PowerObjects

PowerObjects

4.5 stars (Rated by 14 customers)

Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA | View Map & Address

View Phone Number
Phone: +1 (612) 339-3355 x111
Fax: +1 (612) 339-4433

PowerObjects has an overall rating of 4.5 stars  from 14 customers.

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.

Power Objects over promises and under delivers

  • 0.5
  • Overall Rating 0.5 stars

Reviewed by:Verydissatisfied Reviewed on:5/23/2014

Pros
Nothing
Cons
We've never been treated so poorly by a software support firm. Power Objects over promised their support level and grossly under delivered. Within three months of preparing a statement of work to upgrade our CRM, they agreed that they did not have the personnel to support our project. Instead of getting it done right, they encouraged us to roll out a flawed upgrade that we knew would not work. We insisted on rolling out a tested and confirmed upgrade. They would not put the resources to the plan and dragged it out to the point that we need to cut the line and upgrade with a more service oriented organization. Our upgraded CRM is doing great without them. Clearly their business plan is to get their grimy claws into your business and not let go. Stay away from this organization. With us they've demonstrated an all time low in business ethics. They are now suing us for time they wasted with us delivering no value. Bad service, poor work, unethical people.
  • Pricing 0.5
  • Responsiveness 0.5
  • Customer Service 0.5
  • Product Quality 0.5
  • Level of Expertise 0.5

0% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

PowerGlobalSearch - great search addon for Dynamics CRM

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:BSailer Reviewed on:5/5/2014

Pros
PowerGlobalSearch is a Silverlight Based search feature for Dynamics CRM with full configurable function what to search and how the search results should be displayed. Easy to use, great price, productivity boost ! Go PowerObjects !
Cons
n.a.
Additional Comments
Multilanguage support would be great
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

PowerWebForm

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Brian34 Reviewed on:1/4/2014

Pros
PowerWebForm is extremely easy to implement. The addition of PowerWebForm solved our issue of importing thousands of previous leads not in our Dynamics CRM. We were able to map them to our PowerWebForm, and into our Dynamics CRM. This is an amazing solution, that saves hours of data entry.
Cons
N/A
Additional Comments
We recommend this add-on. It's an incredible value.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Disappointed in PMC

  • 2.0
  • Overall Rating 2 stars

Reviewed by:DisappointedPMC Reviewed on:9/25/2013

Pros
Price is affordable for small business
Cons
Didn't like their support. I've been using PowerMailChimp for almost a year. We've had issues from beginning that they are unable to resolve. They are not able to replicate our issues in their lab so they want us to provide direct access to our system to their development team based out of Pakistan. We said we can't give direct access to anyone due to nature of our data. We proposed a remote session so we can monitor what they are doing, they refused saying that there is 10 hour time difference between where we are and their dev team etc. I've never heard of a software vendor that uses offshore support team make excuses about time difference. Doesn't that defeat the purpose of going offshore? Companies usually have offshore presence to save on labor cost and to provide round the clock support. Very disappointed. It's possible that they don't want to spend too many support hours for small company like us as they are not making that much off of us.
Additional Comments
I also asked to speak to their CSR or Support manager, but haven't heard from anyone.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 3
  • Customer Service 1
  • Product Quality 1
  • Level of Expertise 1

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

CRM Implementation Success

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:DonaldLopez Reviewed on:6/12/2012

Pros
PowerObjects successfully worked with us to recover a failed implementation from a previous vendor and delivered an outstanding CRM implementation process. Their methodology falls in line with the Microsoft implementation methodology and is a solid/proven process, which combined with their ability to provide a high level of expertise, product knowledge and best practices to establish and maintain a solid solution for us. They also provide several functional extensions that can be included as part of the implementation or post implementation.
Cons
N/A
Additional Comments
PowerObjects is by far the best vendor we dealt with regarding our CRM solution and we cannot say enough good things about the company as a whole. Many thanks to the implementation team led by Michael Dufour, the support team and the Executive Team for providing such excellent service and support! Thank you so much for saving our CRM solution and helping us get where we needed to be with a successful implementation!!!
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 2 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

PowerMailChimp

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:PhilipChoy Reviewed on:4/14/2012

Pros
Sync CRM dynamics marketing list with MailChimp for email marketing
Cons
none
Additional Comments
Excellent. Best Value
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 4

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Mail Chimp

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:ZebrinaHanly Reviewed on:2/23/2012

Pros
Love the power mail chimp application. Smaller companies really struggle to make the most out of CRM Dynamics, usually the quality add-ons are very expensive. MailChimp allows for great send outs, excellent reporting and at minimal expenditure
Cons
Has to be set to total users not just one user
Additional Comments
Would recommend to anyone
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

PowerObjects was a true partner in delivering a xRM solution

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Terry_Groves Reviewed on:2/24/2010

Pros
PowerObject was able to work with us during the course of our CRM implementation to blend their methodology within ours during development and post go-live. They brought valuable expertise and product knowledge to bring us best practices to create a maintainable and supportable solution. In addition, they bring a whole host of functional extensions to MS CRM that they provided as part of the implementation.
Cons
Overall a very postitive experience, the negatives are mainly a factor of normal project implementation challenges.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 4.5

100% of 2 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Marketing

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Marketinggirl0 Reviewed on:7/16/2009

Pros
Their professionalism. Very customer service oriented. Constantly show their appreciation for our business. Very helpful and responsive to our needs. Helped us customize MS Dynamics CRM to our company needs.
Cons
Maybe a little more hands on help to get started. Provided with a "start up kit" that has who to contact, how to open an order, set up training, how to set up new users, etc... Had to find out all this stuff kind of through trial and error. A "Just the Basics" or "CRM 10" training manual with step by step screen shots.
Additional Comments
Keep up the great job! Everyone on the team is very helpful and nice to work with.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Prompt & Accurate

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Jeremy_Sand1 Reviewed on:6/30/2009

Pros
Power Objects is without question the best software company I've ever worked with. At times, I can be a little demanding and ask for more than I should. The team at Power Objects handles this quite well.
Cons
Thier billing was messed up at first. I thought that they were going to be just like the others; however, that seemed to be a temporary issues. After meeting with my sales rep, they made all the correction I asked for and we moved forward.
Additional Comments
Give them a job to do and rest assured it will be done correctly and on time. Quite simply, Power Objects gets it done!
  • Pricing 3.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

PowerObjects comes through

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:JackBoyer3 Reviewed on:6/24/2009

Pros
They were both available when we needed them and thorough. Strong understanding of customization tools.
Cons
Nothing
Additional Comments
Everyone there seemeed to really understand CRM. They have worked on three of our clients and done a good job for those folks too.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

VP, Sales and Services

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:RJohnsen77 Reviewed on:6/17/2009

Pros
PowerObjects team is very friendly, knowledgeable and very responsive. And they deliver on their commitments.
Cons
nothing
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 3
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Best Place for CRM

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:WaheedGee Reviewed on:8/29/2008

Pros
Product Quality is the best feature of PO.
Cons
Nothing is bad about PO.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Mirosoft crm upgrade

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:Minimizer2 Reviewed on:8/15/2008

Pros
Power Objects has great product knowledge and is able to get results quickly. In our particular case, we have really adjusted our Microsoft crm to not only collect specific information, but to run several reports quickly PLUS tie in with our accounting system.
Cons
I didn't realize there was going to be a lot of work involved to get our crm linked to our accounting system. We still have some small bugs with that but Power Objects quickly resolves our problems.
Additional Comments
I would reccomend Power Objects. They have a VERY friendly, professional, and knowledgable staff.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 3 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.