JCMR Technology, Inc.

JCMR Technology, Inc.

4.5 stars (Rated by 19 customers)

CHARLOTTE, NORTH CAROLINA, USA | View Map & Address

View Phone Number
Phone: +1 (704) 707-3333
Fax: +1 (704) 731-0874

JCMR Technology, Inc. has an overall rating of 4.5 stars  from 19 customers.

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.

Expectations met

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:ManagingPartner Reviewed on:1/20/2014

Pros
Our engagement with JCMR Technology was over many products and projects. While from the first contact it took a little longer than I expected to respond to our request, the end result matched our expectations and even exceeded them in some areas. One particular area that stands out more than others, was around assisting us to think of options and situations that we had not considered before engaging with them. From the beginning with their assessment of our environment that brought a few things to light 1) Some areas we were prepared to spend monies in, they were able to show us a different direction that saved us some money. 2) They were able to expose some areas of concern that we needed to consider taking care of, but did not have a large effect on the budget. Overall with the forward thinking and preplanning the projects JCMR Technology was able to fulfill our expectations and deliver the projects on budget and in the time frame we needed.
Cons
Nothing here as a negative, maybe some improvement on the response time in preparing the response from them. Sometimes my company needs a fast response so we can get projects approved before we engage a service provider.
Additional Comments
Overall a good engagement and look forward to working with them again.
  • Pricing 3.5
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Sr. Solutions Engineer

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:DucatiRider Reviewed on:5/13/2013

Pros
They are very thorough, and professional. The solution was implemented on time and on budget. They took the time to understand our business issues and challenges to make sure the solution was correct, scalable, and cost effective.
Cons
N/A- I am a pleased customer
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Renewal of Licensing

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:KP9654 Reviewed on:5/13/2013

Pros
Quick responsiveness when renewing this licensing for us.
Cons
No Comment
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Redefining IT

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:BrandonHartley Reviewed on:5/12/2013

Pros
JCMR employs exceptional Engineers, who proficiently handle multiple tasks in a fast paced environment with ever changing priorities, always with an eye on maintaining the customer's satisfaction, and the big picture of the companies short and long term goals.
Cons
Can't really think of anything I didn't like about JCMR, any issues were quickly addressed and resolved in a timely manner.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Vice President Information Technology

  • 2.5
  • Overall Rating 2.5 stars

Reviewed by:HRH819 Reviewed on:11/27/2012

Pros
The technical staff was very knowledgable about the subject matter.
Cons
The two major project we partnered with them on didn't leave us in a position to be very effective with the products once they were implemented. The knowledge transfer and process documentation was not as I good as expected.
  • Pricing 2
  • Responsiveness 2
  • Customer Service 2
  • Product Quality 3
  • Level of Expertise 3

0% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Director Technical Services

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:Barbara_Hayes Reviewed on:11/26/2012

Pros
Since they have made some key personnel changes in the Altiris space two years ago, they provide excellent exptertise in this area to us.
Cons
Pricing is higher than other vendors we use. If you need then in a short amount of time responsiveness can sometimes be an issue. Otherwise, when there is ample time to plan the engagement, they are 100% responsive.
Additional Comments
Management is willing to do what is needed to ensure the customer is satisfied.
  • Pricing 3
  • Responsiveness 3
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great Experience

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:JPJR123 Reviewed on:11/26/2012

Pros
The pricing that this vendor got was tremendous. The level of expertise was also above the standard. Someone was always there to answer my questions.
Cons
I had a great experience and dont have anything negative to report on my experience with JCMR.
Additional Comments
I would recommend JCMR to someone looking for a vendor.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

JCMR Review

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:CD-CTO Reviewed on:11/26/2012

Pros
1. Direct. Not a lot of sales pitching and tells it how it is. 2. Knowledgeable - Very knowledgeable on products for which they are certified and good to better than average on those they are not. e.g. Their analysis of a cisco firewall fail-over configuration was more accurate (according to Cisco) than the Cisco-certified vendor. 3. Very responsive 4. Cost conscious - looks for good value in selecting multiple solution recommendations 5. They also have hire disabled veterans and this was a significant reason I spoke with them initially.
Cons
Nothing in particular
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Advice and Expertise

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:MJ-Apex Reviewed on:11/25/2012

Pros
My company uses JCMR for internet technology services. JCMR follows through with commitments timely and follows up to ensure satisfaction. They are consistently enable and monitor the capabilities my business requires and advise on areas that would enhance those capabilities (e.g., security, search optimzation, internal and external collaboration).
Cons
I have had nothing but positive interactions and excellent performance.
Additional Comments
JCMR not only talks about delivering, they do deliver by demonstrating expertise and being both proactive and responsive to the needs of my company.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

TekCenter Review

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:TekCenter Reviewed on:11/25/2012

