C/D/H

C/D/H

5 stars (Rated by 31 customers)

Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA | View Map & Address

View Phone Number
Phone: (616) 7761600
Fax: 616 7761117

C/D/H has an overall rating of 5 stars  from 31 customers.

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.

1st VP IT

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:TristanSmith Reviewed on:5/21/2014

Pros
They delivered as promise. Work was of the highest quality and surprises are communicated before they become surprises. They put the magic in Microsoft and the other way around!
Cons
Not one single complaint!
Additional Comments
The team at CDH has that rare mix of family and professionalism. We will continue to expand our relationship with them as we grow our institution. I recommend CDH to my peers without hesitation.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Strong customer focus

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:jbrowncoil Reviewed on:1/28/2014

Pros
Strong commitment to customer experience and deep expertise in systems integration- especially SharePoint.
Cons
N/A
Additional Comments
We have partnered on several projects and C/D/H always comes through.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great service, Great skills

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:tmolenbeek Reviewed on:11/21/2013

Pros
Everyone I have worked with at C/D/H is extremely knowledgeable, professional, and personal. Its hard to find an IT company with personalities that meet their level of skills and resources. They have a great staff that responds quickly and efficiently to cover a wide variety of projects.
Cons
Nothing!
Additional Comments
Our experience working with C/D/H has been GREAT! Highly recommend their services!
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great Service

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:garrettmiller Reviewed on:10/22/2013

Pros
I've worked with Jason Scroll on a couple Exchange projects, the most recent being a migration from 2003 to 2010. Jason has made the process very painless and his knowledge with Exchange is superb. He was very professional and helpful throughout the entire process. C/D/H has been great to work with.
Cons
Nothing to date.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Awesome Service, Great Skillset

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:awhitbeck Reviewed on:9/24/2013

Pros
Julie Boudro, on the SharePoint team at C/D/H, has been like a member of our own team. She understands our needs and knows how to make SharePoint make it happen. Julie has helped us push the limits of SharePoint capabilities.
Cons
Nothing, top notch company to work with.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Network Administrator

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Mao_Simundo Reviewed on:5/21/2013

Pros
The consultants are knowledgeable with SharePoint, Lync and excellent customer service.
Cons
So far nothing, its all good.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Manager of Application Systems

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:KCzachorowski Reviewed on:3/22/2013

Pros
C/D/H has assisted us implement our SharePoint implementation including data integration with SQL Server databases as well as ongoing SharePoint support. Their consultants have extensive experience in SharePoint and are professional and extremely quick to respond.
Cons
Nothing to date.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

CDH - Highly Knowledgeable, Honest, SharePoint Gurus and Project Managers

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:DJERS Reviewed on:9/25/2012

Pros
We've been working with CDH for at least 6 months regularly and I can't say enough about how great it is to work with them. This group of project managers and sharepoint experts has been everything they said they would be and more. They keep me on task, stick to deadlines, keep me updated on budgets and outsanding items. They document and follow-up. If they don't know something they admit it or research until they find an answer. I'm not sure what else I can ask for in a SharePoint team.
Cons
I haven't found anything to be a problem so far and while I rated them a four on pricing, that is because they are at market rates for SharePoint - worth every penny.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

C/D/H is a great team to work with.

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:CRootwRehmann Reviewed on:9/11/2012

Pros
I enjoy working with C/D/H because of not only their individual expertise, but their team approach to situations. Consultants are aware of the knowledge level of their peers and reach out to them accordingly to bring fast, effective and consistent solutions to their clients.
Cons
Nothing at all.
Additional Comments
C/D/H has a great model in place to support their clients anywhere from small to large projects. Sometimes you will find other consulting companies don't want to work with you unless it is a big ticket item. With C/D/H this is not the case. The entire team is willing to do whatever it takes to solve whatever technical or business problem you might have, whether small or large. Consultants are easy to work with and very knowledgeable.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great technicians, great support!

