Kortek Solutions

Kortek Solutions

5 stars (Rated by 10 customers)

Las Vegas, Nevada, USA | View Map & Address

View Phone Number
Phone: +1 (702) 242-4862 x103
Fax: 702 233-9758

Kortek Solutions has an overall rating of 5 stars  from 10 customers.

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.

Finding a needle in a haystack

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:DillianS-Commercial Reviewed on:7/12/2012

Pros
We are a commercial real estate broker in Las Vegas. After meeting with 4 other IT companies trying to sell me their services, we choose to go with the cheapest. Well after 3 months of "we will get it fixed" and "we are working on your problem" I started to see the pattern of things just never getting completed. I decided to try Kortek, even though their price was not the lowest. When Lyle and his team came out, they not only fixed the issues the previous IT company kept "trying" to fix, but had them all resolved in less then 2 hours. I have learned my lesson, don't always go for the cheapest solution as I calculated that the amount of money I had to pay my employee's to sit around and not work far exceeded the amount I thought I was saving. It has been 8 months since I hired Kortek to manage my computer needs and our office works more efficiently with no issues then it has for 6 years I have been open. These guys are dedicated to getting the problem solved in a quick and timely manne
Cons
I thought their price, but now I can see they are saving me money and helping me increase my bottom line! Thanks guys.
Additional Comments
A+++++++
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Finally A Firm That Knows What To Do And How To Do it ! The Very Best

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:emcnv Reviewed on:4/21/2011

Pros
Lyle listened to our needs and offered up to date solutions , problems we had with other vendors for years were solved. Even ones we didnt know we had were corrected, the tasks were executed when he said they would be and performed great. I would refer Kortech Solutions 150% no hesitation at all. I found lyle and his team the very best Ive seen in many years . They got it done right the first time! you dont find that very often any more, I had called 3 firms before I learned of Kortech Solutions sure glad the others didnt call back we found the Best Many thanks to the Kortech Team Dan CEO EMCNV Las Vegas
Cons
Nothing we didnt like
Additional Comments
Dont use anyone else
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Excellent work

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:YourVegasESQ Reviewed on:12/18/2010

Pros
When we first found Kortek our Outlook would not work properly with our server. We had three different companies come and try to fix it. Jack from Kortek Solutions came and took care of things on the first visit. Since we found them two years ago we wouldn't use anyone else. They are always quick to respond and are very effective at solving software and hardware problems for us.
Cons
N/A
Additional Comments
I am the office manager, legal secretary, and the most knowledgeable in computers in our office. Since we started using Kortek Solutions I now have someone I can call and rely on to fix our issues which allows me to run the law office and not be a computer repair person. I think the best part of these guys are they don't make me feel stupid like other IT people we have used. A+++++++
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

This company is impressive!

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:VeganCEO Reviewed on:2/13/2010

Pros
We have had several IT companies servicing us for the last 8 years of our business. Last year we became frustrated with our current IT provider's lack of experience and bad customer service. Then we found Lyle and his crew at Kortek Solutions. That changed everything. Not only did they know what they were doing and were able to immediately fix our problems, but they also helped streamline our business processes, saving us time, money and efficiency. As a small business in a tough economy every dollar counts and Kortek helps us to stay profitable.
Cons
Nothing.
Additional Comments
If you are looking for just a computer guy working from their house or car, these guys are not it. But if you want a professional company that stands behind their work and has real expert knowledge in not just IT but also business processes, these guys should be your choice. Having many previous IT providers I’m ashamed we didn’t find them sooner.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Built all our computers

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:mhs617 Reviewed on:11/11/2009

Pros
We have been using Kortek for all our IT needs for about 15 years now. They are the best in town. They continually strie to stay ahead of the IT curve, and are always ready to present us with great solutions to our everychanging IT issues. Kortek's staff is knowledgeable and friendly. We are very pleased with the service they provide and would recommend them to anyone. Marla Koot, Manning, Hall & Salisbury, Certified Court Reporters
Cons
nothing
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Owner

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Tam20040 Reviewed on:10/19/2009

Pros
I have used Kortek Solutions for the past 7 years because they provide fast and reliable service. Kortek is the only company I trust with my computer.
Cons
Nothing
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

My experience with Kortek Solutions

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Einstein8888 Reviewed on:10/13/2009

Pros
The entire experience with Kortek Solutions is highly positive.
Cons
Nothing
Additional Comments
Having purchased my first computer system in 1998 from Lyle Epstein(Kortek Solutions) , he and his staff have been my sole source of upgrades and rapid resolution of problems. I have the highest praise for the company and staff re:computer knowledge and courtesy. If a rating of 10 stars exists I would add another star.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

We've been using Kortek for all our IT needs for over 10 years...

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:NGFJosh Reviewed on:10/13/2009

Pros
We have been using Kortek for all our IT needs for over 10 years now. They are hands down the best in town, and value the relationships they have with their customers. They are continually striving to stay ahead of the IT curve, and always ready to present us with a multitude of solutions to our everychanging IT issues. Kortek's staff is prompt, knowledgeable, and friendly. We are very pleased with the service they provide and would recommend them to anyone. Please feel free to call me for a reference. -Joshua Ellison, Office Manager, Nevada Gypsum Floors, Inc., (702) 871-3330, josh@nvgypsum.com
Cons
Their prices are a little higher than others in the valley, but as the old saying goes "you get what you pay for." It is worth it to pay a little more for the level of service and expertise you receive from Kortek.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Contoller

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:GeorginaB0 Reviewed on:10/13/2009

Pros
Highly knowedgable technicians, quick response times, great customer service and competative pricing.
Cons
Nothing
Additional Comments
Since we switched to Kortek, I have been very satisfied with this company. I highly recommend them to anyone seeking a new IT company. They have great technicians that keep up will all the latest technology. Response times are quick and customer service is great.
  • Pricing 3.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Excellent and knowledgeable staff and great rates!

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:humanservices11 Reviewed on:9/24/2009

Pros
Since our company switched to Kortek Solutions 3 years ago our IT bills have dropped dramatically. They have a great package that allows us to have fixed spending each month and they fully maintain our servers and workstations. Whenever we call, they are always responsive and get our issues fixed fast. I highly recommend them to any business that wants competent and highly trained engineers.
Cons
Nothing
Additional Comments
We really like the fact that all the engineers stay on top of the latest technology and stay certifed. They provide us with great solutions instead of just bandaids like our old company.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.