Northwest Cadence

Northwest Cadence

4.5 stars (Rated by 25 customers)

Bellevue, Washington, USA | View Map & Address

View Phone Number
Phone: +1 (425) 455-1155
Fax: +1 (866) 619-7840

Northwest Cadence has an overall rating of 4.5 stars  from 25 customers.

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.

Microsoft ALM Tools Education

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Karim_Dhanani Reviewed on:2/28/2014

Pros
Very happy with the service and quality of expertise we received.
Cons
N/A
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

ALM Assessment and TFS/Agile Training

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:SteveHall Reviewed on:11/14/2013

Pros
Our engagements with Northwest Cadence have been essential to help us understand our current ALM maturity level and to create a roadmap for improving upon this so we can reach our ALM goals.
Cons
We have had only good experiences with Northwest Cadence.
  • Pricing 3.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Manager Enterprise Software Development Center

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:GaneshP Reviewed on:10/2/2013

Pros
Northwest Cadence team has deep expertise in TFS ALM and are the best so far. Consultants are very easy to work with, they hit the ground running, no games. Northwest Cadence is like a GPS , they understand your goals, provide options with pros /cons and take you to the final destination with ease. Many companies have lost path trying to build the ALM competency on their own. The Journey is very easy once we have a coach like Northwest Cadence.
Cons
None
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

TFS Engagement

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:JamieGordon Reviewed on:9/19/2013

Pros
The expertise that was demonstrated by the consultant in Team Foundation Server was really valuable in our engagement. Our planned scope of work and training was completed well within the allotted time. The consultant was also very willing to help in whatever way was required.
Cons
We could have receive detailed information about required hardware and software setup earlier to prepare for their arrival.
Additional Comments
Overall, we are very pleased with our relationship with NWCadence. Their service is very valuable to us in fully utilizing TFS and MTM.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

TFS Health Check / ALM Assessment

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Wellmark Reviewed on:9/13/2013

Pros
All of the staff at NWC were outstanding to work with. Rick went out of his way to make sure all of our needs were taken care of, before, during and after the engagement. James was extremely knowledgeable and professional. His ability to drive conversations during the interview process was invaluable in getting to the depth of information about our current processes that he did. Steven provided some excellent feedback and insight during our conversations and in the final presentation.
Cons
Nothing
Additional Comments
Would highly recommend NWC based on their professionalism, customer service and expertise.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Prog Mngr

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:m-throw Reviewed on:8/16/2013

Pros
That Bryon really entrenched himself in the team and garnered their trust through his thorough knowledge of ALM.
Cons
No complaints, looking forward to continued partnering to improve our ALM.
Additional Comments
For continued success we hope to maintain a long-term partnership with NWC to refresh our ALM system and skills; in order to provide our developers with the best tools and training available.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Load Testing

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Ron_Rob Reviewed on:7/25/2013

Pros
This company is very professional yet experienced enough to understand the flexibility required for any company to do business. They work with you, discuss your needs and come up with a plan to work through to conclusion. We have utilized their services before and they have maintained their high level of quality of service over time. Their knowledge across Team Foundation Server is impressive and met our needs, even as our needs changed. We've incorporated their knowledge to help us beyond our original scope of work. I would venture to say that their expertise in the Load Testing/Performance side of TFS enhanced our deployed product quality by over 25% and our customers noticed it.
Cons
No negative comments at all.
Additional Comments
If you have utilized their services before and you want to discuss previous efforts to help support new initiatives, they bring the team to support you. They don't let you flounder. Great team!
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

TFS 2012 Consulting/Training and Agile Process Consulting

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Bonnie_Walker Reviewed on:5/17/2013

Pros
Northwest Cadence's professionalism, breadth and depth of knowledge, flexibility within the engagement framework and their customer service is impeccable, their follow up, their timeliness of deliverables. All was flawless. This was the second engagement we have had, and both experiences were top drawer.
Cons
We have no complaints.
Additional Comments
We consider NW Cadence a valuable business partner and will continue to look toward them for expertise.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Wealth of Knowledge - Great Trainers

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Michael_B86 Reviewed on:5/14/2013

