worked with. On top of their expertise, they are great to work with and we were very confident with every project they helped us tackle.
Cons
There are cheaper services providers out there, but with PEI you know you are working with top-tier IT professionals. We opted to use PEI, because we knew the jobs would get done correctly and on time.
  • Pricing 3
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great Partner

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Nassef_JTC Reviewed on:4/9/2014

Pros
For over 25 years of support they always been there of us, they are a great, dependable, knowledge and exploring new technologies to improve and meet our needs.
Cons
Do not have one
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Exchange 2003 Decommission

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:John_Anadiotis Reviewed on:7/11/2013

Pros
Very professional and had quick results. The level of understanding for Exchange is solid.
Cons
N/A
Additional Comments
Responsiveness, Customer Service, complete understand of the MSFT product they were dealing with, confidence in the resource that was sent to work with us.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Dir of Infrastructure

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:TravisCarroll Reviewed on:1/30/2013

Pros
PEI provides the subject matter expertise we like to have when executing on complex projects that you do not often tackle in day to day support. Upgrading Active Director, Exchange and other environments only occurs every 3-5 years and it helps to have resources that have done this before.
Cons
Using PEI for support questions can sometimes take several hours to get a call or email back from an engineer.
Additional Comments
We continue to use PEI for our Microsoft projects and value them as a partner.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 3.5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Executive Director, Information Technology

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:SeoTapia Reviewed on:1/28/2013

Pros
We've worked with PEI on several key initiatives now such as an Exchange Server migration, the implementation of SharePoint, LYNC and integrating VMWare virtuaization and SAN storage in our environment. The staff at PEI maintain a high level of professionalism and experience, from the sales staff to the project managers and engineers. Our team has the highest confidence in them to help plan and execute projects and they have never let us down!
Cons
Only have positives to report.
Additional Comments
I think one thing that seperates PEI from a lot of other Partners in the area is how well they retain their highly-qualified staff. PEI continues to demonstrate expert proficiency in the projects they agree to take on. Working with a vendor with so much experience and expertise has saved our company a great deal of time and money and has allowed us to execute our IT initiatives with little to no downtime and few unexpected issues.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Director of Infrastructure

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:ScottGreen Reviewed on:1/28/2013

Pros
I have enjoyed all aspects of working with PEI. Beginning with the sales team through the technical teams, PEI has been very responsive to the needs of my organization and has helped to develop the appropriate solutions to meet demand.
Cons
To date, there is nothing that I honestly say I did not like.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

IT Director

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Jim_Hogan Reviewed on:1/28/2013

Pros
The staff accuratly depected the work to be accomplished and then met our expectations and delivered the work as expected, on-time, on budget!!
Cons
N/A
Additional Comments
PEI Delivers what they say they will deliver.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

PEI Review

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:sheidt Reviewed on:1/14/2013

Pros
The responsiveness of Arash (my rep) is excellent. He is always willing to review our needs. When PEI is not the best vendor to handle an activity I like that I get open and honest feedback about why it is in my best interest to look elsewhere. I have never been disappointed by the caliber of technical talent assigned to work on a project. Coming in on time and on budget is never a concern. Plus, they are a great local partner to work with and I would recommend them to any company looking for quality delivery and performance at a fair price.
Cons
I don't have any dislikes to share.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

CIO

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:GayleGigu3re Reviewed on:1/8/2013

Pros
PEI recently completed an implementation of Microsoft Lync and Office 365 for our company with minimal to no issues. We were moving offices and needed to be replace our phone system as part of the move. We didn't have much time to get this project done and PEI literally moved our Hosted Exchange to Office 365; federated services and completed the installation of Microsoft Lync all within a 6 week timeline. We were up and running on Lync on the first day that our employees walked into our offices - it was a job well done. PEI had the expertise needed to get these projects done on time and they provided onsite support to us during the transition to a new phone system. PEI will always be the first group of engineers that I will contact for any future projects -- they just know how to get projects done and get them done right.
Cons
Nothing
  • Pricing 2.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Long standing partnership

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:CKershaw Reviewed on:1/7/2013

Pros
Always responsive to our needs and we are always happy with their service and support and quick response times. Very knowledgeable staff and very helpful.
Cons
Nothing
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Director of IS

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:BJStuhlsatz Reviewed on:1/7/2013

Pros
Willingness to help. PEI went above and beyond my expectations to make sure the end product was correct and fully functional.
Cons
A bit pricey for my small company. Helping me be prepared with all prerequisites would have saved a lot of time.
Additional Comments
Overall very happy from start to finish.
  • Pricing 3
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Manager of IT

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:RonCadenhead Reviewed on:1/4/2013

Pros
I wish I could rate the Level of Expertise higher thatn 5. I have worked with PEI for just over 10 years now and it has been a pleasure to work with such a great group of people. You may think that in 10 plus years, a company wouuld chage. PEI has only changed in their rating over the 10 years by adding additional spectacular engineers. A key item that differentiates PEI from other consulting companies is the amount of training they go through each year to keep them sharp and to better serve their customers.
Cons
N/A
Additional Comments
PEI partners with your company to ensure two way loyalty from Sales, Owners, Managers, Engineers, and other staff. We started using PEI's phone and remote support during 2012 and the service is fast and great for those non-project needs.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

A great partner!

