Project Leadership Associates

Project Leadership Associates

4.5 stars (Rated by 25 customers)

Chicago, Illinois, USA | View Map & Address

View Phone Number
Phone: 312.441.0077
Fax: 312. 441.0088

Project Leadership Associates has an overall rating of 4.5 stars  from 25 customers.

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.

Solid BI and DW Expertise

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:TomCesario Reviewed on:7/30/2014

Pros
I've worked with PLA since 2009. We initially partnered together to build a data warehouse and implement business intelligence tools and scorecards built on the Microsoft SQL Server stack. Since that initial project and based on the success of the project, I've hired PLA to work on additional BI and Sharepoint projects. All the consultants and project managers I’ve worked with at PLA have been great – very knowledgeable about both the technology and our business processes. They are very customer focused, responsive and cost effective. I strongly recommend.
Cons
I don't have any complaints, I continue to hire them year after year.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

SCSM implementation

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:AndrewDyminskiy Reviewed on:7/3/2014

Pros
From the start of the engagement process and throughout subsequent phases of working PLA, the overall experience has been very gratifying. Our goal was/is to use PLA services for consulting purposes and I am impressed by the quality of their approach and professionalism. In the past they helped us with SCCM implementation and we have engaged their resources this year again to implement SCSM. PLA is fast to react, flexible, they seem to be passionate about what they do and they care about their customers. They bring great deal of personal and professional experiences to the table and I look forward to continue working with them.
Cons
N/A
Additional Comments
Great people who care about your end goals. Flexible and easy to work with.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Office 365 (Cloud Email) Migration

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:akanni-Salako Reviewed on:6/16/2014

Pros
The ability to resolve technical issues in a timely manner and provide reports by the project manager is great with PLA. The engineers are fantastic and I appreciate all their involvements with the cloud offering. The migration went smoothly without user interruptions. Damian Scoles is an excellent Engineer.
Cons
There's nothing to dislike. The have a very good set up, starting from Project managers, Sales and Engineers.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Deep Expertise

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:MichaelRobinson Reviewed on:3/17/2014

Pros
I like their deep expertise in Microsoft technologies and overall experience in Project Management.
Cons
I don't have any complaints.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Hyper-V and VMM 2012 R2 Design

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:WJD_Dentons Reviewed on:3/5/2014

Pros
Throughout the Hyper-V 2012 project, PLA was professional, communicative, and flexible to our needs. I was highly impressed with the depth and breadth of knowledge of PLA's consultants, especially Rich Lilly. Challenging questions and scenarios were met with thourough and expedient answers and solutions. Planning and preparation was right on target, so the project went smoothly and to plan. We could not be happier with our results!
Cons
N/A
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Project Leadership Association

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:WienDai Reviewed on:2/10/2014

Pros
PLA has been our long-term partner. I've been working with them for more than a decade. They are reliable, knowledgeable and responsive. We have worked together on numerous projects and I am happy about most of them. Even though they sent different consultants working on our projects, they keep the quality of work high. Their knowledge and experience are the best among the consulting companies I know.
Cons
They are not cheap.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Financial Data Cube (Profitibility)

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Jim_Kolz Reviewed on:2/6/2014

Pros
PLA was very responsive, flexible and committed. Because of their expertise they completed the Profitibility Data Cube project with no issues. What started out as a simple profitibility model turned into a complex BI reporting tool that serves Sterigenics very well.
Cons
No major concerns at this point.
Additional Comments
Because of their expertise, knowledge and commitment we have formed a strong partnership and they have become our go-to vendor for design and implementation of data cubes as well as sharepoint dashboards.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

System Center Configuration Manager 2012 SP1 Implementation

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:PLindsey Reviewed on:1/27/2014

Pros
The team from PLA was very accommodating with our aggressive project timelines and budget constraints. Despite various technical issues, they pulled through and helped us get the project done.
Cons
N/A
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Windows/Office Upgrade and SCCM Implementation

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:GKaytor Reviewed on:1/27/2014

Pros
Jay Parekh is very easy to work with. We have partnered with him and his team on multiple occasions. They provide great expertise, communication and flexibility when working on a project. A long term partnership is more important to them then making a quick buck - which becomes evident when you work with their team.
Cons
Not applicable.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Desktop Implementation

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:N_Mav Reviewed on:1/27/2014

Pros
Jay Parekh is outstanding.
Cons
Nothing to note.
Additional Comments
I usually have worked with PLA for desktop engineering and deployment and have never been disappointed.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Office 365 Migration

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:TRMLAW Reviewed on:1/23/2014

Pros
PLA has always been responsive to our needs and have implemented many upgrades for our firm. They did an outstanding job on the Office 365 migration. They handled the behind the scenes set-up and the switch from the exchange environment to Microsoft Cloud was completed without any disruption to the end users. I would highly recommend their services to anyone thinking of making the switch to Office 365.
Cons
None at this time.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Project Leadership Associates - Exchange 2010 troubleshoot

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Jack_Nguyen Reviewed on:12/2/2013

Pros
Kyle Kennedy from Project Leadership is extremely knowledgeable, skilled, and responsive. All of our Exchange database dismounted and he figure out the problem and our exchange server was up and running right away.
Cons
None.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Exchange 2013 Migration

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Greg_A Reviewed on:11/26/2013

Pros
Kyle Kennedy, with PLA has been assisting us with a major Exchange 2013, AD, SAN, and VMWare upgrade. He is very knowledgeable and has handled every hurdle efficiently with good communication. We will use PLA/Kyle again.
Cons
None
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Exchange 2010

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:PatrickMansfield Reviewed on:11/26/2013