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:MichelleAltarum Reviewed on:9/10/2012

Pros
CDH has assisted us with several projects, including clean up from a poor Exchange 2003 migration, Lync 2010 upgrade, Exchange 2010 upgrade, as well as various other support projects. They are highly professional, great to work with, come prepared, have the knowledge to handle any curveballs our environment has thrown their way, and have been a huge asset to many of our Microsoft based projects in the last few years
Cons
If I had to pick one thing, and this is really quite nit-picky, it's that we weren't really notified when our Sales rep was no longer with the company and had a little difficulty figuring out who we needed to go to to get a quote for future projects. This was resolved really quickly though so as I said before, it's really a nit-picky thing.
Additional Comments
Polly Corbet, Eric Inch, and Jason Hamilton have been a godsend! Without them we would never have gotten some of our projects completed. The as-built documentation that they provide at the end of each engagement is also very thorough and a valuable thing to be left with.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

C/D/H Review

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:ZachPate Reviewed on:9/4/2012

Pros
C/D/H is a great company to work with. Their knowledge and expertise have been very helpful on several projects including MS SharePoint 2010, MS Security Center Essentials, VMWare Planning and Implementation, MS Lync 2010 Planning/Cost Analysis and the list goes on. C/D/H representatives are very easy to work with and respond to calls and emails in a timely manner. I would recommend them to anyone.
Cons
None.
Additional Comments
They hold user groups and seminars frequently to demo new and emerging technologies. I highly recommend attending one's that interest you.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

C/D/H

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:MK616 Reviewed on:8/30/2012

Pros
They are always very responsive and helpful. Whenever we call, they are available and ready to assist. Their expertise in Windows infrastructure is extensive.
Cons
Pricing is somewhat high compared to other consultants in town.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

SharePoint 2010 Solutions

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:PatrickRehmann Reviewed on:8/30/2012

Pros
Over the past year, we’ve had C/D/H create a number of SharePoint business solutions, including custom workflows, page layouts and input screens, InfoPath, BCS, SSRS and PowerPivot. The user response and acceptance has been great and the solutions have been an excellent way to streamline and measure the business. Tim does a very good job of architecting and managing projects and he and other consultants working on our SharePoint projects are top notch.
Cons
C/D/H can be more expensive than some of their competitors, but often you get what you pay for. The quality of their work sets them apart from their competitors. I would recommed C/D/H for anyone looking to do SharePoint solutions.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

C/D/H

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:BDAIS Reviewed on:8/29/2012

Pros
C/D/H is a professional company that has expertise in many areas. They are responsive and thorough for projects and day to day operations. They retain their staff which is important when establishing relationships with a vendor.
Cons
I have not found one thing I do not like about C/D/H.
  • Pricing 3.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Collaborative Systems Analyst

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Kim_Roetman Reviewed on:8/29/2012

Pros
The responsiveness from C/D/H is excellent, with fast responses to emails and phone calls, as well as scheduling time to work in house if the issue is not resolved remotely. Working with the consultant from C/D/H has been a learning experience for me, not just enhancing my SharePoint skills but also other tips and tricks that he has provided along the way.
Cons
I have no complaints.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

C/D/H Consulting Services

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Thompstj01 Reviewed on:8/29/2012

Pros
C/D/H has proven to be wonderful fit with our organization. They are always professional, technical, and very responsive.   We have worked with them with many projects, including but not limited to, Active Directory 2008 upgrade, Exchange 2010 upgrade, Server 2008 upgrades, and SQL Server 2008 upgrades. The technical resource pool they have to pull from for various applications is amazing! They are also working with us for planning and migration plans to SQL Server 2012 as well as Windows Server 2012 to keep us up with the technology.  I would highly recommend their firm to anyone who is in need of a consulting services.
Cons
I don't have anything I do not like about the firm.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

SharePoint migration from 2003 to 2010

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:PhilConners Reviewed on:8/29/2012

Pros
Excellent job from the SharePoint experts at CDH! Great organization of the process and procedures needed to complete the project. Very flexible with timing to complete the necessary steps during "non business" hours.
Cons
Nothing... cannot think of any negative comments.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Windows 7 conversion was smooth thanks to CDH

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:MWheaton Reviewed on:12/30/2011