Pros
Staff were very knowledgeable about Team Foundation Server and ALM. Our trainer assisted us with almost every aspect of setting up Team Foundation Server 2012 and configuring it to meet our needs. Wealth of knowledge in Application Life cycle Management (ALM) and how to properly implement an AGILE process.
Cons
Nothing comes to mind.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

TFS 2012 Consulting and Training

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Fred_P Reviewed on:5/10/2013

Pros
To start they were very flexible prior and throughout the engagement as we battled a multitude of internal issues. They were always ready with the needed workarounds to allow us to continue smoothly through the engagement. This required a deep knowledge in many disparate technologies and they delivered. We met every objective for the project and the knowledge provided continues to move us forward. Hopefully we will be able to have them come back in the near future as we look to extending our TFS/ AGILE solution across the company.
Cons
Nothing.
Additional Comments
I would highly recommend NW Cadence to anyone looking to either have an evaluation performed on their current systems and processes or as a great starting point to begin the ALM process
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Sr. Manager, Software Engineering

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:JunLee Reviewed on:5/6/2013

Pros
The engagement with Northwest Cadence was driven by business requirements. The professionalism and maturity level of the company embraced user's perspective and needs from the inception of the whole service engagement. The planning was done involved key individuals for the best execution and result. They finally provided technical expert who possesed domain knowledge to address complex tool issues. North West Cadence also enlightened us with the latest market technologies and mothodologies to materialize them into business value.
Cons
We have overachieved goals with followup documents. I'd recommend North West Cadence to any companies that desire staying on top of the game in this competitive market space.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

TFS Migration and Training

  • 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4 stars

Reviewed by:doregon Reviewed on:4/11/2013

Pros
NW Cadence provided us with the TFS training that we needed to establish ALM best practices, TFS configuraion and setup, TFS workflow, TFS reporting and a migration strategy from SVN/Version One. Thier responses to our questions and problems were timely and detailed. They know TFS.
Cons
One migraion script provided to us from NW cadance was ineffective.
Additional Comments
In all we would use NW Cadence again help us with any TFS training or setup.
  • Pricing 3
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 3
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

DPS Engagement

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:ShaneALM Reviewed on:4/11/2013

Pros
Excellent content knoweldge on TFS and ALM supported by sound change management fundamentals.
Cons
It was a bit clunky getting through business development & contracting - but smooth sailing once the engagement started.
Additional Comments
Martin rocks.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 3.5
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Awesome TFS ALM Advice!

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:iowacomputergurus Reviewed on:3/6/2013

Pros
I contacted them with a fairly urgent, time-senstitive need for some consulting services around TFS ALM and they responded quickly, professionally and with great customer services. They got me on the calendar quickly and my session with them was excellent. They make sure that they have an understanding of how your business works before just pressing a recommendation down upon you.
Cons
Nothing, this interaction was perfect!
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Visual Studio 2012 – Rise to the new Normal

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Mike_Burns Reviewed on:10/19/2012

Pros
Steven Borg was able to answer all of my outstanding TFS questions during my first engagement with him. He was easy to talk with and very knowledgeable about Agile solutions and processes, and TFS in particular.
Cons
Scheduling time together was tough as the original meeting in Philadelphia had to be canceled, it was probably for the best anyways since it allowed me to have the 1-on-1 time with Steven.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

TFS 12 ALM Install

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:EEDAR Reviewed on:7/10/2012

Pros
We were looking for a company to assist us with a complete overhaul of our SDLC/ALM solution. After researching numerous technologies we were able to select TFS11/12. NWC understood all aspects of the TFS/ALM solution in great detail. This was especially important as we were rolling out a just released RC for our production install. Their close contact with MSFT allowed for minor issues to be quickly resolved and there was never a question asked that couldn't be answered either on the spot or within 24 hours. We had a hard cap on both our install and training window as well as out budget and by providing them with our limits they were able to respond with a plan that came in under budget in the time frame available.
Cons
We had no complaints related to NWC. Our expectations were met or exceeded in all key areas.
Additional Comments
If there was an online resource where we could access follow-up training materials/walkthroughs on common TFS tasks/elements that would be helpful.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 2 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Northwest Cadence

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Tri_Pham Reviewed on:6/5/2012

