Maureen Data Systems

Maureen Data Systems

4.5 stars (Rated by 17 customers)

New York, New York, USA | View Map & Address

View Phone Number
Phone: (646) 744-1000
Fax: (212) 328-1713

Maureen Data Systems has an overall rating of 4.5 stars  from 17 customers.

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.

Law Firm needing hosted email

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:RogerQuinn Reviewed on:8/30/2013

Pros
We have a couple offices in S. Florida ranging from Miami to Ft Lauderdale with about 150 employees. We used Maureen Data to upgrade our Domain Controllers 2003 to 2012. They also migrated us from Exchange 2007 to Exchange Online and included hosted archiving. The project went smoothly.
Cons
Blank
Additional Comments
They also helped train some of our IT staff which was very helpful.
  • Pricing 3.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Excelent reliable service--Helps you grow your business

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:BoazMourad Reviewed on:8/16/2013

Pros
MDS helped us grow. As always it comes down to the people. We had an Excelent technical consultant Anatoliy Katz who served our consulting services company for 8 years, from when we were 10 people to 50 now. As we grew, our needs changed and MDS and Anatoliy were in front of us, guiding us, showing us new possibilities, and implementing them flawlessly. Over the years our systems were always stable and relaible. They took extra care not to disrupt workflow when upgrades and changes occured. Working nights and weekends when necessary. If a problem did occur our consultant Anatoliy was responsive and "on it". Technology is complex, no one knows everything about all the systems, it requires problem solving. And MDS and Anatoliy Katz in particular are highly efficient problem solvers. Highly Reccomended.
Cons
There is not much that I did not like. If i had to say one thing it is billing. Until we got on a total Annual plan it was sometimes complex to figure out billing. The plan makes things simple and predictable.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Responsive, Honest & Extremely Knowledgeable with Exceptional Service!

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:ClintonL Reviewed on:7/22/2013

Pros
Michael was helpful throughout the entire process. He was able to answer all of our questions before signing up with O365. Also, he provided us migration tools which made the entire migration process extremely easy. Definitely will be working him and his team again!
Cons
Nothing to not like about Maureen Data Systems.
Additional Comments
Absolute pleasure working with Michael.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Hybrid Deployment for Office 365

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:HenryGutierrez Reviewed on:6/19/2013

Pros
MDS was recommended to us from a friend who had worked with them prior. We were in the beginning stage of working with another partner to deploy Office 365. Unfortunately we were having Active Directory compatibility issues, errors with mailbox migrations, etc... We were on the verge of pulling the plug on the project when introduced to MDS. Their consultants came in and brought a fresh breath of enthusiasm. MDS assured us that they would be able to turn the project around and sure enough that is what they did. We are now fully migrated over to Office 365 and are continuing our relationship with MDS for ongoing support.
Cons
That I hadn't heard of them sooner.
Additional Comments
Reliable, dynamic and efficient
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Office 365

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:jenniferslaw Reviewed on:5/18/2013

Pros
We had a small budget that could be allocated to this Office 365 project, I had thought it would need to be put off until next year. MDS informed us of Microsoft programs that would help fund the migration services they provided. The project was a success, we were able to complete the project within the time frame desired and budget available. Their staff was excellent.
Cons
We are a small Miami based company who doesn't usually use outside help. Their prices were higher than we anticipated; however through Microsoft funding programs they were able to offset a majority of the cost.
Additional Comments
I highly recommend MDS to anyone looking to move to Office 365.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

MDS is a great company to work with

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:RobiDavidson Reviewed on:5/13/2013

Pros
We are a small company with around 20 employee's and needed help with technology! After moving into a new office MDS set us up with a whole network! They have a very friendly and personable staff, they have been taking care of our information systems for several years and they have always been helpful! We trust their recommendations and they moved us to office 365 which has really helped our company!
Cons
Nothing bad to say they are great!
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Exchange on-prem to Office 365

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:rajbhantnagar Reviewed on:5/11/2013

Pros
Great company, great people not robots, they went the extra mile. Responsiveness and expertise were what separates them from other partners we have worked with prior.
Cons
...
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

migration

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:maxwalters Reviewed on:5/8/2013

Pros
They had the technical expertise to migrate us from our complicated on-prem environment to Office 365. We have 2200 users so this migration was not a small task. Their planning phase showed us internal compatibility issues our active directory had as well as our Exchange environment. After this planning phase we had a great understanding of what needed to be done before we could even start. We were also given a project plan detailed with step be step instructions. Even with this plan we used MDS to complete the full migration since we felt so comfortable with their staff. We have finished the migration and it was a great success and experience.
Cons
No complaints.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

MDS helped my company

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:emilycho Reviewed on:5/6/2013

Pros
I needed help with getting e-mails, I was using network soltuions and I kept on losing e-mails. I own a handbag business and e-mail is everything, MDS really helped me out. Within two days I was able to have a new e-mail system. They set up all my phones, and mobile devices, I know nothing about technology but they made it seem simple.
Cons
nothing bad to say!
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Cloud services

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:MSchultz Reviewed on:5/4/2013

Pros
Things went as we had planned
Cons
Pricing was more than we were use to, but worth it.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Office 365 / Azure

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:BowandCompany Reviewed on:5/3/2013

Pros
the level of skills and responsiveness of there engineers. The team assigned to us were very organized and willing to explain and answer any questions we had. MDS deployed Office 365 and setup servers on Azure for AD ans single sign on.
Cons
...
Additional Comments
We are now working with them on building our SharePoint sites and things are again going great.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Office 365 migration

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:TomCole Reviewed on:5/3/2013

Pros
MDS migrated us from Exchange 2007 to Office 365 using hybrid mode. This was great because our 600 users did not have to reconfigure outlook clients like other partners had told us. They also deployed single sign on with ADFS. Great engineers, very knowledgeable.
Cons
Nothing bad to say, hope to work with them on more Microsoft projects.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

preliminary

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Glen_Giancola Reviewed on:10/10/2012

Pros
Nice technicians, friendly and knowledgeable
Cons
Sometimes they are too busy, wish i had better access to their services
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 3.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

MDS great partner in our use of Office 365

  • 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.5 stars

Reviewed by:mperlas Reviewed on:9/14/2012

Pros
Guided me step by step, great help.
Cons
None
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 3.5
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Product Quality 3.5
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Good for the price, responsive.

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:PhilipK Reviewed on:7/18/2012

Pros
The cost was a good, no data was lost in the mail migration. In the end we got the mailboxes in places working as would have otherwise been difficult.
Cons
The project was extended by 2 weeks from the original completion date and there were a few minor set-up issues.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 3.5
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 3.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great experience and performance!

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:RIA_in_a_Box Reviewed on:7/13/2012

Pros
They worked according to our schedule and delivered precisely what we needed. It was a great experience!
Cons
Nothing
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Reliable and Effiecient

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:NotJustLaceCO Reviewed on:7/12/2012

Pros
Maureen Data Systems is a great partner. They were very helpful strategically with our active directory issues.
Cons
We have had nothing but positive experiences with MDS thus far
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.