Telerik

Telerik

5 stars (Rated by 35 customers)

Waltham, Massachusetts, USA | View Map & Address


Telerik has an overall rating of 5 stars  from 35 customers.

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.

Telerik ASP.Net Ajax

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:WZ06 Reviewed on:11/17/2013

Pros
These tools help the development of web applications. They give the developer the tools to not only provide database based applications fairly easily but also to add some pizzazz to differentiate the software.
Cons
Their tools are comprised of layer upon layer of objects and it takes a while to become comfortable with how they are built. The documentation does a good job of telling how things work but it would be nice if they would do a better job of explaining what is under the surface.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Awesome product

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:TomaszJ Reviewed on:10/3/2013

Pros
I really like how they support students. I'm a student and right now I'm creating my master thesis application. Telerik really helped me out. Their KendoUI was THE product I was looking for. I knew basics of jQuery, this was all that I needed to get started with KendoUI. Examples, forum, stackoverflow makes it even easier. Thanks Telerik for support!
Cons
Nothing, they are just awesome!!!
Additional Comments
The have amazing products and awesome support.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

RadControls for Windows Phone

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:MiguelFigueroa Reviewed on:10/2/2013

Pros
Their astonishing UI, I was impressed by the WP8 demo
Cons
-
Additional Comments
RadControls is a must for any serious applications developer, the price is also right for me. Telerik gives the developer a great toolset for building killer apps.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Telerik Controls

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:ThomasOmara Reviewed on:8/23/2013

Pros
I have used Telerik controls in WPF, MVC, and Windows Store application development and each set of controls adds a professional touch to the UI and goes beyond the expectations of the users. I always get the "Wow" factor when I demonstrate the application for the first time. That really goes a long way. WPF: An application that integrates Microsoft CRM, SharePoint, and Outlook with the look and feel of Outlook. I used the Outlook bar, tree view, grid, menus, theming, and a number of other controls. All worked perfectly. Windows 8 Controls: I developed a Windows 8 store app that manages Sales Accounts. The Telerik controls dropped in where needed and looked and worked great within the MVVM Light framework. Kendo UI: I’m developing an MVC4 Razor application that will showcase the functionality of the Kendo UI controls for a proof of concept. The control set is vast and can be used in a number of different ways – really brings powerful functionality to the web experience!
Cons
Nothing yet...
Additional Comments
Working in a large enterprise setting, professional grade gear is paramount. Telerik brings that to the table every time I need to up the game in advanced software engineering...
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Powerful UI Package

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:aron_prochko Reviewed on:8/22/2013

Pros
We selected Kendo UI for ASP.NET because we needed a quality product that was strongly integrated into Visual Studio. Once the MVC architecture was learned, adding Kendo widgets was a simple next step. The Kendo team provides extensive documentation with multiple examples of each widget. The widgets we found most useful were menu, listview, tabs, window, tooltip, editor, grid, date picker, theme & theme picker. While these widgets are available on jQuery, I found the Kendo tools to be consistent in UI and easier to implement and high performance.
Cons
I did have some difficulty linking my SQL database to the grid, but once that was learned I was able to follow that pattern with other components.
Additional Comments
We are a nonprofit organization dedicated to assisting people suffering from various forms of kidney disease. Re-doing our website was needed to help manage our membership, marketing campaigns and email notifications. So a friendly UI that uses modern technology platform was very important. In the future we plan on leveraging the Kendo tools for use on handheld devices.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

KendoUI is impressive

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:KenStott Reviewed on:8/11/2013

Pros
The support has been amazing. They have a very large user community and their support reps and user community work well together to give just-in-time delivery of tips, tricks and solutions. Honestly - I have been shocked at how much time their support reps will spend writing sample code to illustrate a solution to a problem.
Cons
I don't have any complaints that I can think of.
Additional Comments
KendoUI is really the next generation of UI technology. Love OpenAccess ORM. JustCode for Visual Studio is a must have.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Develop with confidence

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:smc_uk Reviewed on:12/7/2012