Pros
C/D/H is a very knowledgeable, professional and thorough company. They are our go to company for all of our IT needs. Greg and Jason did a great job in coordinating our Windows 7 deployment, building the base images and troubling any issues that arose. In any major conversion you expect problems; however, there were very few and easy to handle. I have always enjoyed working C/D/H and look forward to working with them in the future.
Cons
They are a little more pricy then some of their competitors, having said that I completely trust the work will get done on time and correctly the first time.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 3 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great Microsoft Expertise

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:CBrouwer Reviewed on:12/20/2011

Pros
Over the past year we had C/D/H help us with an Exchange 2010 upgrade and an Active Directory upgrade. We have the expertise in house to work through these upgrades ourselves but we like to partner with someone who has a proven methodology and has worked through the upgrades process already many times. C/D/H was the perfect fit! We have worked with many consultants over the years and C/D/H clearly had the best process in place for working through the project start to finish. All the way from the discovery / information gathering phase to the as-built documentation C/D/H did an excellent job of managing the project and implementing the technology with success.
Cons
I have no negative comments about C/D/H and hope to work with them more in the future.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 3 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

IT Directore

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:KFauble Reviewed on:12/19/2011

Pros
They are always responsive, know what they are doing. I have 100% faith in the work they do for us. One of my biggest likes is that they are very sensitive to our bottom line and plan projects accordingly. They help us identify at the start of a project the parts we can handle ourselves and where we need their expertise. This has helped us implement some major projects, like Exchange 2010 and SharePoint 2010 without breaking the bank.
Cons
Nothing, they hae never let me down.
Additional Comments
One of the things I really love about CDH is they know how to speak "non tech", train and explain things so anybody can understand.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 3 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Long term satisfied client

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:DarrenWebb Reviewed on:12/7/2011

Pros
C/D/H has been very responsive and sensitive to our company's needs. Jason Shroll has always gone the extra mile to successfully complete any project we involve him in.
Cons
There has been nothing negative I can say about this engagement.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 2 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

C/D/H Client Service

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:RichSFSA Reviewed on:11/28/2011

Pros
C/D/H is a very professional, knowledgeable, and responsive company. I've used them for both project management and technical server administration. On the project management side, Sue has managed major software implementations and upgrades, while Erik has handled the server administration for our farm server environment. They've exceeded expectations in both. I've always enjoyed working C/D/H.
Cons
Nothing
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 2 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Excellent help with Office 365

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Lindow Reviewed on:9/15/2011

Pros
I felt that Staci was most helpful and grecious in answering and researching a question I had about Office 365 knowing that it probably would not results in income for her company. She got back with me about my question very soon after she had researched the matter. I would highly recomend C/D/H to others.
Cons
There was nothing I did not like about C/D/H.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 2 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

SharePoint Upgrade

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:mercerc Reviewed on:6/6/2011

Pros
The best thing about CDH is the people. I am most impressed by the level of professionalism and expertise demonstrated by their consultants, they exceeded my expectations. We migrated from SharePoint 2007 to 2010, and we had a lot of data to move. Most importantly we had to minimize the impact on the end users. I am happy to say that CDH really came through. Considering the level of success we have experienced with CDH, I cannot foresee us working with anyone else.
Cons
CDH consultants bill a slightly higher rate than other consultants we have worked with. Having said that, we no longer work with other consultants for anything SharePoint, we work with CDH.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 3 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Exchange acquisition, design, and installation

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:DanMills Reviewed on:6/5/2011

Pros
After completing a first time Microsoft ESA agreement (with CDHs help), we put out RFP's to CDH and another large service/consulting provider for implementation. In the end we chose CDH because of following reasons: - Comprehensive knowledge about Microsoft and Novell products. - They have migrated many companies from Novell GroupWise to MS Exchange - We have worked with their engineers several times in the past with great success. While our project was not unique, we did have some unique technical challenges: - A smaller company we owned was already on Exchange 2007 - We wanted to migrate directly to Exchange 2010, however, we wanted SP1 that was soon to be released. So, CDH had to engineer with this in mind but unsure of availability before go-live. - Also, we were going to virtualize the entire server infrastructure. - In addition we were experiencing difficult storage sizing and design issues that had to be overcome.
Cons
Nothing. If they did make a mistake (like everyone and anyone can), they were quick to take ownership and address it and learn from it.
Additional Comments
In the end CDH met all of these challenges head on and gave us a reliable and scalable Exchange architecture that would allow us to grow and expand product features. I could not have been happier with our decision to engage CDH for this project.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 2 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