Pros
Expertise and industry experience. They're also very flexible in terms of adjusting to client requests and changes in schedule.
Cons
Nothing
Additional Comments
I've been through 2 projects with Northwest Cadence and both are very positive. The consultants are knowledgeable, friendly and very accommodating to client's request. Their knowledge in the product is top notch and the service is very satisfactory.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 2 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Engagement was a pleasure

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:MKretzler Reviewed on:5/4/2012

Pros
Their sales staff were helpful and professional and their technical staff were truly expert and very willing to offer their expertise.
Cons
Nothing.
Additional Comments
We used them for a technical assessment of our TFS testing features use and to provide a roadmap for better use of those tools. We were very pleased with the consultation -- the consultant gathered the information he needed, but also shared a great deal of useful information with us that helped to energize us -- and with the resulting recommendations.
  • Pricing 3
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great Implementation

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:spottedmahn Reviewed on:4/20/2012

Pros
I worked with a true professional in the TFS industry. We used our tools. They liked the fact I wanted to be cutting edge and use the latest and greats tools from TFSPreview.com, to Office 365 with SharePoint, OneNote, Lync, VS11, etc.
Cons
N/A
Additional Comments
Special thanks to Martin Hinshelwood for his assistance in our small TFSPreview.com implementation :)
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Northwest Cadence is our go to partner for Microsoft ALM

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:ChristopherRanglas Reviewed on:3/2/2012

Pros
We appreciate their expertise in the ALM and TFS spaces. We are a pretty self-sufficient group but do need to collaborate with experts that live and breathe ALM and TFS. Northwest Cadence is our go to partner.
Cons
They do not have an office locally here in Southern California.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Helps drive organizational change

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Jeff_T Reviewed on:11/5/2011

Pros
Every person at NWC is either a recognized industry expert or is learning from one of the experts at NWC. When one person doesn't know the answer, they are able to reach out either to more experienced team members or to Microsoft directly to get the answers and they always come through - regardless of the difficulty. If it can be done, they can do it. In addition, they are big on knowledge transfer - it isn't like I have to call them up every other week (certainly an option you have with them) to get a question answered - they helped train the team so it was not necessary.
Cons
Nothing
Additional Comments
Others have noted that their prices are high. I can only say that you get what you pay for and Northwest Cadence is first rate. I would gladly engage them again if and when I need them.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Solid Company

  • 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.5 stars

Reviewed by:danmorin54 Reviewed on:9/22/2011

Pros
Consultant was extremely knowledgable and delivered upon everything we had asked for. We are in a better place as an organization because of him.
Cons
Very expensive. There was also a mishap during our first attempt at engaging them where they lost track of us. The situation was remedied and all was well in the end.
Additional Comments
I would not hesitate to recommend NW Cadence.
  • Pricing 2
  • Responsiveness 2
  • Customer Service 4
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Software Process, Developer Training and ALM Implementation

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:northworx Reviewed on:9/14/2011

Pros
Cadence has assembled a strong team of knowledgeable and capable people. We have engaged them several times to deliver training, consult on our rollout of ALM w/ TFS 2010 and conduct software process assessment and improvement sessions. I know that when it comes to ALM, TFS, VS and software process that I have a partner in Cadence that I can trust.
Cons
To be fair, they are an exceptional team and all engagements thus far have been very positive. The only thing that I do not like about Northwest Cadence is that they are based in the Northwest and I am based in SoCal. Not to worry though, they always deliver.
Additional Comments
You will not go wrong engaging this team for all of your ALM w/ TFS, VS and developer consulting and training needs.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 2 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Application Development Manager

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:RickyLeong Reviewed on:8/30/2011

Pros
NW Cadence is a small company with lots of expertise that can customize solutions to meet a customers' specific needs. They provided my organization with excellent coaching to help us succeed in transitioning our development process to use Scrum and we continue to look to them for help in improving our practices.
Cons
nothing substantive
Additional Comments
I would highly recommend this company.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 2 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Developer Tools Specialist

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:KeithMoore Reviewed on:3/29/2011

Pros
They are a professional organization that puts "quality" and "customer service" into everything they do with their customers. Their deep expertise, knowledge, and experience with Microsoft's ALM Solutions can only help you with a successful implementation or training event.
Cons
There is nothing negative I can say about Northwest Cadence.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 2 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.