MIG & Co

MIG & Co

5 stars (Rated by 36 customers)

White Plains, NY, USA | View Map & Address


MIG & Co has an overall rating of 5 stars  from 36 customers.

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.

Dynamics GP Implementation

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:JohnHalko Reviewed on:2/5/2014

Pros
The MIG & Co team has demonstrated great professionalism. Very knowledgable team who came through for us.
Cons
Nothing really - good experience.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Exceptional Dynamics SL Support

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:GeTurn_68 Reviewed on:12/20/2013

Pros
Our previous partner would take a long time to get back to our solomon software questions. We would have to wait days before receiving an answer. With MIG, their support consultants respond quickly and are always patient with us.
Cons
N/a
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Dynamics GP Upgrade

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:MarkFil Reviewed on:12/17/2013

Pros
We needed another partner who could better tweak our system to meet our specifications. MIG's consultants were very knowledgeable and had quick response times... great experience. I would recommend them to anyone looking for Microsoft Dynamics experts.
Cons
Nothing bad to say.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Dynamcs SL Implementation

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:June_T Reviewed on:11/5/2013

Pros
We had been searching for an accounting software solution that would best fit our organization. Everyone we spoke with was more concerned with just selling any product. MIG listened to our concerns and software shortcomings, then they laid out the different benefits of each product offering and how it would help us. We ended up going with Dynamics SL and had a smooth transition from our previous software.
Cons
n/a
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Dynamics GP Upgrade

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Christine_F Reviewed on:10/25/2013

Pros
We were using Dynamics GP 10 and were working with a different Microsoft partner. For the upgrade to GP 2013 we decided to look for a new partner because our previous one was not fully meeting our needs. We landed on MIG and were impressed by how professional and knowledgeable their consultants were. They were extremely thorough and patient with us throughout the whole process. We are glad we chose to upgrade and partner with MIG for our Dynamics GP 2013 upgrade.
Cons
nothing.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great Financial Visibility and Project Managmeent

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Clif_Hew Reviewed on:10/21/2013

Pros
MIG consultants and account managers were extremely knowledgeable and helpful. There were many tasks that were tedious and took our employees weeks to finish. We were wasting time and money. Now we can access our financials with just a few clicks. Our employees were able to get the training they needed and support from MIG. They had a variety of training options available and at different times.
Cons
n/a
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Dynamics SL Training

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Julian_M Reviewed on:10/17/2013

Pros
We were looking for a Partner who could provide great training for our employees. We had recently implemented Dynamics SL but no one was trained in the software. MIG's consultants were extremely knowledgeable and very patient with our employees.
Cons
n/a
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Outstanding GP support and training

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:AliciaY Reviewed on:10/15/2013

Pros
Very responsive and excellent professionalism.
Cons
Everything is great so far!
Additional Comments
We have implemented Dynamics GP in the past few months with another provider and needed a partner to help us with the post-implementation process. MIG gave us the best solution: they assessed our company on how to fix some of the errors of the previous customization. Now we are taking some of their training courses and our team is definitely ready to make a positive contribution to the company! Thank you.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Dynamics GP Migration

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:RobSilverman Reviewed on:10/15/2013

Pros
Working with this partner was very easy and their consultants were very proactive throughout the entire migration.
Cons
N/A
Additional Comments
Our company was looking to replace our SAGE ERP and we needed a local partner in New Orleans. They did a great job with our Microsoft Dynamics GP implementation and we are very satisfied. We also signed up for the support plan to get online training.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Excellent Microsoft Dynamics SL implementation!

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Gary_L9278 Reviewed on:10/14/2013

Pros
MIG's consultants were very knowledgeable about Dynamics SL. They were able to provide us with all the information we needed to make our decision.
Cons
N/A
Additional Comments
Great implementation process and great dynamics sl support. Very glad we chose MIG as our Dynamics SL Partner.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Dynamics GP Gold Partner

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:DavidFletcher Reviewed on:10/8/2012

Pros
We migrated from Salesforce to Microsoft Dynamics GP - with the help of MIG - and the transition was excellent. We were fully productive within only 2 weeks of implementing the new solution. Their attention to detail and people management was impressive: they are the best gold certified partner located in the New York tristate area.
Cons
Everything was outstanding.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Microsoft Dynamics GP Training

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Tina_75 Reviewed on:10/2/2012