Pros
Having recently discovered Telerik, specifically for their Kendo UI tools plus MVC extensions, for web application development, it is difficult not to be incredibly impressed with this company. They exude excellence in all they do, and they are clearly fine developers who produce well designed products to help other developers. Take a look at their widget examples and you'll see how much can be achieved with so few lines of code. And it's nice code, because a lot of effort has been put into making the widgets and APIs easy to use. (As an aside, take a look at the TeamPulse demo, as this showcases just what a browser app can achieve with their tools.) I've got a sense that these folk are really enjoying what they are doing - it's fresh and innovative and their customer support seems to be as good as their engineering. The release cycle is short so you don't have to wait long to see where they are taking their products next.
Cons
I'm genuinely struggling here so this is just nit-picking. Unsurprisingly, the examples show how to do the job at hand, so if you are using Kendo UI you'll see the client-side way doing it. If you look at the MVC extensions you get the server code. You may end up diving into one without knowing about the other just because that was the first example set you came across. It'd be nice to see both approaches reference each other, and some examples which mix and match, because of design considerations such as performance and scalability.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Telerik, RAD Components of the Future?

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Christopher_Rich Reviewed on:12/6/2012

Pros
My overall impression of the company is timely for those without familiarity. From a Software Developers point of view, Telerik is a professional, dynamic company that develops outstanding products. The majority of my client require custom applications that fit directly within their current business models. If you develop on the Windows platform, Telerik Components will help you achieve this goal. I look for Telerik to be around when other companies producing similar products are no longer viable.
Cons
In the area of software development, how you feel about a particular company is usually indicative of your own level of skill as a programmer. The components are there for your utilization, most of the solid coding is already written for you at design time. Any shortcomings falls upon the developer. All components are fundamentally useful, some more than others. In the case of Telerik, its more of the latter observation.
Additional Comments
Look for Telerik RADControls for Windows 8 or one of their suites such as Kendo UI for JavaScript/HTML5, or DEVTools for .NET Developers. They'll add flair and functionality to your projects.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

A must have for every ASP.NET MVC project

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:marusaki Reviewed on:11/30/2012

Pros
I have used Telerik MVC VSExtensions for several projects. I was impressed by the quality and robustness of the products. There is a learning curve as with any other suite of products, but the curve is quite steep and a web programmer can very easily use the extensions in MVC projects in no time. The broad range of extensions (grid, editors, window, splitter etc.) will help a lot in implementing standard requirements met in MVC applications (grid filtering and editing, dialogs, application layout) It's also worth to mention the excellent customer service Telerik provides, both for sales related and technical questions.
Cons
The price of Telerik products, although are very competitive for development companies, can still be too high for a freelancer.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

The best UI sets for WP

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Michal_J Reviewed on:11/19/2012

Pros
I am using Telerik UI Controls for Windows Phone. I totally regret fact that I haven't decide to use those controls from the beginning of my adventure with Windows Phone. You can not imagine how much work can be safe by using those controls. Designing UI has never been so easy. WP Controls contains large number of controls that have great and professional design. Moreover the performance is better that standard WP controls. The DataBoundListBox works perfect. Another great control is Chart control. I tested all on the market. Telerik one is the fastest and the most intuitive control on the market. Another think that I like in Telerik is perfect documentation with examples. You can see each component in action before implementation. And the support. You will get answer on each question in 24 hours. And what is more important, each issue is being fixed as soon as possible. All that elements together causes that I will not change Telerik in future for other company.
Cons
None - everything is perfect
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

I vote for telerik! :)

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:BenkoSzabolcs Reviewed on:10/5/2012

Pros
I am a senior .NET developer from Serbia. I am a big fun of .NET development. I first used Telerik products when one of our development partner bought Telerik for ASP.NET. When I started to use their product, I already had a few years of experience working with ASP.NET. I was very surprised how much the development process was easy and fast with the aid of Telerik controls. It was love at a first sight. As a experienced senior developer I gladly recommend every developer and company to try Telerik products because working with their controls is very easy and fast. Developers will be very happy if your Company will buy Telerik products (I know, because I am a developer too :) ). And I think that company will be glad too, because working with Telerik products saves you lot of time. And time is money. I must mention that the workers an Telerik are very helpful and friendly, and their support is great. And that's is very important for a developer like me. So I vote for Telerik! :)
Cons
For now I just had positive opinions.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Absolutely Necessary Tools

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:LuigiZambetti Reviewed on:9/14/2012

Pros
Assistance, quality level of products
Cons
Colleagues, forums
Additional Comments
I love JustCode, my code assistant.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Just the best!