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:jtruax Reviewed on:1/4/2013

Pros
The high level of quality that was brought to each of our projects.
Cons
Due to the quality, PEI is in high demand which sometimes will push our projects out a bit.
Additional Comments
PEI has been a trusted partner and advisor, and has enabled Mercy to bring our mission to more people in need of our services.
  • Pricing 3.5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

A Partnership that Has endured

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:WadeW Reviewed on:1/4/2013

Pros
PEI is always available to our 27/7/365 operation. That availability is essential to us. PEI has helped us solve several errors that were halting our production. PEI solved them in short order. Additionally, I wanted to mention that PEI has always been ethical and trust worthy in their dealings with us. That is a critical factor for most businesses, but perhaps more important for us as our systems have sensitive military data. Because of their availability, technical skillset and trust PEI is our most valued IT partner.
Cons
Nothing.
Additional Comments
None.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 2 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Nearly perfect Lync implementation

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:AltonNH Reviewed on:1/3/2013

Pros
We are a small school district in New Hampshire, and implementing a telephone system was the highest cost IT project we have done. It was risky to work with an out-of-region partner, but PEI did an outstanding job with our Lync Enterprise Voice implementation, both on-site and virtually. They are quick to help with small issues and have excellent knowledge of Lync.
Cons
N/A
Additional Comments
PEI's response was very competitive and less expensive than some of the vendors in our region; my confidence in PEI was one of the factors that led us to select Lync over other telephone solutions. They also focus on the relationship with the client, and that relationship is very really helpful to us when we need them. I also barely notice the 2-hour time difference between our locations, as they are widely available for me.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 3 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Review of PEI

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:SA_Ellis Reviewed on:1/3/2013

Pros
PEI assisted with our Domino to Exchange migration. They were easy to work with and made themselves available at a moment's notice. I was very comfortable with their level of technical knowledge, and I never had the "I really don't think this guy has a clue what he's doing" feeling that I've had with other vendors over the years. The project went smoothly and on schedule, which was another surprising change of pace for me. We enjoyed the experience with PEI enough that we contracted them to implement SCCM at our facility as well. Again, they were professional, knowledgeable and delivered on time. The fact that I've come to loathe pretty much everything about SCCM is not a reflection on PEI, but rather my daily growing contempt for the bulky and needlessly cumbersome product that is SCCM.
Cons
Haven't found anything yet.
Additional Comments
Two years after the Exchange implementation, I still call the techs that helped me implement it to pose idiotic questions to them, and they’ve yet to tell me to go pound sand (as I would likely have done were the rolls reversed). I would have no problems contracting with PEI again, and I encourage others to do so as well.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 2 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Solid Partner for Enterprise-Grade Growth

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Jason_Patterson Reviewed on:3/15/2012

Pros
We have worked with PEI on a few major infrastructure projects. PEI has a very solid technical foundation and staffs the cream of the crop in the project managment and IT industry. They are not the cheapest, but they are definitely the best.
Cons
Nothing.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Manager, Information Technology

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Pete_Cavanaugh Reviewed on:1/30/2012

Pros
PEI is a great company, with talented Engineers and a strong, experienced project team to back them up. Responsiveness, accuracy and customer service are paramount to seemingly every individual and department in the company whether it be Marketing, Purchasing, Project Management, etc.
Cons
N/A
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great Company

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Chris_Walsh Reviewed on:1/30/2012

Pros
I have worked closely with PEI for some time now. PEI’s staff is extremely knowledgeable and takes the time to understand their customer’s needs. PEI consistently develops and implement cost effective solutions to improve and support our infrastructure. PEI has a very skilled group of technical engineers who have resolved every issue I have thrown at them, from simple to complex. I cannot recommend PEI highly enough for any technology need.
Cons
Nothin
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Quality Service

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:BenBradburn Reviewed on:1/26/2012

Pros
PEI is available to us at a moments notice or for long term planning. They are a valuable and critical part of our business.
Cons
Nothing
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great Comapny

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Nassef Reviewed on:1/26/2012

Pros
We have been working with PEI for many years, on many projects. When it comes to technology they are on the lead. PEI engineers are always on top and leading the way to the edge of the technology, they are very professional, friendly and getting the job done to our satisfaction. We would highly recommend PEI.
Cons
None
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great Partners to have....

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Travis_Morrison Reviewed on:6/30/2011

Pros
I've worked with PEI on a number of different projects over the past few years, and I have gotten to know several members of their talented team quite well. I remain amazed at just how easy it is for PEI consultants to quickly identify and tackle our challenges. I am equally impressed by the company's leadership and business philosophies. They truly are a leading organization - and not just in the IT field. Their customer service is excellent. Technicians are very knowledgeable and friendly, and always finish the job to our satisfaction. They have very little technician turnover which makes service calls very efficient. We have directly benefited as an organization because of our partnership with PEI, I would highly recommend them.
Cons
Nothing
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 2 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.