Pros
MIG was extremely helpful when it came to training our new Dynamics GP users. We had a few new hires in the Finance department and wanted to get them up to speed with our ERP system Dynamics GP. So we brought a couple of our users to a training session held by MIG to introduce them to Dynamics GP and get them familiar with the system
Cons
n/a
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Microsoft Dynamics GP for Not-for-Profit Organization in New York

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Tobarg Reviewed on:9/28/2012

Pros
They recommended MIG to us in 2008 and we've been working together since then. We are a nonprofit organization based in New York City and we needed implementation and customization of Microsoft Dynamics GP ERP accounting software for our complicated purchase order processes. They helped us from search to implementation, and finally with the user adoption. We currently take advantage of their support plans and our employees have taken many of their training courses. Overall we are very happy to work with this professional partner.
Cons
-
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Dynamics GP Successful Implementation

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Jill_72 Reviewed on:9/17/2012

Pros
MIG was extremely professional and knowledgeable. We needed to transition to a new accounting software solution that will allow us to efficiently manage our business and landed on Microsoft Dynamics GP. Not only did MIG show us other options, but they conducted a thorough analysis of our systems to determine what features our organization would need.
Cons
n/a
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Dynamics GP Financial Implementation

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Jin84 Reviewed on:8/10/2012

Pros
MIG was extremely helpful in helping us analyze our systems and import all our data into Microsoft Dynamics GP. Our main concern was being able to get up and running as quickly as possible. With MIG's help we were able to start using Dynamics GP with our data from our previous accounting software solution from day one.
Cons
n/a
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Accounting Software

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Jenna84 Reviewed on:7/27/2012

Pros
MIG was extremely responsive and helpful when it came to choosing accounting software. They helped us analyze and determine which solution would best fit our needs and what we would need to migrate to Dynamics GP.
Cons
n/a
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Financial management software

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Dteaw Reviewed on:7/6/2012

Pros
We chose to work with MIG because of their knowledgeable staff as well as how they approached our Dynamics GP implementation. When helping us choose a financial management software, they showed us all the options and explained the differences between on-premise and on the cloud. Once we were aware of all the pros and cons of both version, we were able to see which one our organization would benefit from.
Cons
n/a
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Microsoft Dynamics GP Introduction Course

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Maryt_0976 Reviewed on:6/25/2012

Pros
We had just hired a few people for our organization that was already using Dynamics GP. Time is limited for us to transfer knowledge to our new employees so we chose MIG to train our new employees. The price was not only competitive, but MIG was very knowledgeable.
Cons
n/a
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Microsoft Dynamics GP and Microsoft Dynamics CRM Integration

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Laurak75 Reviewed on:3/23/2012

Pros
We had already worked with MIG when we first got Microsoft Dynamics GP. When we were searching for a CRM system to use and integrate with our ERP solution, MIG was extremely helpful in showing us all the options available to us. They explained the benefits of each product and how our company could use it to its advantage. Once we chose Microsoft Dynamics CRM, they explained the integration process and seamlessly connect our systems.
Cons
n/a
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Financial Management-Dynamics GP

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Lu_86 Reviewed on:3/6/2012

Pros
MIG was extremely helpful during the selection process. They helped us analyze our needs for financial management in order to choose a Microsoft Dynamics solution. In the end we went with Dynamics GP.
Cons
n/a
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Forecaster for Microsoft Dynamics GP

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:K_86 Reviewed on:2/17/2012

Pros
I heard about Forecaster through a seminar held by MIG. They showed us the how Microsoft Forecaster and Management Reporter could help our organization with budgeting & planning. In addition, they had an expert speak about the features of the product which made us feel comfortable that we would be able to get our questions answered right at the seminar.
Cons
n/a
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Dynamics GP for Not-for-Profit

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Jen_H78 Reviewed on:1/20/2012

Pros
We were a bit hesitant to switch over to a solution like Microsoft Dynamics GP since we had been running QuickBooks which is relatively inexpensive. MIG helped reassured us that we were in good hands through their vast experience with other not-for-profit organizations. Not only were the consultants knowledgeable, but they provided us with suggestions that would cater the Dynamics GP solution to our needs.
Cons
n/a
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Dynamics CRM Implementation

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:katrinamed Reviewed on:1/6/2012

Pros
We chose to switch to Microsoft Dynamics CRM and chose MIG for implementation and consulting. Before starting the project, they analyzed our business to understand our needs and the types of customizations that would be needed for our organization. Once this was established, MIG set up a schedule to give us an idea of how long the implementation would take and what would be done during the next months. Overall, the process was seamless and worth the switch.
Cons
n/a
  • Pricing 3.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Dynamics CRM