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:FlavioRodrigues Reviewed on:8/20/2012

Pros
There are tools for any type of use. If I need something, I know that telerik already have. There is also a huge library with scripts, demos. The support is just great.
Cons
The price could be a little lower.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

RadControls for WPF

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:SPascal Reviewed on:8/20/2012

Pros
RadControls for Silverlilght and for WPF give us some great facilities. Our lonely developper couldn’t developp such a designed and easy to use application without those RadControls. We used : RadDocking, RadButtons, RadTreeView,RadGridView, RadSlider, RadTabControl, RadExpander . We won many times to rich our goal. We have found all the controls we needed. More over, the support Team is excellent : very efficient .
Cons
Nothing at all
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Best .NET Controls i've ever seen!

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:florian_t Reviewed on:8/8/2012

Pros
There are so many high-quality controls for WinForms, WPF, Silverlight - i don't miss anything! All controls are full themeable and the most-known control skins, just like Office- or Windows-Skins, are integrated and ready to use with 1 line of code. Fantastic!
Cons
Sometimes i had to customize the integrated themes cause e.g. the MetroBlue-Theme doesn't apply to the RadMenu.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Excelent Service and Products

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:CARLOS-LES Reviewed on:7/29/2012

Pros
Excellent Products. Telerik Rad Controls for ASP are a "life-save" for every developer.
Cons
Nothing so far.
  • Pricing 3.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Such an improvement over the other guys

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:agrt Reviewed on:7/10/2012

Pros
Everything I wanted to know about Telerik and its products was very easy to find. Their components are easy to use; and I don't feel like I'm being kept in the dark to push me to professional services.
Cons
I had a support incident recently that didn't start out well. The second person that took over the incident answered my question perfectly. I will chalk the first up to an anomaly, because my overall experience has been good.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

A company that has everything you might need.

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Legoless Reviewed on:7/5/2012

Pros
Their tools fill every hole left by .NET framework and solve every problem you might have displaying your data. Visualization is very important as a part of user experience and Telerik brings you the ability to create beautiful and easy to use user interfaces. They cover every .NET technology, from Windows Forms, to WPF & Silverlight and even provide controls for ASP.NET. All developers tools use powerful and easy to use API, similar across platforms. which represents the work of experts in their field. Customer service is fast to respond and even the developing team hops in when required. If you need a feature and post a request, it is very likely that you will get your feature implemented by dev team.
Cons
There is not anything I didn't like, only perhaps the price could be a bit lower, so smaller companies could afford it faster, but once your can afford them, their tools are well spent money.
Additional Comments
I have created few projects with Telerik controls and I must say, that their slogan is true - deliver more than expected. The documentation and support is great, they also provide video tutorials and webinars, which are great if you do not want to scroll through the documentation. With latest releases they even provide auto update system for their controls and they are always one of the first companies that support newest technologies.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Telerik produces must-have tools for .Net Developer

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Lemcube Reviewed on:7/3/2012

Pros
They anticipate developer's needs, once you ask for something you realize they've already have a solution for that. They are a robust corporate so they can guarantee long time support.
Cons
nothing at all.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

A Must Have Control Suite

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:JeffReinhardt Reviewed on:6/7/2012

Pros
The Telerik Suite of controls will have you programming professional sites with a great look and feel practically immediately. The controls are modeled after the base ASP.Net controls so as to give developers a familiar feel but yet they extend powerful features and make a developers job much easier and faster. Optimized for speed and functionality this suite will meet your every need. In my 18+ years as a developer I have never worked with a more thorough suite or a better company and support staff.
Cons
I absolutely love the suite. The only complaint I can muster is that on occasion the samples on their site, although very thorough and detailed, might be missing something that I feel is common enough to include, however it is rare and they are quick to respond to help you so it really is so minor I don't see it as much of an issue.
Additional Comments
You will not find a better control suite, buy Telerik now and save your company, team, or yourself money and time building quality applications quickly.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Telerik windows phone component

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Mersad Reviewed on:5/29/2012

Pros
Telerik's components are one of the best help and improvement in development when we finished development of an app if we used rad controls app's UI and codes will looks many times better than normal visual studio app ...
Cons
It will be better for a dev to have a simple samples for each control
Additional Comments
Just in one sentence I should tell that any app will be look and work better when we use this component
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Before choosing tools for your next ASP.NET project, READ THIS!!