Pros
JCMR Technology is a very responsive and thorough consulting organization. My experience with JCMR includes extensive interaction with the leadership of the organization as well as with the engineering and project management staff. All aspects of interaction with JCMR has been very professional and calculated. I appreciate their thoroughness and attention to detail.
Cons
There is always room for improvements in any organizations. That being said I didn't experience many if any negative issues during my interactions with JCMR Technologies. That said there was an instance in which the project management team could have refined the members of a communications list to exclude several unnecessary participants during a project, but better to over inform a customer as to the alternative. Aside from that there aren't any organizational level negative aspects that come to mind.
Additional Comments
In my experiences JCMR puts the customer first. This is a breath of fresh air for IT in the Carolinas as of late. Most organizations are focused only on the sale or push ridiculous price points based off of bloated engineering self-perceptions but based off of my experiences with JCMR I can assure you this is not the case with their organization.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

IT Manager

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:C_Thoits Reviewed on:5/2/2012

Pros
JCMR implemented our transition to Office 365, set up our SharePoint site, and installed Symantec anti-virus throughout our network. We have been very pleased with their responsiveness, their in-depth knowledge and skill. They are excellent consultants.
Cons
N/A
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

IT Director

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Scott_Chambers Reviewed on:4/25/2012

Pros
JCMR did an excellent job assessing our needs, reviewing solution capabilities, and ultimately completing our migration from an internal mail server platform to the hosted Office 365 solution. From overall product knowledge to their implementation services we are extremely pleased. Next up is the hosted SharePoint via Office 365.
Cons
N/A
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great service

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:tonismith4 Reviewed on:4/25/2012

Pros
I loved how they helped me with my problem even though the problem equipment wasn't even theirs.
Cons
i have no complaints
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

KBR-T Inc. Webpage

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:KBR-T Reviewed on:11/21/2011

Pros
Expertly prepared our webpage and shopping cart. Design was completed as ordered with helpful assistance to attain our desired result.
Cons
N/A
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Microsoft Systems Configuration Manager

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:KimberlyKronbergs Reviewed on:11/17/2011

Pros
JCMR was very prompt in scheduling our on site implementation and training. We were able to implement the systems with seamless transition once consultant left. Very professional, knowledgeable, and thorough consultants.
Cons
n/a
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

System Center Operation Manager deployment

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Justin_Loucks Reviewed on:11/16/2011

Pros
We have been impressed with their in-depth knowledge across the System Center platform and Microsoft products in general. Also, their detailed planning up-front on projects to be able to get all the way thru the project quickly once you do start.
Cons
Nothing worth noting here. We've worked on mutliple projects with them now and have been pleased with the results.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Infrastructure Upgrade

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Germod_Cheek Reviewed on:11/11/2011

Pros
Resonsiveness & attention to detail
Cons
N/A
Additional Comments
JCMR delivered solid engineering resources and was able to salvage a project that two other vendors had fail to complete. Additionally, they enabled our resources for success via on-the-job training and classroom instruction.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Entire Infrastructure Migration

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:William_Ralph Reviewed on:11/9/2011

Pros
Responsiveness and very knowledgeable in every facet of network and storage management. JCMR virtualized our entire network infrastructure to Hyper-V with hardly any down time and 0 data loss, they also reconfigured our Data store and backup solutions to increase our retention of backups by almost double.
Cons
Almost too motivated if that is a downside...
Additional Comments
I have worked with JCMR for over 3 years and they are always responsive and seem to have the right answers to all the questions, very good about getting everything out in the open up front so there are no surprises later down the road.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

SharePoint Migration - 2007 to 2010

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:AUSGAR Reviewed on:11/7/2011

Pros
During our planning meetings, JCMR was careful to develop an understanding of my timeline and did an exceptional job of engineering the solution, implementing, and testing, well within my planning guidelines. While I was not on a critical time line with this particular project, JCMR should be recognized as a professional organization focused not just on customer satisfaction and job quality, but timeliness as well. Their team did an exceptional job all around. This project included the installation and configuration of new hardware and software, as well as the migration of data from our existing SharePoint farm to the new environment. As an added complication and due to our geographic separation, JCMR completed this migration remotely.
Cons
This category is called “What didn’t you like about JCMR Technology, Inc?” and that is too strong of a statement. While I generally find it easy to find areas for people and organizations to make effective changes, I could really only find one area for JCMR to improve upon and it is very minor in nature. As a young company, it is incredibly important for me to ensure that my company branding is enforced and re-enforced. When generating pre-planning documentation and final build documentation (which was excellent in terms of form and function) JCMR failed to use our company brand consistently. Because these are internal only documents, it was of no consequence. However, those little things can be a distraction and represent an area for JCMR to fine tune.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.