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:PeterF222 Reviewed on:1/3/2012

Pros
Was torn between Dynamics and Salesforce, but wanted a few customizations so went with Dynamics CRM. We've been very happy with our decision and our Dynamics Partner. Thanks MIG for the implementation.
Cons
Unknown
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Dynamics GP Implementation

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:R_Davidson Reviewed on:1/3/2012

Pros
From what I've heard of other implementations, ours was pretty great with MIG. The team of consultants was very knowledgeable and easy to get a hold of throughout, which we appreciated. GP has been a great asset to our business so far!
Cons
N/A
  • Pricing 3.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Dynamics GP Upgrade

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Nathan_K Reviewed on:12/29/2011

Pros
Throughout the process, they explained what would need to be done and when. They set up a timeline for the upgrade and worked efficiently to get us up and running.
Cons
The implementation was pricey.
  • Pricing 3.5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Review

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:amuchhala Reviewed on:12/15/2011

Pros
Generally fast in responding
Cons
Expensive
  • Pricing 3
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Microsoft GP Dynamics Upgrade

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Opus_3_Artists Reviewed on:10/12/2011

Pros
Technical expertise, disciplined approach to upgrade process, overall high quality of personnel
Cons
Scheduling could have been tighter
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

CIO

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Erika_1 Reviewed on:7/24/2011

Pros
Throughout the whole process MIG was extremely helpful. We were hesitant to change from our previous system at first, but the service offered by MIG consultants was superb. They answered all of our questions and were extremely professional.
Cons
We had expected the switch to Microsoft Dynamics to take about a month but the process took us about 6 months from signing the contract to implementing the system into our office. We did a little more research after and saw that this was the average for integrating the systems into your business.
  • Pricing 3.5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Solid partner throughout the changes

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:michaelp451 Reviewed on:7/22/2011

Pros
MIG was very thorough, before during and after the projects we worked on. Very detailed planning and management control, any changes we encountered along the way were handled really well. Some internal initiatives changed,and instead of dropping the ball MIG assisted us to implement additional complementary solutions that left us with many new capabilities.
Cons
In my opinion, MIG commands a premium for their services, but when looking back I think that it could even be competitive in the long run (accurate estimates and timelines, curbed scope creep quickly). Initially seemed like high costs but I now see why.
Additional Comments
MIG is marketed as an ERP specialist, focusing on the Dynamics GP package that we were leaning towards. But their expertise came in handy when we chose to integrate the implemented solution with other applications like CRM.
  • Pricing 3
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great communication and service

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Kevin_F Reviewed on:7/22/2011

Pros
All the consultants were very helpful and full of knowledge. They really helped myself and my team with this product!
Cons
N/a
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Very happy with the software!

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:MaryKeepol Reviewed on:7/22/2011

Pros
Incredibly solid implementation. If I never need to call support (which is rare!), the response time is rapid and everything is resolved easily!
Cons
N/A
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great Service

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:ruben_syr Reviewed on:7/5/2011

Pros
They were referred to by a friend and have provided nothing but great service and profound expertise. Fantastic Microsoft partner who followed through with a headache-free implementation.
Cons
n/a
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Highly Recommended

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Samantha_M Reviewed on:7/5/2011

Pros
Originally we were with another VAR and they were very unresponsive to our needs; it was one headache after another. A partner had recommended MIG & Co. to us and we have been working with them for the past 3 years. If we could, we would give more than 5 stars especially for the Level of Responsiveness as well as the Level of Expertise that MIG & Co. had exhibited for all these years. They were with us every step of the way and have not let us down. We highly recommend them!
Cons
None, they are great to work with.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Highly recommend for ERP implementation!

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:MikeS75 Reviewed on:5/9/2011

Pros
We've worked with MIG for almost 4 years now, since we switched over to Microsoft Dynamics. Great partner to work with; expert consultant team and easy to get a hold of someone when you need support. They really made our implementation as painless as possible. We'll definitely stick with MIG for future upgrades and support plans.
Cons
N/A
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great company with top notch consultants

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:BrandonD1 Reviewed on:4/27/2010

Pros
MIG has been absolutely fantastic to work with and the company has gotten to know our setup and requirements very well, their consultants are very bright and excellent at translating requirements to reporting infrastructure.
Cons
Nothing
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.