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:RichardFranzoJr Reviewed on:5/4/2012

Pros
The products make any level .NET developer look like a PRO! If you are like the majority of the people out there building websites, trying to keep up with the every day changes in code languages, browser types, mobile applications, etc. Telerik is what you need to stay ahead of the game!
Cons
Initially I was concerned by the elaborate presentation of their site and whether or not I could even begin to take on development at that level. I think they could present themselves more as a pro set of tools for anyone!
Additional Comments
I have a small but successfully growing company built upon mainly Telerik components. The company which originally developed our platform merged into a larger company and abandoned our site. I am originally an Adobe AS2 AS3 guy with intermediate php experience and I was forced to delve into .NET development. The fact that Telerik was a major part of our site made the whole process seemless. I cannot begin to thank Telerik enough for coming up with such brilliant and effortless designs which took me 0 time to learn how to integrate and manipulate in Visual Studio (Something I really don't think I would have been able to learn had it not been for Telerik. To go one further, their technical support and service were far above what you expect!
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Famous Controls

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:WiglWagl Reviewed on:5/2/2012

Pros
I love the possibilities that are given to me by telerik. Now it is possible to create sophisticated and modern application quickly and easily in wpf. Many thanks to all the telerik team for this work.
Cons
Some examples should be a little detailed.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Every control is great

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:tdoan777 Reviewed on:4/26/2012

Pros
Most ASP.Net AJAX controls that you'll ever need is in one package. Everything works well and is well documented. I've been using the product for years and have never been dissapointed.
Cons
Nothing
Additional Comments
Don't waste time looking around! This will save you so much time.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Telerik WinformsControls

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:MarcinG Reviewed on:4/12/2012

Pros
a) Easy to use controls b) Excellent support c) Good controls documentation d) Regularly released updates e) Much better ratio quality/price than competition f) Great demo applications
Cons
All main things are fine. It would be great if they post c#/vb full projects (not only some code samples) along with the demo applications.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Telerik Rad Controls for Win Forms

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Birdsong123 Reviewed on:4/11/2012

Pros
I must say this is by far the best control sets I have ever used. I have done a detail comparison of other products available on the market. By far I must recommend Telerik for solution needs. These guys are simply awesome. I recommend their tool in every programmer’s toolbox.
Cons
I can't find a reason to complain everything was available at tip of my fingers.
Additional Comments
Do yourself a favor compare all major controls on the market. I believe the vast majority of people will choose Telerik for thier needs in the Programming world.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Best components market

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Kleber_Bemvenuto Reviewed on:3/29/2012

Pros
- Easy to use components - Prices are low relative to competitors - Update Constant - Good Support
Cons
there is nothing that makes me unhappy
Additional Comments
Everyone who had contact with treated me very well and with great attention to my problems.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

The ultimate development toolbox

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Trueweb Reviewed on:12/2/2010

Pros
Telerik offers their products as a suite which, when compared to other vendors as a whole, is a pretty good deal. Sure you'll pay a little more for everything including the kitchen sink, but eventually you'll realize you start using more and more of the features. Their forums are very mature and nearly every question has been asked and answered. Even when you ask a stupid question their techs jump right on it and help you out. I was able to integrate their tools quickly and effectively into my projects.
Cons
As a very small shop the price seemed steep, but in hindsight I'm glad I chose Telerik. The no strings attached trial is what did it, they let you use every product fully and have access to all the support. Once you sart using Telerik you can't stop.
Additional Comments
Every interaction I have had with Telerik has been pleasant and/or informative. Their sales people have enough technical expertise to guide you through the purchase and evaluation. They are prompt answering the phone and responding to inquiries. Best of all their products are not gimmicks. They are real and they work!
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Custom Controls Made Easy

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:FunnyNjK Reviewed on:11/18/2010

