Socius

Socius

4.5 stars (Rated by 42 customers)

Columbus, Ohio, USA | View Map & Address

View Phone Number
Phone: +1 (614) 280-9880
Fax: +1 (800) 649-6783

Socius has an overall rating of 4.5 stars  from 42 customers.

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.

Socius Review

  • 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.5 stars

Reviewed by:Daniel_Radcliffe Reviewed on:2/27/2014

Pros
Socius was very responsive to our needs but also has the expertise to make sure we were making the correct choice on out decision. They have also been very supportive of our need even after installation.
Cons
not at all
  • Pricing 3.5
  • Responsiveness 2.5
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Product Quality 3.5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

review

  • 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.5 stars

Reviewed by:DavidDuke Reviewed on:10/9/2013

Pros
Customer focused, always willing to help.
Cons
Occasionally I get frustrated by demos that make everything look so easy and simple but when it comes to implementation, problems are encountered (not always Socius' fault - sometimes it is lack of expertise or money by our company)
Additional Comments
Dave Mitzel, our main contact, is always helpful and responsive.
  • Pricing 2.5
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great Customer Service

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:TimWolfzorn Reviewed on:10/23/2012

Pros
Consultants are excellent and very responsivve.
Cons
Nothing.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Socius/Aspire

  • 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.5 stars

Reviewed by:DonWaugh Reviewed on:10/23/2012

Pros
They are very knowledgable and easy to work with. They are alwasy there for the you when you have any questions.
Cons
N/A
Additional Comments
The was a good conference and I look forward to attending next year.
  • Pricing 3.5
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Product Quality 3
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

SociusReview

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:BradArthur Reviewed on:10/23/2012

Pros
The people are helpful and knowledgeable. My most direct interaction has been with our recent upgrade to GP2010. Brian Murphy was very knowledgeable and responsive. Kyle Dant has also helped us vet various solutions across our business units.
Cons
Cost of consulting hours is on the high end, but results have been great.
  • Pricing 3
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

pinPoint review at Aspre

  • 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.5 stars

Reviewed by:JerryTournoux Reviewed on:10/23/2012

Pros
They have helped connect us to others and value relationships.
Cons
Sometimes difficult to get a lot of expertise for customizations done previously.
Additional Comments
Customer service reps very caring and keep us in the loop.
  • Pricing 3
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 2.5
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Aspire 2012

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:mwarnersr Reviewed on:10/23/2012

Pros
Responsiveness of the client care group
Cons
No problems.
  • Pricing 3
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Socius Review

  • 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.5 stars

Reviewed by:RobinPh Reviewed on:10/23/2012

Pros
Responsive and excellent people
Cons
n/a
  • Pricing 3
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 3
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

RevLocal

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:MatthewRowe Reviewed on:10/23/2012

Pros
I've just begun my relationship with Socius, but Brenda Arnold and the rest of the team have been very helpful.
Cons
Nothing yet
  • Pricing 2.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 3
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Socius is awesome!

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:stellachang3 Reviewed on:10/23/2012

Pros
Socius is very helpful and their staff is very willing and able! Everyone is so knowledgeable and eager to share information.
Cons
Nothing!
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Financial Services Manager

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:john_keller Reviewed on:10/23/2012

Pros
They are very supportive and proactive partner that I feel I can trust with any task.
Cons
N/A
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

vice president columbus crew

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:tomwwpatton Reviewed on:10/23/2012

Pros
socius is a great partner for the Crew. We are not a large company by any stretch of the imagination but we are treated as though we are their one and only customer. any questions or problems are dealth with quickly and very professionally.
Cons
I have nothing negative to say about socius.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Socius Review

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:MichelleWeingarth Reviewed on:10/23/2012

Pros
We have a great relationship with Jeff Smith and Lisa Smith. They have been a great partner for the Columbus Crew.
Cons
We are very happy with Socius
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

SociusAspire

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:DonSmith Reviewed on:10/23/2012

Pros
Great company and great people!
Cons
Location (downtown Columbus) is annoying to get to! Traffic and not knowing the area created for a stressful commute.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

business Insight

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:CindyMcEuen Reviewed on:10/23/2012

Pros
Willing to help
Cons
nothing at this point
  • Pricing 3
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Office Manager

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:BevMcCain Reviewed on:10/23/2012

Pros
Level of experience with all aspects of technology.
Cons
Nothing
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Aspire

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:TrinaDavis Reviewed on:10/23/2012

Pros
Knowledgable people.
Cons
Nothing
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great Job

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Jay-a Reviewed on:10/23/2012

Pros
very knowledgable
Cons
nothing
  • Pricing 2.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Review1

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:NicoleuJohnson Reviewed on:10/23/2012

Pros
Very helpful and knowledgeable
Cons
nothing bad to say.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Socius review

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:GeraldKuehl Reviewed on:10/23/2012