C/D/H

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:k12publiceducation Reviewed on:6/2/2011

Pros
As an educational organization, we are very appreciative of how CHD improved our IT environment for the benefit of our students and staff. CDH staff members are professional, personable, hardworking, and committed to delivering exceptional customer satisfaction. When working on tasks specific to a project, they asked many questions to ensure they fully understood the environment of our organization and to support our objectives. They were respectful and understanding of the financial challenges we face and always completed their work in a timely efficient manner. They maximized their resources, beyond “normal” means of contacting experts in the field. In addition, regular communication on project status allowed for open discussion and clarification to ensure deliverables were met to our expectations. We were able to streamline the IT environment of our converged network and implement new software/hardware that benefitted our students and staff.
Cons
Nothing
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great Company with Great People

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:LawfirmIT Reviewed on:5/16/2011

Pros
I've worked for many years with different members of C/D/H depending on the project. As others have noted you pay for their expertise; my feeling on this is that I would rather pay more up front and avoid problems, than handle IT problems in crisis mode. I go back to them time and again because of their expertise, their willingness to understand our environment, and their ability to listen to what you want and need, and respond with appropriate suggestions to make your good plan even better. Implementation has been great, with a good hand off at the end to my people and ongoing support where needed.
Cons
Their people are in demand, so you can't always pick up the phone to get something 'now'. However, when it's urgent, my experience has been that they will do their best to help you through the problem. Since the goal is to not run in crisis mode constantly, this has been a minimal issue for me.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

100% of 2 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

CDH Rocks

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:stharp Reviewed on:5/15/2011

Pros
Great people, Really smart, do what you ask of them, fair. honest, helpful. we have worked with Greg Daily, Jason Sharp, Doug Brower, Paul Hillman and others. Everyone there is first rate.
Cons
Nothing
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 2 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

C/D/H Review

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:bjashnby Reviewed on:2/1/2011

Pros
They have a great talent base of consultants that are easy to work with and can talk at your level (whether you're an experienced system/network admin or a business person).
Cons
Their quality reflects their price and their schedule. They are not the cheapest in town due to their higher quality and they do keep busy.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Exchange Assistance

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Grace195920111 Reviewed on:1/16/2011

Pros
I thought their experience in Exchange was the key factor. Jason Sharp worked on our project and he is a real expert. There were others he brought in that knew a lot as well, so they are deeper than just one person. Polly did a great job as did another Jason. Finally in the end, it seemed like everyone they brought to our project was well above average. That is what I really like about working with C/D/H, it doesn't really seem to matter who you get assigned to your project, they all work out well.
Cons
They are very good, so they are very busy. I had hoped to start the project the week I had signed it. They said it would be 2-4 weeks before we could start, and we started about 3 weeks after I signed it.
Additional Comments
They did everything they said they would do. The documentation was some of the best I've every seen. Overall, I'd recommend CDH for any Exchange work.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 2 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Best Microsoft Partner I've ever worked with

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Mike_MI_20111 Reviewed on:1/13/2011

Pros
These people walk their talk. I've been the CIO of a large mfg organization for 9 years. In that time we've grown considerably to the point now where I have a staff of 20+. When I met this firm 5 years ago, I was looking for a company I could really trust, I could really rely upon, who had the expertise I was looking for. They delivered on all of this and more. We've now developed the tightest and most productive relationship of all the companies I work with. These guys just "get it". They have their own process, and when it is right they use it. But when I need some flexibility and some better understanding of what I need, they have that too.
Cons
They aren't the cheapest game in town. You'd always like to get great talent and fantastic service at a price that WOWs you. That isn't C/D/H! They know what they are worth, and while they aren't the most expensive group I've ever used, they want a good price for their people. But in the end, I still use them! They keep talking about "value" and yes, I have to admit they do provide the value for the price they charge me.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.