Pros
The people at Telerik, are one reason why I will be a customer for life. They not only create the best third-party controls on the market today, but they support what they make 100%. Weather you use the custom service hotline, or simply make a post in the forums, your questions get answered, and their team takes on the responsibility with additional follow ups to make sure everything is working the way it was meant to work. Another place where they strive in making life long customers is by providing a great, and easy to use product. Their live demos and code samples make it easier for developers to jump in and start creating dynamically based applications. And unlike other companies, when they release an update, you don't have to worry about what controls may have suddenly "broke" because of new functionality. Everything continues to work as expected.
Cons
There is nothing that I don't like about Telerik!
Additional Comments
It's hard today to find companies that stand behind their work, and are willing to support it fully, it's great to see that Telerik is one of those companies. By joining the Telerik family, you instantly gain access to a unlimited wealth of knowledge. You don't have to scour the internet for hours looking for answers, you simply perform a search in their very active forums, or visit one of the hundreds of Blogs that their team is dedicated to.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Good Silverlight/WPF controls

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:UnseeingThoduong Reviewed on:10/27/2010

Pros
I went around to look for a good Silverlight/WPF and Winform controls and Telerik is one of the most impressive among other DevExpress, ViBlend, etc. Telerik has a lot of cool and very professional controls.
Cons
The only thing I dont like is the high price for the package.
  • Pricing 3
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 3

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Simply Superb.

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:CCCDev Reviewed on:10/25/2010

Pros
Excellent UI controls for WinForms and ASP.NET Ajax, we have the premium collection and are definately going to utilise the rest of their incredibly robust framework. Broad spectrum support for VS2005-2010 makes our lives so much easier when supporting multiple solutions and for simple phased migration. Easy, simple and efficient. Enough said.
Cons
Really cannot fault anything, have had only a few minor niggles getting the controls working fully in ASP.NET but nothing than was not resolved in a very timely manner by Telerik.
Additional Comments
A special thanks to Inda @ Telerik who made our licencing requirements so simple to implement and avoid the overhead of complicated purchasing requirements that we are now progressing full steam ahead with the help of Teleriks fantastic suite of tools.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

A company you'll not get fired for working with

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:sejhemming Reviewed on:10/20/2010

Pros
Someone once said that you'd never get fired for buying from IBM. I think that in the modern day, this is true of telerik. As an organisation, they have a wealth of knowledge and experience in many facets of software development, but more importantly, it seems that they have a real corporate desire to share that knowledge. I've used just about every product in the ASP.NET suite as well as JustCode and Open Access and the support for these products is second to none. The products themselves, even when they release a new one, often go well beyond expectation. When a problem does arise, their support team will usually find a way of working around it if they can, and they have a publicly accessible system for tracking known bugs, so you can see that they are reacting to issues that can't be worked around. I started working with telerik products a few years ago, and I don't believe I've ever had cause to regret it. I don't think you will either.
Cons
Sometimes - just sometimes - they are a little slow getting documentation up to the same speed as the products the documentation supports.
Additional Comments
The only reason for not giving telerik 5 stars for pricing is that, we always want stuff for less than it is available. In truth, the Premium collection is hugely good value for money and the Ultimate collection, even more so.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great Technical Support

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:DaveMateer Reviewed on:9/28/2010

Pros
What I especially like about Telerik is their customer service and vibrant community forums. When I have a tough technical issue, there is usually a reference to it, or if not an answer is usually there in a day.
Cons
Logging into the Telerik.com and Sitefinity.com sites are different.. need to be careful which one you are using.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 3.5
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Superior Performance and Usefull components

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:tolgaerken Reviewed on:9/24/2010

Pros
We have evaluated several controls for our Silverlight project. Very good extensibilty for my special needs. All controls usage very easy, and help documentation is clearly.
Cons
I would like to see PivotGrid control
  • Pricing 3.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Overall Review

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:ByzzaB Reviewed on:9/21/2010

Pros
I use the asp.net Telerik controls every day in an intranet environment to help bring our 20 odd sites together. They have been invaluable to our company as they have allowed our projects to become more robust and substantially more user friendly compared to when we didn't use them. Not only are Telerik's controls outstanding, but their customer support is also 5 Star. Over the few years I have been using their controls I have come across numerous times where I've tried to do things with their controls that haven't had examples to match and every time within 24 hours they have come up with a solution for me. Thank you.
Cons
I'm very happy with everything telerik offer. The only thing I would like to see them offer is Gauge and Dial controls.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.