Pros
Kyle performed the setup and configuration of our Exchange 2010 environment. The work was completed on time. He kept us informed on each phase of the implementation. He also documented all of his work. His documentation is easy to follow. He was readily available to answer any questions. He always responded timely to any requests.
Cons
I have not found any negatives.
  • Pricing 3.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Project Leadership Associates - DFS Tuneup

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Alik_Kasman Reviewed on:11/26/2013

Pros
We worked with Kyle on tuning up our current production DFS setup. Kyle was extremely helpful with identifying configuration items that needed attention. All rework was done quickly and efficiently with no down time for our production DFS system. Additionally Kyle made himself available several times after the main work was completed to answer followup questions and help resolve some issues. He also provided us with great documentation that referenced and explained all changes that were made.
Cons
I was very happy working with Kyle - no comments here.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Project Leadership Associates- Exchange 2010 Implementation

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:EricRodriguez Reviewed on:11/25/2013

Pros
I liked PLA’s approach from beginning to end. The engineer they had on site was very professional and knowledgeable about the product and implementation process. The assessment done provided a full insight into our environment and its current state in preparation for the Exchange 2010 upgrade. The entire process was documented and explained step by step in detail providing a great deal of confidence, Kyle Kennedy did an outstanding job and I would definitely consider PLA for future projects going forward.
Cons
I don't have anything that I didn't like about the service provided by PLA.
Additional Comments
Kyle Kennedy communicates extremely well with his clients and he’s very helpful even after the implementation process was complete. I like how Kyle works and I think he sets the bar for great engineers, PLA is fortunate to have a Kyle Kennedy on staff.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Awesome help in a crisis situation

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:John_OOO Reviewed on:11/23/2013

Pros
Worked with Kyle Kennedy on an Active Directory stabilization and virus remediation effort last year. During the crisis Kyle assisted us through long hours and challenging objectives in essentially reconstructing DNS and active directory services. Kyle also assisted in remediating viruses that were on our file servers and implemented group policies to secure the environment.
Cons
Responsive and provided best business practices.
Additional Comments
Kyle resolved problems based on best business practices and proactively monitored enterprise backups remotely to ensure our nightly/weekly backups commenced without issues. He communicated any and all changes made to the systems he worked on.
  • Pricing 3
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Office 365 Migration

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:MichelleB87 Reviewed on:11/22/2013

Pros
I worked with Julia Holden the most. Julia is very quick to respond when I had questions or issues. In my opinion, she goes above and beyond. She's very knowledgeable about Exchange in general and that's a huge help. If she doesn't know, she finds out quickly. She explains things very well.
Cons
I was happy with them. I really dont have any complaints.
  • Pricing 3.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 3
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Office 365 Migration from Exchange

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:KathrinaDubnicek Reviewed on:8/26/2013

Pros
The team at PLA has always been responsive to our needs, but they outdid themselves with this migration. They handled the behind the scenes set-up so that the switch from an exchange environment to the Microsoft Cloud went over without any disruption to the end user. They were always available to answer my questions and provide solutions to anything that came up in the coarse of the migration. I would highly recommend their services to anyone thinking of making the switch to Office 365.
Cons
Nothing. They were knowledgeable and professional from start to finish.
  • Pricing 3.5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Office365 Migration

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:BryanRadtke Reviewed on:8/22/2013

Pros
Our project consisted of establishing hybrid co-existence with our Exchange 2010 environment and migrating a small pilot group to Office365. PLA did a great job of architecting a solution that would accomplish this goal, but also meet our needs as we roll it out to the entire organization. Our implementation was not without roadblocks and with PLA's help we were able to navigate those successfully. PLA's experience, adaptability and responsiveness were vital to the success of this project. We will continue to rely on PLA in the future.
Cons
Nothing
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Project Leadership Associates is a solid consultation firm!!

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:John_B_III Reviewed on:5/22/2013

Pros
PLA has deep knowledge and unserstanding of the Microsoft System Center technologies and how best to implement these technoligies in complex enviornments. My experience working with them has been exceptional as they not only provide high quality consults but also leave you with the knowledge and understaning of the technologies they put in place so that you may continue to move your business forward after the project has ended. I would recommend them to any company seeking IT expertise.
Cons
Nothing at all.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Firm Administrator

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:AnneJewell Reviewed on:4/3/2013

Pros
PLA have a variety of personnel in various IT specialties and, without exception, they have all exhibited thorough knowledge and expertise in their fields, We recently migrated our Outlook to Microsoft 365 and the project was completed with little or no disruption. I would highly recommend them.
Cons
Nothing
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Project Leadership Associates - Exchange 2010 Implementation

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Bill_Suggs Reviewed on:3/19/2013

Pros
Our Technical Rep., Kyle Kennedy, proved to be the ideal consultant for our Exchange upgrade. He was knowledgeable, professional, and courteous throughout the entire project. His expertise and skill-set went beyond the Microsoft products, extending to legacy phone systems and beyond. Specifically, we were especially appreciative of his work with our phone vendor to establish communications between Exchange and an older NEC PBX. This link was crucial to our Unified Messaging solution.
Cons
We have no criticism whatsoever of PLA's efforts.
Additional Comments
We look forward to using PLA, and Kyle Kennedy in particular, for our upcoming projects. For example, we have complete confidence in Kyle's expertise to consult on our Active Directory upgrade. Five stars, across the board! An invaluable resource! Thanks
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great knowledge of unique area

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:GilbertFranco Reviewed on:12/3/2012

Pros
They had deep insight to the crazy world of ADFS as it relates to o365 and more.
Cons
na
Additional Comments
They were sharp, quick and insightful.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 4

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

PLA Exchange Online Implementation

  • 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.5 stars

Reviewed by:JJOAQUIN Reviewed on:4/18/2012

Pros
PLA handled the project very well and was hands-on on all the phases of the email migration.
Cons
None
  • Pricing 3
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.