Pros
Their level of experience and ability to learn our company and procedures.
Cons
I have not encountered anything to date that I do not like about Socius.
  • Pricing 3.5
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

manager of accounting

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:jansilla Reviewed on:10/23/2012

Pros
we have an awesome rep in dave mitzel
Cons
somethimes the pricing prohibits us to increase our ability to pursue new avenues
Additional Comments
thanks for hosting such a nice event, it is motivating to look for change in the future
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Review

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:LindaTalbot Reviewed on:10/23/2012

Pros
They are very knowledgable about GP
Cons
hmm...
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 3.5
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Accountant

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:healthplan Reviewed on:10/23/2012

Pros
Helpful and responsive
Cons
I have had no negatives
  • Pricing 3.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Socius

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:BobSaget Reviewed on:10/23/2012

Pros
Easy to work with, highly skilled organization with all of the talent you need to get your system up and running.
Cons
Good communication throughout implementation
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

senior Staff Accountant

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:BeverlyKelley Reviewed on:10/23/2012

Pros
The level of service and expertise
Cons
haven't had a negative experience
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Aspire 2012

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:lhoopes Reviewed on:10/23/2012

Pros
Welcome was very educational. Tim Kight was an excellent speaker. It was great to hear about GP2013 and the new functions. Can't wait to hear about Management Reporter.
Cons
Not much shown on Financial module, but I understand that this is because this area is already very functional as is.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Desktop Support

  • 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.5 stars

Reviewed by:AndrewWente Reviewed on:10/23/2012

Pros
The knowledge of support
Cons
The lenght of sessions
  • Pricing 3.5
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 3

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Socius Review

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:EricH555555 Reviewed on:10/23/2012

Pros
They have good quality people and service
Cons
Nothing
  • Pricing 3
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

IT mgr

  • 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.5 stars

Reviewed by:sschroeder Reviewed on:10/23/2012

Pros
The quick response and solutions to our problems
Cons
I havent found it yet
  • Pricing 2.5
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 3
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Review

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:TammieBoggs Reviewed on:10/23/2012

Pros
Socius is a great company to work with.
Cons
There is nothing I dont like.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Aspire 2012

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:BrentZellner Reviewed on:10/23/2012

Pros
The different levels of expertise available.
Cons
Nothing
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Review

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:JuanitaRay Reviewed on:10/23/2012

Pros
Customer Service
Cons
Limited Documentation
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 3.5
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

melia's Review

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:MeliaNicholson Reviewed on:10/23/2012

Pros
Very helpful all the time.
Cons
n/a
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Aspire to be great

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:RyanHenry Reviewed on:10/23/2012

Pros
The incredible knowledge shared was invaluable. The food was also excellent
Cons
nothing
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Socius Conference

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:ValerieHedeges Reviewed on:10/23/2012

Pros
Customer Service
Cons
nothing
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Recognized Experts in the Field

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:FFRDSI Reviewed on:8/23/2012

Pros
The depth and breadth of knowledge among the group is enormous. Socius has a great deal of experience with Microsoft Dynamics NAV and other Microsoft solutions. In fact many on the team are recognized as experts in the field.
Cons
.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

A+

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:RestaurantEquippers Reviewed on:8/23/2012

Pros
I would definitely give Socius an A+ on the implementation. To pull that off without any business interruption is almost unbelievable.
Cons
.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

An Extension of Our Staff

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:SAWINC Reviewed on:8/23/2012

Pros
Working with Socius has improved the way we do business in that we feel continuity in dealing with the same people all the time, they know our unique business needs, they know our staff well and we don’t need to start from square one each time we need their assistance. They’ve become more like an extension of our staff.
Cons
.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Plugged into our Business

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:WingspanCare Reviewed on:8/20/2012

Pros
One of the great benefits of partnering up with Socius has been the opportunity to have people who are really plugged into our business. In the true sense of the word partnerships, they are involved in our day-to-day operations as we try to move things forward and try to make efficiency gains. When we have run across issues that we’ve had to work with them on, they’ve been very timely in their responses and creative in their abilities to deal with the problems that we may run across.
Cons
.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

A True Partner

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Neundorfer Reviewed on:8/20/2012

Pros
Socius has been a true partner in the project, offering exceptional advice that helps us continually improve our operations.
Cons
....
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

On Budget and Within Our Time Line

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Bio-Storage Reviewed on:8/20/2012

Pros
Large implementation projects like this typically come in late and over budget. Not ours though. Together, Socius and our staff brought the project in on budget and within our time line. We went live right on schedule.
Cons
.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Knowledge and Professionalism

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:DesignAgency Reviewed on:8/16/2012

Pros
Our Socius team, in my eyes, is considered an extension of our own department. Their knowledge and professionalism provide the support we need to succeed and continue to grow.
Cons
.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.